App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Microsoft Viva Engage Logo

Microsoft Viva Engage

Enterprise Social Network (ESN) to connect and communicate

see alternatives

(27)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Microsoft Viva Engage Reviews - Page 31

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


800 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

International Trade and Development, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Facebook Pro

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Yammer ressemble à un réseau social classique, on comprend donc rapidement comment l'utiliser.

Cons

On peut rapidement être confus si on utilise Yammer, Viva Engage, Group Life et les channels sur Teams

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Liz A.

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Never was able to understand the point of this

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Honestly, we experimented with Yammer for a while and could not just figure out the point or use for it. So I'm not sure what the pros are.

Cons

Not easy to use or intuitive. No app for your computer so it is just an additional tab someone has to open to use it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Angela C.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great group app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

all the knowledge it teaches me. Whether its about something i know about already or something new.

Cons

It is too deep integration with Microsoft and Office 365. a subscrition is needed for alot of things within

MR
AvatarImg

Mary R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Helped us a lot, I recommend it

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use it at our company and it really helped us communicate easy and fast. I also like the groups. I would like to have an editing option on the posts though.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

D
AvatarImg

Danny

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Too Enterprisy

Reviewed 12 years ago

Yammer was pretty amazing when it came out but has since become to much like an enterprise feeling product. My team doesn't want to spend the day in a sharepoint like experience. We tried other products like podio but ended up using HALL.com, highly recommend it

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BD
AvatarImg

Brian D.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Yammer is a form of social media

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Yammer is great for business as a social media feed that can be used internally and is private from the rest of the internet.

Cons

It's just a different version of communicating online that is helpful in companies but doesn't really serve much more of a purpose.

BA
AvatarImg

Benjamin A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Way to Communicate

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have had this software for our business for quite some time and it helps improve our communication. This is software is super easy to operate.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BB
AvatarImg

Brian B.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Yammer is great for us entreprenuers.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very nice user experience.

Pros

I really enjoyed the layout and experience with like minded individuals. Yammer is really a hidden gem few talk about but many use.

Cons

No cons. The only con is I had to kind of stumble upon it. I forget how I did. If you have found it here...check it out!

RH
AvatarImg

Rita H.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product that allows for open communication!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great platform overall to share knowledge and expertise.

Pros

Great product that allows us to communicate and keep everyone updated. Great for any size company and remote workers.

Cons

Sometimes there can be information overload the larger the company.

MR
AvatarImg

Mika R.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for ease of communication.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It lets me communicate easily with multiple people at once, and there are no ads to make things cluttered and annoying.

Cons

Notifications for posts people make are designated to one email that I don't check very often.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for students and teachers

Reviewed 3 years ago

I really like yammer and it has helped me stay organized!

Pros

I use this program through my university and love it to stay in contact with peers and staff.

Cons

The format seems a bit dated and can be updated.

VP
AvatarImg

Vinicius P.

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Produto bacana porém com poucas funcionalidades

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

O produto é muito bom, tem uma facilidade de uso fantastica

Cons

Falta algumas funcionalidades principalmente de gestão, não consigo gerir quase nada dentro do sistema

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not as simple to navigate as it should be

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Enables teams to communicate, work together, share progress and updates, and more.

Cons

There is a lot of clicking to move around the site, and the interface is a little outdated compared to competitors.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joshua D.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

A bit antiquated

Reviewed 5 years ago

Don't really use much due to the company overall doesn't utilize it, which makes it a bit useful.

Pros

Could be useful if upgrades were done and utilized at a company with an environment that works for this platform.

Cons

Not very useful depending on your company environment.

WL
AvatarImg

Wc L.

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fun tool - helps me remain engaged with company updates

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is very user friendly. It helps me stay aware of happenings within our organization and company.

Cons

Nothing - I like the program. Nice layout.

LM
AvatarImg

Lauren M.

Primary/Secondary Education,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Like a professional facebook

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Yammer is an easy way for my colleagues and me to communicate and discuss professional development topics in a safe forum

Cons

Nothing, but it is just one more software needed To download. I wish that it could be more all in one so that I didn't have to use 10 different programs at work

RL
AvatarImg

Richard L.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Bang average social network

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Its design is similar to other mass used social networks like facebook, so its easy to use. Overall quality is generally good.

Cons

Fairly uninspired design and feature set, and I personally can't see a purpose for it in our business.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Yammer Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to get users to use cause it is simple. But too little features.

Pros

I like the most about the interface of this software. Clean and presentable

Cons

Not much features. Would be good if they are add more features

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The experience is more dictated by the organization

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

If used properly, Yammer can be a very effective tool for larger organizations

Cons

The difficult thing with enterprise social platforms is that you need people to actually use them . . .

sm
AvatarImg

scoth m.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

The professional network at my workplace

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Usefull to communicate with collegue that doesn't work in the same bulding. Or sharing stuffs with them.

Cons

Sometimes we forgot to use it, maybe it should be link more with our professional e-mail address.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Yammer Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We can get lot of information by using this Great for internal team communications

Cons

Sometimes is not very easy to use and we need to learn it before starting to use it

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Thomas G.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Communication

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Excelent communication software for big companies and universities to connect employees

Cons

I think is a litle dificult to integrate yammer with on-premise environments

AJ
AvatarImg

Arnaud J.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good tool for community at work

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The integration with Microsoft teams was useful.

Cons

The interface was sometimes slow and non-intuitive.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Yammer Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love that Yammer is Microsoft based. It fits right in with my other Microsoft products. Great social software.

Cons

There is not a big difference between this software and others like this.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Monthly Newsletter

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I really enjoy reading the updates we receive on Yammer, they are placed in key spots for visibility. The way the communication is created makes you feel interested.

Pros

We use Yammer to send monthly corporate updates and summaries of what has happened throughout the month. Mostly important meeting summaries, new acquisitions, and events.

Cons

Although Yammer is a great tool for communication we don't necessarily use it as a work social media tool there is more to Yammer than what we use it for.