This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Autodesk Construction Cloud Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.3

1.8K

5

4

3

2

1

841

791

210

30

12

87%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Autodesk Construction Cloud?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

The ease of the program has been great. The ability to obtain the information out in the field is a plus benefit.

DV

Deborah V.

Awesome history set, mark-up capability, submittal/document integration, punch lists, the list goes on and on. Very intuitive interface and our field guys love it.

CS

Chris S.

They want you to succeed, they want to help you fix any issues that arise - they're part of our team and we appreciate their excellent customer and technical support.

MF

Morgan F.

Cons

Plangrid has a function to add hyperlinks within the planes, so that they lead directly to another plane. This system is very uncomfortable, and tends to make the platform collapse, so it is useless.
AvatarImg

Feastre L.

PlanGrid is an arrogant, self centered company that refuses to be of help when asked. I have recorded complaints with the California BBB and the FTC.

BC

Billie C.

The interface is still difficult to navigate for more seasoned professionals which can cause them frustration.

MJ

Michael J.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,884 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating

User friendly

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Prateek: Hi, my name is Prateek. I work as an assistant project manager and I give a rating of four out...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Plan Grid for the Field

Reviewed 3 years ago

Been using it for a while and really like it. We use HCSS Heavy Job, and also HCSS Safety, and the showed us their HCSS Plans, and we told them from the start that we use Plan Grid, and to try and sell us on their Plans APP. They could not sell us on the APP. They at the time only had one thing they can do better and that was area volume measurements, on radius. It gave you more links you can click on to accurately move the radius around. That was about it, other than that it did all the basics of Plan Grid, but i think Plan grid still has other option for Managers like creating RFI's and stuff, but we don't really use those functions.

Pros

I like the fact that you can scale the drawings in the field after the job is downloaded, even if you are off line. you can then use it to do your own on the fly take offs, to see if there is a bust anywhere in the estimate. I also like the collaboration that you can do. If you find an issue on the job, you can take a picture of the issue and attach it to the related plan sheet, and describe what...

Cons

I think the ruler should be a little more detailed, basically so you can zoom in a little more and have finer adjustments. Also need to be able to scale down the ruler size as when you are measuring small measurements like under 1' you cant really see the measurement after you make it, and it is hard to get it lined up with what you are trying to measure. Also if you create link from one sheet to another, it would be nice to have the option to automatically have the sheet link you back to the original, so you can go back and forth between the plan set and detail section. Just my thoughts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Overall Solution I've seen in the Construction industry

Reviewed 2 years ago

Communication and organization of real time information from multiple job sites Punch list tracking Safety issues reporting improved record keeping Better real time redline recording

Pros

Easy to use and to implement. Workers found it easy to understand and use, immediate buy in Keeps your project tasks in order Assigning tasks to works and superintendents easily real time information from projects without the need for constant visits safety issues recorded and documented newly improved field reports and check list creator WAY easiler to adopt than Procore

Cons

Terrible user based subscription system, not construction friendly for GCs with many subcontractors Would like to see built in actual budgeting and POs High price for upgraded features (submittals and RFI advanced) that is not rolled out with complete workflow tracking and multiple reviewers User based subscription may actually make this more ex[pensive than Procore with far less functionality

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not customer friendly!

Reviewed 2 years ago

PlanGrid is an arrogant, self centered company that refuses to be of help when asked. I have recorded complaints with the California BBB and the FTC. They have a tactic of "BAIT AND SWITCH" when it comes to pricing. Sales rep will tell you one thing....and account mgrs. will tell you another. STAY AWAY FROM THESE FOLKS, HORRIBLE BUSINESS!!!

Pros

That you can use it without contact with RUDE customer services reps!!

Cons

Customer service is unable to provide support and is RUDE when you do get a hold of someone!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Top tool for the job

Reviewed 4 months ago

Excellent tool for projects, easy to use and incredible design in its interface. It has helped me at work and I have achieved incredible results, plus it has the ability to perform various functions such as reviewing projects and managing data in the cloud.

Pros

Autodesk Construction Cloud has been helpful to me and my co-workers and even my employees as it enables better planning or design of a construction project to make it safer. It is also easy to manage and save future projects, it has an extensive and feature-rich interface.

