App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Clear Estimates Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


113 reviews

Recommended

JG
AvatarImg

John G.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Software Review 1

Reviewed 7 years ago

It's a good starting place. Some of the costs are off a good bit. Bottom number is close but some line items are high and others low. Templates need some work. SOme have duplicate / similar line items and are missing basic parts needed for the job.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

John, we appreciate the feedback and the kind words. Thank you so much for your continued support. - The Clear Estimates Team

PM
AvatarImg

Paul M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Better than other branded estimating tools

Reviewed 6 years ago

Clear Estimates is intuitive and easy to use. It is designed in the same logical order than one would use to build a home. I love the reports and the quotes I can generate because they are highly professional. Overall I couldn't be happier with the tools and software, for the price they can't be beat.

Pros

Ease of use and intuitive

Cons

Some times the prices and text need to be altered to fit a particular project. The tools for doing customization could be easier.

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thanks for the feedback. We're glad you find CE to be easy to use. A drafting tool would be a nice idea - I will bring it up in our next meeting!

GA
AvatarImg

Gary A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clear Estimates is a great choice

Reviewed 11 years ago

Excellent software for remodelers!

Pros

Clear Estimates has been working great for me. Whenever I have questions, Mike Kinville's help has been invaluable.

Cons

None that I can think of

Vendor response

Hi Gary, Thanks for the feedback. We are glad to see Clear Estimates has been a good fit for you!

JR
AvatarImg

John R.

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall very positive...after a small learning curve, the service was perfect for my small company

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate, intuitive, can quickly get up to speed and start pumping out estimates without significant downtime learning how to use.

Cons

The task list could be better collated to make the itemization of project work scope much easier and, ultimately, faster.

Vendor response

Hi John. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Knowing our users find Clear Estimates intuitive and easy to navigate gives us great pride. I understand your database concerns and will reach out to see specifically what you are having trouble with. Keep in mind too that we offer templates for all of the common jobs (kitchens, baths, decks, additions) where all you need to know is the SF, and Clear Estimates calculating the material and labor. Look for an email from us shortly. - The Clear Estimates Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sheena C.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for accuracy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Before this, my company was losing a lot of money to estimated square footage and having to put in the measurements forces my estimate to be fair and accurate. I get paid for the work I do and not a penny less.

Cons

It makes estimates take longer due to measuring but it also ensures I make accurate bids.

MC
AvatarImg

Marc C.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to get started

Reviewed 6 years ago

Good overall product for putting together estimates

Pros

The program is easy to understand and create estimates. Templates provided make it much quicker to calculate prices

Cons

Does not integrate with any take-off software There is no straightforward overhead and profit calculation

RH
AvatarImg

Randall H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 10 years ago

Software produces the most professional looking proposals. The cost database is easily edited. I experienced a short learning curve to be up and running and producing accurate estimates and proposals.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MT
AvatarImg

Michael T.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Does what it says

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's a good app although my particular trade has too many variables for this app other than that it's a great app and I highly recommend it

Cons

My particular trade just has too many variables this program doesn't support

CV
AvatarImg

Christian V.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clear Estimates Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Clear estimates is extremely easy to navigate and is very customizable. Perfect for any construction company.

Cons

I hope there’s a mobile app available in the future.

BR
AvatarImg

Bruce R.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

cool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I use this app for a different reason than it was intended for, however I helps me tally down on numbers very well

Cons

I wish there was a Siri sort of feature to help with certain inputs. Still an awesome and great product

TF
AvatarImg

Todd F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 11 years ago

I have been using Clear Estimates for several months now and I love it. This program has raised my revenue 70%.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LC
AvatarImg

Larry C.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not friendly and little value

Reviewed 2 years ago

Not good. Complicated and hard to use.

Pros

I did not like the software and discontinued it in less than a month.

Cons

Didn’t find anything I liked about the software

HL
AvatarImg

Helena L.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I liked how flexible it was to additional material pricing

Cons

It takes a long time to learn how it works

Vendor response

Helena, thanks for taking the time to write this. It is great to hear Clear Estimates has been flexible to your needs. It can be hard learning a new tool, and that is why we provide 100% free support. Please reach out if you have any questions! Thanks again - The Clear Estimates Team