Bridgit Features

Bridgit

Built to Make Construction Less Complicated

4.58/5 (62 reviews)

Bridgit Feature Summary

  • Commercial
  • Residential
  • Contractors
  • Include Photos In Reports
  • Daily logs

Construction Feature Comparison

Most popular features of all Construction apps

API (22 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (26 other apps)
Activity Tracking (31 other apps)
Bid Management (23 other apps)
Change Order Management (34 other apps)
Collaboration Tools (21 other apps)
Contractor Management (21 other apps)
Cost Estimating (20 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (21 other apps)
Data Import/Export (28 other apps)
Document Storage (29 other apps)
Estimating (35 other apps)
Project Estimating (21 other apps)
Project Management (22 other apps)
Project Notes (20 other apps)
Project Time Tracking (21 other apps)
Projections (63 other apps)
Real Time Updates (21 other apps)
Task Scheduling (20 other apps)
Timesheets (20 other apps)

Competitor Feature Comparison

Mobile apps

iOS App


7 reviews

See all iOS Apps

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


0 reviews

See all Android Apps

Bridgit Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Bridgit's features:

Taylor Dorland

Best deficiency software on the market. Easy to use, track and complete.

2018-01-24

Pros

The daily reporting structure allows for quick and easy reviews and team collaboration. Analytics reporting is a great feature that allows for quick and easy understanding of completion strategies and progress.

Cons

There is significant return on investment but and the use of the software clearly helps project succeed, however, in the construction market where typically lowest bid wins it is hard to carry the cost of the program in estimates and be competitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Taylor,

Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit! We're glad it helped with your reporting, and that you're enjoying the analytics. We'd love to hear more details about how you've made use of the data on site. Feel free to reach out if you'd like to share more!

Read more
Sean Miller

Excellent response time for issues, clarification, and additions needed to projects.

2017-06-26

Organization of many issues and punchlist items to be officially documented in a timely manner over many different projects with different contractors.

Pros

Being in a fast pace environment it is great to have a program/app that nearly anyone can pick up and have all deficiencies related to your projects at your finger tips an more importantly in an organized fashion.

Cons

There are not any customizable reports that you can create by selecting particular fields to be viewed only when printed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hello Sean,

Thank you for taking the time to review our product! We're glad you've found Bridgit Closeout to be extremely easy to use and helpful on site.

Unfortunately, we don't have plans at this time to update custom reports. However, we are adding a reporting feature that will show the overall status of a project.

Thank you,

Daniela

Read more
Justin Dede

I am a CM for an engineer and I use Bridgit for rolling punch lists throughout construction.

2018-01-23

Helps me produce field reports quicker.

Pros

This saves me time on my field reports.

Cons

On a very large project using Bridgit, the software was slow to load all of the deficiencies on the iPad.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Justin,

Glad we could help you save some time on your field reports. Thanks for leaving your review of Bridgit!

And thank you for the feedback about loading times. We'll be sure to pass it on.

Read more
Matt Ward

Great program. It is exactly what we needed for our projects.

2017-06-20

Pros

The program is easy to setup and use The trades have been responsive with limited complaints Automatic email reminders

Cons

Other than the cost of the program for our projects, we really haven't found too many items we would change.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hey Matt,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! It means a lot to us to know that our product is exactly what you needed to get the job done. An added bonus is knowing that the trades have been responsive to using the product in the field!

We are happy to discuss your pricing related concerns- please feel free to reach out to Danny, your customer coach, at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com.

Thanks again for leaving a review of our product!

Regards,

Daniela

Read more
Blaine Kilmury

The overall experience with Bridgit was great. The product worked well in the field and the office.

2017-06-26

Pros

The ability to create individual/ filterable reports on the web was great.

Cons

The search ability of specific trade items on the app could use some refinement. The project did experience some technical difficulties with connection and access throughout the project.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hey Blaine,

Thank you for taking the time to review our product! We are happy to hear that you have had a great experience using Bridgit Closeout!

We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with connection/access. Unfortunately there are no current plans at this time to update the search function.

As always, if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to your customer coach, Danny, at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com.

Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us!

Cheers,

Daniela

Read more
Calin Alexandrescu

So far I was only able to use it on PCas I have an Android phone. Next time will use it on phone

2017-06-20

Instant update of deficiencies from site

Pros

Also the fact that each defect trigger an email to the contractor involve, project manager etc is a plus.

Cons

So far the main issue was inability under Android to use at full capacity the application in basements or where no reception. I hope this was taken care of now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hey Calin,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout and mentioning how you have found the automated communication to be a plus. This means a lot to us!

We are happy to share that we have released our Android app :) You can read more about the Android release here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-closeout-for-android/ and download the Bridgit Closeout Android app here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gobridgit.closeout&hl=en.

Thanks again for leaving a review of our product!

Cheers,

Daniela

Read more
Duane Plett

Everything works great so far.

