This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

BIM Track Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


92 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great tool for Coordination, but still needs work

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall my experience have been good with customer service and product.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the ability to speed up coordination to all disciplines.

Cons

What I like least about the software is there are still tweaks that need to be done for a more efficient tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tools for reasonable cost

Reviewed a year ago

It certainly have made it possible to collaborate for a project when PM and supers are not constantly working with 3D models while VDC relies on it everyday. Documenting issues, questions, comments and sharing it with project team for feed back has been such a breeze with automated workflow.

Pros

Price! I feel it's a reasonable cost in subscription for the ability to track issues with multiple software we use. Managers and Superintendents can access information in the web while VDC focuses in tools like Revit and Navisworks. Makes it flexible to collaborate to find and illustrate issues in projects.

Cons

Revit documentation process is still clunky. The BIM Track UI needs more of two way interaction between what is being worked in Revit and what is in BIM Track as issues. I often ran into situation where, updating issues were happening in the wrong item selected in the UI.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software for team communication and collaboration in cloud enviorment

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software is intuitive and helps collaborating on projects, especially dealing with issues and clashes from different discipline. Tea support is effective too.

Pros

BIM TRack is effective to identify clashes with other discipline and enhance cloud collaboration and communication. We can also track changes and assign priority and due dates.

Cons

Requires some time to understand assigned numbers to newly generated clashes. It would be nice if we can link project to object directly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Coordination

Reviewed a year ago

It is a good tool to coordinate between different disciplines using different softwares

Pros

- filter tool is really great - the synchronizing between the web and program tool

Cons

sometimes going to the same section view in navis is not coming correctly (the section is removed)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Better coordinator!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall a satisfactory experience due to its clients oriented needs, flexibility of usage and better workflow.

Pros

Visual interface is amazing, easy to learn by any individual even with less tools oriented person.

Cons

Workflow and integration with native tools, is very flexible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for tracking

Reviewed a year ago

Great!

Pros

Ease of use, visual graphics for reporting, good organization of teams and users to manage how much they can see and edit.

Cons

The first few months, the plug-ins were causing the applications to crash. Now it is more stable, and does not happen. I would like to see more issues reporting techniques, for example reporting issues on a map, showing trends or progress by dates and issue counts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

-Dont understand this-

Reviewed a year ago

It's still good but there's improvements

Pros

Nice place to overview our clashes and other issues

Cons

Need more functions. Like a Wall to post pictures and updates. And easy to move issues from projects to projects

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

101-No worries doing Issues tracking

Reviewed 5 years ago

Much smoother experience in the model than any other cloud service, anybody can review the project including 0 tech people and you can organize your design workflow in no time

Pros

Its ease of use, the integration with Revit.

Cons

None

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

BIM Track - Best Issue Management tool for BIM Coordination

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The best feature I like about BIM Track is the ability to keep a track of the issue status with the clash status

Cons

Currently BIM Track doesn't allow us to use the Quick filter feature in the Clash Detective window. Using that it would be easier to push issues by further filtering them within clash detective.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review Ratings

Reviewed 5 years ago

Full responsibility for handling fire suppression system in a collaborative BIM Environment compliance with the Project BIM Standards for the duration of the project up till the handover.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BIMTrack is the best!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We started using BIMTrack about a month ago, and it has changed how we track issues in coordination. The software is great with its ability to assign issues, priority and due dates to other trades.

Pros

The ability to swap between and issues using the Navisworks plugin

Cons

I wish I can change the status or priority of the issue from the navisworks plugin.

Vendor response

Hi Steve, regarding your comment on the ability to modify status or priority from the navisworks add-in, you'll be happy to know that this feature will be available beginning of September with many other features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to communicate in coordination meetings

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It make it easy to show clashes with other sub contractors during coordination meeting and remote MEP BIM coordination.

Cons

It is hard to make all of the subcontractors buy this product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Review models and issues

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The tool is amazing for engaging the design team to use 3D in DTM meetings as it is easy to navigate around the models and issues

Cons

You can't overlay 2D drawings PDFs on the 3D views

Vendor response

Hi Kareem - we do actually offer this ability. It's automatic for Revit sheets but requires a little playing with for an ordinary PDF. Please note this is a premium feature, which isn't standardly available for free trials. More info can be found here: https://help.bimtrack.co/en/support/solutions/articles/9000146782

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BIM Track João Lobo review

Reviewed a year ago

We use it to communicate issues internal and external. Post IFC too.

