App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

BrickControl Logo

BrickControl

Construction project management software for SMBs

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

BrickControl Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

42

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.39/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

We believe that BrickControl is a good ally for the growth of our company. I recommend it to all those who want to take good control of their projects.
Brickcontrol is the best software, it helps you to have total control of all the tasks of construction work in a very simple way.
The program has allowed me to keep the inventory of the company very organized and the reports it offers have allowed the company to maintain a better control of the costs and profits of a project.
There was no new versions since I use it 2 years from now.
The design of the interface is visually obsolete, but the new version solves this problem.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


42 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best construction management software

Reviewed 2 years ago

All you need for construction management project can be find in BrickControl. i recommand you to give it a try.

Pros

BrickControl is a complete software for the management of construction projects thanks to its functionalities that allow the management and control of resources. Collaborative work is also a component of BrickControl.

Cons

I am still using it but i think team need to improve te interface for the best users experiences

AC
AvatarImg

ALBERTO C.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very practical and funtional

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are starting to use Brick Control to see the progrees tracking in our works, we decided on this tool because it is multilanguage and multicurrency (since we use it in Spanish and Mexican pesos), in addition to all the functions it has, such as importing the budgets (estimates) even with everything and its conformation of the price, the generation of the work program in Gantt, the control of expenses, purchases of materials, bills, which allows us to have a complete vision of the status of the site job even if you are outside it , the only point missing is that you can use all its tools from a mobile device or tablet, although it is already in development, hopefully soon it is completely ready.

Pros

very easy way to create or import budgets (Estimates). the way to put the progrees tracking too. very easy to keep track of expenses, materials and bills.

Cons

The use of mobile devices such as cell phones and tablets is not yet possible, i know they are workon it, ill hope can be ready soon.

FL
AvatarImg

Fernando L.

Architecture & Planning, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Try with lack of time

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The new version does allow working on MAC browsers and that is a very favorable point.

Cons

Seven days has been an insufficient time to be able to prove it in extension.

Vendor response

Hi Fernando, Thanks for your comment. If you log in to BrickControl again with your free trial, it is automatically renewed another 7 days.

JB
AvatarImg

Jose B.

Construction,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Working with BrickControl allows us to see fast and accurate analysis of the costs of our works

Reviewed 7 years ago

Working with BrickControl allows us to see fast and accurate analysis of the costs of our works, as well as the imminent integration of data in our "review" accounting software. Metro7 is a leading company in singular building and sustainable construction. We decided to work with BrickControl despite being accustomed for many years to working with other cost programs because, apart from being...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JT
AvatarImg

Jennifer T.

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brickcontrol is the evolution of traditional project management

Reviewed 5 years ago

Brickcontrol simplifies the tasks that normally turn out to be problematic in a company, so it already represents a fundamental tool for us.

Pros

What I like most about Brickcontrol is that it allows us to track our expenses in real time, which makes it possible for us to realize at the time, if we are suffering from deviations in costs, exactly in what activities and by what articles, what enables us to take action immediately.

Cons

The design of the interface is visually obsolete, but the new version solves this problem. I hope it is finished 100% soon.

VT
AvatarImg

Vicente T.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Multi-device multi-location

Reviewed 5 years ago

The implementation of BrickControl in the company has been very easy to be multi-device, very scalable. Updates and backups are practically unattended.

Pros

Multi-device multi-location It is a very powerful and very secure software. It allows to have backup in local and in the cloud and allows to work with many databases.

Cons

The process of editing the various templates is a bit tedious. But it is only used at the beginning to configure headers, covers, etc.

PC
AvatarImg

Paula C.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very simple to use and agile to start-up

Reviewed 5 years ago

Simplifies and streamlines the cost control processes. Significantly reduces the time of creation of estimates, allowing to reuse existing information. Billing processes are much more accurate. Integration with other software solutions already existing in our company through API is powerful (in real time) and simple.

Pros

- Very simple to use - Agile start-up - Specialized and powerful solution - Excellent support service - Simplifies and streamlines business processes - Integration with other products through a complete API - Cloud solution

Cons

The multiplatform app does not contain all the features yet, but it's constantly growing.

Sg
AvatarImg

Sergi g.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

builder

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent, about 5 years ago we are working with this software and everything went well.

Pros

The fast of us. the simplicity of us. It is very intuitive.

Cons

Nothing, maybe the possibility of having more than one license with little money.

