This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

BuilderStorm

Online construction project management software

see alternatives

BuilderStorm Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Software is very user friendly and easy to set up. Vendor is very happy to help and assitance is very helpful.

Troy M.

Rich feature list with a great price point, excellent support and seamless integration with our LOB applications from 1st class developers.

Leigh C.

However the free trial helped us to make this assessment and the benefits of improved coordination and reduced administration are already being realised. BuilderStorm has helped us to.

Steven B.

Cons

Initally the software was quite overwhelming, lots of the elements were of no use to me, which can make things quite confusing.

Grant P.

Willing to adapt software to suit requirements. Would have no hesitation in recommending to other contractors.

Lewis N.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

10

0

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and easy to work with

Reviewed 4 years ago

Builderstorm went above and beyond to personalise our product and create and excellent bespoke piece that was perfect for the job as well as offering additional features that we hadn't thought about - that really enhanced the quality of the product and customer experience.

Pros

Really good product, bespoke to our needs, produced quickly and without fuss. The company is good to work with and communicate well, with good technical knowledge for a variety of topics and solutions.

Cons

It runs very well already and just think they need their name out there to get even more experience - I just think all companies benefit from expansion!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent and unique product for the construction industry!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

1. Project Management- you can upload as many projects as you want onto the software, the old ones can be archived so they don't have to be deleted. 2.Text Sms Service- you can send out bulk texts to a large amount of people for job advertising purposes, or if you need to get a message across to many employees at once 3. Timesheets - as this is a cloud based software, timesheets can be updated...

Cons

1. Assigning permissions to users/projects - can be confusing at first but once you use the software a few times it gets easier to use and understand 2. Project photos- can be slow to upload/view

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Just Brilliant

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Software is very user friendly and easy to set up. Vendor is very happy to help and assitance is very helpful.

Cons

Has certain limitations with regards to issuing drawings but that is just being very picky about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive, Project & User Focussed Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've had a very positive experience. BuilderStorm have worked hard to tailor the functionality and reporting to suit our business and projects.

Pros

Customer-focussed, responsive team based in the UK. Web/Cloud Based. Drawing, document, RFI, email, training and induction modules easy to use. Good permissions system to allow tailored access for a variety of users. Free trial to allow assessment of suitability for our business.

Cons

A more detailed level of control for document viewing permissions would be useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Collaboration & Embracing BIM

Reviewed 5 years ago

Rich feature list with a great price point, excellent support and seamless integration with our LOB applications from 1st class developers! Compatible with the many flavours of operating systems, devices and browsers all based in the Cloud accessible from any device at any location! If you want to work from any device, at any location and collaborate with the rest of your team, company, branch office,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software and first class support

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software does everything we need. We are a small scaffolding company and need remote daily diaries, timesheets and document/drawing management. We also use the training register to keep track of the guys tickets, and the expiry dates. The customer support is fantastic, they are quick to respond when I have an issue or need something changing. They also adjusted the software to suit our methods for no extra cost.

Cons

Initally the software was quite overwhelming, lots of the elements were of no use to me, which can make things quite confusing. But I talked it through with James and got the things I didn't need turned off. It was much more straight forward then.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great digital package

Reviewed 5 years ago

I work for Southway Housing Trust, a registered social landlord based in Manchester. Last year we were procuring for a company to help us deliver a new digital package to assist our new tenants. We wanted to start shifting the sign up process for new tenants to a digital process, so as to make it more streamlined. BuilderStorm did an excellent job designing software bespoke to our needs, helping us manage some of our social housing requirements and challenges.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Builderstorm

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very user friendly. Customer support is excellent. Willing to adapt software to suit requirements. Would have no hesitation in recommending to other contractors.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent UK software - great support

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The customer support is the best. Emails replied to in minutes, someone on the phone. They are keen to adapt the software to the way I want it to work and this is a huge bonus.

Cons

They are still developing the software, so some of things I want are not ready yet, but they are adding those soon. The price will not change so thats a bonus.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Builderstorm, where have ypu been all my working life.....

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is a brilliant software product, it makes my working day so much easier it gives me more time to get out on site. But it doesn't end there, if I need to update anything while on site, I can do it from my phone. it is so simple and easy to navigate.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review