This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Bridgit Field

Task and quality management for the construction industry

visit website

Bridgit Field Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Fantastic punchlist software and with inspection list capabilities it allows us to be more proactive with QA/QC.

Brian B.

The ability to create individual/ filterable reports on the web was great. The Bridgit team and support staff were excellent and always available.

Blaine K.

Having the ability to filter items and produce reports was a great tool and the presentation of the reports were great to present to clients.

Karim M.

Cons

The fact that it needs Wifi to update. There has been times previously where data's we have captured and inputted on the system did not properly upload due to a lost connection.

Jed C.

Sometime items were assigned to the wrong person or a group of people and it was hard to get them changed.

Anonymous Reviewer

It keeps asking me to update the software. Somettimes a few times during my sessions and it interrupts my inputting.

Nick v.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

92

43

5

0

0

96%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


140 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Punch-List Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to learn and use, the pages are not cluttered and easy to filter through information. Has a reasonable capability to slice and dice data.

Pros

Easy to navigate and clean layouts. Can generate reports and send them out anytime.

Cons

Can't create CSV reports on the mobile app, but we can on the website. Sometimes too many clicks to go to a location tag.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It has been a tremendous help, it is very easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its quick, its reliable and automated. The learning curve was short and swift for users of all technical abilities. Photos are a big help

Cons

You need to establish a clear methodology for use by each project team which can make it complicated. Some items, like paint touch ups, as so frequent that it becomes time consuming to create a new item for each paint mark. If you create one item and list the spots in the description, you cannot close it until all items are complete. I think there are also some functions that are clunky, like changing...

Vendor response

Hi Geoff, Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! You've made some great recommendations. Thanks for saying that our product has been a tremendous help on site :) We've got some good news- we have a solution in the works for our iOS app that will allow you to add a deficiency to multiple locations. There will be some time savings for you with this feature. As always, if you have any questions about workflows (or Bridgit Closeout in general), your customer coach is always here to help! Feel free to reach out to Danny at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com. We appreciate you leaving a review! Thank you, Daniela

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

For the most part has been OK.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Gathers the PA all in one place. Easy access. Good history as it will always be avaliable. Good customer service. Any questions I have a well answered.

Cons

The audits need to coordinated with each other so that the performance audit is in the same numerical order as the Tarion order is in the same numerical order as Closeout. Need to download the PA pictures to Closeout. Cannot send messages from underground garages. Pictures when taken in garages sometimes are not saved.

Vendor response

Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout and mentioning our great customer service! We always want to ensure we are there to help our users. I'm so sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties when in low connectivity. Please feel free to reach out to us at support@gobridgit.com if you'd like to speak with someone from our team in person. Thanks again for leaving a review! Regards, Daniela

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A very good punch software package

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I have used many other punch management software packages, but none is as straightforward and easy to learn and use. It is intuitive, flexible over multiple platforms, and best of all, Bridget takes care of all the notifications to subs.

Cons

There are some functional improvements that can be made to help the ease of use. 1) There needs to be an added approval stage for back punches. After a Sub makes a punch item correction and marks the item "Complete", there needs to be a way for the General Contractor to confirm their acceptance of the correction separate from the Architect/Owner "Approval". This is important because the punch team...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It has been very helpful in the punch process.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I benefit from speeding up the punch process. Also Bridgit makes it easy for our subcontractors to see exactly which items they need to fix.

Pros

Makes creating and maintaining punch lists much easier and quicker. The user interface is simple and is easy to pick up which is very nice for people that aren't as tech savvy. It is also great that you guys are on the android app store so now anyone that has access to a smart phone can get the app.

Cons

Sometimes you have to click through too many fields to add a similar item. shortcuts would be nice. For example if I am in a certain room and I want to keep adding items to this one room it would be helpful to not have to click through the floor, location, ect. I'm pretty sure you guys are already working on this issue. but other than that I don't have any complaints and if I do you guys are easy to get ahold of.

Vendor response

Hey Clarke, Thanks for leaving such a great review! It's great to know that our product has been really helpful in the punch process (and in speeding it up!). Quick tip! We have a field locking feature that will help save you a lot of time when adding multiple deficiencies. You can now lock locations, assignees, tags, and due dates. To lock a field, simply hold it for a few seconds and a lock will appear :) As always, if you need any help or have any questions, feel free to contact your customer coach, Danny, at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com. Thanks again for leaving a review! Cheers, Daniela

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Great Tool for Contractors

Reviewed 2 years ago

Much improved efficiency. I also use Bridgit Field for non-construction management such as research. It captures a diagram from a book just as fast as it photographs a site condition

Pros

Ease of use - takes less than 30 seconds from a cold start to photograph, locate, comment, assign and send a deficiency or issue. Even faster for multiple similar items with the pinning feature. Works in the field office as well as it does in the field- Project Managers, Coordinators and Superintendents can add, track, and close items from a laptop just as well as from a smartphone. Easily filtered- have you got a meeting with the mechanical sub in 2 minutes? That’s about a minute longer than it will take to create a report showing all their open issues and deficiencies. Works just as well for lists like open RFIs, submitter status, etc.