Pros

Easy and intuitive to use. Fast and simple configuration.

Cons

Absence of more features, like a cloud storage or more project monitoring features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

It was very good Experience with this product and very strong customer support the most important thing is my money value in invest

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

BIM Track Initial Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are currently utilizing BIMTrack on two coordination projects. We were having trouble tracking our coordination issues with the static Navisworks clash report. So far we have received good feedback from our project team.

Pros

Web-based software, issue tracking functionality, reporting capabilities and plugins for Autodesk software

Cons

Need to add more attributes to the filter by category in the metrics view and reporting

Vendor response

Hi Clifton, Thanks for your feedback. You'll be happy to know that our next release planned for September will allow to filter with all issue parameters in Revit and Navisworks add-ins. Regards,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful tool for BIM project management and collaboration

Reviewed 5 years ago

After testing some tools for collaboration on BIM projects I realized that BIM Track has great qualities and that despite being a product that is starting has a great future.

Pros

Web-based Software integration (Addins)

Cons

3D viewer is in beta version UI has some minor bugs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great company with outstanding customer service! I would certainly recommend BIM track to anyone in the Architectural, Engineering and ,Construction industry.

Pros

Outstanding information

Cons

Not enough people (in my opinion) are utilizing BIM track.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Produit intéressant

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

J'ai particulièrement apprécié le plugin Revit. Dans une question, les objets concernés sont retrouvés très rapidement grâce à leur visualisation dans la maquette d'origine. Il est également possible de voir ces objets dans une vue orthogonale ou en perspective.

Cons

Le gros point faible est, à mon avis, la visionneuse. Les outils ne sont pas pratique d'utilisation (plans de coupes, mesures, etc.) et la navigation dans le(s) modèle(s) n'est pas fluide. Je suis impatiente d'essayer la prochaine version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Magnasoft Review for BIM Track

Reviewed 5 years ago

BIM Track is a nice collaboration software best suited for AEC industry, this help seamless collaboration with the Offshore Design teams.

Pros

Ease of collobration

Cons

Trial period duration

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Being a web based service that ease everything , less technical issues and faster way to coordinate. My experience with bim track is very good it has all features includes in A360 and its more faster than him.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New way of collaborate

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very intuitive way of working and the customer support is great allow you to clear the little few things which could be blurry. The cloud access and the good integration in your BIM software allows you to work in a more open way and note change all your habits.

Pros

IFC import and online viewer BCF support Easy Integration in BIM software

Cons

Linked libraries Return information in the mockup

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

simple and usefull

Reviewed 5 years ago

In the Ankara Etlik Hospital project we have tried BIM Track for issue managment. BIM Track is cominication point with our subcontractors. it has a very intuitive interface and easily integrated with a lot of common software. BIM Track is a big player in the openBIM platform.

Pros

ntuitive Perfect reporting integrated with common BIM Tools

Cons

Local support in Turkey

Vendor response

Hi Mehmet, Thank you very much for the BIM Track review. If you have any question or need assistance on anything, please reach out to us at info@bimtrack.co and we'lle be pleased to help you. Regards

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Tracking so so

Reviewed 5 years ago

Did not purchase, played with a trial and demo. We couldn't get our Plant 3D and point clouds to work. Couldn't see whole project

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No point cloud functionality or integration. Can't integrate all file formats

Vendor response

Hi Lauren, Thanks for your feedback. Actually, you could Append an AutoCAD Plant 3D file in Navisworks and export it in an IFC file format using iConstruct for Navisworks. You'll be able to import the IFC to BIM Track if you want to visualize it in our 3D viewer. As for the point cloud, you're correct. We can't import it in BIM Track. Still, you can create an issue from BIM Track Navisworks add-in and share it with other users using Revit or Navisworks or export as a BCF file to import in any BCF compatible software. If you want to discuss the possibles workflows, please contact us directly at info@bimtrack.co. Regards

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BIM Track greatly improves the clash review process

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Ease of use - Customer support - Core features - Clash grouping (the fact it's included within BIM Track already) - Web interface

Cons

- Like many BIM applications out there, it's mainly buildings-focused and I'd love to see more infrastructure-aligned features in the future - I'd like to see a timestamp being added to coordination model components (so you can review WHEN the file has been appended and/or created - even if that's basic Windows property)

page 2 of 4

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.