Document Management Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Document Management Customers Think


John Weller

Verified Reviewer

Priceless

31/01/2017

We use G Suite for many things in our company, it has proved to be an incredible value to our employees and enables us to all be in sync in the cloud. We have 30 employees. 26 in our office and 4 outside.

Pros

The Price is outstanding and the service is always up and running.

Cons

The only way it could better is if they paid us to use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

If your not using it you're missing out. It's a game changer.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
G Suite Reviews
G Suite
Collaboration apps for teams
Read more
Christina Mascaro

Verified Reviewer

Great for folks who are PC only and familiar with Gmail

16/01/2017

Every now and then you get clients that just refuse easy and stick to things they know. Google Drive is great. Not my preference because of the organizational features, but great because of the autosave and ability to create docs. If you have a client that isn't tech or software savvy, Google Drive is easy.

Pros

Easy, and free versions for file sharing with non-tech savvy clients

Cons

I'm not a fan of the organizational factors and visual interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Google Drive Reviews
Google Drive
Keep everything. Share anything.
Read more
Ben Ray

Verified Reviewer

Powerful Easy to use Software and Outstanding Customer Support

15/02/2017

I found Webmerge about 4 years ago while searching for a tool to perform document generation for our clients. I have found the tool to be the best in the business. This tool can take data from many sources and merge it into a custom document and is very scalable to support a couple documents to millions. When I have come across a challenge I have reached out to their help desk and they have resolved my issue and gave me a recommendation very quickly. The Software is awesome while the customer support allows for much confidence when building in the tool.

Pros

-Support Various Document Types (Excel, PPT, Word, PDF, Build your own) -Stellar Customer Support -Integration with Zapier -Works with JSON and Modern Web data formats -Connections to Deliver Document to Cloud Hosting, FTP and many other locations

Cons

-Have more help desk content/examples.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering WebMerge

If you are struggling with spending hours creating custom documents for your clients or internal needs stop doing "Monkey Work" switch over to Webmerge and they can automatically generate these documents for you and deliver them to your clients. This will save you soo much time you wont know what to do with all the free time.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
WebMerge Reviews
WebMerge
Customize and Automate Your Document Generation
Read more
ron thomas

Verified Reviewer

very good engine !

04/12/2015

Many social add-on and features, you'll probably find the ones that fit your company needs. It was very easy to use and can be accessed anywhere in the world. Its price point is very competitive and customer service (at least for the free trial) was good.

Pros

Inexpensive and web based

Cons

Doesnt seem to be 21 CFR Part 11 compliant.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
eXo Platform Reviews
eXo Platform
Open Source Enterprise Social Collaboration
Read more
Lucky James

Verified Reviewer

It's my passion.

25/09/2016

I have been working on Microsoft Excel from a very long time. From around MS office 2007 and my experience with it has always been satisfying. For even a basic user who just started using Excel, he would find it very easy to start making basic finance reports or credit history or any spreadsheet in such case. I always thought of it to be beyond common reproach, there were tools only an expert could master and those were the tools I started to learn in 08’. MS Excel has helped me a lot in my professional life as I have been invited by many companies to make detailed reports, whether they are on their finance, accounts or any other data. Not only to such organizations but to schools even, Excel is the most widely used software as it is very easy to make report cards or fee vouchers on the program and I admire this ability of it. It is hard to learn though for a beginner but nowadays, tutorials do exist for everything on the internet or YouTube to be much more specific.

Pros

The software really is amazing. It has formulas which are not that easy to use but still are very helpful for a guy like me.

Cons

It is difficult to use all the features for a newbie.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Microsoft Excel

Try to learn through tutorials how to become an excel power user.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Microsoft Excel Reviews
Microsoft Excel
Spreadsheet software
Read more
Anna Harper

Verified Reviewer

Perfect for Writing on the go!

15/02/2017

I use Google Docs on my Android phone in conjunction with a folding bluetooth keyboard so I can write almost anywhere. I write on the subway, in coffee shops, restaurants, in the park, on airplanes and trains.

