Bridgit Features

Bridgit

Built to Make Construction Less Complicated

4.6/5 (75 reviews)

Bridgit Feature Summary

  • Commercial
  • Residential
  • Contractors
  • Include Photos In Reports
  • Daily logs

Construction Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Construction apps

API (24 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (29 other apps)
Activity Tracking (33 other apps)
Bid Management (22 other apps)
Change Order Management (37 other apps)
Collaboration Tools (23 other apps)
Contractor Management (23 other apps)
Cost Estimating (21 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (21 other apps)
Data Import/Export (30 other apps)
Document Storage (30 other apps)
Estimating (36 other apps)
Project Estimating (22 other apps)
Project Management (23 other apps)
Project Time Tracking (22 other apps)
Projections (67 other apps)
Real Time Updates (23 other apps)
Search Functionality (22 other apps)
Status Tracking (21 other apps)
Timesheets (23 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Mobile apps

iOS App


8 reviews

See all iOS Apps

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


0 reviews

See all Android Apps

Bridgit Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Bridgit's features:

Taylor Dorland

Best deficiency software on the market. Easy to use, track and complete.

2018-01-24

Pros

The daily reporting structure allows for quick and easy reviews and team collaboration. Analytics reporting is a great feature that allows for quick and easy understanding of completion strategies and progress.

Cons

There is significant return on investment but and the use of the software clearly helps project succeed, however, in the construction market where typically lowest bid wins it is hard to carry the cost of the program in estimates and be competitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Taylor,

Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit! We're glad it helped with your reporting, and that you're enjoying the analytics. We'd love to hear more details about how you've made use of the data on site. Feel free to reach out if you'd like to share more!

Read more
Sean Miller

Excellent response time for issues, clarification, and additions needed to projects.

2017-06-26

Organization of many issues and punchlist items to be officially documented in a timely manner over many different projects with different contractors.

Pros

Being in a fast pace environment it is great to have a program/app that nearly anyone can pick up and have all deficiencies related to your projects at your finger tips an more importantly in an organized fashion.

Cons

There are not any customizable reports that you can create by selecting particular fields to be viewed only when printed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hello Sean,

Thank you for taking the time to review our product! We're glad you've found Bridgit Closeout to be extremely easy to use and helpful on site.

Unfortunately, we don't have plans at this time to update custom reports. However, we are adding a reporting feature that will show the overall status of a project.

Thank you,

Daniela

Read more
Blaine Kilmury

The overall experience with Bridgit was great. The product worked well in the field and the office.

2017-06-26

Pros

The automated distribution to the trades ensured that all parties had current information of deficiency statuses. The search function on the web was great.

Cons

The search ability of specific trade items on the app could use some refinement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hey Blaine,

Thank you for taking the time to review our product! We are happy to hear that you have had a great experience using Bridgit Closeout!

We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with connection/access. Unfortunately there are no current plans at this time to update the search function.

As always, if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to your customer coach, Danny, at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com.

Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us!

Cheers,

Daniela

Read more
Fred Silk

Used for feedback on 2 projects It is great if the contractors enter the data Most don't enter all

2018-01-29

positive tracking of defects and repairs

Pros

Gives a method of tracking repairs of defects for all to access. when data is entered correctly avoids confusion about defect location and problems

Cons

Contractors not taking the time to enter defects and not following up when repairs are made and entered.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Fred,

Thanks for taking the time to review our app. We're glad you had a good experience! And thanks for the feedback about contractors. I'll pass that on to our customer support team.

Read more
Justin Dede

I am a CM for an engineer and I use Bridgit for rolling punch lists throughout construction.

2018-01-23

Helps me produce field reports quicker.

Pros

This saves me time on my field reports.

Cons

On a very large project using Bridgit, the software was slow to load all of the deficiencies on the iPad.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Justin,

Glad we could help you save some time on your field reports. Thanks for leaving your review of Bridgit!

And thank you for the feedback about loading times. We'll be sure to pass it on.

Read more
Chris Osmond

Site supervisor

2018-11-29

I think of my self as a very organized person Bridgit just make it a little easier.

Pros

It helps keep my project on track and hold trades accountable

Cons

I haven’t found any as of yet but went I do I will let ya know .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christopher Koop, P. Eng

Bridgit review

2018-11-29

Pros

Good for tracking site concerns.

Cons

Inability to move issues between projects

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Construction company, 1001-5000 employees)

Personal Experience with the Software

2018-11-29

Better tracking of outstanding, unfinished and/or deficient items for all scopes during the drive to meet substantial performance

Pros

How easy it was to identify, track and address deficiencies at project close out

Cons

Mark ups on PDF drawings can be difficult while using the App on the IOS platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Ward

Great program. It is exactly what we needed for our projects.