Cons

I consider that it is a very useful tool for future work, it has a wide interface and incredible functions, however the only thing that I do not like is its customer service, since they do not usually respond quickly and do not give you a solution to your problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The new way to model

Reviewed 2 years ago

For a designer or a builder is like a never getting old toy.

Pros

When I had to tenderized before BIM, it was a whole journey, design on Cad, transfer and convert to sketchup, rhino and Revit, with BIM just attach your planes, and you're good to go and take to virtual reality, what you are imagine as it is.

Cons

It will keep improving, don't change the platform with each software update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Go to software for coordination

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is the universal software for coordinating across MEP/Structural/landscape/lighting reps, etc. The fact that you can export such a variety of file types makes it so much easier to communicate with consultants.

Cons

Tries to bight off more than it can chew, which can overcomplicate the coordination process. The price is steep but since they have a monopoly, the price also makes sense.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PlanGrid 2018

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall it is a great software. The sales team and training team are great and professional. The software engineers (Coders) don't follow up and it takes them forever to correct any issues with the software. It almost seems like my voice is not being heard as many of my suggestions are to fix glitches in their software.

Pros

PlanGrid is a great software to keep your Plans and Documents organized. Since implementing PlanGrid, we have had more clarity as to which set of plans are current, where we are with Submittals and RFI's, as well as many other items. It is an amazing tool for field use and our superintendents have been able to learn quickly.

Cons

Many of the features are new, like RFI's, Daily Reports, Photos, and Submittals. Because they are so new, there are a number of glitches. When adding Pictures through the Photos tab or even in Daily Reports, they automatically re-orient themselves to end up sideways or upside down. Unfortunately once they are in, you cannot re-orient them properly. Submittals could use a little work on organization. We have had some complications on syncing when using tablets in the field, causing a loss of Daily Reports. There seems to be a lack of consistency between the iOS, Android App, Windows App, and Web Based Version that should be addressed. Workspaces has a lot of glitches, like you cannot delete or edit a file in documents, unless you are in the Windows App, then you can delete but not edit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The future of BIM, with some minor kinks to iron out

Reviewed 3 years ago

Thanks to the real-time sharing feature, the issues, if any, between coordination are caught and rectified early in the process. If the server sync delays are addressed for the typical internet connection speeds, this would definitely be the future of BIM.

Pros

1. The ability to seamlessly communicate and coordinate with multiple teams working on the same project. 2. Conflict resolution on modeled elements in real-time. 3. Storage limits are no more a issue when working with large projects as all the files are autosaved/synced to the cloud.

Cons

1. Sync times are dramatically high because it is no longer just limited by drive speeds but by the internet speeds. 2. Although BIM360 allows different teams to upload different versions of the files with distinct user privileges, the ability to access the files of other teams can cause accidental changes be made to other's files if not careful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Many great functionalites, but overpriced

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would say that the service is overpriced, other software vendors provide similar (or even better solutions, depending what you need) at much lower price. You can even find many of the functionalities for free. However, this is Autodesk solution, so if you use Autodesk products, this may be the best choice regarding compatibility reasons.

Pros

BIM360 Docs enable users to open many different file formats online (in a browser), without installing anything - which is great. It is also great for reviewing BIM models, adding issues with notes, remarks and adding markup. It can also connect responsible person with a remark. Clicking on an item in the issues list takes you on the exact place in the model, where the issue was placed.

Cons

Cannot open txt files. Takes too long to upload txt files. Uploading goes into two steps: upload + processing. When it's processing, user have no ability to stop it. Several times I experienced that I cannot stop the processing (it's taking on forever, I am talking days here), and this is especially the problem where you have fixed model file names and you want them in the specific location. Cannot...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Flexible Simple Construction Management Tool.

Reviewed 9 months ago

Excellent construction project budgeting and easy planning of various construction projects and project documentation.

Pros

Cloud easy management of any type of construction project and effective for the complex construction and Engineering project management and easy project planning. Collaboration via Cloud services and the project documents accessibility is effective.

