Zoho Cliq Reviews

Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

4.53/5 (45 reviews)
Pros
  • Gives me AIM flashback. It's easy to use.
  • Able to chat with colleagues at work and share information ASAP
  • Easy to download and use Contacts can be grouped for specific conversations
  • It is wonderful for collab and communication if you are already using Zoho Suite.
Cons
  • it was not effective..messages used to deliver late.
  • As a stand alone app, you might have better alternatives.
  • Uploading a file or viewing a photo which is shared is very slow.
  • Ease of use difficulty and exploration of functions may take a while
100%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Anonymous

Great tool for internal communication

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

Just keeping everyone connected and on the same page is crucial.

Pros
We use the entire suite of Zoho products, so it's very convenient to have the chat function built into the platform. Means less tabs open on my computer.

Cons
I miss the giphy feature that I used when my company used Slack. It was great for injecting some levity into company communication.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

Rachel Jones

Communication via Cliq is easy!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to download and use Contacts can be grouped for specific conversations

Cons
It logs you out after a certain amount of time and you cannot see pending messages when logged out. Texting is just as fast and more noticeable. I like Cliq but I don't think it is as vibrant as it could be. You have to be at the desk to have the benefits of Cliq.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

Rigger Triviño Yannuzzi

keep connected to your computer with a Cliq

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

We resolved a way to communicate and exchange content through a personalized platform

Pros
Finding a way to communicate without the conventional tools we find Cliq. It was very easy to use, especially for people who did not handle this type of tool.

Cons
It has some errors that are then solved by Zoho. He needs more development.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

Anonymous

Fun and easy to use team chat software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

It is a cheap software that is easy to use.

Pros
For the price (free to really cheap) you have some great features and support. Features including group and private messaging and a decent protection.

Cons
I wish there were more controls for admins. The lack of ability to delete or modify messages can be a potential problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

María Fernanda Cruz

Zoho Cliq

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is wonderful for collab and communication if you are already using Zoho Suite.

Cons
As a stand alone app, you might have better alternatives.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

Anonymous

I do not understand the need for this program

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Overall every Zoho platform we have has made life easier or more efficient. This is a software that does have benefits. It allows us to communicate on an inhouse and professional program. It could be through messages, videos or more. This can make communication easier and more efficient for the office, but it is not perfect.

Cons
This is the most redundant software package I have ever had. Between emails, our office phones and texting I do not understand why we need this software. The only benefit is that it is more professional and exclusively inner office. Yes, I cannot drunk zoho cliq video call my boss, but any professional should be able to do that without this software. I am not impressed and try my best to avoid this software daily.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

Kaitlin Chmil

Easy if you are at your desk.

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Gives me AIM flashback. It's easy to use.

Cons
It takes a lot of convincing to get people to switch over to Cliq instead of emailing or texting information. I've worked for companies where similar IM systems were used all the time. While Cliq's features are nice, I still prefer Skype for Business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

Victor Au Yeung

Zoho's slack and Microsoft's Teams

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-31
Review Source: Capterra

I thought overall business use case was ok. It never really caught on with team members so we have not been using it as much. Also we are not extensively using Zoho suite so that could be the reason.

Pros
It's for quick communication and chat with team members. It also works with projects if you are dealing with multiple people. It integrates with the Zoho environment and it's cheaper than Teams that for sure. You can send files, view audio, view videos on it. Each member of the team can have their own account. Also you can create multiple threads or chat groups so that it doesn't all get mixed up. It also just works in the browser which is great. Don't necessarily have to install the software.

Cons
I thought it is still a work in progress. A bit buggy at times. It also does not have emoticons as other chat programs out there. I did have some delays between messages.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

Hardik Panchal

Zoho Cliq for office chat but it is slow

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

It was okay, I used it for around 10 months and than we finally decided to move to Slack because the share files take some time to open.

Pros
Easy UI and good mobile application. We can attach all kind of files. Integrated with all other Zoho Applications.

Cons
Uploading a file or viewing a photo which is shared is very slow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

Alex Amechi-modum

Work chat made easy

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-19
Review Source: Capterra

It saves mail time and official group chats are easy to create for general and quick info sharing

Pros
Able to chat with colleagues at work and share information ASAP

Cons
Ease of use difficulty and exploration of functions may take a while

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

Anonymous

Free product for our team. Easy to implement and use.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Free, what else can I say? Great alternative to Slack for a fraction of the cost. Good system for our team to use.

Cons
Free comes with its benefits but always comes with its drawbacks. Functionality is good, not great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

Soumya Potnis

Good but not impressve

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

It was good but not that efficient and impressive.

Pros
Since we have used the entire ZOHO CRM it looked easy for us to use it..its like any other app for messages.

Cons
it was not effective..messages used to deliver late.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

Mohamed Shalaby

Zoho Cliq smoothly flow within the Zoho cloud for business suite

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-09
Review Source: Capterra

communication and connection with remote employees anywhere with ease and just couple of cliqs away!

Pros
ease of use, doesn't require any specific training or needs from employees from all levels in any organization, and ease of integral with all other Zoho cloud products.

Cons
lacking some advanced features, like conferencing from within the Cliq, it's a good tool for chatting, but lack collaboration capabilities, which is covered by other Zoho products

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

Anonymous

A good team communication app for managing simple communications with the teams.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Very simple and easy to use UI - Tabbed and Split chat is one of the best features that is not available in other competitors, which really helps in managing the chats between multiple windows

Cons
- The pricing seems higher for the value provided - The integrations are very less compared to the competitors.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

Anonymous

A great business chat

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It’s similar to other chat services, but it has more tools to be considered a business chat. It lets you share files, send audios and in this way, be more productive. You can use it when you’re in your email or with the app.

Cons
The app of zoho cliq should be integrated with zoho projects, so you can assign new taxes and notify by cliq.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

Anonymous

Awesome Collaboration Tool

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Zoho Cliq is an awesome collaboration tool that can get your company working together more efficiently in a fun way. We've loved the way Cliq has helped bring teams closer together, and best of all the free version is super robust.

Cons
Cliq may not carry the same amount of clout as Slack, but it is super effective -- especially for the cost.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

Leah Tourish

Rating only

Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

Marcos Domingues

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-09-14
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

Samuel Diaz

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-09-13
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software

Megan Cunningham-Adams

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-06-13
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Zoho Cliq

Team communication software