App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Fieldwire Logo
Fieldwire

Jobsite management solution built by, and for, craftspeople.

visit website

(19)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Fieldwire Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


88 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I find the program very user friendly.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

User friendly, fairly easy to learn. Excellent customer service. Very responsive to questions and concerns.

Cons

Some pushback from field personnel who are afraid to use the program. They feel it is too difficult which it is not.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good and easy to use!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Fieldwire is very easy to work, very user friendly. Excellent customer service. The application is Web based, and thanks to that i can work everywhere.

Cons

I do not have many thinks to complain it about it but i think that the pdf export could be included in base rate.

JV
AvatarImg

Jen V.

Renewables & Environment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Hard to understand

Reviewed 6 years ago

Has potential with the right help setting it up!

Pros

The idea behind it is good, if I could have figured it out it seems like it would be a great way to gather all information on a potential customer/job in one place.

Cons

It was hard to figure out how to use the software. I could not find much help as far as getting it figured out and set up on my own. I think that if I were to try again I would need t setup a call with one of their people to walk me through it.

MH
AvatarImg

Mauri H.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Free Trial so far

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm only in the free trial, but so far, out of all the software I have researched, it is the easiest and least expensive, comprehensive software for a small contractor like ours.

Pros

It makes communication between the office and field easy and manageable so my crew has only the latest documents in front of them.

Cons

It is missing a few features that interest me but they are supposedly in releases down the line.

TB
AvatarImg

Ted B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best field management app

Reviewed 9 years ago

A great app that I use daily. It is the best way I have found to view my drawings and follow-up with subs. Plus, the checklists and reports save me a ton of time each week. The few times I had small issues popup, the Fieldwire team would solve it immediately. Not sure why more companies don't provide that type of support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GW
AvatarImg

Guinn W.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Take your Plans with you

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent and intuitive when it comes to loading all my projects to pre-bid meetings.

Pros

Fieldwire lets me take all of my project plans on my iPad. No longer any need to waste the time of making paper copies while saving all that paper we wasted before.

Cons

I have yet to find anything to complain about in regards to the fieldwire program.

AS
AvatarImg

Andrew S.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Basically just a check list

Reviewed 6 years ago

Use google!!!

Pros

This product is really good on relaying information to people in the field who are not sitting at a computer

Cons

This product is basically just a check list, or basically just a way for people to remind themselves what they need to do. I can think of so many free ways to do this same task

jS
AvatarImg

joshua S.

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Site audit with mobile software

Reviewed 6 years ago

I like the app enough to purchase...

Pros

360 in app capture. Works with other cloud services. All the other standard needed markup tools exist.

Cons

Needs integration with apple pencile for hand rejection. Could use custom quick access favorites tools. Like a thin red pen or thick blue hilighter

AG
AvatarImg

Aaron G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great App

Reviewed 9 years ago

We are using this app to access drawings on-site and track progress across the different trades. The app works great and the development team has been very reactive every time we had feedback.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nice alternative to Procore

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Nothing is as good as the original but for something that is cheaper and on the go app then this is it

Cons

You get what you pay for and sometimes that is not always the best. There are many more features and functions that would be nice to have to make it closer to Procore

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alessandro P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great on site tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

One of the best. Very simple to use, continuously improving. Some improvement needed on piece solutions

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zohair H.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fieldwire would be the solution for Issue tracking and documentation control on a project.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Fieldwire offers platforms for estimating, scheduling, puchlist and issue tracking. Its very helpful for documentation control . Its easy to contact support and its relatively cheaper. Organizations can choose the pricing packages based on users and functionality.

Cons

Hyperlinks and links within sheets is a problem. Fieldwire is not compatible with 3D model views in Assemble. Its less integrated to other softwares.

DS
AvatarImg

DANNY S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review