Cons

No anything to say has been an issue from the solution or the tool features, easy to start using the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I like the general structure of BIM 360 Field, but I have problems with specific functions.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is great to track your punchlist and rolling completion issues. We did not use it for commissioning, but I would have liked to try it so we could link it to our 360 Glue Revit models. This looks like a very helpful option.

Pros

1). In the field, the iPad app is very easy to use, with the exceptions of a few small things. 2). It is especially easy for contractors to walk their Issues, take pictures, make comments, etc. 3). The print reports and schedule reports module is really helpful. There are many different report types and layout options, which is repeatedly useful. 4). It is easy to see any pertinent info in Issue...

Cons

Here are common Problems our large team and I run into often: 1). The website commonly has a huge latency when loading new pages. And I mean typically 3-10 seconds, and occasionally 10-20 seconds to load a page. 2). More often than I would like, the Issue List column sorting feature at the top of each column on the website version just will not work. 3). Pinning an issue from the website version...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Integration of software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Experience is good with BIM360 if you use the total cycle of BIM360. Great workflow for design partners (A/C/MEP). I'm a General Contractor and also have to deal with subcontractors, suppliers and partners. they deliver other formats such as IFC files. that's lacking in BIM360 and Navisworks right now. there is no good workflow to engage the partners to the platform. Even so is Issue Management...

Pros

Design stage integration and workflow Revit -> Glue -> Navisworks (clash +Model Coordination) -> Field

Cons

no single sign on, no mature Document management

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HB Construction - "Built Different!" with Autodesk BIM 360

Reviewed 5 years ago

Recently HB Construction in Albuquerque, New Mexico, is offering our design teams and owners new tools to help facilitate our commitment to providing quality buildings. Autodesk BIM 360 products, Glue and Field with Autodesk Building Ops are cloud based mobile platforms used for coordination, collaboration, QA/QC management, asset and finally preventative maintenance. Autodesk's BIM tools are transforming...

Pros

The ability to access real data from the cloud. The ease at learning and getting started quickly with really world results. Ability to show subs the ease and capabilities so that they feel part of the team.

Cons

I do wish the BIM 360 products were more integrated. Each of the Autodesk BIM 360 tools offer such needed benefits that if they were able to interact with each other our teams would use them even more. When a team member on the site has to go to 3 or 4 different tools to access the same data it can get tiring.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Invaluable for BIM Coordination during the Construction and Design Processes

Reviewed 5 years ago

Typically BIM Coordination occurs at the design level and involves long periods of methodical planning and QAQC activities. My experience is that, while important, it doesn't matter what A/E designs when subcontractors are given means & methods in their contract and have their own layouts to design, submit, fabricate, and install. Using BIM 360 Glue for construction activities has been amazing....

Pros

-iPad functionality -Ease of model updating -Ability to share with the client in an easy-to-grasp way

Cons

-Clunky clash detection -Slow performance on legacy hardware -Inability to auto-run clash detection

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Plan Grid Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Plan grid has been useful for our team to be one step ahead of the game in document control. I am currently working on a larger project with multiple files, especially ASIs. As a result, the overlay capabilities makes it easier to keep up with drawings that have been superseded and have the most current jobs in the field. I like the ability to tag drawings by discipline and in my case phases. The...

Pros

Intuitive and ergonomic functionality. It keeps files up to date and automatically supersedes old files.

Cons

The cost to share with other team members. If I have a project that has multiple subs that have a Project Manager, Asst Project Manager, Field Superintendent and Foreman who need to have the most updated drawings and each has to pay the fee then it gets pricey on their end. So I think Plan Grid should sell package/licenses s to subcontractor teams so they can distribute to their team in-house which you screen through their email address.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's allready good, but it has to get better

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great tools. Some are very usefull (BIM360Team) and in the perfekt pricing. Some should get more funktions to be helpfull (BIM360Docs) or only should learn from the other BIM Tools. So it's not possible to view Office-Files on BIM Docs and it allready works in BIM360Team. Allso I miss the upload and update funktion of complet folders. This was possible in the old version of Team. In BIMDocs there is...