2017-06-20

Pros

The program is easy to setup and use The trades have been responsive with limited complaints Automatic email reminders

Cons

Other than the cost of the program for our projects, we really haven't found too many items we would change.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hey Matt,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! It means a lot to us to know that our product is exactly what you needed to get the job done. An added bonus is knowing that the trades have been responsive to using the product in the field!

We are happy to discuss your pricing related concerns- please feel free to reach out to Danny, your customer coach, at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com.

Thanks again for leaving a review of our product!

Regards,

Daniela

Read more
Jake Kinney

Brigit has worked well, it is easy to use & tracks deficiencies effectively.

2017-06-20

Pros

Tracking & issuing deficiencies is very effective.

Cons

Downloading filtered reports can often take more time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Jake,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! We are happy to hear that the adoption of our product on your project has been effective and that it has worked well :)

Our support team will be reaching out to you about how you are currently filtering deficiencies and trades. There may be some tips we can send your way!

Thanks again for leaving a review of our product.

Cheers,

Daniela

Read more
Chad Zentner

It has increased and made our safety/environmental/quality inspections easier to complete

2017-10-02

Pros

Data is collected in one area, it is easier review the status of items.

Cons

It would nice to have another level in the roles where you can see all the items but can only make changes to the one's your assigned

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Chad,

Thanks so much for the positive review!

And thank you for the feedback about permissions. I'll pass your suggestion on to the product team.

Read more
Burak Sumru

You need to follow too many steps to put a punch item.

2017-06-20

Pros

Multi step item status change function is brilliant. Contractor claims it's done, and it needs to be checked by owner, and it's signed off.

Cons

It is very time consuming to go over all the steps to only add an item.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Burak,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout and mentioning the multi-step item status change function! We recently released a new feature called Location Markups that will help you with way-finding on site. Read more about it here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-introducing-location-markups/.

We'll use your feedback to improve the software going forwards. Please feel free to reach out to your customer coach, Lauren, at lauren@gobridgit.com if you'd like to speak with someone from our team in person!

Thanks,

Daniela

Read more
Kate Larson

Easy to use system, just time consuming for changes.

2017-06-20

The system sends out updates to set up contacts automatically.

Pros

Easy to distribute updates to trades periodically and track all the changes. Easy to add new items to the list.

Cons

If team members changes, updates had to be done to each item on the list.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Kate,

Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit Closeout! We are happy to hear that our product is easy to use and that the automatic communication has proven helpful.

In those instances where there is a team change and deficiencies need to be re-assigned to another user, please feel free to contact your customer coach or our support team at support@gobridgit.com. We can help with re-assigning deficiencies from one user to another.

Thank you again for your feedback!

All the best,

Daniela

Read more
Anonymous
(Nonprofit Organization Management company, 51-200 employees)

Bridgit makes Project Management Easy

2018-11-29

Pros

It is easy to track progress of projects with notes and photos.

Cons

I am happy with this software, no issues at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Nieves

Great product! Very useful and cost effective. greatly minimized the time to clear punch items.

2017-06-20

Reduced time to generate punch list. better communication of punch items, faster response to clear items.

Pros

using this tool reduced confusion in communication and allowed the contractor to react and clear punches very rapidly.

Cons

and android interface would be nice. we had to use web browser on non Apple devices. that was only a slight inconvenience

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Robert,

Thanks so much for leaving a review of Bridgit Closeout! We're glad to hear that we've saved you time in generating and clearing punch items. Reducing confusion around the punch list process is crucial.

We also have some great news! Bridgit Closeout is now available on Android. Read more about the Android release here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-closeout-for-android/. Our Android app can be downloaded here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gobridgit.closeout&hl=en.

Thank you again for your awesome review of Bridgit Closeout!

Regards,

Daniela

Read more
Duane Plett

Everything works great so far.

2017-06-20

Easier to manage punch lists.

Pros

This software is easy to use, and is effective for all parties to use.

Cons

The Cost of the software is a barrier to enter for some projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Duane,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! We are happy to hear that everything is working well so far and that you've had a fantastic experience :) We are more than happy to discuss your pricing barriers and welcome you to inquire about pricing further with your customer coach.

Thanks,

Daniela

Read more
Abraham Kreml

The software is very helpful for large scale or multi unit projects.

2017-06-26

Pros

That multiple people involved in the project can load punch list items seamlessly.

