busybusy Reviews

busybusy

Web & mobile time & equipment tracking app for contractors

busybusy

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


316 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and convenient to use, sometimes a little slow.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to log my hours rather than pen and paper, organized list of previous time cards and can compare hours to my paycheck to verify it's correct.

Pros

Able to switch between jobs easily without having to right anything down, and if I forget to switch it's very easy to edit.

Cons

Can be a little laggy sometimes. Slow to load the clock in button and sometimes won't respond when I try to sign my time card.

Vendor response

Hi Tony Thanks for the review and I'm so glad to hear that you find the system simple and easy to use. We will be in touch about the issues you are having. -MMA

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Usually works well with only occasional issues; much easier than manually clocking in

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Clocking in on my phone; graphs generated of employee time spent; location racking. UI is pretty clean/usually smooth

Cons

Random issues with location-based clocking in and out where the GPS jumps around. App sometimes automatically clocks user out when phone reboots or app is closed.

Vendor response

Hi Johnson, Thank you for the review. We are happy you like how easy it is for you to use busybusy. Are you still having issues with the app clocking users out? We released a new update that addressed this issue. Please have team update their apps. Thank you, Jairo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

functions well to track time, user friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

saves me time doing payroll

Pros

- the integration to sync with QuickBooks makes it easy to not have to manually input all the tech's hours for each job

Cons

all the emails I frequently get saying I have changed the job when it was QuickBooks changed it and I am unable to change it back

Vendor response

Hi Sheila, Thank you for your review. We are happy the integration makes it easy for you to process payroll. I'm interested in viewing those emails you get. I wonder if there is a way to turn those off. Can you forward an email to support@busybusy.com Thank you, Jairo

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Installation was easy. So far so good.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Tracking my time has been helpful. I was missing out on some billable hours. It also seems to help me with time management.

Pros

I use it on my smart phone. Therefore it is always accessible. Adding new categories is easy. Correcting errors is not difficult either. With no instruction, I felt comfortable using the program. When I had time, I explored it and the user interface is intuitive.

Cons

There is an adjustment at remembering to clock in and switch between tasks. When I first installed it, I seemed to have issues with it freezing or locking up. I would have to reboot my phone to get it working again. This happened most often when adding a description. I haven't had that occur lately so perhaps that bug has been resolved.

Vendor response

We are always looking to improve the experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team right from the the app. We want to ensure that you get the help you need! -DH

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy to use makes life easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

less time doing paper work. more time to get the job done

Pros

i like that we are saving paper on thing we would usally have to wright down and keep track of. makes life quick and simple when we are working 12 to 14 hour days.

Cons

the only thing is i had a few times where it signed me out of work when i was still working and i have to explain to my bosses what happend

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! If you have issues with the app, please reach out to us from the support button within the app. We messaged you directly to help with your issue. -David

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use. Love that more companies are on there. Helps apprenticeships

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use and discuss.

Pros

Free to download, and the information goes strait to my training center. They can track my hours, the company i am with, and the equipment I've been on.

Cons

There's some lag in displaying your hours you type in. Sometimes the clock freezes up when attempting to put the proper hours in.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Jessica. Glad to hear you are seeing value out of the app with tracking time and equipment. Please reach out to us directly from the app when you have issues. Our support team is very helpful resolving issues. -DH

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I think busy busy is a great app. The others I've used in the past are trash compared to busy.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really enjoy the go on break option it gives us. Rather than clocking out for break. I also like the options to view total hours for week and pay period. The GPS is also a very helpful feature.

Cons

It's hard to find cons to this app. Compared to others I've used in the past it's just an awesome app. You guys have thought of it all.

Vendor response

Hi Tyrel, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so glad to hear you have found our app so helpful! Please let us know if any questions arise and we're happy to help! -ZL

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Our company uses busybusy to track the employees hours during work on our varying schedules.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ability to see my hours that I worked.

Pros

The ability to see when my hours for the full week. Before our company used busybusy, it was always a guessing game how many hours I got paid for because sometimes someone else would track my hours for me. Now with busybusy, I can check and see that I did work that hour of overtime or I did sign out on time.

Cons

The use of mobile data to sign in and out if I don't have wifi connection. If I go past my limit that my cellphone provider gives me, then am I expected to pay extra on my phone bill to sign in and out of work?

