Cloud Storage Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Cloud Storage Customers Think


Courtney Turner

Hard to sync with my PC

13/03/2017

Had a really difficult time connecting to OneDrive with my PC, and was unable to sync my laptop with the company Drive. The Help function was useless and it was going to take too long to sit on hold for customer service, so I just opted not to enable auto-sync. As a company, we ended up moving to Sharepoint instead of using OneDrive because a lot of us had trouble with the auto-sync.

Cons

Design not intuitive, help options not useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
OneDrive Reviews
OneDrive
Easily store and share photos, videos, documents, and more
Read more
Carl Flynn

Excellent Enterprise Cloud Storage

14/03/2017

Box provides a robust platform for secure cloud-file storage for our academic community. Its rich feature set for file management, its security features and its mobile platform create a productivity platform that works for everyone from our administration to faculty to students. Box works with Net+ to provide higher education competitive pricing options and was great to work with to adapt to our IT security environment.

Pros

I love the options the Box platform provides for previewing, editing and sharing files once they are uploaded to the platform. Using Box has streamlined my workflow and helped to create a more collaborative environment in my organization.

Cons

The feature set for Box is very robust, and growing. They are very responsive to client feedback and quick to innovate based on complaints. There are few things I would critique on the current platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Box Reviews
Box
Secure Content and File Sharing. Free Cloud Storage.
Read more
Rex Sarchet

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic Utility

02/03/2017

Before starting with my current company I had not heard of Code 42 CrashPlan. I know of them now! They application is very easy to deploy and even easier to maintain. We deployed the application to over 150 field sales associates with little or no input or assistance from the help desk. The application is almost self maintaining. We have used the restore functionality on many occasions and have been successful in keeping our field sales associates technologically ready and current.

Pros

Ease of deployment Ease of use The support team

Cons

The movement from Cold Storage could use a little more work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Code42 CrashPlan

If you are in the market for a virtually hands free back-up application, Code 42 CrashPlan will fit the bill!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Code42 CrashPlan Reviews
Code42 CrashPlan
Modern Endpoint Backup
Read more
Terrrence McKenna

Investment Banking Analyst

12/10/2016

Firmex was very user friendly and easy to use. The insiders website made it fun to use and learn more about the site.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Firmex Virtual Data Room Reviews
Firmex Virtual Data Room
Securely store and share highly confidential documents
Read more
Benjamin Atwell

Photos Made AWESOME!

10/12/2016

This software is very helpful and easy to use. My co-workers and are very grateful. This software is a must see. Go check it out for yourself!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Libris Reviews
Libris
Simplified online visual asset management & distribution
Read more
Bryan Rupel

Awesome software

13/12/2016

We have been using Spinbackup for 2 years. We tried their B2C product to back up our Google Apps data to a secure cloud storage. Few months ago we switched to a new B2B product which provides backup and security at the same place. We like their idea to have backup and security in the same place. We are a small IT company with 50 employees so we can't afford an expensive full time security expert who is going to back up our Google Apps data and monitor security threads in the cloud on a daily basis. Now with Spinbackup we can relax because it works flawless, 24/7/365 and it's very affordable. Customer service is really fast and professionalism personified!! Very practical people, who always believe in taking suggestions and value their customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Spinbackup Reviews
Spinbackup
Cloud Cybersecurity and Backup for Google Apps
Read more
Jean-Francois  Pieri

Extremely Positive

22/03/2017

My experience with IDeals has been extremely positive. The user interface of virtual data room is very intuitive. I particularly like the drag & drop option, that allows to add files and folders and also easy user management. I have been extremely pleased with the customer service as well. The initial training was very good and every time I contacted the help line, I did get the support I needed, both by phone and email. Replies to my emails have been done within less than one hour anytime. I definitively recommend iDeals Virtual Data Room and will use it in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
iDeals Virtual Data Room Reviews
iDeals Virtual Data Room
Secure document sharing and financial communication services
Read more
cindy murry

Desk Review

13/12/2016

This is needed when your company is getting too busy and cannot keep up with your self. Truly enjoy this program for my business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Desk.com Reviews
Desk.com
Online Customer Support Software & Helpdesk Solution
Read more
Stephanie Kelly

Verified Reviewer

Couldn't live without it.

22/03/2017

I started on dropbox when it was in beta, and it literally prolonged the life of my 2009 macbook pro through 2016 by allowing me to save 1000's of pictures, videos etc remotely without bogging down my (eventually) ancient hard drive.

Pros

Where to start? Ease of setup, flexibility of file saving, etc.

Cons

If you fall into the trap of syncing your files, you can defeat the purpose of cloud-based storage to save drive space.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

Make sure you share it and build your storage.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Dropbox Reviews
Dropbox
File syncing, storage and sharing platform.
Read more
Emily Clayden

Verified Reviewer

Good but locked access can be annoying

27/03/2017

I use Google drive daily at work. I do find it useful and speedy when on the moody however it can be annoying asking for access to documents all the time.

Pros

Quick at loading Intuitive

Cons

Access locking Not always remembering password Not much else

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Google Drive

I would recommended Google drive to others - once you are used to the differences it is quite easy to get the hang of.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Google Drive Reviews
Google Drive
Keep everything. Share anything.
Read more