App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

HCSS Plans Logo

Construction management and takeoff software

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

HCSS Plans Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

Recommended

CD
AvatarImg

Caden D.

Construction, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Number one for the field

Reviewed 7 years ago

It's been great to have multiple projects on there be able to scale off setting up parking lots. ease of using the dashboard stead of sorting through pages. Attaching pictures to show others utilities to finish product it's been great !

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AK
AvatarImg

Amanda K.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Functional tool for site employees

Reviewed 7 years ago

This program has helped us reduce the amount of plans we print out for our field employees and superintendents, which saves us money. At first the employees were pretty hesitant about utilizing this app but it has proven to be very handy. We look very professional during meeting with our clients and inspectors when we have the plans ready and available with all up to date revisions. Since we deal with underground utilities our pipe crews attach pictures to the plans showing the separations between conflicts. This is a huge benefit for our survey and management department. All in all this has been really good for the company and recommend it to anyone needing a program to store their plans.

Pros

I like that I'm able to keep track of revisions and export files. The onsite employees like that they're able to attach photos that can be shared to everyone.

Cons

When we were first introduced to the program we were told we can archive the projects and all the info but the only option I see is to delete a project. It would be nice if I could attach files without having to create links to pages for my site employees to view them as well.

MB
AvatarImg

Meagan B.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We are happy with our switch to BluVue!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Great customer service, any time an issue comes up the team at BluVue is quick to find a solution for us.

Cons

The master vs. personal option on each users profile. Some of our users don't realize they are making notations that all other users can't see unless they change their settings.

JM
AvatarImg

John M.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Saves Time and Resources. Increases Production and Eases Workflow.

Reviewed 7 years ago

As a superintendent/project manager, I appreciate the ability to have access to multiple projects on my iPad. I also don't have to worry about getting paper drawings into the hands of the folks working out in the field immediately. They can be productive as soon as their boots hit the ground on the job. Having a plan set in digital format, along with the tools that are integrated into the app, allows me the ability to estimate work remotely and on the fly. All in all, a pretty great tool to have at my disposal. Are there features that I would like to see added? Of course, but the development team seems to be relatively proactive when it comes to suggestions and incorporating them into the app. These things just take time. I would recommend, and have recommended, this application to others.

Pros

The ability to work remotely.

Cons

There are some features that I would like to see incorporated.

KH
AvatarImg

Kerry H.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pothole Documentation

Reviewed 7 years ago

Excellent software that allows us to document utility pothole data with location on plan sheets and project phots that show pothole locations

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JV
AvatarImg

Jason V.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 7 years ago

I use it daily & find it very easy to use. The issues I've had with it have been addressed or are being addressed. Overall it's a great tool!

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Shuts down on occasion.

CE
AvatarImg

Chris E.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This software does make it nice to review plans during job site visits

Reviewed 7 years ago

The ability to have all my fire sprinkler plans with me no matter where I go.

Pros

I like the ability to have all my projects on my phone, and the ability to pull the plans up quickly and answer questions at the time of a job site visit/walk. I also take all my plans to any coordination meetings which makes it a lot easier to coordinate, keep track of notes, and make changes on the go.

Cons

Once you have calibrated a dimension on one sheet, it would be nice if that calibration locked throughout other sheets.

DD
AvatarImg

David D.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software, Customer Service is Very Personalized

Reviewed 7 years ago

As the IT guy, I tested this out for a while before going into the field. Customer service was very easy to work with no matter how many I asked. Our guy in the field really enjoys using this app and recommends it to co-workers.

Pros

Great features for the price

Cons

Can be finicky creating large projects at once.

FA
AvatarImg

Faith A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BluVue Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

There are still a lot of kinks to work out. I believe once all issues are resolved, it should be a great tool. Not giving up yet. :-)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review