App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

BasisBoard Logo

BasisBoard

Bid management software for subcontractors

see alternatives

(2)

BasisBoard Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

23

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.43/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

This software is very clean, organized, and user friendly which makes it easy for everyone to learn and operate quickly. The customer service is excellent for this software.
I love how organized it is. I love that you can customize your view and filter it making it easier to see who is bidding on a specific project.
Designers have made the software super easy to use and follow and it provides the opportunity to have everything organized in front of you.
We have experienced some difficulty when attempting to merge projects and use the revision button to update bid packages or pricing.
My only gripe is that the login is not very efficient, but that is a minor nuisance.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Drew D.

Verified reviewer

Construction, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Better control of bids for subcontractors

Reviewed 3 years ago

Extremely happy and looking forward to what new features they come up with.

Pros

This product better helps subcontractors control the work flow of their bidding process along with helping to analyze their bid data.

Cons

Nothing I am overall satisfied and there are no other products available similar to Basis.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Saves me 5 hours of manual entry a day

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I no longer have to manually type in bid deadlines and track my projects.

Cons

Sometimes I need to link projects together.

ET
AvatarImg

Erich T.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BasisBoard is a valuable multi-tool for our Estimating Process

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I am getting far less bid invitation emails in my Inbox thanks to BasisBoard. Emails are compiled and presented in a way that is very organized and easy to manage. The fact that it is pulling bid invites from my Inbox as well as from others on my team is helping to ensure that no potential opportunities are missed. BasisBoard is a great tool for our Estimating team to track projects throughout the estimating process while providing valuable analytics along the way.

Cons

We have experienced some difficulty when attempting to merge projects and use the revision button to update bid packages or pricing. It seems a bit cumbersome and doesn't always update the way we expect it to. However, any support we have asked for has been great. When we ask for help solving this problem, I am positive that they will work to explain and/or fix any issues we have.

TS
AvatarImg

Tracy S.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We Love BasisBoard!

Reviewed a year ago

Eliminated overhead, and gained efficiency with timeframe between receiving ITB's and estimators & account managers getting them on their "radar," previously it would take anywhere from 3-5 business days between receiving ITB and someone laying eyes on plans and specs, with BasisBoard that's decreased to one day, two at the most typically.

Pros

As a Specialties subcontractor in a very busy market, we typically receive well over 100 emails every day pertaining to ITB's, with many in duplicate/triplicate (or more). Typically these boil down to anywhere from 10-25 actual ITB's received every day, the majority of which we say "no" to after reviewing. Before BasisBoard, we had a person whose only role was to manually plug all ITB data into our...

Cons

As someone who uses Bluebeam Revu daily, i find the navigation of plans in BasisBoard to still be somewhat tedious in comparison, but has improved since the initial release thanks to some improvements by the developers since initial implementation. A few minor additions to zoom in/out capabilities would go a long way.

MA
AvatarImg

Michael A.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent solution to our Estimating tracking needs.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is excellent at keeping track of all of our bid requests and our proposals. Previously we used Excel, but this is so much more helpful and far easier. We really like the automated features, the reporting, filtering options, etc.

Cons

I can't say there are any negatives. Any time we had an issue or question, Customer Service was very prompt and quickly addressed it.

KD
AvatarImg

Kathleen D.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

BasisBoard is amazing! Designers have made the software super easy to use and follow and it provides the opportunity to have everything organized in front of you.

Pros

Super easy to use! I love how organized it is. I love that you can customize your view and filter it making it easier to see who is bidding on a specific project. It is also super handy that you can add a search bar to quickly find any project just by entering it in. You can find what you are looking for quickly.

Cons

Honestly, I have not found anything negative with this software. I have been using it for a year now and everything has worked as it should.

JV
AvatarImg

Jesus V.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BasisBoard Review

Reviewed a year ago

One of the benefits of using BasisBoard is removing one more task having to go through the emails finding bids and having to organize them.

Pros

My favorite feature while using this software is the automatic organization for incoming bid invitations.

Cons

There were a few things in the beginning when I first started using the software but with great communication from the support team we solved these issues over time.

MW
AvatarImg

Matthew W.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product - Customer Service is Top Notch

Reviewed 2 years ago

The product has been huge asset to the company, the intergration of the technology was seamless and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were extremely responsive to all my teams questions and suggestions.

Pros

the biggest pro was the ability for all members of the team being able to access all the information in the one location.[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been so helpful in enabling us to customize views and fields so the information each department needs is quickly available.

Cons

the email scraper works well but manually linking projects is required when you have multiple contractor on the same project.

ER
AvatarImg

Erich R.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Better with BasisBoard

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Basis is very user friendly and easy to use. There is constantly new features being added and most tasks can be completed in multiple ways making it easy for all types of users.

Cons

The analytics are currently being redesigned and that was the only area I had issues with so I am excited to see what they develop.