Cons

It would be nice to use this on multiple projects, but we would need to see some cost savings in order to incorporate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Abraham,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! It means a lot to us to know that our product has proven helpful on your large scale projects. It's great that you've been able to include various stakeholders in the punch process using our platform.

We are always happy and open to discuss pricing related concerns. Please feel free to reach out to Danny, your customer coach, at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com.

Thanks again for leaving a review of our product!

Regards,

Daniela

Read more
Calin Alexandrescu

So far I was only able to use it on PCas I have an Android phone. Next time will use it on phone

2017-06-20

Instant update of deficiencies from site

Pros

Also the fact that each defect trigger an email to the contractor involve, project manager etc is a plus.

Cons

So far the main issue was inability under Android to use at full capacity the application in basements or where no reception. I hope this was taken care of now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hey Calin,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout and mentioning how you have found the automated communication to be a plus. This means a lot to us!

We are happy to share that we have released our Android app :) You can read more about the Android release here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-closeout-for-android/ and download the Bridgit Closeout Android app here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gobridgit.closeout&hl=en.

Thanks again for leaving a review of our product!

Cheers,

Daniela

Read more
Janice Overend-Pontoy

Ease of use

2018-11-29

We were using it at the end of a major oil sands project for punch closet.

Pros

It was so simple to use. Even our most stubborn of field staff would buy into it.

Cons

Its not as easily customization, however the support and customer service is phenomenal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Devin Paquette

Overall, this is one of the best close out software to date.

2018-01-29

Pros

- I love how easy it is filter items and export reports the way I want to see it

Cons

Software can be sluggish at time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Devin,

Thanks for reviewing Bridgit. We're glad to hear how helpful and easy it was to use. Plus, thanks for calling out our awesome support team.

If you have any more details or ideas to share about performance, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve!

Read more
Josh Binkley

my experience has been good.

2017-06-28

Pros

support by Bridgit team is great, every request to add or change something has been easy and quick.

Cons

more customization and tags. our project is large in length, many pieces/location. the ability to tag deficiencies to locations or place more then one tag to allow for easy filtering of the various deficiencies

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hey Josh,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout and mentioning our support team! We're always here to help. Your feedback about customization and tags is really great.

Quick tip! Did you know that you can assign multiple tags to a specific deficiency? This may help you in the meantime when filtering various deficiencies :)

Thanks again for leaving a great review of Bridgit Closeout!

Regards,

Daniela

Read more
Paul Juras

Bridgit Closeout is an excellent tool for compiling, tracking and completing deficiencies.

2017-06-20

Makes the compilation, tracking and completion of deficiencies easy to use.

Pros

Being able to use the mobile smart phone to run the program and the simplicity to use the program are the two major Pro's of the program.

Cons

Currently mostly tailored to the Apple mobile product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hey Paul,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout. We are really happy to hear that we've helped in the tracking of deficiencies! We're glad to hear that you are enjoying our mobile platform.

We are constantly adding new features to our Android app. Keep your eyes open for upcoming features :)

Thanks again for leaving a review of our product!

Cheers,

Daniela

Read more
Jerry Kurbatoff

Great product, save time and money, worth every dollar.

2017-06-20

Pros

Less contact with the trades save time and increases efficiency.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Jerry,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review of Bridgit Closeout! We are glad that Bridgit Closeout has saved you time and money. We are also happy to hear that the photo markup feature has proved helpful in tracking deficiencies.

Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us! We really value hearing from our users.

Cheers,

Daniela

Read more
Nick van den berg

I recommend closeout to all our clients and architect! They love the layout and ease!

2017-06-20

Pros

The ease of tracking, comments, locations, and 24/7 suppport.

Cons

It keeps asking me to update the software??

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hey Nick,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! We're really happy to hear that you love using our product (and that you've recommended it to others!).

I'm so sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties with software updates. I've let Taylor, your customer coach, know about these interruptions. Taylor will be in contact with you to help resolve these notifications :)

Thanks again for leaving a review!

Cheers,

Daniela

Read more
Jerry Chamberlain

Good system

2017-06-20

There was no miscommunication between me or the builder

Pros

Very Easy to upload photos and comments on the status and updates.

Cons

When the site goes down and you cannot get the updates required for doing a quality control assessment in a timely fashion

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Jerry,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout and mentioning how our product helped with communication on site! I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties when using Bridgit Closeout. Please feel free to reach out to us at support@gobridgit.com if you'd like to speak with someone from our team in person. Thank you again for leaving a review.

Regards,

Daniela

Read more