App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Jobba Trade Technologies Logo

Cloud-based software for growth oriented Roofing businesses.

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Jobba Trade Technologies Reviews

Overall rating

4.1

/5

22

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.62/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

contractor-foreman
jobber
acculynx

Pros and cons

Staff is super friendly, the system has a lot of convenience and ease of use.
Always polite and very helpful and always very knowledgeable about how to solve issues.
My overall experience is pretty good. Like I said, customer service is spot on.
When error messages appear there is too much research to find out what the issue is in order to solve the error.
When we have software problems it takes way to long to get ahold of someone to help with the issue. And when we do finally get ahold of someone its crazy how hard it is for you to fix issues.
Some customers do not receive their invoices without having to modify spam filters.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

Recommended

AH
AvatarImg

Adam H.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Product Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

We really love the software and it has helped us grow our roofing service work substantially. What we don't like is the customer service. Our position is that if you are a software developer than you should be aware of how to resolve problems with customers ability to use the software. What I mean by that is we use IPAD's to run our service and there are issues with your software and apple products...

Pros

Integration was very easy and the software is quite user friendly.

Cons

Connectivity is an ongoing problem. Integration with apple products

MW
AvatarImg

Mark W.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best of the Bunch

Reviewed 4 years ago

We successfully dispatch 5 Service vans daily, no small feat, we look forward to continual improvement in the features of this product.

Pros

Service dispatch, data management, historical information recall, customer portal.

Cons

estimating, financial integration, CRM, and don't get me started about the inflexible timekeeping feature.

CG
AvatarImg

Cody G.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't waste your time and a lot of money,

Reviewed 3 months ago

Terrible! It was a one sided relationship form the beginning and we finally had enough and left, that's when they really made it difficult. When they finally realized we were leaving and requested a download of our information, the cost to have them download our information was increased by 4000% and they purposefully tried to encrypt the information so we couldn't take it to competitor.

Pros

It had too many options and it made the system hard to operate.

Cons

The company is driven only by revenue since they bought FCS and they will charge for everything they can for access to your owen information. I would definitely stay away.

Vendor response

It's disheartening to hear about your experience with Jobba Trade Technologies. The generalities that you mention along with the inaccuracies make it hard to reply to all your comments. Jobba Trade Technologies has garnered positive feedback from many recognizable clients and continues to work hard to delight clients with new releases and a customer success & support team that is available to them. We have a standard practice and format that we give to all clients which includes a standard csv file unencrypted without any cost to the client upon their departure. Jobba prides itself in giving back your data in a usable format. The new provider should be able to upload it, and if they can't, that is really their responsibility.

EP
AvatarImg

Evan P.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FCS Long Time User Experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall FCS has helped make our team more productive, dispatch and track work orders, and bill our customers accurately. Over the years many features have been added to improve the user experience.

Pros

FCS overall is user friendly and not difficult to learn. The Jobba team is regularly providing updates to add new features, and individual customer support is available when needed.

Cons

Glitches on the mobile side often frustrate our field teams. Sometimes photos will not load, or they are constantly logged out of the program and have to re-start a report. Service tickets are not set up to support punch ins for multiple-day jobs and previously entered time cards are often wiped and lost during multiple day jobs.

CC
AvatarImg

Chris C.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product and tool to help organize with ease

Reviewed 3 years ago

the technology helps put this company into the twenty first century. Very professional output and ease of use

Pros

it captures all information in one spot. easy to use. very professional output from the program to the customer

Cons

I would like for the program to have a form of maps that takes you to the property step by step. also, a program to be bilingual would be nice for the tecks.

CK
AvatarImg

Christy K.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sold product with sold support.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is lovely to work with. ([SENSITIVE CONTENT] as well). They get back and follow up to address any situations we encounter.

Pros

The flexibility and ease of navigating through FCS.

Cons

Some enhancements, I have submitted a few. Ability to see which properties have warranties at the company level, instead of going into each individual property. The roof Grade rating on the actual service ticket would be nice. When scheduling work, it is normal for properties with a lower grade rating to take much longer on service calls. Better ability to account for time management for our customers.

JL
AvatarImg

Justin L.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

FCS Ease of Use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The best feature of using FCS is the ease in which it allows our service department to capture documentation during dispatches as well as invoicing once service is complete.

Cons

The inspection feature is lacking, especially since you can only take one deficiency photo per issue. It would be helpful if you could add more deficiency photos in the future to help illustrate the problem you want to sell the customer on.

AP
AvatarImg

ANTHONY P.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

FCS

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like to ability to do things mobile. I wish that feature had more functionality but it is good for its purpose.