Cons

No Consultant version- the pricing is based on job $. A small consulting firm can easily manage a $20 million project, but Bridgit Field costs are based on multiple contractors, subs, suppliers, etc. Checklists need work- somewhat clunky

Vendor response

Hi Brian, Thanks so much for leaving a review of Bridgit! We love hearing that you've begun using our software for more than just construction management. We also really appreciate your feedback ¿ we're always looking to improve our app and make it even better for our users. Thanks again for leaving a review! Daniela Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple Construction App to Make On-Site Jobs Easier

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, communication on a job site is key to project success and this app will allow your company to save time and money on tasks and trouble shooting.

Pros

Super simple app for on site use for any construction project in commercial, large residential, or infrastructure sectors. Mainly used to coordinate with workers and organize the job site with a tap of a button. It will keep job tasks, inspections, and progress organized and updated throughout the project process and will keep all members well informed of changes. Strong communication is key with this app and will hopefully create a more efficient work environment which will increase productivity.

Cons

Since the app is meant to keep track of the communication aspects of a construction project, there is a limitation on some of the features it provides. But, if your company is looking to upgrade to a more efficient and task oriented system then this app will help establish better communication practices. Everything is updated within seconds of a change and you can program it to send out notifications to the correct correspondents.

Vendor response

Hey Gaby! Thanks so much for leaving a review for Bridgit! We're so happy to hear that we've helped McGough Construction save time and money on tasks/trouble shooting and establish better communication on site. Thank you again! The Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bridgit reveiw for CO project

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience has been good, this is a great product for creating a complete punch list in one central location.

Pros

The ability to attach photos with in the Task log is very handy for creating punch lists. Being able to search by item number is helpful to find items that are not assigned to you. Filters make it easy to find items assigned to you or all open items.

Cons

Sometime items were assigned to the wrong person or a group of people and it was hard to get them changed.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thanks so much for leaving a review and sharing your feedback about Bridgit. It's awesome to hear that you've found our app to be helpful onsite. Feel free to reach out to our support team in the future if you need any items updated like you mentioned. We'd be more than happy to help! Thanks again for leaving a review. Daniela Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly, very well-organized app for real estate developers!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Keeps everyone in the communication to get deficiency tasks completed Gets subcontractors to respond very well to the app Used for one project and was able to deliver units to Homeowners with least deficiency as possible Ultimately happy Homeowners, which makes my life easier

Cons

Some more customization would be nice; would like to explore more options to having things signed off with Homeowners - signed off items do not show up on the report. It would be nice to have previous record on the report to keep a record.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Personal Experience with the Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Early identification of deficient items through out the construction progress. Better tracking of outstanding, unfinished and/or deficient items for all scopes during the drive to meet substantial performance

Pros

How easy it was to identify, track and address deficiencies at project close out

Cons

Mark ups on PDF drawings can be difficult while using the App on the IOS platform.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review of Bridgit! We're so happy to hear that you found it easy to use and that our software helped your team drive to meet substantial performance. Thanks again for sharing your feedback. We're always happy to improve our app! Daniela¿ Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Use Case: General Contractor using software purchased by Owner

Reviewed 2 years ago

- For trades that installed the app and used it it was very efficient and enabled us to communicate well. - For trades that did not use the software, it was still useful to assign things to that person or company. We have a TV set up in the board room and they were able to come in on breaks and we would pull their list up on the screen and review, we would also print lists for them if they preferred....

Pros

- Easy for subcontractors to use - Real-time updates and assignment allowed us to complete a surprising amount of work close to a major deadline - Insights tool allowed me to show a 'scoreboard' during weekly meetings, which motivated trades - Pinning makes data entry easier

Cons

- Hard on battery life - Filters tool in web app is very specific, but can be tedious to set up certain views. Insights helps with this, as well as saved filter groups. Filters are lost when you refresh the entire page - There should be a way to bulk remove an assignee from tasks, because we had multiple occurrences where someone with PM permissions made an error - When a task email is sent, there is no way to cc myself on the email. I would like to have the option to have this in my inbox so I can follow up. This also applies to reports, typically I would email a report to myself, then draft an email and attach it for the individual.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

You Got to Try Bridgit!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really enjoy the ease of using this Software. I find that the functionality and layout from the computer to the phone app most pleasant. Although they have different functionalities depending on where you choose to do your work from, Bridgit was able to give you the best features on the screen you were viewing it from! I also really like the reporting options that Bridgit offers. It even allows the pictures I take to be put onto the report in 3 different ways, which I find really helpful! Being a visual person, that's a HUGE plus for me and a lot of my fellow trades.

