App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Buildxact Logo

Buildxact

Bid more, win more. Quote 5X faster with digital tools.

see alternatives

(16)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Buildxact Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


155 reviews

Recommended

SL
AvatarImg

Sharon L.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Must For Quoting

Reviewed 2 years ago

They are always there for help if required and they are always looking for better ways to improve. Great software to have for quoting, time saving.

Pros

Takes a while to set up the way you want it but once this is done quoting is quick and easy

Cons

The cost - unless you are on the top package which is expensive you can't get the feeds

Vendor response

Thanks for the really positive review Sharon

RH
AvatarImg

Roni H.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

3.5 Stars

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Estimating and the ability to choose what is presented on the quoteUser friendlyGood project management

Cons

The variation tab is very basic and missing important featuresThe on screen take off is not as advanced and not as easy to use as other programs such as Planswift

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and for reviewing Buildxact

DH
AvatarImg

David H.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Evolv Homes

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The estimating and the ease of using the of the m2 take-off

Cons

Going back and adjusting previous estimates

Vendor response

Thanks for using Buildxact David.

CP
AvatarImg

Chris P.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Working progress

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its good for job tracking and once set up properly, I can use it from start to finish of a large job.

Pros

This system will be a great tool for my construction company when set up properly. It has many different useful features from capturing leads and estimating to sending job invoices.

Cons

It will take me a long time to set it up properly as any good software system would. I'd like if Buildxact linked with more 3rd party apps like Crewtracka.

Vendor response

Thanks for using Buildxact and for the great review Chris.

bc
AvatarImg

braden c.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Crearter Buildxact review

Reviewed 2 years ago

8/10 happiness

Pros

the estimating program is easy to use and save time with how it works

Cons

there are a few items that are automated and the user isnt able to change how these details work with ease

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review Braden

MK
AvatarImg

Michael K.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great estimating software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience and product

Pros

Easy to use and reduces time of estimates

Cons

Not much. No negative comments based on features that I use

Vendor response

Thanks for the quality review Michael.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Harbi H.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

They had Money guaranty but

Reviewed 3 years ago

it was ease to use CRM online but you no need spent money and time if you have some computer skills.. offering services and giving services is opposite. if you are professional constructor please do not give them chance to they get your 2 or more money without you permit. when you want to cancel your account and unsubscribe they can stall you!

Pros

They had give money guaranty premises but... (read cons)

Cons

I had try to learn and use for long time but it was waste money and time and customer service annoyed enough to make me crazy...

SM
AvatarImg

Scott M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Saves me time!

Reviewed a year ago

So far so good, looking forward to the mobile app

Pros

The ease of use, such a time saver for our business

Cons

Nothing so far maybe some better cost forecasting

Vendor response

Thanks for such a great review Scott. Mobile app is live now too!

LP
AvatarImg

Laurie P.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Buildxact

Reviewed a year ago

My experience has been great so far. Any issues are handled quickly.

Pros

Easy to follow the bouncing ball. The product is very easy to use.

Cons

Scope set up. Hard to do by room area scopes.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to review Buildxact

PP
AvatarImg

Phil P.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Loving it

Reviewed a year ago

Make progress claims easier and more professional

Pros

The ease of the program.I have saved hours already

Cons

Nothing yetIdeally, if it had a section for RFI's and photos that would be very handy

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the great review!

ls
AvatarImg

li s.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The support is real good

Reviewed a year ago

Very good.

Pros

The support team replies very fast. The most effective way to find some simple questions is to leave a message.

Cons

I think $260 per month is a bit expensive.

Vendor response

Thanks for the really great review!

JL
AvatarImg

Jim L.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I do the quoting

Reviewed a year ago

Good system

Pros

Easy to learn, fairly straightforward. Issues I had were handled quickly and efficiently

Cons

Not intuitive, I think some areas could be improved

Vendor response

Thanks for choosing Buildxact Jim!

OI
AvatarImg

Omar I.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Buildxact user

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

EstimatingJob managementSchedulingQuotes

Cons

Abit difficult to use at the start but the customer support is excellent

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the great review!

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

David Boatwright

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The ease of use and customer support is very helpful.

Cons

there is a bit of a learning curve and the mobile app could be better.

Vendor response

Thanks for the awesome review David!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Reon P.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reon Paterson, GM- Smith&Sons

Reviewed 5 years ago

outstanding.

Pros

We run a large franchise business across New Zealand and Australia. The fact that it is cloud based makes it very easy for us to use anywhere,anytime. I also like the team and their approach to listening closely to feedback from users, they’re always looking to improve the system.

Cons

Hard to say. The variation function is limited at times as you cant use recipes to price them up quickly.

Vendor response

Thanks Reon for using and reviewing Buildxact!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shane W.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Just what we needed.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Buidxact has sped up our estimating and the templates we've created have made us a lot more efficient.

Pros

It's easy to use, being able to upload the drawings and do the takeoffs has saved us heaps of time.

Cons

While it's not really a con, we already use a CRM and project management software for our jobs and cost tracking so these features aren't really relevant to us.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Shane!

RH
AvatarImg

Robert H.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Build 369 views

Reviewed 2 years ago

Has been great, the estimating side works simply

Pros

Great take off tool, easy to use, good graphics for PDF's

Cons

Need more editing tools in the formatting - need to be able copy paste multiple cells from excel into estimates

Vendor response

Glad you're enjoying the software Robert.

LW
AvatarImg

Luke W.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Positive

Pros

Simple project management with costs and estimating, great take off tools

Cons

Timesheet management is difficult and clunky compared to workflow max etc

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback. Much appreciated.

JT
AvatarImg

Jeremy T.

Construction, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Buildxact is the way to go

Reviewed 3 years ago

Better Time management and organistation

Pros

How easy it is to use and the multitude of practical functions it has overall

Cons

Nothing that i dont like about the software.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback!

Td
AvatarImg

Timothy d.

Construction, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy with the program, Easy to use and the customer service response is prompt

Reviewed 2 years ago

Not too bad, though i wish they were more flexible with some items on the program to suit us to run our business smoother...

Pros

Estimating Layout And the plans import areas are so easy to use, very happy

Cons

Few items i requested to be put back on the Estimate Subscription were over looked and were not really addressed by the team.... (Had to purchase the invoicing program to have an estimating feature)

Vendor response

Thank you for the great feedback!

JJ
AvatarImg

Jith Jith Jith J.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My reviews

Reviewed 3 years ago

its good

Pros

Its easily & i can show my managers how the take off's came from the drawings.

Cons

Not allowing as to print the estimate including Quantity, unit ,rate & total

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and using Buildxact.

DM
AvatarImg

Daniel M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Estimating made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Assist with providing professional tenders

Pros

I like the seamless integration between Xero and buildxact

Cons

Pricing is substantial but well worth it if saving time and winning jobs

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Daniel

DB
AvatarImg

Darren B.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Estimating ease

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to use

Pros

The ease in take offs and the recording of estimates is a breeze

Cons

I have not put any time into the extent of the software aside from the estimating

Vendor response

Thanks for the quality review Darren.

HT
AvatarImg

Harshil T.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good value for money with scope to improve

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Estimation, project handling. Scheduling is quite good.

Cons

Customisation, tough implementation. Should be more flexible and can change layout easily

Vendor response

Thank you for the great feedback Harshil.

VD
AvatarImg

Ved D.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall usability

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was very good, 5/5

Pros

We use this software primarily for Estimation purpose

Cons

Any data shared with client is not able to delete or undo it unlike Outlook.

Vendor response

Awesome feedback Ved!