RW
AvatarImg

Ryan W.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Basis Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

When good info comes in basis board does what it promises for a fair price

Pros

I like the ability to track submitted projects and run analytics

Cons

It is a website so without internet access it cannot be used. Maybe a desktop version or offline sync ability in the future

MZ
AvatarImg

Mitch Z.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Packed with Exactly the Features we Needed

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I really like the inbox setup for getting bid invites from email to project, on the calendar. They have been great at working with us to understand our specific procedures and implement the relevant features that are available to us. They have also been fast to recognize feature requests that we have and implement them.

Cons

BasisBoard is a little bit on the pricey side, but it does a lot of really great things. This may not be the best for small companies, as it is packed with features. It would be nice to have better pricing plans with relevant features for every size business.

nt
AvatarImg

norm t.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

1st day use of basis

Reviewed 3 years ago

saves time instead of looking for multiple gc's to bid to they are all there linked together.

Pros

this helps me keep my bidding accurate and organized all on 1 page

Cons

learning new software is never fun, but this has been very easy so far

CT
AvatarImg

Chris T.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Imperial Ductwork Services Ltd - BasisBoard Review

Reviewed a year ago

The service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was second to none and he assisted with all our questions and set up needs. The free trial was a great way to allow us to get the system up and running before rolling out to the Estimating team. The BasisBoard system now plays a pivotal role in the Estimating department at IDSL and has made an instant impact on the way we manage our enquiries. I will be recommending BasisBoard to all my contacts in the industry and look forward to working with the team in the future.

Pros

The software was extremely simple to use and saves us a lot of time with the vast amount of enquiries that come in.

Cons

There were no Cons in regards to the BasisBoard software.

TS
AvatarImg

Tom S.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for subs and suppliers looking to keep their bids organized.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, a great product that I would recommend to all of our subcontractors and suppliers, especially those that may be struggling to keep their bid efforts organized and timely.

Pros

The best part is that it allows you to route all your bid-related emails through a single email address, where the software will then intelligently scrape the information and bring it into the app for easy organization and collaboration. Great for teams looking to organize their bid efforts and reduce the clutter in everyone's inbox.

Cons

It is a little tricky to figure out the filters, but once you know how to do it it becomes more natural.

HZ
AvatarImg

Harvey Z.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Bid Invitation managing tool

Reviewed a year ago

We signed up for bid invitation management, but have realized there is so much more, like analytics that will be used often.

Pros

I like the simplicity of use when receiving bid invites and labeling them as I see fit.

Cons

My only gripe is that the login is not very efficient, but that is a minor nuisance.

RH
AvatarImg

Rob H.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BAsisboard

Reviewed a year ago

We are no longer tracking our bid analytics in a spread sheet. also, we are not managing bids with a spread sheet. this is more efficient.

Pros

The Analytics are the feature I use most and find the most value. I like the bid management functionality

Cons

there seem to be hidden fields, they reveal themselves as you hover the cursor over them.

CS
AvatarImg

Caroline S.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Promising Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love it. I think it has helped us become more organized which has made us all better estimators.

Pros

The possibility and potential of this software for our estimating department. Also members of the company are helpful and respond right back with answers to questions.

Cons

It is a work in progress. Kinks are getting worked out and it can slow down my productivity. I know they are doing the best they can.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best BidBoard in the market

Reviewed 3 years ago

Basis's customer support is unlike any other software company we'eve seen. They take the time to set things up with the team, host free trainings, and also take your feedback into the product.

Pros

BasisBoard is extremely easy to use. The owners at my company are a little older and not too tech savvy, but they were able to get used to Bases within 1 day.

Cons

None that I can think of. So far it's been great.

NG
AvatarImg

Nick G.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software!

Reviewed 2 years ago

BasisBoard has been a huge help to our daily operation.

Pros

This software is very clean, organized, and user friendly which makes it easy for everyone to learn and operate quickly! The customer service is excellent for this software. Any issues we have come across have been resolved immediately.

Cons

There are no cons for this software that I currently can think of.

OG
AvatarImg

Oscar G.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Work smarter, not harder

Reviewed a year ago

Letting the machines work for us gives me more time to pay attention to the things that the machines cannot do.

Pros

So far, it is the reduction of time required to process our data now that BasisBoard has streamlines some of those functions.

Cons

The thing that people like least is usually change. However, change is how we progress, so we need to adapt.

SE
AvatarImg

Stacy E.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BasisBoard was a great choice!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

BasisBoard combines bid invite emails from several estimators into one convenient location which cleans up our normal email inboxes and avoids duplication and forwarding of bid invites throughout the office.

Cons

We have only been using BasisBoard for a few weeks. No dislikes at this time.

MR
AvatarImg

Matthew R.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good way to track

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am appreciating have our submitted bids tracked and logged and having reminders sent to me to follow up.

Pros

Being able to just about auto-populate our bid schedule and then be able to log and track it all once submitted is great.

Cons

Sometimes the email forwarding to basis can create confusion in the system.

CR
AvatarImg

Chris R.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great way to keep track of bids

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

A very user friendly way to keep track of estimates. The overview board allows you to easily see each project you have bid along with information of each bid and it's current status.

Cons

Still lacking some features but customer support is rapidly expanding on this and listens to user suggestions.