App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cupix Reviews

Overall rating

3.9

/5

10

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.25/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Recording ability for the construction progress is also great as it is easy to know where the photo is taken. And users can make remote access far from the site like they are in it.
Its one of the best softwares to have a quick walkthroughs in no time with the ability to embed graphics and hotspots.
This is great tool for uploading virtual tours. This is essential in the hospitality industry because potential clients want to see ever aspect of the property.
The experience was simply confusing. The interface is very difficult to use.
We lost a client with 3 locations because the software will claim the tour was uploaded but it never did. They kept saying check with google and closing the ticket.
You have to click 5 times before you finally can select a viewpoint on the map when editing. The most frustrating part was setting up the view(camera) direction for each point.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

KS
AvatarImg

Kyojoon S.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Most Impressive Tool for Recording Construction Process and Handleing BIM data for Real World.

Reviewed a year ago

It is the most efficient tool for construction managers.

Pros

Without CupixWorks, it is almost so stupid to use BIM in the construction field. With CupixWorks, it is easy to check the real construction with planned BIM data or the As-built BIM data. Recording ability for the construction progress is also great as it is easy to know where the photo is taken. And users can make remote access far from the site like they are in it.

Cons

Taking a bunch of 360 camera photos at a construction site needs a huge effort. I took 800 photos for 2 hours monthly for a project. It made great result, till it needs certain skill to decide photo spots and so on.

DR
AvatarImg

Dennis R.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not usefull at all

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It works with Sphere images, but uploading 16 pics took about 30 to process as new tour.

Cons

I uploaded 16 photos, 2 per each room and was trying to create layout of the house. No matter what I do, I can create anything even close what I need. This is mind-crazy most weird editor I have aver seen, compare to other sites I've tried. In editor, you can't connect or disconnect common points. When you try to set it manually, you select one, but on second - it's think it too smart and move you to somewhere else, not the point that real.

MA
AvatarImg

Muneeb A.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Make virtual tours

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its one of the best softwares to have a quick walkthroughs in no time with the ability to embed graphics and hotspots.

Pros

What I like about the software that its online, one of the very few softwares to develop 360 walk-through, login from any computer and start working, unlike that software is installed on a certain computer and you have to have that computer to work on a project. It also gives self generated 3d model of the space which is good. It also allign the shots automatically where they are taken and make a proposed path too.

Cons

User got to upload all the panos on their server and then wait for the system to allign and make it ready to work upon. this at times takes more time. also the online quality of the panoramas drops too.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Spiro P.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cuoix

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Software is great, from what I’ve seen. It does all the things you expect it to do to create tours

Cons

Customer service. We lost a client with 3 locations because the software will claim the tour was uploaded but it never did. They kept saying check with google and closing the ticket.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

very good tools

Reviewed 4 years ago

i can show a project with my client with the virtual tour

Pros

very easy to use, free shipping and without any formation you can make a graet virtual tour like a pro.

Cons

that we can take the virtual tour for our own.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind feedback. Please kindly understand that we had difficulty to meet your expectation for timely customer support due to increased new sign up users. We have added more CS staffs recently and hope you can experience the improved support. Best wishes, Cupix team

PB
AvatarImg

Pavel B.

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cupix

Reviewed 2 years ago

The experience was simply confusing. The interface is very difficult to use. You have to click 5 times before you finally can select a viewpoint on the map when editing. The most frustrating part was setting up the view(camera) direction for each point. After going through many of them you realize nothing has been saved. I am a pretty advanced user but the whole experience with the app and there support left a big frustration. Don't recommend anyone.

Pros

I don't think I liked this software at all. It was completely useless and basic features just didn't work.

Cons

This app has a very confusing interface. Their tutorials is outdated and support doesn’t know how to help. Any changes you make to a viewpoint direction simply does not save.

MS
AvatarImg

Mr S.

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

TRASH!

Reviewed 2 years ago

HORRIFYING! WASTE OF TIME!

Pros

It's cheap. It's works for small projects, like bedrooms, houses, and small offices. Do not recommend for large pro projects like factories and other 200K+ Sq Ft Facilities.

Cons

Their software is so buggy. I uploaded a 3D tour of a factory, one pano every few feet (181 panos), and it doesn't align them all, but gives me 17 sections to figure out. WORTHLESS! DOESN'T WORK AS ADVERTISED! Not User friendly in any sense of the word.

CH
AvatarImg

Cheryl H.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for virtual tours in the hospitality industry

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This is great tool for uploading virtual tours. This is essential in the hospitality industry because potential clients want to see ever aspect of the property. This allows exactly this.

Cons

It can be very difficult to navigate, and can take quite a bit of resources while uploading due to the rendering.

KL
AvatarImg

Kiha L.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

3D VR tool to create a smooth virtual walk-through

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The 360° virtual tour software has seamless navigation properties. No rough transitions or jagged movements, which made me feel like I was virtually walking inside the real estate properties. It also lets you measure the dimensions so that I don’t have to rely on gut feeling to identify how big the space is.

Cons

Takes a bit of time to upload the 360 photos.

JM
AvatarImg

John M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This was extremely easy to use, did not have large learning curve.

Cons

I wish it could accept more image types.