HeavyBid Reviews

HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

4.6/5 (497 reviews)
Pros
  • Customer Service, configurable to meet all my needs
  • The ability to customize the product to what your needs are.
  • easy to use, great customer support, friendly representatives
  • Ease of use; easy to train non-computer people; mobile feature
Cons
  • There's nothing that I like least.
  • I do wish the mobile version was a little more robust.
  • There can be a large learning curve for new employees.
  • The system takes quite a bit of time to learn and use affectively.
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Tony Foote

HeavyBidreview

Reviewed 2016-02-17
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The software is purpose built for our industry. The customer service is the best of any software company

Cons
The system for soliciting and entering quotes from vendors requires a lot of manual entry

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

Paul Cianciarulo

Superuser since 1993

Reviewed 2014-07-18
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I like the ability to create accurate estimates quickly, the ability to quickly modify and compare estimates, the scaleability of the product to do simple to very complex projects, the ability to have an audit trail so you know what is happening with your estimate, and the security layers that you can utilize. Really, there is something here for everyone. In terms of the vendor, I most appreciate their commitment to service and being able to help us whenever we have a question.

Cons
I do not have a bad word to say about the product or the vendor. If I did, I would have no problem expressing myself.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

Mark Dominguez

HeavyJob = Productivity

Reviewed 2016-02-18
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The comprehensive approach to managing my projects and crews. The depth of the features allow me to be efficient and meet my objectives and the technical support is second to none!

Cons
I would like to see or learn about maybe adding compliance reports/inspections (i.e. DEQ SWPPP daily reporting) added.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

Carter Biel

HCSS Heavy Bid review

Reviewed 2016-02-18
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
HCSS's support is second to none. I have had many an occasion to call support with a question and everytime I walk away with good solutions.

Cons
Sometimes I find HeavyBid to have too many ways to do the same thing. I wonder if the various ways of doing the task are giving me equal results.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

jay ryan

Heavy Bid review

Reviewed 2016-01-28
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
the great customer service that is provided. They always answer your questions when needed.

Cons
how it limits you sometimes on how you can spread cost. but i understand its hard to do.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

Tony Connor

I have been using HCSS for 14 years.

Reviewed 2014-07-16
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The product is easy to use and can be configured to handle different types of work. A company can be up and running with this software in two days. It is powerful enough that hundred million dollar plus jobs can be estimated and bid with it using multiple estimators in multiple locations and even multiple countries if needed.

Cons
At this time, there is nothing I really don't like about the product. They update it every year based on suggestions from all the users, so at this point, it does everything I want it to.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

Neal Saskowski

Concrete Paving Contractor

Reviewed 2016-02-08
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Exceptional customer support, adaptable to bid situations, DOT friendly, compatible with accounting software.

Cons
Lots of training for new green estimators, lots of data input for initial set up.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

Christina Riena

Keeps Getting Better

Reviewed 2016-01-28
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I love the customer support. And I love how receptive HCSS is to customer feedback.

Cons
I've been using for about 9 years and evry issue I've ever had has been resolved.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

Brad Nadolson

HCSS HeavyJob - Gets you in control of your labor & equipment costs!

Reviewed 2015-03-06
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
HCSS has great customer support, and HeavyJob really helps you manage your labor, equipment and daily job site reporting.

Cons
I do wish the mobile version was a little more robust.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

blake remmick

Solid Product wit Awesome Support

Reviewed 2016-02-17
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The ability to customize the product to what your needs are.

Cons
No issues. The product has a high price point however the end product is outstanding.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

caleb kattner

heavyjob mobile

Reviewed 2016-02-18
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
ease of use, customer service is great. really enjoy being a part of there product

Cons
dont really have anything bad to say about the company or its products

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

Ken Shovlin

Industry Standard for Estimating Software

Reviewed 2016-01-28
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Technical Support and product improvement/feedback is the best in the business.

Cons
Very few complaints, some of the older technology features can be a little clunky.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

James Dean

A great system to build on

Reviewed 2016-02-17
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Easy to use and customize. The ability to model these systems for our company is very valuable.

Cons
The system takes quite a bit of time to learn and use affectively.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

Neal Seals

Great Product; Makes My Life Alot Easier

Reviewed 2016-02-17
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Ease of use; easy to train non-computer people; mobile feature

Cons
No complaints; meets our company's needs; would recommend to any construction company going digital

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

elan schier

excellent estimating tool

Reviewed 2016-02-17
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
ease of use and funcionality is very speedy, i like everything about it

Cons
activity description fields are limited to, too few characters, please add more

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

Jose A. Infante Corona

Very robust and capable group of software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-03
Review Source: Software Advice

We use Heavy Bid, Heavy Job, Trux, and Dispatcher. The correct use of these 4 programs is very powerful. The capabilities for analysis, control, and general resources management is made easy and centralized. It definitely is a little uphill to correctly setup all programs and you start using them right (Training needed), but once they were up and running the return was without precedent.

Pros
Very Robust, very complete, very good communication between programs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

alan schragal

hcss heavybid review

Reviewed 2016-02-18
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
it integrates pretty well with third party accounting software

Cons
it needs to be redone completely instead of adding on more features every year. A brand new version completely rebuilt from the ground up that eliminates all the legacy features etc and makes it more friendly for ipad technology etc

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

Bryan Carlson

HeavyBid Review

Reviewed 2016-02-17
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Customer support and user flexibility creating bid item components

Cons
I have not found any issues or problems with the program while using for the past few years

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

James Kowalewski

hcss review

Reviewed 2016-02-17
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
easy to use, great customer support, friendly representatives

Cons
nothing. they're on top of everything and keep themselves open and in front of new needs and technologies.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

Merrill Mateo Bautista

HeavyBid is Hands On

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-24
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The company is very hands-on from ordering to set up. The customer service is outstanding, very easy to use and the integration of the software on multiple features.

Cons
It's quite expensive and ease of use can be frustrating at first but later on, is easy to handle when you get familiar with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

Joseph Ebertsch

Estimating

Reviewed 2016-02-19
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Imports DOT Bid items and being able to create an estimate with out a lot of data entry.

Cons
There can be a large learning curve for new employees.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

michael intlekofer

used product for 3 1/2 years

Reviewed 2016-02-17
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
easy to use, reliable products we use 3 of the HCSS product family

Cons
not wild about the Mobile Pricing structure but users are very receptive of the mobile product

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

Mike DiGregorio

HCSS Review

Reviewed 2016-02-17
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Customer Service, configurable to meet all my needs

Cons
Very little that I don't like. Setup is a bit time consuming - but worth it

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

Amanda Moore

Heavy Job User

Reviewed 2016-02-17
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Streamlines Payroll takes out guesswork and it prevents re-work and double entry. Saved us from having to hire an additional payroll person for 2 years now and it makes so many valuable reports

Cons
Some of the lists and libraries need to be able to be arhived so old discontinued equip and people dont still show up

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry

Lou Almonte

HeavyBid-Like No Other

Reviewed 2014-07-24
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The product is versatile in assembling large to small projects; it's easy to use and has great support. The ease of providing and submitting an estimate is contributed to a large and manageable company database for labor, equipment, material, and subcontract. Subcontracting quote selection at the last minute before bid submission is a timesaver.

Cons
There's nothing that I like least.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


HeavyBid

Estimating software for the construction industry