2017-06-20

Easier to manage punch lists.

Pros

This software is easy to use, and is effective for all parties to use.

Cons

The Cost of the software is a barrier to enter for some projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Duane,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! We are happy to hear that everything is working well so far and that you've had a fantastic experience :) We are more than happy to discuss your pricing barriers and welcome you to inquire about pricing further with your customer coach.

Thanks,

Daniela

Read more
Abraham Kreml

The software is very helpful for large scale or multi unit projects.

2017-06-26

Pros

That multiple people involved in the project can load punch list items seamlessly.

Cons

It would be nice to use this on multiple projects, but we would need to see some cost savings in order to incorporate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Abraham,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! It means a lot to us to know that our product has proven helpful on your large scale projects. It's great that you've been able to include various stakeholders in the punch process using our platform.

We are always happy and open to discuss pricing related concerns. Please feel free to reach out to Danny, your customer coach, at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com.

Thanks again for leaving a review of our product!

Regards,

Daniela

Read more
Fred Silk

Used for feedback on 2 projects It is great if the contractors enter the data Most don't enter all

2018-01-29

positive tracking of defects and repairs

Pros

Gives a method of tracking repairs of defects for all to access. when data is entered correctly avoids confusion about defect location and problems

Cons

Contractors not taking the time to enter defects and not following up when repairs are made and entered.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Fred,

Thanks for taking the time to review our app. We're glad you had a good experience! And thanks for the feedback about contractors. I'll pass that on to our customer support team.

Read more
Josh Binkley

my experience has been good.

2017-06-28

Pros

support by Bridgit team is great, every request to add or change something has been easy and quick.

Cons

more customization and tags. our project is large in length, many pieces/location. the ability to tag deficiencies to locations or place more then one tag to allow for easy filtering of the various deficiencies

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hey Josh,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout and mentioning our support team! We're always here to help. Your feedback about customization and tags is really great.

Quick tip! Did you know that you can assign multiple tags to a specific deficiency? This may help you in the meantime when filtering various deficiencies :)

Thanks again for leaving a great review of Bridgit Closeout!

Regards,

Daniela

Read more
Robert Nieves

Great product! Very useful and cost effective. greatly minimized the time to clear punch items.

2017-06-20

Reduced time to generate punch list. better communication of punch items, faster response to clear items.

Pros

using this tool reduced confusion in communication and allowed the contractor to react and clear punches very rapidly.

Cons

and android interface would be nice. we had to use web browser on non Apple devices. that was only a slight inconvenience

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Robert,

Thanks so much for leaving a review of Bridgit Closeout! We're glad to hear that we've saved you time in generating and clearing punch items. Reducing confusion around the punch list process is crucial.

We also have some great news! Bridgit Closeout is now available on Android. Read more about the Android release here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-closeout-for-android/. Our Android app can be downloaded here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gobridgit.closeout&hl=en.

Thank you again for your awesome review of Bridgit Closeout!

Regards,

Daniela

Read more
Jake Kinney

Brigit has worked well, it is easy to use & tracks deficiencies effectively.

2017-06-20

Pros

Tracking & issuing deficiencies is very effective.

Cons

Downloading filtered reports can often take more time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Jake,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! We are happy to hear that the adoption of our product on your project has been effective and that it has worked well :)

Our support team will be reaching out to you about how you are currently filtering deficiencies and trades. There may be some tips we can send your way!

Thanks again for leaving a review of our product.

Cheers,

Daniela

Read more
Kate Larson

Easy to use system, just time consuming for changes.

2017-06-20

The system sends out updates to set up contacts automatically.

Pros

Easy to distribute updates to trades periodically and track all the changes. Easy to add new items to the list.

Cons

If team members changes, updates had to be done to each item on the list.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Kate,

Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit Closeout! We are happy to hear that our product is easy to use and that the automatic communication has proven helpful.

In those instances where there is a team change and deficiencies need to be re-assigned to another user, please feel free to contact your customer coach or our support team at support@gobridgit.com. We can help with re-assigning deficiencies from one user to another.

Thank you again for your feedback!

All the best,

Daniela

Read more
Devin Paquette

Overall, this is one of the best close out software to date.

2018-01-29

Pros

- I love how easy it is filter items and export reports the way I want to see it

Cons

Software can be sluggish at time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Devin,

Thanks for reviewing Bridgit. We're glad to hear how helpful and easy it was to use. Plus, thanks for calling out our awesome support team.

If you have any more details or ideas to share about performance, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve!

Read more
Michael Black

Aligns project needs

2016-06-09

As an Engineer, Closeout makes it really easy to understand exactly what stage a project is at and make sure everyone is aligned on how the project is going.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Graham Bird

Great software that meets our needs!