Pros

Many, but the most importants are: View all Data online without download them, communication, easy to use

Cons

Still too much missing features!!! Data lokal are not automaticly compare to the cloud and the pricing is not attraktiv for start working with the cloud. The first step should be cheap. When you place your data in the cloud, found out, that it's working fine, you mostly will not exit the system. But meanwhile you start use the system and try to invite some more, a high pricing will avoide to get the first step in the cloud. It will be helpfull that a small admin-team should be allowed to use it for free. Comercial users like worker, industrie, snd so on have to pay for it, after the admins arranged everything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BIM360 FIELD has been highly useful and has impressed our client with ease of record production.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Collation of data at project completion was the major benefit of the FIELD software which was backed up by the ability to attach evidence at checklist creation.

Pros

The ease of collating records on completion of a project has been huge as has day to day monitoring of checks and issues. Supporting evidence attached immediately to a checklist has also been of great benefit reducing the risk of losing information. The availability of analyzing issues has improved the approach to recording of such information and encouraged the Health & Safety triangle approach to recording minor issues and the hope of decreasing the occurrence of more major Non-Conformances.

Cons

An ability to sign off particular queries within a checklist would be a great improvement allowing the monitoring of HOLD points within works which can only be done by splitting Checklists up under the current system. Digital signatures through iPads are not accurate and become less so when pads are holding a lot of data. We cannot issue iPads to everyone within a project and thus cannot sign off...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time Saving & Easy to Use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, our experience with PlanGrid has been positive and we have more users on the tool than we originally anticipated because of the value it brings. The support and partnership both from our account reps and customer service is great - getting answers to our questions quickly. We also appreciate that they are open to product recommendations and ask us to participate in testing of the new functionality.

Pros

PlanGrid is simple and easy to use. Even our non-tech savvy people have easily transitioned to using the tool. The ability to pull up drawings and mark them up in the field saves our team time, and being able to submit field reports has increased report submission and speed (everything from dailies, safety reports, to cut sheets and more). The field report functionality was a game changer for us and adoption of the tool. Our field team likes that they can do all of these things in one place without the hassle of using multiple platforms or tools. On average, our team is saving two hours a week in time, some as many as 10-15 hours per week.

Cons

As a subcontractor, there is some functionality that we'd like to see changed or added to make the tool even more helpful that doesn't quite work for us right now. The RFI functionality doesn't let us use our own templates, but is in the process of being overhauled, which may help. Our field team would love to be able to make edits to documents and re-save them as documents rather than downloading,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PlanGrid is helping us change the way we do business - every day!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The application is easy to use so our people want to use it! It helps us be faster and more efficient. We constantly have the information we need at our fingertips. We enjoy being able to quickly and easily scroll through our project information and be able to link information together so you don't miss important information. We enjoy working with the people over at PlanGrid because they make it feel like they are in whatever situation you are having, whether it is good or bad. They want you to succeed, they want to help you fix any issues that arise - they're part of our team and we appreciate their excellent customer and technical support.

Cons

PlanGrid works really hard to develop new features and push them out to their users. We know that they make a dedicated effort and are constantly exploring new options and ideas. With that being said, we'd like to see them come out even faster and more frequently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BIM 360 Works well and continues to improve.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been using the BIM 360 software on my large construction site (1+ B) for the last 9 months. We use it for our own punchlist tracking as well as tracking completion lists and punch lists created for us by others. We chose it over other options due to the ability to import out of other software programs directly into BIM 360 to add their reports into 1 location and then distribute to subcontractors...

Pros

Able to easily punch list and review all areas of our job site. Tracking and time stamping is fantastic for documenting the job site conditions and tracking days to close.

Cons

Software interface could use some work so that less tech savvy people can pick up the software faster and cut down on training time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PlanGrid Review-

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall the software is an amazing tool for Construction projects. The ability to manage one project in one space is unmatched.