Vendor response

Hi Eric, We are glad you like keeping track of your time on our system. Our app is designed to use very little data and if you are logged in, you can use it in offline mode and sync on wifi at a later time. Have you given that a shot? Please send us your data usage or the past month so we can further look into this. Thank you, JC

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy, Simple, Convenient, Fast

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy time tracking

Pros

I love that I can clock in and out from anywhere and helps me keep better track of my order and what is used on the job with descriptions and photos

Cons

It will freeze and glitch or even lag sometime when I'm trying to clock in and out it can get pretty frustrating

Vendor response

Hi Deshon, Thank you for your review. We are happy you love how easy it is to clock in from anywhere. Im sorry you experience lag times and glitches. Have you made sure you are running on the most up to date app and phone software? Thank you, Jairo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Overall it's good. But a few parts of the app need more. Ask me if you want details

Reviewed 3 years ago

Calculations of hours. That's about it. I find it takes as much time to fill out paper

Pros

Ease with access to all jobs existing . Access to employees and I go about them and there previous jobs

Cons

Lack of group selections. And descriptions. I find it time consuming to give all info that I need to give without losing work time.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Kevin. Your comments have been heard and passed on to the product team. A huge benefit of using busybusy is the timely reporting, organization, and storage of data that is often overlooked. -DH

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Its been great my employer uses this app

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great for keeping track of time, ease of use, helps employers to see how much time each task requires on jobsites

Cons

Nothing much for cons with my use or experiances, always allows the ability to swich even when no cell servise

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Andrew. Offline mode is a great feature! Happy to hear that the app is working so well for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

For the most part the software is working the way we need it with some minor glitches.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use! Even for those that are technically challenged. Another plus is that it's a great way to track employees and the various job sites they are on.

Cons

Sometimes the app doesn't really clock you out and the time keeps running until you clock back in again.

Vendor response

Great to hear that it is working for you, Darlene. Sorry to hear that you are running into issues. We are squashing bugs every release, so please reach out to us via support@busybusy.com or message the support team from the app if you still have issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Greate

Reviewed 3 years ago

gift card

Pros

Easy to work with and great to tell others about this software and have your time calculating and singing in

Cons

I don't have anything least about this software because like I said it's great to work with and easy!

Vendor response

Hi Rafael, Thank you for your great review. We are glad its easy to use. Keep being a busybusy rockstar! Jairo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful

Reviewed 3 years ago

Accurate time keeping

Pros

Keeps accurate time. Employees love using this app. The employees find it very user friendly. The gps feature it also a great asset for our business.

Cons

As the admin, I would like to be able to be able to access account for multiple users on one device.

Vendor response

Hi Juanda, Thank you for your review. We are happy your employees love using our app. :) Would you mind sharing a bit more on what you mean by accessing multiple accounts? Are you trying to log into more than one account from the app?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tracking hours is always important and never easy. This is a good way to accomplish the task.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is flexible and comprehensive. Owners, managers and employees can all get what they need from this service.

Cons

It might be good for an employee to be able edit their hours with a comment (such as I forgot to end my time) rather than create a new channel by communicating to a book keeper.

Vendor response

We just released a feature that allows you to tell the office why your time is incorrect for the day. It is an opt in feature that your admin will have to enable called Daily Sign off on the PRO version. -DH

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Use it every morning for work, nice to view your hours at the end of the week so you can track them

Reviewed 2 years ago

Tracking hours

Pros

Tracking hours to match pay stubs. Nice to view your hours at the end of the week to tally overtime and regular hours

Cons

The clock out button doesn't work half the time, I open it directly after clocking out and it's still running.

Vendor response

Hi Uriah, Thank you for your review. We are happy it makes it easy for you to track your hours and view your totals. Do you hard close the app when you are done using it? I will be reaching out directly to you to see if we can resolve this issue. Thanks again, Jairo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No more paperwork to fill out and hand in.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Reports and tracking requires less time.

Pros

Busybusy has eliminated time sheets for us. No longer is our office calling employees on Mondays for missing sheets.

Cons

Wish there was mandatory machine hour tracking when an employee clocks in and out of a piece of equipment.

Vendor response

Hi Joe, Thank you for your review. We are also happy we help get rid of paper time cards. I'd be happy to request the feature for you. I can see how it can also be beneficial to make equipment mandatory when clocking in. Thanks again, Jairo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use. Helps keep all our employees organized.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ease of use.