2016-06-10

Our company, GBA Development and Project used Closeout on the Canadian Museum for Human Rights project in Winnipeg, Manitoba.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nick Parras

Very easy to use

2017-06-26

It assists with communicating a problem quickly to everyone.

Pros

Like that we can contact the contractor and all the subs at the same time.

Cons

Maybe the app needs a way to describe the level of urgency an items is, or the importance of getting a task completed quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hey Nick,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! We're glad that you've found the photos to be helpful. Your feedback about describing the level of urgency for a deficiency is really great.

User feedback means a lot to us here at Bridgit. Thanks again for leaving a review :)

Regards,

Daniela

Read more
Chad Zentner

It has increased and made our safety/environmental/quality inspections easier to complete

2017-10-02

Pros

Data is collected in one area, it is easier review the status of items.

Cons

It would nice to have another level in the roles where you can see all the items but can only make changes to the one's your assigned

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Chad,

Thanks so much for the positive review!

And thank you for the feedback about permissions. I'll pass your suggestion on to the product team.

Read more
Burak Sumru

You need to follow too many steps to put a punch item.

2017-06-20

Pros

Multi step item status change function is brilliant. Contractor claims it's done, and it needs to be checked by owner, and it's signed off.

Cons

It is very time consuming to go over all the steps to only add an item.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Burak,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout and mentioning the multi-step item status change function! We recently released a new feature called Location Markups that will help you with way-finding on site. Read more about it here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-introducing-location-markups/.

We'll use your feedback to improve the software going forwards. Please feel free to reach out to your customer coach, Lauren, at lauren@gobridgit.com if you'd like to speak with someone from our team in person!

Thanks,

Daniela

Read more
Austen Kartic

An easy way to control a once complicated punch list process.

2017-06-20

Pros

The scheduled emails reminding the involved parties about their open tasks.

Cons

It needs the ability to add multiple repeat items to multiple locations at once. This would greatly speed up my process on site.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hey Austin,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! We're glad that we're able to save you time on site.

We've got some great news! We know adding an item to multiple locations is a pain. We have a solution in the works for our iOS app that we will be releasing at the end of the summer. Stay tuned :)

Thanks again for leaving a review of Bridgit Closeout.

Take care,

Daniela

Read more
Dale Wall

Very user friendly, ease of access to mobile device simplifies inspection reports

2018-01-26

Pros

I appreciate not having to carry clipboards, or other mobile equipment (ie:cameras) to document reporting issues, as well as quality issues.

Cons

Due to being a new program, not enough people are utilizing it to its full potential. More awareness and use will provide for a more utilized product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Dale,

Thanks for leaving your review of Bridgit. We're glad it helped you document issues and save time on the RDBD site!

Read more
Jerry Kurbatoff

Great product, save time and money, worth every dollar.

2017-06-20

Pros

Less contact with the trades save time and increases efficiency.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Jerry,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review of Bridgit Closeout! We are glad that Bridgit Closeout has saved you time and money. We are also happy to hear that the photo markup feature has proved helpful in tracking deficiencies.

Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us! We really value hearing from our users.

Cheers,

Daniela

Read more
sepehr rad

Very easy to use. great for closing our deficiencies for a building project.

2018-01-23

Pros

Easy to attach photos and create reports on issues.

Cons

It would be good if there was a timeline on when a task was completed or closed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hi Sepehr,

Thanks for the review on Bridgit! We're glad you're finding the photos and markups useful. That feature is a fan favorite.

Also, thanks for including the feedback about filtering. We'll make sure our product team gets that information.

Read more
David Butler

It is a great tool to stay on top of deficiencies as you go through the job and as you walk around .

2017-06-20

It was a time saving method for me to stay on top of a lot of Dailey to do things

Pros

Immediate, do it as you go and it doesn`t get lost like paper and it automatically reminds you on a cycle

Cons

training the subs what it is and how to report back when complete, Not all people believe it or not have computers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hey David,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review of Bridgit Closeout. We're glad to hear that our product helped you stay on top of deficiencies (and saved you time too!). Always feel free to reach out to your customer coach, Taylor, if you or any of your subs have questions. Taylor can be reached at taylor@gobridgit.com.

Thanks again for leaving a review of Bridgit Closeout!

Regards,

Daniela

Read more
Paul Juras

Bridgit Closeout is an excellent tool for compiling, tracking and completing deficiencies.

2017-06-20

Makes the compilation, tracking and completion of deficiencies easy to use.

Pros

Being able to use the mobile smart phone to run the program and the simplicity to use the program are the two major Pro's of the program.

Cons

Currently mostly tailored to the Apple mobile product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Bridgit


Hey Paul,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout. We are really happy to hear that we've helped in the tracking of deficiencies! We're glad to hear that you are enjoying our mobile platform.

We are constantly adding new features to our Android app. Keep your eyes open for upcoming features :)

Thanks again for leaving a review of our product!

Cheers,

Daniela

Read more