App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

HoloBuilder Logo
HoloBuilder

Capture, view, and control project progress with 360°

visit website

(0)

HoloBuilder Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

13

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.5/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

Customer support has been excellent - The team at Holobuilder has been a pleasure to work with.
Ease of use and ability to share with clients who do not use the software. I love the split screen feature for viewer photos taken at different times (progress photos).
Easy to teach the product to clients and to our own employees, great customer service and feature adding team, robust set of features, works online, easy to share product.
If I had any complaints about the software, it would be the fact that being in a remote location (basement or parking garage) seems to disconnect the camera from the program.
I don't find myself using the objects very much. The movement and placement of them is a little confusing.
The online tool is currently the only option for building your VR walkthroughs, which presents a security risk for many of our clients and there is no option yet for an offline creation tool.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brad S.

Construction,

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have found Holobuilder offers the best user interface and tour functionality among competitors.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ensuring the entire project team understands existing conditions on renovation or adaptive reuse projects. Even team members who are not based on the project site can quickly and efficiently explore existing conditions and confirm elements in the field.

Pros

The user experience, sheet setup, importing functionality and tour navigation are great. Both our internal teams building tours and external users of the finished product find the tour easy to operate and are driving value from the deliverable. Customer support has been excellent - The team at Holobuilder has been a pleasure to work with!

Cons

Further automation is generating tours quickly, especial tours with large floor plates (many photos) and multiple levels. The 'Time Travel' feature is not always a good solution, as placing the camera in the exact same spot is not always possible.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear that both your internal and external users have had good experience with HoloBuilder. We really appreciate the feedback on the TimeTravel feature and will work on generating a better solution to produce progress photos that's easier to use. We hope to have an update soon. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to let us know if you encounter any other issues. Thank you again for using HoloBuilder!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software,

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We use holobuilder as the core of our business offering. It is very well designed and intuitive

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is the easiest to use, fastest to deploy VR software available currently, which gives us an edge over our competition in terms of Agility and speed.

Pros

Easiest 360 capture program to use that we have encountered. Easy to teach the product to clients and to our own employees, great customer service and feature adding team, robust set of features, works online, easy to share product.

Cons

Some of the features are still getting the bugs worked out of them. The downloadable version of it has many glitches when using the add in features like display text, display warning, or add a pdf or png. The online tool is currently the only option for building your VR walkthroughs, which presents a security risk for many of our clients and there is no option yet for an offline creation tool.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate feedback from our customers and use this to further develop the product as well as improve user experience. Please get in touch with our team for further information about our on-premise offering in order to provide additional security to your clients.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good program at a good time.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I have been using this software for a year and it's awesome. It has alot of features to use in the office and on site. It is also easy to share with other users. Customer service is quick and helpful.

Cons

The pricing could be a little better. This software is still young and has very few bugs.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review for us! I'm glad to hear that HoloBuilder has been helpful in capturing and sharing your project progress. Our developers respond quickly and try hard to get bugs fixed in no time, so please don't hesitate to let our team know anytime you're experiencing one! Thank you again for being a valued customer of HoloBuilder!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, well designed, and exceptional customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

We now have one program we can use to: - track and store information regarding our project's progress and upcoming activities - present progress and upcoming activities to stakeholders - record information/data/videos of substantial events

Pros

- The best customer service I've ever received. The customer service team is friendly, quick/responsive and helpful. - Easy to use during meetings to present to our stakeholders. - Program is user friendly and easy to teach to other teammates - Customize-able - time travel feature and ability to import pdfs, photos, contact info, etc. to a 360 photo enhances our ability to track our project's progress Would highly recommend.

Cons

There are a few bugs when using HoloBuilder on the iPad. HoloBuilder is better for smaller projects. On a large project, with multiple buildings that have multiple floors and multiple sheets that apply to one area; we have to import many sheets. Having many sheets can be overwhelming for stakeholders who are trying to see the progress of our project in a quick snapshot.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review! We're glad to hear that you're having a great experience with various features of HoloBuilder. We really appreciate your feedback on the iOS app and using HoloBuilder on larger projects. We are working on developing functions that will make setting up and viewing multiple sheets easier and faster. We hope to have an update soon. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions. Thank you again for using HoloBuilder!

ES
AvatarImg

Eka S.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

View SMPN2PBG

Reviewed 3 years ago

Holobuilder has an attractive appearance, easy to create projects

Pros

holobuilder has interesting features, is easy to use and can display 360 photos

Cons

holobuilder has interesting features, is easy to use and can display 360 panoramic photos

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeremy R.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Holobuilder is an amazing program for those who want to cut out the use of site walks on the project

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ease of use for the integration of 360 pictures is by far one of the best out there and by being able to plot the pictures on a drawing it helps you locate specifically where the picture was taken.

