This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

InEight Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Also, love the ability to export to scheduling and accounting software. Again, it substantially cuts down on the time to do it from scratch.

Mark G.

It is like having a project manager who never eats' sleep's or takes a break. It is one of the best purchase we have made.

James S.

For construction management this is a great software.

THOMAS D.

Cons

Because of the complexity of the system our firm was hesitant about continuing to use it shortly after I started working here.

Chad O.

Hard Dollar provides us reports to collaborate with owners and other EPCM's.

Ron D.

Since I came aboard, the company has grown from roughly 33 million to 45 million in gross revenue per year.

Chad O.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

7

3

2

0

0

83%
positive reviews
78%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The software is capable of a lot more than we will ever use it for.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have been working with Hard Dollar for 10 years and it has been a very good tool to procure work in my industry. The software works great for large complicated projects, I believe we have been successful due to the Hard Dollar system. The corporation I work for is very pleased with the work we have procured using the software over the last two and a half years.

Cons

It takes a long time to learn the program and get familiar with the actions when putting an estimate together. Because of the complexity of the system our firm was hesitant about continuing to use it shortly after I started working here. Once they saw the rewards of the work we procured they have since changed their minds. I believe smaller firms would be more apt to using the software if there was...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

InEight Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

One source of truth for a large scale project instead of multiple side lists/sheets/data that need to be complied together.

Pros

A good amount of well integrated features that interface with many different products such as SAP, Excel, P6 etc.

Cons

Use of the plan feature in a large scale project causes the quantity tracking feature to slow down and not work as intended with certain commands

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

frustrating

Reviewed 3 years ago

This type of software is one of the driving forces in the construction industry.

Pros

the free form CBS structure that allows the estimate to be re-configured easily on the fly when a scope or idea changes

Cons

it allows modification in fields/cells that should not be able to be changed in that location. You should have to go to a setup screen to make these type modifications

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I have used the product for 17 years and would not consider using another estimating software.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Consistent time savings while maintaining accuracy in bids.

Pros

The thing that I like most is the ability to utilize the bid wizard for new job setup that allows copying resources, cost breakdown, account codes, etc. from an existing job to the new job. This cuts down substantially on the time it takes to set up a new estimate. Also, love the ability to export to scheduling and accounting software. Again, it substantially cuts down on the time to do it from scratch.

Cons

I don't think that the customer support is as responsive as it was years ago. Often times the question is one that needs an immediate answer and sometimes it takes hours to get a response.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The whole program is user friendly. The quote module is easy to use. The new alternate scenario has been a great add-on to do value engineering options for the client.

Cons

There's nothing I don't like about the program. There's nothing I don't like about the program. There's.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

For construction management this is a great software

Reviewed 9 months ago

This type of software will help propel the construction industry into the future

Pros

I like the quote management at bid time and the ability to change numbers quickly at bid time also like the library feature being able to organize projects by region, country, and client allows us to correlate with prior projects

Cons

I would say trying to get other programs to work with this software is a challenge for us

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Software for Construction Management

Reviewed a year ago

InEight software can play a vital rule if the users are highly trained and have good command on complex estimating application. However, employers planning to switch from other software must have a demo and training session prior to shift.

Pros

Library feature is very impressive, the projects data can be organised region-wise, country-wise, client-wise. This feature allows to correlate the project with previously submitted project

Cons

Developer must work to make it more user friendly, the interface is not that easy to adopt. People with less interaction of digital devices can have tough time to learn and adopt it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Service

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

It is like having a project manager who never eats' sleep's or takes a break. It is one of the best purchase we have made.

Cons

It has never failed us. It works as it should and has never given us an issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

InEight Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Powerful tool for cost estimating projects. New format to be similar to excel makes it easier to use.

Cons

Program has so many features that learning all of them can be cumbersome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago

Been using the product for 4 plus years. We measure progress, forecast and estimate all of our projects. Cash flow, Earned Value and production performance are key metrics for our company. Hard Dollar provides us reports to collaborate with owners and other EPCM's. Support is very good. Product is very straight forward, especially if you came from Excel spreadsheets. Ties nicely in from a cost model to schedule to progress and into SAP which we utilize strongly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I been using this soft ware from the time its was 3 cards and Grant and Stan did the training

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Quote Management at Bid time it great getting the best number we can get and the easy of changing our bid in s short keys stokes

Cons

there are no con at this time..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

InEight Honest Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Estimate for Construction Services was the main challenge why we had to use InEight Estimates. The main benefit I had realized is that the milestones for revenue can be monitored using this software.

Pros

Useful to construction service companies

Cons

Minimal integration to other softwares.