Pros

The best things about the software are: 1) The ability to have unlimited sheets 2) The easy upload of new sheets and the accessibility of Revs 1/ 2/ 3, etc. with a simple swipe 3) Support team always fast and helpful 4) The ability to create issues and tag multiple linked accounts to the same issue 5) The ability to create reports from RFIs, Issues, logo upload etc. to PDF, Excel documents and how immersive the reports are, from the organization of the issues and photos (very professional) 6) The ability to upload documents and attach them where needed for example RFI's 7) All the editing tools for Mark-ups within sheets. 8) How easy to publish and unpublish content as Admin

Cons

The least favorite things about the software are: 1) All though the cross platform from Web/Mac/ Windows/ Mobile options are great, the experience of cross platforms are not consistent throughout. Some features are available on some platforms and not in others 2) Constant out of sync updating on Mobile/ Desktop versions 3) Different software bugs across platforms (but its understandable)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Tool that saves me tremendous time......

Reviewed 4 years ago

When we start a construction project now we invite the entire team. Designers, Owners, subcontractors, and vendors to our project folder. Now we can rest easy knowing that everyone is using the most current documents as the project is constructed. Our superintendents keep their daily reports on PlanGrid. Our safety inspections and meetings are kept on PlanGrid. Submittals, RFIs, project photos, drawings, and finally our Punchlist. It save a ton of time and money having this as a single source to keep all this project information in one place.

Pros

PlanGrid allows me to keep all my construction contract documents all in one place. In the past various versions of drawings, specs, submittals, RFI's, etc would be stored in various places and you could never be sure if you were in fact looking at the latest versions. PlanGrid takes that problem away and when collaborating with your team you can be sure that everyone is operating from the same sheet of music.

Cons

There are a few minor quirks that I have asked PlanGrid's support folks to look into correcting. Over the past few years I have shared many items with them that I would like to see changed or updated. They have most definitely listened and the product continuously gets better. Thanks PlanGrid!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plangrid is your next new best friend

Reviewed a year ago

One of our best discovery over the time. We have try and tested some but without a doubt that’s the best in his category

Pros

Before knowing Plangrid we were comparing and managing file single handily and we have to create multiple packages for onsite use ... which often end up outdated. With plangrid, you have all you architectural drawing located a one single place and can be accessible without internet connection. You can easily compare the various version and finally, you can easily connect the team onsite with the office. This software have changed our way of working thru the time and we are now using it on a daily basic. Ohhh yes, you have to try the customer service, probably the best one that I have ever add. Always available and always knowledgeable and give up real follow up when needed. You can also provide feedback which sometime result in newest features which is awesome!

Cons

Each user have to possess a different account to work properly. See that like an additional fee just like a cellphone line. It’s about the same price and also as much useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Architecture's Gold Standard for Collaboration

Reviewed 2 years ago

The most important aspect of the program, collaborating models between far-flung users, works solidly. You'd expect a higher quality user interface from a company as established as Autodesk, but that's a minor complaint. Autodesk's customer service is responsive and they support their programs well.

Pros

This program is the default collaboration software for the architectural industry. As such, it is almost impossible to work on a large project and not need it. Sharing models between architects and consultants is a breeze, and even allows live linking (but still allows incremental updates as well). However, Autodesk doesn't just sit on their monopoly; they push updates consistently and listen to users' requests.

Cons

While it is improving with each update from Autodesk, the web interface still has much to be desired. It doesn't have the most intuitive layout (for example: I'm still unsure why the global "Account Admin" settings are found in a project-specific tab) and can be laggy when switching between tabs. I would like a desktop client as well since my browser typically has many tabs open at once and the BIM 360 tab can get lost.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A specialized cloud for BIM projects

Reviewed 4 years ago

BIM 360 is a much needed centralized information platform where you can share all the information regarding a Civil Engineering and Architecture project with all the team, or teams, that are participating in such project. I find this tool entirely useful for my projects, because I can share all the information about a project with my team, involving different disciplines such as Structural Engineering,...

Pros

1) Access to the Autodesk files for Reviewing. 2) Saving all the information regarding a Civil Engineering Project. 3) Access to the Autodesk files from any smartphone, tablet, or pc. 4) Interaction with the models without the need of an app, just by accessing from any browser. 5) Markups and comment sharing.

Cons

The only con that I can think about is that you cannot edit files in this software. But, since its purpose is just to share information, I don't think that is necessarily a con.