Methvin Estimating Reviews

Methvin Estimating

Construction project management platform

4.59/5 (17 reviews)

Michael Clemente

GREAT PORTABLE TAKEOFF AND ESTIMATING TOOL

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-07-04
Review Source: GetApp

Quantity takeoffs/material estimates that are needed on for bidding works or current projects. The benefit of this is that you dont need to install this for each every computer. You just need to purchase the number of users at very reasonable amount.

Pros
Being a quantity surveyor, estimates and takeoffs are my main tool in doing my job. What I like about this tool is it is user friendly and can be easy to learn. Also I like the graphics resolution. The best part of this is you can access your projects anytime, anywhere you want even if you don’t bring your PC's or laptops and you can share your work with your team

Cons
Nothing. Maybe a few tweaks like if you can show the data you takeoff on the same screen like Planswift, but over all this is a great tool that you can use on all your projects

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Methvin Estimating

Construction project management platform

Richard Gush

The import SoP from excel mapping tool is very helpful.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-01
Review Source: Capterra

Best of all you can shared all projects to collaborate colleagues

Pros
The system has been a lifesaver so far, and we are only utilizing a small percentage of it. Once I master one aspect I take on another and with each new function I am so thrilled. Easy to use and amazing functionality!! The support team are amazing and extremely knowledgeable about all the features of the software.

Cons
There were some issues with the functionality that did not fit with our business model. I expressed this to the support staff and he took my concerns to his developers to work on adding these items in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Methvin Estimating

Construction project management platform

Atif Qayyum

Its a user friendly, cost effective and remote solution to manage construction projects.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-10
Review Source: Capterra

able to do quick takeoff. Accessing project data on cloud from anywhere. No need to install software and carry your laptop everywhere.

Pros
It helped me uploading drawings quickly and doing take-offs. I liked user interface and and measurement tools available. It gives me option to export data in to PDF and excel formats. Resource and pricing module is best to workout labour, material and preparing rate analysis. And best thing is it is all integrated across its all features. Good to do cost control and agile management using project dashboard.

Cons
Overall it is good software. I would like to see more option for formatting takeoff measurements like line formats, colours. Also would like to see a combine dashboard for takeoff and pricing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Methvin Estimating

Construction project management platform

Jason Luo

Earthworks and drainage pricing

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Provides excellent information and examples for helping to determine the productivities.

Pros
Quick easy to pick up and to set up valuables in the pricing worksheets

Cons
Good report and easy to share with others

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Methvin Estimating

Construction project management platform

Rochelle Interior

GREAT FREE ONLINE ESTIMATING AND PROJECT MANAGEMENT APPLICATION

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, It has a lot of benefits! You can save money and time! Trust me.

Pros
As a Senior QS Engineer and a freelancer having free software have great help to my work. There's a lot of paid software but still the same features. The Methvin is really different - It has a lot of feature and user-friendly. It can lessen your time, money and very accurate. The features of the application are really easy to understand and it is not just for estimation but also can provide great help in project management.

Cons
Actually, I have nothing dislikes about this software. There are some features that are still under development at this moment but for the time it works, Methvin will be one of the best estimating and project management software for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Methvin Estimating

Construction project management platform

Anonymous

Well-Equipped Construction Software

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

I was able to utilize it properly in its platforms in project management and estimating. I realized that I can be able to effectively address my tasks using this software without the need for more elaborate or pricey applications.

Pros
What I like best is its ability to touch various stages of construction, right from tendering, up to the execution phase, and definitely even until the closeout of a construction project.

Cons
The Gantt scheduler needs to be a little more developed so that it can cater to all possible types of construction projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Methvin Estimating

Construction project management platform

Rajan Shah

Very useful software.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to operate. Data processing system is easy and we can take out data in any form.

Cons
Little slow some times overall satisfaction.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Methvin Estimating

Construction project management platform

Kryshchu Dmytr

Great Online Estimate tool

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-30
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to take off drawings, create pricing with any imperial and metric system. Also, all info is stored in the cloud so can be accessed from any location any time.

Pros
Great web based analog of Bluebeam or Procore, that you can access from any your device. Found a lot pros. here is some of them: - Easy to study and switch from other similar desktop apps - Built-in samples to check the functionality - Import local files, ex. MS Projects - Export to Excel, PDF, MS - online collaboration with teammates - Reads DWG, DXF - Free version is enough for individuals - Ganth project management tool

Cons
- Some features are under development right now

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Methvin Estimating

Construction project management platform

ukasha usman

Detail Estimation for a project

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I really appreciate the team of developers they have really work hard to made such a useful version of software. Really helpful

Cons
i don't find anything negative about this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Methvin Estimating

Construction project management platform

Anonymous

It's great tool

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-07-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I being a Lead Quantity Surveyor of a Small Team of QS this is great for taking off. It allows me to share work with my team members. In this way I was able to work more efficiently and review the work done by the team members.

Cons
I just started using it, didn't find anything to comment about yet. Although there were some times it didn't respond properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Methvin Estimating

Construction project management platform

Anonymous

Methvin Estimatinf

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-01-21
Review Source: Capterra

My opinion was that I have never used any estimating software as good as Methvin

Pros
The content of available items of work for estimating,including rate of work schedules. Though I used the trial version I would buy the software as soon as I have resources

Cons
Nothing in particular,it's a pity I never managed to buy the software

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Methvin Estimating

Construction project management platform

Spencer Merryman

Excellent system

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

I do lots of takeoffs but the accuracy can be improved with this software and it gives me better backup when it comes time to review the estimate with management.

Pros
It allows me to be more accurate in my estimating with the data given

Cons
I did not find anything that I did not like. Great software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Methvin Estimating

Construction project management platform

Wen Teo

Flexible in structure your cost estimate

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It allows additional steps procedure to build into any items in the BOQ, but all or some of these steps and procedures need not be presented to the client, but all cost associated with are linked to the intended items of the BOQ. Plus it allows multiple estimators to work simultaneously on an estimate with very little limitation.

Cons
Like any other software, it takes time to get familiar with the navigation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Methvin Estimating

Construction project management platform

Sumit Kumar

Easy to Go High

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to run and its simple features makes it simple to use.

Cons
Lot of details but once learned then flow would be great.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Methvin Estimating

Construction project management platform

Anonymous

Methvin | Estimating review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-05
Review Source: Capterra

We are using it as a take off software It is very easy to use and learn

Pros
Easy to use for new people in the industry

Cons
Software works online only, but overall it is good to go

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Methvin Estimating

Construction project management platform

Antonio Esquivel

Great customer service

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-13
Review Source: Capterra

Great web based software

Pros
Prebuid activities ready to modify values

Cons
takes time to get familiar with formulas

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Methvin Estimating

Construction project management platform

John Sloan

Methvin Review

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Creates good and accurate estimates.

Pros
Simplicity and ease of use. Accurate estimates.

Cons
Nothing, except the program is difficult to log into.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Methvin Estimating

Construction project management platform