AS
AvatarImg

Ariel S.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good choice

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Easy to learn. Scalable. Cloud based.

Cons

They take too much time to make improvements to the system. There was no new versions since I use it 2 years from now.

la
AvatarImg

luis anel s.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Need more interactive with costumers

Reviewed 4 years ago

Maybe the control in operation with my people

Pros

Maybe You need a sistem support more easy or interactive with the user. Its no easy to use and more in my country.

Cons

Its no interactive with the costumers tou need... something more easy to use.

FS
AvatarImg

Francisco S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mis inicion con BrickControl

Reviewed a year ago

Me está empezando a ayudar a gestionar mis proyectos, el dinero invertido en materiales para cada proyecto, control de los presupuestos/proyectos de manera clara, control del stock y de almacenes de una forma muy clara y concisa, aun tengo mucho que aprender, pero el poco tiempo que llevo está resultando totalmente satisfactorio.

Pros

La atención al cliente es espectacular, están atentos en todo momento en lo que puedas necesitar. Facilidad de uso, ventanas sencillas y claras que se entienden perfectamente sin haber trabajado antes con el.

Cons

La estructura visual, que se ve como un software de antaño, pero ya están trabajando con una versión mucho mas moderna a la altura de las tecnologías visuales de hoy en día, trabajan para mejorar continuamente, eso se aprecia,

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AL
AvatarImg

Amaya L.

Food Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

OPINION PERSONAL

Reviewed 4 years ago

Estamos contentos con el programa pero en ocasiones se queda justo. Estamos esperando la actualización desde hace mucho tiempo y no se ven mejoras en el día a día.

Pros

La implementación con el programa contable

Cons

Los informes de análisis de costes y previsiones de pagos, no se puede modificar a mano

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you are happy with the program and that you like the integration with accounting. We are working on a totally new interface to the system, so this update takes longer because it affects the entire system. We have already finished several screens of the new interface, you can use them at this link: https://app.brickcontrol.com/ (you can also use the new interface...

MR
AvatarImg

Maria R.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Pueden mejorar

Reviewed 2 years ago

Muy mala

Pros

Es intuitivo , y las opciones con la splantillas permiten configurarlo

Cons

El servicio a cliente, ha sido horrible mi experiencia cuando llamo en vez de sentir ayuda me he sentido frustrada y molesta. Solo hay 1 chico que realmente entiende el software y me explica correctamente como puedo solucionar

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hola Maria, sentimos que hayas tenido una mala experiencia con el servicio al cliente. Damos mucha importancia al servicio de soporte y habitualmente las personas suelen estar muy satisfechas. Probablemente si llamaste telefónicamente te atendió alguna de las personas de recepción que no conocen el software y que se encargan de enviar el ticket a los agentes de soporte. Te aconsejo que las preguntas que nos hagas a soporte las escribas directamente a nuestro email support@brickcontrol.com. Espero que nos des otra oportunidad para que puedas comprobar nuestra calidad de servicio y en cualquier caso nos alegra que BrickControl lo veas intuitivo.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Arnaldo M.

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Una herramienta muy útil

Reviewed 2 years ago

facilidad de elaborar tu base de datos.

Pros

la sincronización en tiempo real de los archivos entre usuarios

Cons

que no tiene "control Z" o "atrás" y mejorar la herramienta de planificación Gantt

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hola Arnaldo, muchas gracias por tu review. Nos alegramos que BrickControl te sea una herramienta útil. Sobre el "control Z" que comentas, justamente en la planificación (Gantt) si que puedes deshacer acciones que hayas hecho. Tienes un botón en la toolbar de arriba para deshacer. En otras pantallas si es cierto que no puedes deshacer cosas ya guardadas en la base de datos, es un tema complejo en un sistema transaccional multi-usuario, porque permitir deshacer podría generar problemas en algunos casos, en cualquier caso anotamos tu sugerencia.

pz
AvatarImg

patrick z.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Conclusions

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

le croisement de toutes les données permettant d'évaluer la réelle situation financière à l'instant T.

Cons

pas de possibilité d'enregistrer les factures sur l'application!!! La saisie est très longue sur le logiciel

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Patrick, Thanks for your review! As you say, crossing data is one of the important parts of the program. About not being able to save invoices, could you please send us an email to support@brickcontrol.com" explaining well what problem you are having?

yg
AvatarImg

yeray g.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Atención excelente

Reviewed 10 months ago

Gracias a BrickControl ahora podemos controlar mejor nuestras obras.