Cons

That it is not connected to anything besides itself. I wish it was connected to a CRM

RW
AvatarImg

Richard W.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My world in Jobba

Reviewed a year ago

So far so good ... Will see how it goes once we get everything ironed out on Both sides...Jobba And mine LOL

Pros

The reports look fantastic and will be a great addition to our customers

Cons

Its very confusing navigating through the program. We are also finding some technical issues that we are working through with Jobba Support and they are Very helpful and Prompt.

CH
AvatarImg

Christian H.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Jobba Trade Technologies for Roofing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Being able to provide a site map and photo locations under the service module is a great feature.

Cons

Sometimes the inspection module can be a bit hard to navigate.

DY
AvatarImg

Diane Y.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service!

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience is pretty good. Like I said, customer service is spot on.

Pros

I would have to say that I have had some issues over the past few years with invoices posting/pulling over to our accounting software. I was not real happy with this but Jobba/FCS always were right on top of the issues and always remedied the issues promptly. I can say enough about the customer services representatives. Always polite and very helpful and always very knowledgeable about how to solve issues.

Cons

When you make a change in the Admin Service Dispatch settings like for example: making a rate change, the rate does not pull over onto old tickets only new dispatched tickets. This creates a huge problem when its time to invoice. All invoices have to be edited with the new rate. Also its the same every January when I have to enter a new job number for the new year. Any old dispatch tickets have to be edited.

AC
AvatarImg

Andrea C.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Some good functions but not good enough.

Reviewed 3 years ago

None really except our service scheduling.

Pros

The project Dispatch & Power board are the best features.

Cons

Photo resolution sucks- We use Company Cam instead and we shouldn't have to. Mail Merge limitations, document merge limitations, Customer Support, field editing limitations, search edit limitations.

RC
AvatarImg

Rob C.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

FCS Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience is positive. There is only a couple things we would change.

Pros

The best feature we use is the dispatch/scheduling feature. We find it very helpful to dispatch our crews and they can log in and see what we send them for the day from their phones. We also really like the invoicing portion. Its really nice that we can put together an invoice/ report to send to our customers in one spot.

Cons

We think the email portion of this product could be improved. A lot of times we find out that our invoices/ reports are being sent to our customers junk mail because the email address from FCS is a spam email address. If there was a way to change this to a normal email address we would be much better off.

JM
AvatarImg

Joe M.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Performed this review simply to inform you about customer support issues

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its great because its roofing specific . Has alot of room for improvement. Biggest issue is with customer support!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros

Easy dispatch, save data easy to find old work orders

Cons

Customer support is terrible at best. Roofing service departments operate 24 /7 in our case. Fcs support staff doesnt. When we have software problems it takes way to long to get ahold of someone to help with the issue . And when we do finally get ahold of someone its crazy how hard it is for you to fix issues

EY
AvatarImg

Ed Y.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

FCScore: Inconvenient and out of date

Reviewed 3 years ago

FCScore: Roofing inspections and client portfolio management. Overall this gets the job done, but is difficult and time consuming to get from A to Z. I do not enjoy relying on it and using it is a constant source of frustration.

Pros

FCScore: I like that software like this exists. This was probably cutting edge early on when it took the place of paper and pen.

Cons

FCScore: This software has the feel of school project software that was deployed and then ignored. There are inconsistencies in navigation and workflow that is incompatible with real-world field use. The potential is exciting, but the execution offers a big ol' bag of frustration. It's better than doing it manually, but not by much.

KW
AvatarImg

Kylie W.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great at training.

Pros

how user friendly and customer friendly it is

Cons

Mapping out aerials on the site overview

MC
AvatarImg

Marci C.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Product Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to set up and utilize our clients through this system

Pros

Very easy to use. Easy to find the information once entered into the system

Cons

When error messages appear there is too much research to find out what the issue is in order to solve the error.

BP
AvatarImg

Brett P.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the Best investments we've made for our company.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We now have the ability to dispatch, service, job cost, and quote from one platform.

Pros

Ease of dispatching and field use. The overall customer documentation is excellent.

Cons

Some customers do not receive their invoices without having to modify spam filters.

LP
AvatarImg

Lindsey P.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

X

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to transfer information. xxxx

Cons

Response time from Jobba, although they are friendly and helpful when they do get to it.

RS
AvatarImg

Robert S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Impressive software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Loved the scheduling and and work flow management. It is a complete package with billing and crm modules as well.

Cons

Sales was not found of the quote process but over all hard to say anything bad about the application

KP
AvatarImg

Krista P.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Has it all!

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Staff is super friendly, the system has a lot of convenience and ease of use

Cons

Nothing really I can think of that is negative.

EO
AvatarImg

ERIC O.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Biscayne Co. EO

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The product has simple and easy to use software

Cons

Not much probably had more uses than we actually needed