Bridgit Field Reviews

Bridgit Field

Task and quality management for the construction industry

Bridgit Field

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


140 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bridgit has been a HUGE time saver when it comes to construction punch lists and QA/QC!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Enhanced communication, timely execution of QA/QC issues, a more professional presentation of punch-list items.

Pros

The #1 feature of Bridgit in my opinion is the automatic communication with subcontractors. Gone are the days of painfully filling out an excel spreadsheet and constantly nagging subcontractors with revision after revision after revision.

Cons

I wish there was a way to load the actual plans into the system so tagging floors/rooms/locations could be even easier.

Vendor response

Hey Matt, Thanks for leaving such an awesome review! We really enjoyed reading this. We're happy to hear that we've helped in leaving behind the process of filling out painful excel spreadsheets. We recently released a new feature called Location Markups! This should help you a bit more with way-finding on site and adding even more detail to deficiencies. Read more about it here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-introducing-location-markups/. If you would like this feature for your project, please contact your customer coach, Danny, at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com. Send us your floor plans and we¿ll upload everything for you! Thanks again for leaving a review of Bridgit Closeout. Take care, Daniela

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bridgit managed our punchlit very well.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We used Bridgit to manage our punch-list for a 2 year project. It was easy and user friendly. It allowed different team members (architect, owner, contractors, and consultants) to all access a live up to date data base of quality control items.

Cons

The search function was challenging at times and the formal closeout of items, became a bit of a challenge near the end.

Vendor response

Hey Stephen, Thanks so much for leaving a review of Bridgit Field! We're so happy that our platform helped you manage your punch list very well and that it allowed stakeholders across teams to stay up-to-date. We're always looking to make updates to our product, so please keep the feedback coming. Thanks! The Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product! Very useful and cost effective. greatly minimized the time to clear punch items.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Reduced time to generate punch list. better communication of punch items, faster response to clear items.

Pros

using this tool reduced confusion in communication and allowed the contractor to react and clear punches very rapidly.

Cons

and android interface would be nice. we had to use web browser on non Apple devices. that was only a slight inconvenience

Vendor response

Hi Robert, Thanks so much for leaving a review of Bridgit Closeout! We're glad to hear that we've saved you time in generating and clearing punch items. Reducing confusion around the punch list process is crucial. We also have some great news! Bridgit Closeout is now available on Android. Read more about the Android release here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-closeout-for-android/. Our Android app can be downloaded here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gobridgit.closeout&hl=en. Thank you again for your awesome review of Bridgit Closeout! Regards, Daniela

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bridgit Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The fact that the system creates a list which can be sent electronically or printed and handed to a trade is great.

Pros

I liked the fact that you could tag the different trades and they would get notified every morning.

Cons

Taking multiple pictures of the same deficiency had the system confused a few times.

Vendor response

Hi Brad, Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit. It's great that you're finding the automated communication with trades beneficial. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and leaving a review! Daniela Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very good. Our tech support was very helpful

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to send deficiencies to trades. The interface was clean and simpled. The tech support was very helpful in trying to convince adoption.

Cons

At the time, lack of support for Android, meant low adoption rate with trades. Some of the features that we were looking for hadnt been implemeneted yet.

Vendor response

Hi Jordan, Thanks for leaving such a great review! We are happy to hear that you found our support team to be really helpful. We've made some awesome updates to Bridgit Closeout recently. We now offer location markups. Check the feature out here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-introducing-location-markups/. We also recently released our Android app. For more information check out this post: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-closeout-for-android/. If you would like to learn more, please contact our support team at support@gobridgit.com. Thanks again for leaving a review of our product! Cheers, Daniela

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Painters touch up list

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The real time updates The general contractor can give real time updates to all the subcontractors

Cons

Sometimes the pitcher's are slow . Don't always pop up when you touch the pitcher

Vendor response

Hi Damon, Thank you for sharing your feedback about Bridgit! It's great to hear that you're finding the real-time updates to be helpful. If you have any more details or ideas to share about load times for pictures, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback and improve! Daniela ¿Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software and support staff, easy to understand and use

Reviewed 3 years ago

We save time coordinating with the trades on deficiency lists, it is easy for them to see the issues and get them corrected in a timely manner. It is also a good method to track recurring issues.

Pros

This software is very easy to use and understand. The use of automated emails are a great time saver.

Cons

Doing deficiency lists in large open areas are sometimes problematic, to be able to quickly pinpoint or locate the area on a drawing.