Pros

Facilidad de uso, atención al cliente.

Cons

Me hubiera gustado que tuviera integración con el software contable Delsol.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

PM
AvatarImg

Pedro M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BrickControl is a good ally for the growth of our company

Reviewed 5 years ago

We believe that BrickControl is a good ally for the growth of our company. I recommend it to all those who want to take good control of their projects.

Pros

With BrickControl our company has been able to take more control in the execution of our projects, from the initial estimate phase to the end. All with a single software.

Cons

If at any time I do not have an internet connection I can not work with the software.

AV
AvatarImg

Antonio V.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Un producto para la planificación de obras de construcción

Reviewed 2 years ago

Regular, hay cosas que se hacen diferente de lo que yo pensaba que se Ivan a hacer.

Pros

El control económico que podemos llevar de las obras de construcción.

Cons

Comparado con Navisión, hay características que hecho en falta o que se hacen de otra forma.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hola Antonio, agradecemos tu opinión sobre BrickControl. Si tienes alguna sugerencia sobre alguna función que antes utilizabas con Navision y que en BrickControl se hace de otra forma, puedes enviarnosla a support@brickcontrol.com

SS
AvatarImg

Sergio S.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lo que siempre estuve esperando para mis obras

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excelente experiencia con brick, muy satisfecho, muy estable y amigable..

Pros

He logrado Ordenar mis Obras, desde el día N° 1 en que descubrí el software, muchas gracias Brick

Cons

El no tener el tiempo para usar las otras funciones....

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

SI
AvatarImg

Sergio Ivan S.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente herramienta

Reviewed 4 years ago

Me ha aliviado mucho el trabajo.

Pros

Fácil de usar, rara vez se cae, siempre encuentro la información que necesito, sólido y estable...

Cons

No hay reparos y falta tiempo par estudiar a cabalidad todas sus funciones.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

RG
AvatarImg

Rafael G.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Genial!!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Me costo al principio y ahora no puedo trabajar sin esta herramienta.

Pros

Agil , intuitivo y facil de manejar, como siempre al empezar cuesta mas, una vez que empiezas enseguida te acostumbras.

Cons

De momento, todo perfecto, me ha facilitado muchisimo el trabajo.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Hola Rafael, ¡Muchas gracias por tu review! Nos alegra mucho leer opiniones como la tuya y nos motivan para seguir mejorando el producto y nuestros servicios cada día.

WW
AvatarImg

Werner W.

Construction, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very useful tool, totally worth the investment

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have benefited very much from the used of Bickcontrol since I even implemented new process that we had not even thought about. Therefore our know-how grow when we started using this software.

Pros

I love that the software integrates all the information of my company and allows me have more efficient activities.

Cons

I have seen that the learning curve with this software in my organisation was a little steep, needing to implement the software in a very short term.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Program Development, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient integration of Profiles in a Project

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have proven that teamwork is possible after synchronizing many tasks.

Pros

The management of projects is easy, the different departments of the company can take the follow-up of tasks, budgets, control of suppliers, costs in an appropriate and synchronous way.

Cons

Really the system is very good, I would only change the colors of the tool and the possibility that the design of reports is flexible.

JZ
AvatarImg

Jeferson Z.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Marvelous

Reviewed 5 years ago

The program has allowed me to keep the inventory of the company very organized and the reports it offers have allowed the company to maintain a better control of the costs and profits of a project

Pros

Brickcontrol is a very well organized program, once you take full control of all its functions, it helps you to maintain an entire management for construction works in very few steps. In addition, the team behind this wonderful program serves you without restrictions and gives you solutions that you may not have been able to see at the time.

Cons

It has an interface that has not yet been updated 100%, and some important features are missing for the correlation of certification invoices with the sales invoices that I hope are included in the new update.

GC
AvatarImg

Gabriel C.

Architecture & Planning, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Construction and Administrative Projects

Reviewed 5 years ago

In general I have enjoyed the use of this software, I have become an active associate and I have recommended it to other colleagues, providing advice and implementation courses. The most surprising thing is that we are also using it to control and manage the operating and sales budgets and it works very well.

Pros

I like the way in which I can organize my construction projects and monitor their progress, their certifications and especially the analysis of deviations that are obtained automatically.

Cons

There are few things that can displease me in this software, some of them: Do not remember how to group or filter my data tables and every time I return to the module that I closed recently I have to organize my columns and groups again.