Cons

The thing I like least about this program is the amount of work it takes to set up all the sheets and locations of pictures. It is also hard unless you mark exactly where you took the previous 360 to get the exact same result in the next picture.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear that HoloBuilder is working well in documenting your projects. We really appreciate you informing us of your experience with the setup process and are working on streamlining it so that it takes fewer steps. We will also work on generating a better solution to produce progress photos that's easier to use. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you run into any other issues. Thank you again for using HoloBuilder!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Isaac K.

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Holobuilder

Reviewed 4 years ago

Holobuilder is great, we find that our clients love the ability to review the site at any time via a web browser.

Pros

It's simple and intuitive to use. You can quickly capture the job site and then upload to the cloud. The post processing back in the office is miunimual.

Cons

The layout and colors of the editing side of the software is functional, but hard to find all the features quickly.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear that your clients are finding HoloBuilder an easy and effective way to stay up-to-date with job site progress! We are constantly improving the Web Editor so that it's more user-friendly - please stay tuned! Thank you again for being a valued customer of HoloBuilder. Cheers!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software that allows you to view the project without walking it.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I have seen my bosses now displayed the project where currently working with HoloBuilder creating virtual tours from this application easily and quickly using 360 ° pictures.

Cons

Use this software to view that as easy and practical it is, and actually I didn't have any problems in using it.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that you're having a great experience with HoloBuilder. We are working on rolling out new features that we believe will make the experience even better. If you have any questions, please let us know. Thank you again for using HoloBuilder!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good company to work with

Pros

Holobuilder helps me make sense of images and photogrametry

Cons

It doesn't connect all the way down the stack

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate feedback from our customers and use this to further develop the product as well as improve user experience. We are working on developing our solution to cover every instance of the technology stack you have in place. In the meantime, if you have any questions about our integrations or technology, please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions. Thank you again for using HoloBuilder!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very impressive!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Surprisingly easy to use, andVery cool results. I especially likeHow easy it was to show a client,Even when he's non-techie.

Cons

Fairly buggy. Support was very helpful to overcome some of the problems, and we got back on track quickly. Other than that I really don't have any complaints.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that you're finding HoloBuilder an easy way to share projects with external stakeholders who may be non-techie. We continually work on improving the product and our customer support team is always happy to answer any questions you might have and help with your documentation, so please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for using HoloBuilder!

JH
AvatarImg

Jerry H.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software, allows for quick and thorough documentation of large areas and multiple zones.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ease of use is my favorite feature. I mounted our 360 camera on top of a spare hard hat and I am able to document our site in about an hour. Previous software I have used required much more time and did not provide the detail that HB and a 360 camera provide. It is as simple to use as reading a drawing on an iPad or phone and pushing a finger on the screen.

Cons

If I had any complaints about the software, it would be the fact that being in a remote location (basement or parking garage) seems to disconnect the camera from the program. I am not sure what the solution is for this yet, but often times I will need to shut down and reconnect when I am in areas where receiving a signal of any kind is challenging.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that HoloBuilder is working well for your large scale projects. We are sorry to hear that you're experiencing problems with the camera connection and are working to improve the connection between the camera and the JobWalk app. We hope to have an update soon.

WG
AvatarImg

Will G.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick, Reliable and Friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

Allows people from the office view a project as if they were on site. This is especially helpful for us as a lot of our project are out of town.

Pros

Ease of use and ability to share with clients who do not use the software. I love the split screen feature for viewer photos taken at different times (progress photos).

Cons

I am a new user of Holobuilder and I haven't found many negatives. Everything that I have wanted to do so far has been no problem. I don't find myself using the objects very much. The movement and placement of them is a little confusing.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear that HoloBuilder is working great in helping documenting your projects and communicating progress to remote clients. We are working on improving current features and developing new ones that will allow for more functionality and a better user experience. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns. Thank you again for using HoloBuilder!

TB
AvatarImg

Tim B.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great way to Capture a Jobsite

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are very easily able to track the progress of a building once it starts and document the many stages of the building process so that if needed we can look back at certain areas.

Pros

By using the actual print of the building, it is easy to place locations where the 360 pictures are taken and store them. Also the side by side comparison of previous images is very useful.

Cons

I've had a hard time getting the speed mode to work. It works, but found I can better do it manually faster.