File Sharing Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What File Sharing Customers Think


Rob Hamer

Great service

09/02/2017

Glasscubes has helped our company communicate and share files with clients and contractors outside of our corporate network. It is always being updated with new features and we have found their customer support to be excellent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Glasscubes Reviews
Glasscubes
Simplify team collaboration
Read more
Chris Connolly

Verified Reviewer

Easy to use!

21/02/2017

Good tools to manage the platform - Word, Excel and PowerPoint are the industry standard tools. The online management tools and the flexibility of the office suite of tools are just excellent!

Pros

Ease of management - Microsoft Office is the standard office productivity tool!

Cons

None come to mind other than cost maybe!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Microsoft Office 365

Why wouldn't you? It sure beats the older on-premise versions!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Microsoft Office 365 Reviews
Microsoft Office 365
Cloud collaboration and file sharing application suite
Read more
Emily Clayden

Verified Reviewer

Good but locked access can be annoying

27/03/2017

I use Google drive daily at work. I do find it useful and speedy when on the moody however it can be annoying asking for access to documents all the time.

Pros

Quick at loading Intuitive

Cons

Access locking Not always remembering password Not much else

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Google Drive

I would recommended Google drive to others - once you are used to the differences it is quite easy to get the hang of.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Google Drive Reviews
Google Drive
Keep everything. Share anything.
Read more
Ron Wiebe

Verified Reviewer

Best Email Hands Down

07/03/2017

G suite is best known for it's email, and for good reason. It's fast, easy to use, and just all around fantastic. The rest of the suite is good as well, the "office" products work well, and having a good sized google drive helps us collaborate in the office. At $5/user/month it's a great deal

Pros

Cheap Fast Reliable Convenient

Cons

Support is sketchy, especially with fringe suite apps. For instance, don't even try getting Google Voice supporten though it's listed as a g-suite product. Also, google likes to randomly add or discontinue features. As long as you stay with just the core, you are ok, but if you use anything other than email, sheets, docs, and drive, you may be in for a nasty surprise one day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
G Suite Reviews
G Suite
Collaboration apps for teams
Read more
Emeka Onu

We slack Every Time!

27/03/2017

Slack is the best messaging tool I have ever used in an organization. We use the free version of slack for a couple of months. Slack is fast, user-friendly, intuitive and it's windows and mobile app works very well.

Pros

Best messaging app

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Slack Reviews
Slack
A single place for your team communication and workflows
Read more
Carl Flynn

Excellent Enterprise Cloud Storage

14/03/2017

Box provides a robust platform for secure cloud-file storage for our academic community. Its rich feature set for file management, its security features and its mobile platform create a productivity platform that works for everyone from our administration to faculty to students. Box works with Net+ to provide higher education competitive pricing options and was great to work with to adapt to our IT security environment.

Pros

I love the options the Box platform provides for previewing, editing and sharing files once they are uploaded to the platform. Using Box has streamlined my workflow and helped to create a more collaborative environment in my organization.

Cons

The feature set for Box is very robust, and growing. They are very responsive to client feedback and quick to innovate based on complaints. There are few things I would critique on the current platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Box Reviews
Box
Secure Content and File Sharing. Free Cloud Storage.
Read more
Mathilde F

better than any other platform

16/03/2017

Great tool to chat, share documents, manage projects and timelines in a single platform. Safety of data is garanteed !

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Wimi Reviews
Wimi
Reinvent your teamwork
Read more
Kathy Gottschalk

E file Review

20/03/2017

I really like efile and I need to spend some time with you all updating ours. I think it is great and I love the support I receive. Alex and Sky are great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
eFileCabinet Reviews
eFileCabinet
Cloud based electronic document management solution
Read more
Stephanie Kelly

Verified Reviewer

Couldn't live without it.

22/03/2017

I started on dropbox when it was in beta, and it literally prolonged the life of my 2009 macbook pro through 2016 by allowing me to save 1000's of pictures, videos etc remotely without bogging down my (eventually) ancient hard drive.

Pros

Where to start? Ease of setup, flexibility of file saving, etc.

Cons

If you fall into the trap of syncing your files, you can defeat the purpose of cloud-based storage to save drive space.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Dropbox

Make sure you share it and build your storage.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Dropbox Reviews
Dropbox
File syncing, storage and sharing platform.
Read more
Jeremy Weir

Great product, great price, great experience. Must have for any executive trying to manage the team!

22/03/2017

I started using SamePage through recommendation from my business partner. I have never used something like this before as I just used email and such to coordinate with my company and customers. This software changes everything. I can set up a workspace where all my customers can be and communicate directly with them at any time. Confirming orders, restock reminders, general support and much more. The SamePage support staff is very responsive and takes the time to make sure all of the users on your team will be taught exactly how to get the most out of the software. I have had a great experience with SamePage and would recommend it (I have already) to my clients for organized communication and direct customer support. All 5* ratings is not high enough praise, I wish I could give it more stars. The software app automatically updates and they take customer suggestions to make sure they keep up with the demands of their consumer base. Thanks for a great experience!

Pros

I like the ability to build teams with my customers at no extra charge and allow a direct communication to be able to support and fulfill their needs. Nothing gets lost between the seats!

Cons

I have not found too much I do not like. There is not a common file storage area which I was told will be addressed sometime in the near future which will pretty much fix my cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Samepage Reviews
Samepage
Social Collaboration
Read more