Vendor response

Hi Greg, Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout and mentioning the ease of use and time savings! We know that location deficiencies on site can be challenging, that¿s why we have a new way-finding feature: location markups! To learn more about this feature, please read about it here: http://gobridgit.com/bridgit-introducing-location-markups/. If you have any questions about...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good system

Reviewed 3 years ago

There was no miscommunication between me or the builder

Pros

Very Easy to upload photos and comments on the status and updates. It's a very good communication tool from both sides

Cons

When the site goes down and you cannot get the updates required for doing a quality control assessment in a timely fashion

Vendor response

Hi Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout and mentioning how our product helped with communication on site! I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties when using Bridgit Closeout. Please feel free to reach out to us at support@gobridgit.com if you'd like to speak with someone from our team in person. Thank you again for leaving a review. Regards, Daniela

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bridgit review

Reviewed a year ago

I like the product. I would definitely use it again in my role as a site superintendent

Pros

I like the ease of use, apply photos, and the automatic email distribution.

Cons

In list view under tasks, it would be nice to have groupings under at least basic levels to separate the tasks. When updating items that are still outstanding a marker of some sort to bring attention to the trade will be helpful like colour change highlight or tag that says still outstanding. When opening a task and approving it, it would be nice if the task automatically closed and went back to the list instead of having the tap the drop down arrow. Being able to add subcontractors on the IPad would be helpful. Is there a custom tag option on the IPad?

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bridgit Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really liked how organize and straight forward the system is which allows the users to be able to utilize on site efficiently. Having the support team execute most of all our request such as adding plan drawings for references, and adding quality checklists for our Subcontractors was really helpful and makes managing of deficiencies a lot easier.

Cons

The fact that it needs Wifi to update. There has been times previously where data's we have captured and inputted on the system did not properly upload due to a lost connection.

Vendor response

Hi Jed, Thanks for leaving your feedback about Bridgit! It's nice to see that our app has helped you be more organized and efficient onsite. Plus - thanks for calling out our awesome support team. Thanks again for leaving a review! Daniela¿ Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The ease of use and flexibility of the software is perfect.

Reviewed a year ago

It's been easy, flexible and with great support, even changes made on the fly as we went!

Pros

I like that is was easy to learn, easy to use, easy to change

Cons

It only covers 1/3 of the Tarion process. this needs to be blended with Tarion's 30 day and 1 year to provide the same process used for PDI to the 30 day and 1 year process to be fully usable from a builders' standpoint.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bridgit

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are using this on all our projects. It’s a very intuitive program and easy to learn.

Pros

How much time it saves sending information to trades regarding deficiencies

Cons

Not a common program so there is a bit of a learning curve to introduce it to the team/trades. However that time is recouped 10 fold once it’s implemented.

Vendor response

Hi Spencer, Thanks so much for reviewing our software! I'm glad you're experiencing time savings in automating communications with trades onsite. You're right! There is sometimes a learning curve with some trades. Always feel free to reach out to our support team for additional resources and sessions on getting your team fully trained (or re-trained) on the tool. Thanks again for leaving a review! Daniela¿ Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely Pleased

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have enjoyed using this software. Overall the experience has been pleasant.

Pros

It allows me to track and maintain my projects with ease.

Cons

I really don't have any cons!! If I had to pick one, it would be that sometimes the app via phone is slow when downloading.

Vendor response

Hi Sterling, Thanks so much for reviewing our software! It means a lot to hear that you're extremely pleased with Bridgit and that it's helping you track and maintain projects with ease. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve our sync times. Daniela ¿Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Multi Functioning App

Reviewed a year ago

I use this app daily and its been a great help in assisting me in my daily duties and responsibilities

Pros

I can document anything not just deficiencies - set reminder, notify others and track all different things daily

Cons

Sometimes it slow. It should be able to run more customizable reports off mobile devices not just computers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Improvement From Pads of Paper

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Designed to be very easy to use, especially for people who are not always on the computer. Easy to add trades and also to add extra deficiency lists for architects and owners.

Cons

Like all software there are always improvements to make but Bridigt seems to be on top of this with updates coming out with new improved features.

Vendor response

Hi Tara, Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit Closeout! We are happy to hear that our product is helping you loop in trades, architects, and owners. It means a lot to the Bridgit team to hear that our product is easy to use (and that it's a great improvement from pads of paper!). Thank you again for your positive feedback :) Regards, Daniela

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software and i would use it on all my project.

Reviewed 2 years ago

better management, proof of deficiencies and proof of repairs .