Cons

This isn't really a Con, but more of a feature/function I would love to see added on to Bridgit to make it that much more powerful for my workplace. I find it really helpful when I can view the tag from a suite layout view. Knowing where it is based on the tag I place and the exact location in the room it is in.

Vendor response

Hi Jacqueline, Thanks for reviewing Bridgit! I'm glad to hear that you enjoy using our software and that there's features that are a huge bonus for you. Thank you for also sharing your feedback on our Tags feature. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve! Thank you again for leaving a review. Daniela Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The overall experience with Bridgit was great. The product worked well in the field and the office.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of use in the office and the field were major benefits. The automated distribution to the trades ensured that all parties had current information of deficiency statuses. The search function on the web was great. The ability to create individual/ filterable reports on the web was great. The Bridgit team and support staff were excellent and always available.

Cons

The search ability of specific trade items on the app could use some refinement. The project did experience some technical difficulties with connection and access throughout the project.

Vendor response

Hey Blaine, Thank you for taking the time to review our product! We are happy to hear that you have had a great experience using Bridgit Closeout! We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with connection/access. Unfortunately there are no current plans at this time to update the search function. As always, if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to your customer coach, Danny, at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com. Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us! Cheers, Daniela

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Our experience with Bridgit

Reviewed a year ago

Experience has been good. Product has help communicate open QC issues quickly and easily.

Pros

More intuitive than PlanGrid for punch. Roll out support was helpful.

Cons

Roll up reporting could be better. Our QC manager spent a lot of time collating information into a monthly report.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best app for doing punch list and keeping track of progress during - and after- construction!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bridgit Closeout has helped us get better at doing punch lists and staying organized. It also does the work of sending out email reminders to the subs, so this save a lot of time on our end.

Pros

Ease of use, the constant reminders it sends to subcontractors, the way you can filter reports, the way you can take pictures and mark them up, etc. It's an amazing app that helps the overall process of creating and closing punch items.

Cons

Nothing. We love the app! I guess the only limitation is when you have to teach the subs how to use the app at first, but after this is done, everything flows. There is even a PowerPoint presentation on the web site that you can use to help the subs understand the use of the app.

Vendor response

Hi Julian, Thanks for reviewing Bridgit! We're so happy to hear that we're the best app for the punch process and that your team loves our app. Feel free to reach out to our support team for any additional resources or sessions on training your subcontractors and trades. Thanks again for leaving a review! Daniela Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good For Closeout

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, Bridgit isn’t great for a projects safety or document tracking (RFI’s, submittals, etc.) but does a great job with quality tracking and task allocation.

Pros

The overall layout of the app is easy to follow once you get used to it. It also produces very nice reports that make it easy to see what is done and what isn’t.

Cons

Training people who struggle with technology how to use this app is a bit challenging. Also, there are a few simple things you would think the software could do easily but it doesn’t which makes a few things like creating checklists and transferring to tasks to other areas very difficult.

Vendor response

Hi Kyle, Thank you for leaving a review of Bridgit. It's great hearing that you've found our software to be easy to follow. Feel free to reach out to our support team to get access to more resources and sessions for training (or re-training) your team on site. We're always there to help! If you have any more details or ideas to share about task and checklist creation, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve! Thank you again for leaving a review. Daniela Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall, this is one of the best close out software to date.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- I love how easy it is filter items and export reports the way I want to see it. - Once the deficiencies have been inputted into the software, Bridgit does the rest with sending out items to assigned trades everyday. And gives me a report weekly showing stats of items and i can see which trade is falling behind. - Support is great. I get a response within 15mins. - Bridgit is continuously adding new feature based on user feedback.

Cons

Performance - could use some modification to help speed up the process of inputting items. Software can be sluggish at time.

