BIM 360 Reviews

BIM 360

Construction management software for project delivery.

BIM 360

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,371 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very helpful tool for coordinating across disciplines

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love being able to glue independent Revit models to one central consolidated design model and have the team coordinate our clash detection from one central location.

Cons

I wish there were better resources to be able to bridge the gap quickly between Revit and Navisworks. Although glue-ing is convenient, it is a hassle to have to do it after every design change.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very useful for complicated areas to coordinate in

Reviewed 3 years ago

The level of detail helped us significantly in created accurate pre-fabrication drawings.

Pros

I like how detailed the cloud point scan features can be with this program. We used a 360 scanner to model a very complicated boiler room space so we were able to create accurate enough drawings to pre-fabricate our piping.

Cons

It can be a very complicated process to translate the point cloud data to a model. Additionally, the model created for Revit was made of individual generic pieces, so there was no way to edit whole existing system runs, you have to go piece by piece.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Lacking Support and Functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

While hosting files works, there are many updating and compiling issues that are never addressed or resolved by support. What could be a good feature is plagued by constant problems that restrict functionality or even ease of use.

Pros

General convenience when it works; file sharing and updates are generally a good thing.

Cons

Support, features, compatibility, and consistency.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Better Than Most

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

BIM360 is the best option for easily managing workflow between numerous users on a single design project.

Cons

The setup is not the most intuitive, and requires extra steps to backup files.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 9 months ago

this software helps stream line the whole process from beginning to end

Pros

this software allows you to do what ever is needed for the project, you can submit shop drawings, product data etc and review current drawings

Cons

in the beginning it can be a difficult to navigate but once you know the steps you will be ok, the GC usually has someone that is well versed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great collaboration but a bit hard to navigate

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's great that all the subs can go to one place to upload and download but a bit weird to navigate. Ease of use could be better.

Pros

viewing the models in 3D, the side bar showing recent activities, uploading and downloading in one place

Cons

a bit weird to navigate. i use this for SOME of my jobs and not others. when i open it after a while of not using it, i want it to be easy to navigate and use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Works great but could be better

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Being able to be disceptive and take picture of the issues and then being able to take a picture after

Cons

The use of it is a little hard if your new to it It needs some helper tabs and the filtering is hard to understand also it needs to be able to sync in the background I don't have the time to wait for it and not use my device while it's loading

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic for those wanting to use integrated design.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love that this software is fluid and can speak to all trades, teams and owners. It is imperative that the construction industry is leading towards lean design and this software is paving the pathway to that approach.

Cons

It is a bit confusing to navigate and the different tabs - not that intuitive. The interface could use some simplicity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Ok software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Needs more features, functions within interface and ability to customize the interface and usages. We have only used the 'issues' function for SOR's and Punch List. I would have liked to customize the interface more to allow for better usage of the software.

Pros

The main interface is easy to use

Cons

Not able to customize the software to work better for the functions we needed it for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

BIM 360 Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Some features have been very useful, others I have not found a good use for them in my daily activities.

Pros

Issue tracking and daily reports.

Cons

It does not automatically sync with our Project Document Control Site which creates extra work.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Project Management Information Systems at the highest level

Reviewed 4 years ago

BIM 360 is a great system to use. Whether accessing the system as the General Contractor or the Subcontractor the system is extremely user friendly.

Pros

The ability to locate outstanding items with picture/pin feature.

Cons

Nothing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good for fast and rapid exchange of informations

Reviewed a year ago

Perfect, I recommend it because it speed-up the work

Pros

the things I liked most are the interoperability with other autodesk softwares (such as revit) and the easy-to-use interface

Cons

The things I liked least about the software are the plug-in and functions that you can do during the 3d visualization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It would be even betten if it will funktion on an Iphone

Reviewed 4 years ago

Hi, Me and my partner often forgets to bring the ipad on our visits to the construktionsite, so i hope BIM 360 will be realised on an Iphone soon! And also the camera is better on an Iphone then an Ipad!