Pros

Keeps employees organized. Allows time to be clocked to individual projects in multiple groups. Allows administrators to correct errors easily.

Cons

Slow to populate employees while searching (iPhone 6s). Could use additional GPS functions (reminder to clock in when arriving at work). More automated clock in/out reminders would save me a lot of time correcting errors.

Vendor response

Hi Charlie, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad it helps keep your employees organized. Are you aware of the reminders we have within the app? You can make clock in and clock out reminders at a desired time and make them repeat throughout the week. Go to the app on your phone and its in the settings tab. I hope this helps, Jairo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Functional on a mulatitude of platforms. Easy to use and straight forward. I have nver had a problem with it.

Cons

Sone bugs on cell phone but overall not bad. I really can't complain about that though since it's probably just my phone.

Vendor response

Hi Kevin, Thank you for reaching out to us. We are glad you like the ease of use for our software and not have had any problems with the app. If you aren't sure, please reach out to us within your app by going to support>chat Keep being a busybusy rockstar! Jairo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good time clock system for contractors that run multiple jobs

Reviewed 3 years ago

Accurate time tracking of employees on multiple jobs.

Pros

Ease, tracking with GPS, integrates with our accounting system. It is a good tool for keeping track of multiple guys at multiple jobs.

Cons

Not all guys have smart phones. We use some laborers and they do not always have smart phones. Some updates take a few days to work out the kinks

Vendor response

Hi Kevin, There are options for foreman or supervisors to clock in other people. You can customize the user positions on the PRO version. -DH

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great way to track all employees time

Reviewed 3 years ago

Makes payroll a lot easier then original paper time cards. once you get the hang out using it, its really easy.

Pros

you can export a spreadsheet with each employee for each day, it makes doing payroll a breeze. also I like how you can go in a edit time. easy to put in jobs and also employee information.

Cons

break times. should require a 30 min break if employee works more then 6 hours. and must have cost code with job before you can save entry.

Vendor response

Hi Ashley, Thank you for the feedback. We are happy payroll is a breeze on busybusy. Have you suggested these features already? The more votes a feature gets, the higher priority it gets. From your account go to support>>suggest feature. I hope this helps, Jairo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I've had an overall great experience, with the exception of random times not being able to clock out

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use and makes it easy to categorize which projects I am clocked in for. I also like that it keeps a running timer of how long I have been clocked in for a time period and still keeps track of how long the whole day has been in between breaks.

Cons

Sometimes it is slow pulling up and loading when I need to clock in or out quickly, or random glitches where I can't clock out. It had me clocked in for almost 20 hours one time.

Vendor response

Hi Trent, Thank you for your review. We are happy you like how it easily tracks your different projects you are working on. Do you hard close the app when you are done using it? If you do, we advise waiting a few minutes to give the app plenty of time to send that information over to the server. Otherwise, a hard close will keep the app from completing the task whether its a clock out or a switch between projects. Thank you, Jairo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really like that I can sign-in/clock in from anywhere and my employer can see my location. I think that's the best part!

Cons

There were some malfunctions in the beginning, as with any new software, but everything is working great now!

Vendor response

Hi Sarah, Thank you for your review. We are happy you like the easy clock in and sign in. We love it too. I hope our support team was able to assist you when you were experiencing the malfunctions. Glad it is working great now. Thank you, Jairo

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple, intuitive, attractive

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Mobile app is a must. It's easy, intuitive and displays in bold text my work time. I also love that I can see in dollars how much I've earned.

Cons

Sometimes the time fields assume am or pm or don't accept numeric input. Would love to have a full bi-weekly export for my employer rather than exporting a week at a time.

Vendor response

Hi Geoff, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so glad to hear you love the app! There is a way to do bi-weekly exports, I will reach out to you to go over that! -ZL

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes managing my time at work 100 times easier

Reviewed 3 years ago

Keeping track of employees time is a piece of cake now!

Pros

I have the ability to go into the jobsite details and pull an address to the location. Also I get notifications to clock in upon arrival to a jobsite!

Cons

Sometimes the app doesn't work and I have to close it out and reopen it. Then is my asks for a username and password I always forget

Vendor response

Love the love, Richard. We appreciate your patience with us using the app and are happy you are finding success! -DH

page 7 of 13