Cloud Storage Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Cloud Storage Customers Think


Meagan McKinnon

Currently left in the Dust

08/08/2017

our support center agents were able to respond to emails and log call notes.

Pros

multiple channels can be integrated, including social media posts. there's a live character counter for agents when writing responses.

Cons

SMS had to be integrated with an outside provider. slow, lacking features or any promise of a roadmap, reporting inaccurate. downtime and maintenance (both scheduled and responsive) very frequent - basically daily. since "next gen agent" was released 2+ years ago, this product has never improved. account manager never even bothered to elude to changing anything. as our contract was coming to an end, we asked, "why should we stay with desk?" and the response we got was verbatim, "great question...[30 seconds of silence]". salesforce stopped investing money into this product long ago, and subsequently, even the smallest crm companies these days are lightyears ahead in terms of functionality and reliability.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Desk.com Reviews
Desk.com
Online Customer Support Software & Helpdesk Solution
Read more
Terrrence McKenna

Investment Banking Analyst

12/10/2016

Firmex was very user friendly and easy to use. The insiders website made it fun to use and learn more about the site.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Firmex Virtual Data Room Reviews
Firmex Virtual Data Room
Securely store and share highly confidential documents
Read more
Zoe Roulot

Overall good

17/08/2017

As a company it allows us to have global access to our image library so the benefits are worldwide.

Pros

Interface easy to use, but am sure that I only use about 10% of the possibilities. Excellent customer service

Cons

Could be faster for uploads. Quite expensive, especially for the video platforms. Should be able to tailor pricing according to services used.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Libris Reviews
Libris
Simplified online visual asset management & distribution
Read more
Sam Jolman

It just works!

11/08/2017

Saved me when I lost my hard drive!

Pros

I dropped a laptop off a couch and ended the life of the hard drive. It was so nice to know Crashplan had everything saved for me. It just works without thinking about it.

Cons

Its a little hard to navigate the online saved files. But other than that, not much to say here. I like it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Code42 CrashPlan Reviews
Code42 CrashPlan
Modern Endpoint Backup
Read more
Brandi Mahurin

My experience with OneDrive has been spotty; but I do love having my files wherever I go.

15/08/2017

Easily access files from anywhere; works with other Office 365 products.

Pros

I like that OneDrive is easily accessible from any of my devices and that I can easily share docs with my colleagues within my organization and also with suppliers, etc. outside my organization.

Cons

My files do not always sync automatically to OneDrive quickly and seemlessly; many times I have to actively upload items when I want to share them because they did not sync. Microsoft needs to make their software work with file names that include special characters; its really ridiculous that these files won't upload without issues. Dropbox works seemlessly in comparison.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
OneDrive Reviews
OneDrive
Easily store and share photos, videos, documents, and more
Read more
Amy Honey

This is a great app, easy to use

15/08/2017

Just the simplicity of use. I can literally take a photo from the app and upload it directly, Great way to upload

Pros

I like how easy this is to upload contracts, pictures, videos and any other files directly from my phone. Simple and easy to use.

Cons

The only thing I don't like about this is if I'm uploading at the same time a colleague is uploading, it looses my upload. So, two people can't be using it at the same time. But, this is minimal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Box Reviews
Box
Secure Content and File Sharing. Free Cloud Storage.
Read more
VenkataHarish Ponnuru

My Wireless Drive

18/08/2017

Secured all the files , able to access any where any time when needed . Its my wireless Pen Drive

Pros

Once you install google drive and set a Sync --> You will be able to access pictures , files and all important items anywhere and any time , all you need is Internet connection .

Cons

If the internet connection is slow and if you wish to access files , it will take its sweettime to load the files which is OK but some times

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Google Drive Reviews
Google Drive
Keep everything. Share anything.
Read more
Naveen Gabrani

High quality backup solution on the cloud

16/08/2017

a) Sharing large files with the team. b) Backup of key data

Pros

Dropbox is an easy to use market leader in cloud storage solution. It allows us to share files with other members of organization. As a consulting organization we work on many projects in parallel: Some short-term, some long-term. Dropbox works well for sharing information about project with relevant team members. It allows large files to be shared. Also you can decide who all should have access to the folders and files.

Cons

No significant concerns related to dropbox. The space provided by the free version of the software can be limited.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Dropbox Reviews
Dropbox
File syncing, storage and sharing platform.
Read more
Raghavendar Gangishetty

ParkMyCloud is a great tool

02/02/2017

It was such a great experience utilizing the features of ParkMyCloud...setting up schedules/calendars is such an easy and simple way to associate with our AWS instances...it saves a lot...as the subscriptions are cost centric and optimization is the KEY...

Pros

Great User Interface, simple and sweet

Cons

some of the icons can be made more intuitive...do not use dark/thick colors...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from ParkMyCloud


Raghavendar, thanks so much for the review! Glad you have had a good experience with ParkMyCloud & thanks for the feedback!
-Katy

ParkMyCloud Reviews
ParkMyCloud
Schedule on/off times for compute resources & reduce costs
Read more
Rick Pearson

We use it to perform maintenance on servers in the middle of the night - works brilliantly.

17/08/2017

Helps us sleep at nights!

Pros

Has not failed us yet. Super easy to use. Helps us be pro-active with clients when we have a machine that has an issue and needs to be "up-sized"".

Cons

Only issue we have is that when an action is in progress (like an upsize of an AWS instance for 24 hours) we only get told of it's completion when the corresponding "downsize" occurs. It's a minor inconvenience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Skeddly Reviews
Skeddly
Automated cloud management for Amazon Web Services
Read more