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

It would be better on an Iphone

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool, for collaboration.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Uses BIM 360 on a recent office development, with a lot of stakeholder involved. BIM 360 was extremely useful, for sharing information, and coordinating compliance documentation at project completion. user friendly,y, and easy to navigate.

Pros

User friendly

Cons

None!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Glue issues

Reviewed 2 years ago

Frustrating at times

Pros

Great collaborating tool with supply chains and across my design team

Cons

We work in Aecosim you guys don't like to make it easy for us. doesn't take any metadata from aecosim. Clunky switching layers on and off . Having to convert to dwg first or nwd in some cases as things seem to disappear. Some files just corrupt. Getting levels isn't easy. Step files and Parasolids have issues at times. Jumping from merged models to models isn't great. Marking up you can't move the text.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BIM360 Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

We utilize BIM360 for all of our energy performance projects to primarily track deficiency issues. Previously we tried using spreadsheets to track punch list items and issues, but it was a nightmare to track all the various versions and difficult to get subcontractors to address and respond to issues in a timely manner. BIM360 took care of all those issues. The library feature is also really nice where we can have centralized repository to store and access all construction drawings and documentation. Our site superintendents are also starting to get on board with the daily task feature. Overall, we are very satisfied with the software and appreciative of the time it saves everyone on the project.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I am able to modify drawings and add notes and annotations to them from my web browser.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am able to take my drawing out to the field and modify them directly on my mobile device.

Pros

I like the setup functionality and ease of use. I also like that it can be used from any computer or mobile device so that I can use it out in the field.

Cons

Customer service is lacking. The last time I contacted them, it took days before i got a response to a question.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It's good software that captures record of inspections for numerous engineering disciplines

Reviewed 3 years ago

Data capture from inspection

Pros

Easy to use, Sync it & data is captured which can be viewed on other computers and I pads. Check list for QA & Health & Safety

Cons

Can take some time to Sync if it is downloading Limit on size of PDF & word document that down load Limit on size of drawings that can download

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Collaborative

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have access to updated CAD files.

Pros

It is great to be able to share files with other disciplines and see what the most updates version is.

Cons

It is difficult to search for files or remove files that you posted. Once I accidentally uploaded a file and could not remove it and it confused a lot of people. I had to upload a blank file with a note in its place.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Essential tool for businesses

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Connectivity and sync beween BIM products

Cons

It is expensive to have the full potencial of BIM 360 and it's hard to understand all it's capabilities. Could be more user friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall good experience, saves time during coordination.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It creates a central location to share all project updates.

Pros

This program allows for easy sharing of projects and models. It is a work space for all team members to be updated with changes .

Cons

Using the program is not the easiest or straight forward. It does have lots of features but there are many other competitive programs that are better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BIM 360 covers all aspects of a construction project, enabling project managers, subcontractors.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The applications are user friendly. The use the rule that most items can be selected within 3 clicks. The user learning video's in Glue are good. feed back from engineer are that the program just works.

Cons

I wish there were as many features in BIM 360 as there are in BIM 360 Field . I can see that they're updating it regularly, but Field has more functionality currently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Using BIM 360 for construction

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using it for coordination purposes with other trades in construction, I find it works perfectly, since most of our coordination is via phone conference and not in person

Pros

It's pretty straightforward, and a great feature is the ability to backtrack and see the history of files being modified

Cons

Can't have an NWC file open in Navisworks when trying to glue it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BIM 360 field for construction

Reviewed 4 years ago

This has made the paperwork trail so much easier. Both on completion and sharing with site diaries, NCRs, daily up dates and project documents accessible on site and easily updated and shared in the cloud. It has been a welcome tool on site!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Buzzsaw is able to store a lot of information and its super easy to then share this information with clients. Very easy to use.

Cons

The mobile app is not what it needs to be (a lot of features are not on the app) Mobility these days is essential so i think they need to update the mobile software so its more easily accessible.

page 31 of 55