Pros

easy use of the software and accessibility of all or work outstanding and completed as a record which it had protected us majorly.

Cons

there is nothing that I don't like. it's an amazing software.

Vendor response

Hi Sultan, Thanks so much for reviewing Bridgit! I'm glad to hear that you think the app is awesome and that you'd use it across all of your projects. Thanks again for leaving a review! Daniela Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Close out review

Reviewed 2 years ago

this is more of a organization app, and overall, i am pretty happy using it.

Pros

alot of pictures, less writing, so it is easier to understand and well organized

Cons

search engine should search more broad. would be great if you type in something and search through out the the whole thing quickly

Vendor response

Hi Kenny, Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit! It's great to see that you're happy using our software, and that it's helping you stay organized onsite. If you have any more details or ideas to share about our search functionality, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve! Thanks again for leaving a review. Daniela Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product, easy to use!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is easy to navigate and link everything together. It's easy to assign people to tasks with a few simple clicks and send them an email to keep everyone informed

Cons

The insights need tweaking as you cannot easily click on your aging tasks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Site supervisor

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think of my self as a very organized person Bridgit just make it a little easier.

Pros

It helps keep my project on track and hold trades accountable

Cons

I haven’t found any as of yet but went I do I will let ya know .

Vendor response

Hi Chris, Thanks so much for reviewing our software! I'm glad you're having such a positive experience. Keeping projects on track is huge - so I'm happy to hear we're making it a little easier. Thanks again for leaving a review! Daniela¿ Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ease of use - ability to quickly distribute information to all stakeholders. excellent, collaborative on-site tool

Cons

system performs well for intended use would like to see the system expand its capabilities to include other items

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It was a great experience to use on the job site and made it easier for us to communicate issues.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Simplified my job and I was able to show exactly where the issues were to my subtrades.

Pros

Easy for me since am not a big technology guy and it usually takes me a bit of time to be able to use certain systems. This system was shown to me once and I was good from there.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hey Sebastien, Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review of Bridgit Closeout! The team here at Bridgit is happy to hear that you've found our product really easy to use. We're also happy to learn that Bridgit Closeout has helped in simplifying your job and helping communicate with your sub trades. Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us! Take care, Daniela

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bridgit review

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience has been good. Easy app to manage. Let’s us know who gets what done and when it gets done.

Pros

It’s easy to manage and you see what’s being done.

Cons

Software sometimes takes time to upgrade.

Vendor response

Hi Guadalupe, Thanks so much for reviewing our software! I'm glad you're having such a positive experience and that you have found the app easy to use and manage. Thanks again for leaving a review of Bridgit! Daniela ¿Bridgit Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Brigit has worked well, it is easy to use & tracks deficiencies effectively.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Tracking & issuing deficiencies is very effective. Trades are notified daily on deficient items.

Cons

Filtering deficiencies & trades could be improved. Downloading filtered reports can often take more time.

Vendor response

Hi Jake, Thanks so much for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! We are happy to hear that the adoption of our product on your project has been effective and that it has worked well :) Our support team will be reaching out to you about how you are currently filtering deficiencies and trades. There may be some tips we can send your way! Thanks again for leaving a review of our product. Cheers, Daniela

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ILS kitchens and cabinets

Reviewed a year ago

I wish I could express the way i feel about the experience I have about bridgit. We are in an industry of lots of things that we finish and a lots of trades comes after we finish our work so that being said when we record whatever we install on bridgit we feel safe on a long run and we don’t worry about that someone is going to try to blame us if something goes wrong or damaged because they are already...

Pros

I like everything about the software it is easy to use and it protect you at the end of the project! For example we are doing a project right now and after all the installation we do we go through take pictures and any deficiencies we have to do ones it is recorded on Bridgit you never forget about items that you supposed to finish until they are done !

Cons

For now there is nothing that I don’t like about the bridgit. I wish everyone uses it for every project and at the end of the project everybody is protected .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bridgit review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great for punch list and check list. Best feature is assigning task from the checklist directly to the subs.

Cons

Getting subs to want to use it. To advanced for some subs. Not bilingual.

Vendor response

Hi Nicolas, Thanks for leaving a review of Bridgit! It's great to hear that you're loving our punch and checklist features. We're also glad to hear that your favourite feature is assigning a task directly from the checklist. Feel free to reach out to our support team for more resources or sessions on training (or re-training) your trades and subcontractors. We're always happy to help. Daniela Bridgit Team

page 2 of 6