Pros

I can even use it to make my documents available offline and sync them later.

Cons

It won't work on my phone with any of the great tool add ons that are available when I use it on my desktop computer. Would be perfect if it worked with ProWritingAid, HelloFax or Docs to Wordpress.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Google Docs

Yes, even though there are limitations to using this app on my phone, I can edit, share and post to my blog when I get home.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Google Docs Reviews
Google Docs
Online document creation and editing
Read more
Jewitt Bradley

Verified Reviewer

Box

07/02/2017

The purpose of Box in my organization is to have access to different documents on the go and be able to collaborate with co-workers. Box solves the issue of having made sure you have an external hard drive with the documents needed with you at all times.

Pros

Collaboration and sharing ability

Cons

The size of the documents allowed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Box

If you want a tool that helps you collaborate and also secure use box.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Box Reviews
Box
Secure Content and File Sharing. Free Cloud Storage.
Read more
Abigail Nwaocha

Verified Reviewer

A Complete Toolkit For Small business

14/11/2016

In my quest for free marketing software, I came across Bitrix24, and as always I was impressed by the features… and the Price. So, I signed up and BAM I was met with a dashboard field with features and details and that chat box at the right-hand corner. I got overwhelmed and closed the tab. A week later I was ready to give it another try so I came back and took the time to go through the features but it was still too daunting. So, I closed the tab again. Not ready to give up on a free CRM, I downloaded the software thinking the clusters were only in the online version. I was wrong. Bitrix24 is packed with features I would normally be excited about but the interface is messy and the user experience made it hard to come back a fourth time, and even though I did, I still wish the dashboard was less overwhelming. Despite all the cons, Bitrix24 IS an amazing software. The CRM features are just as amazing as Hubspot CRM, I loved the workgroup segmentations as well as the “My Workspace” segmentation. The telephony feature and the webmail feature is amazing. The applications “Marketplace” offer lots of free tools that make Bitrix24 even better. The dashboard is less cluttered now, which is great as I am now able to play with all the features that attracted me in the first place, they still have a lot of work to do, as while the left side has been arranged to nice “pockets”, the right side of the dashboard still needs some work.

Pros

The CRM and email marketing features are amazing so is the tasks, work mail, and the telephony feature.

Cons

There has been a major improvement in the interface, it is less cluttered than it used to be. Bit the right side of the dashboard is still a bit cluttered.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Bitrix24

Bitrix is full of features for small businesses, the free plan is amazing, however, the interface might take a while to get used to.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Bitrix24 Reviews
Bitrix24
Your company united!
Read more
Anastasios Petropoulos

Verified Reviewer

Great Value for everything included.

14/02/2017

Office 365 includes the full Office suite for 5 computers along with 1TB of OneDrive storage for each of the 5 users, you also get 60 minutes of Skype calling per month. Microsoft Office is the usual office suite, OneDrive is an excellent cloud service, but it sucks Microsoft only offers 1TB instead of unlimited like they used to. The 60 minutes of Skype calling each month is great, especially since I do business overseas, its great to save money on phone cards.

Pros

Excellent Value Full Office Suite 60 minutes Skype calls every month 1TB cloud storage per user

Cons

Cloud storage used to be unlimited, now its 1TB

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Microsoft Office 365

Office 365 is a great value, buying everything that's included separately would cost a lot more. If you just need Office and dont need skype or 1TB of cloud storage, then you're better off purchasing the Office suite as a standalone product.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Microsoft Office 365 Reviews
Microsoft Office 365
Cloud collaboration software, file sharing and online website builder
Read more
Anonymous
Realtor (Real Estate company, 10001+ employees)
Verified Reviewer

Good Storage & Good Price

10/02/2017

I work in the real estate industry and quite a bit of my vendors use dropbox to send photos and large files. This prompted me to get my own account. It is very useful when securing the files, previewing and sharing.

Pros

I love the ability to share folders with others that need access to just that folder.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Dropbox Reviews
Dropbox
File syncing, storage and sharing platform.
Read more