Vendor response

Hi Devin, Thanks for reviewing Bridgit. We're glad to hear how helpful and easy it was to use. Plus, thanks for calling out our awesome support team. If you have any more details or ideas to share about performance, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bridigt on a $1billion project

Reviewed 3 years ago

we had over 8000 deficiencies and it would have impossible to manage, control, and resolve these items without Bridgit and the very helpful staff

Pros

Intuitive, Non-Glitchy, Allows for user control

Cons

hard to say, Bridgit really hit the nail on the head with this program for deficiencies- if I had to pick something to say here it would be integration with other softwares like Procore or Aconex.

Vendor response

Hi Nick, Thanks so much for leaving a review of Bridgit! We're so glad to hear that you find it intuitive, non-glitchy, and helpful. Thank you for also calling out our awesome team. That means a lot. If you have any more details or ideas to share about integrations, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback and improve! Daniela Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best deficiency software on the market. Easy to use, track and complete.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The daily reporting structure allows for quick and easy reviews and team collaboration. Analytics reporting is a great feature that allows for quick and easy understanding of completion strategies and progress.

Cons

Cost. Despite being scaled for project size and duration it is still expensive compared to standard tracking practices. There is significant return on investment but and the use of the software clearly helps project succeed, however, in the construction market where typically lowest bid wins it is hard to carry the cost of the program in estimates and be competitive.

Vendor response

Hi Taylor, Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit! We're glad it helped with your reporting, and that you're enjoying the analytics. We'd love to hear more details about how you've made use of the data on site. Feel free to reach out if you'd like to share more!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great program that bring everyone to one virtual location for project closeout details. helps streamline the process and keep everyone informed on progress.

Pros

Very user friendly. Customer support is very helpful and always responds quickly to requests and inquiries.

Cons

No option to include client/ homeowner in tasks.

Vendor response

Hi Chantel, Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit! We're happy to hear that you've experienced excellent support from our team. It also means a lot to hear that you're seeing our app streamlining your processes and keeping everyone informed. If you have any more details or ideas to share about changes you'd like to see, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback and improve! Daniela Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I recommend closeout to all our clients and architect! They love the layout and ease!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of tracking, comments, locations, and 24/7 suppport. Architects and clients can get a fast easy list; organized to their liking

Cons

It keeps asking me to update the software?? Somettimes a few times during my sessions and it interrupts my inputting

Vendor response

Hey Nick, Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! We're really happy to hear that you love using our product (and that you've recommended it to others!). I'm so sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties with software updates. I've let Taylor, your customer coach, know about these interruptions. Taylor will be in contact with you to help resolve these notifications :) Thanks again for leaving a review! Cheers, Daniela

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best App

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I have found Closeout to be extremely useful and efficient. After having it on a project, I would easily recommend it to every project I'm on in the future.

Pros

It is incredibly easy to use, fast, simple, clear and concise.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a while to load because of volume of deficiencies, it's a bit glitchy sometimes.

Vendor response

Hi Maya, Thank you so much for leaving a review of Bridgit! It's great to hear that you find it incredibly easy to use, quick, simple, and clear. If you have any more details or ideas to share, specifically about load times, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve! Daniela Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bridgit App Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bridgit is a good and very useful app. I use it everyday and it makes my job a lot easier on site, and in the office.

Pros

Easy to use. Very useful for tracking deficiencies and following up with trades. Gives trades more accountability.

Cons

Sometimes a bit laggy. Hard to add new users.

Vendor response

Hi Bailey, Thank you for leaving a review of Bridgit! It's great to hear that you've found our software easy to use and that it's been useful for the punch process. If you have any more details or ideas to share about sync/load times or adding users, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve! Thanks again, Daniela Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient and User Friendly Quality Control Sytem

Reviewed 2 years ago

I truly enjoy and helps with my day to day job.

Pros

I enjoy the on the demand features for site use as well as personnel to personnel communication. It is a constantly reminder that allows myself to use the program as a FYI tool or followup tool rather than just deficiency tool.

Cons

That I cant filter more than one report on my phone and send via phone to email... individual and location specific

Vendor response

Hi Alessya, Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit. It's so great to hear that you find our app efficient and user friendly. It's a bonus to hear that you truly enjoy it (and that it makes your day-to-day better). If you have any more details or ideas to share about filtering, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve! Daniela Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Construction Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic punchlist software and with inspection list capabilities it allows us to be more proactive with QA/QC.

Pros

The easy learning curve and report filtering capabilities.

Cons

I hope the software expands with further capabilities like Daily Construction Reporting.

Vendor response

Hi Brian, Thanks for reviewing Bridgit! We're glad to hear how easy the learning curve is and that you think it's a fantastic software. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve Bridgit ¿ so thank you for the recommendation on daily construction reporting. Thanks again for leaving a review. Daniela Bridgit Team