App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Quick Bid Logo
Quick Bid

Estimating program for construction professionals

visit website

(5)

Quick Bid Reviews

Overall rating

3.6

/5

10

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5.71/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

This software is a good tool to aid in estimating. Lots of useful tools and accurate, with various costs being consolidated in a timely fashion.
The ability to produce estimates much more accurately and quickly has been useful.
Customer service is awesome. After getting the proper training it is easier to use and there are plenty of videos to help if a problem arises.
You only get one license, it is very confusing if there is no training, it is not user friendly, the cost is very high and to maintain the software up to date is costly.
Back up service in Australia is poor referring you to a contact in Brisbane which is pretty useless when your in Perth.
Fairly dumb program in that to do a complete build up estimate you Either have to pay another 4K for quick bid or develop a excel spreadsheet and live link the data which is sometime temperamental.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

KT
AvatarImg

Karen T.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

More powerful tools available

Reviewed 6 years ago

This software is a good tool to aid in estimating. There are more tools than we are really equipped to use.

Pros

Flexible for our needs

Cons

Getting help if something goes wrong requires putting in a help request and waiting for an appointment with a specialist.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I don't usually gush over a program, but when I do it's Quick Bid....

Reviewed 4 years ago

Wonderful. I don't priase software companies very often, or to such an extent, but OCS deserves accolades on this. Let's see if they can keep it up now that they are part of a MUCH larger company (Roper Technologies). I'm a lifer and deep into this program. I've set up 3 different companies that I've worked for. A fully portable database helps a lot...

Pros

Just about everything. Fully functional (maybe TOO functional!) and fully customizable, to a fully trained estimator this program is a pleasure! It allows me to get as granular as I need to, yet it's as easy as pulling a takeoff in OST to get a price if you have your pricing already inputted. Also service! Their service is the BEST! Great techs, great account reps, everyone is always willing and eager to help! Never had an issue they couldn't solve. Also, they are very receptive to new ideas and features and uaully try to incorporate them quickly into the software

Cons

It's getting bloated, and it's beginning to hang up on starts. Too many 'general exception faults' on startup now. I hope they get this fixed, it's time consuming and would think it embarrassing to OCS

SL
AvatarImg

Sean L.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Another let down customer

Reviewed 6 years ago

Used the program for a few years It is a good program for doing take offs .mpaid just under $4k for the licence so it is fairly pricey than similar systems on the market. Fairly dumb program in that to do a complete build up estimate you Either have to pay another 4K for quick bid or develop a excel spreadsheet and live link the data which is sometime temperamental . Back up service in Australia is...

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Cost versus life span disappointing

Vendor response

We apologize for your negative experience. Numerous phone calls and emails regarding the change from dongles to activation codes have been attempted but it appears that the phone number we have on file is no longer in service. Please contact Crystal Barger, Client Services Manager, to update your contact information and to upgrade to your free On-Screen Takeoff version that utilizes activation codes.

VM
AvatarImg

Vanessa M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It has been difficult to learn, but it is getting easier the more I play with the program.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our company benefits with putting bids together faster and creating a proposal with the cost and scope of work there.

Pros

It calculates the amount of labor cost, payroll cost and material cost. It also has Units of Measure that comes in handy when working on a bid. I also like that I can create a proposal and send a breakdown of cost for the material for each project or field.

Cons

The codes and sections are the most difficult. I have had to create different codes for the same type of material with different styles because the cost will not adjust to the style. Although there are Units of Measure there is not one for tons. And our company works with tonnage but substitute it with EACH.

PB
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Has really speeded up our activities

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to produce estimates much more accurately and quickly has been useful

Cons

Some team members found it took them a while to adapt

KE
AvatarImg

Kevin E.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SHAME ON YOU - ON CENTER SOFTWARE

Reviewed 6 years ago

They will leave you hanging if you don't purchase the very expensive support. You must have a windows based computer. Also the have the ability to shut down you software and leave you high and dry. I tried my best to stick with them for over 20 years and remained frustrated the whole time.

Pros

I trained myself and never used any other programs so I cannot compare to others.

Cons

I feel like I was deceived and lied to. They contacted me with a free upgrade and then told me it would not work with my system with the new software. I had to make a report the BBB to get out of the $6000 upgrade cost.

VM
AvatarImg

Vanessa M.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We bought this software for estimating projects. It hasn't been the easiest for our company to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Customer service is awesome! After getting the proper training it is easier to use and there are plenty of videos to help if a problem arises.

Cons

You only get one license, it is very confusing if there is no training, it is not user friendly, the cost is very high and to maintain the software up to date is costly.

VL
AvatarImg

Vanessa L.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It’s alright

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that I can create my own codes and cost codes..

Cons

It can be confusing and I can’t create a tonnage cost code.. and that’s the most important one that I need..

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

not very user friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software is a good tool to aid in estimating. lots of useful tools and accurate, with various costs being consolidated in a timely fashion

Cons

customer service is not A+. could use some work. not very user friendly. hard to train new trainees.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bruce C.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review