Raken Features

Raken

Construction Management Software | Raken App

4.67/5 (169 reviews)

Raken Feature Summary

  • Accounting Integration
  • Activity dashboard
  • Activity tracking
  • Assignment management
  • Automatic notifications
  • Billable hours tracking
  • Collaboration tools
  • Customizable branding
  • Customizable reporting
  • Daily reporting
  • Dashboard insights
  • Deadline tracking
  • Electronic submission
  • Hourly employee tracking
  • Incident management
  • Incident reporting
  • Jobsite photo management
  • Overtime tracking
  • Payroll management
  • Photo albums
  • Photo management
  • Productivity reporting
  • Project notes
  • Project time tracking
  • Real time analytics
  • Real time construction reporting
  • Real time data
  • Reporting & statistics
  • Scheduled reporting
  • Survey management
  • Task management
  • Third party integration
  • Time card management
  • To-do list
  • Toolbox Talks
  • Weekly & monthly job summaries

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Assignment Management
Automatic Notifications
Billable Hours Tracking
Change Order Management
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Deadline Management
Electronic Signature Capture
Electronic Submission
Employee Time Tracking
Equipment Tracking
Filtered Views
Financial Analysis
Incident Management
Job Costing
Job Tracking
Mobile Alerts
Multiple Projects
Offline Access
Overtime Tracking
Payroll Management
Performance Reports
Production Tracking
Productivity Reporting
Project Management
Project Notes
Project Time Tracking
Projections
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real Time Updates
Receiving
Reporting & Statistics
Scheduled Reporting
Subcontractor Management
Summary Reports
Survey Management
Task Management
Third Party Integration
Timesheets
To-Do List
User Photos
Workflow Management
Learn moreCompare App
API
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Assignment Management
Automatic Notifications
Billable Hours Tracking
Change Order Management
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Deadline Management
Electronic Signature Capture
Electronic Submission
Employee Time Tracking
Equipment Tracking
Filtered Views
Financial Analysis
Incident Management
Job Costing
Job Tracking
Mobile Alerts
Multiple Projects
Offline Access
Overtime Tracking
Payroll Management
Performance Reports
Production Tracking
Productivity Reporting
Project Management
Project Notes
Project Time Tracking
Projections
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real Time Updates
Receiving
Reporting & Statistics
Scheduled Reporting
Subcontractor Management
Summary Reports
Survey Management
Task Management
Third Party Integration
Timesheets
To-Do List
User Photos
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Assignment Management
Automatic Notifications
Billable Hours Tracking
Change Order Management
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Deadline Management
Electronic Signature Capture
Electronic Submission
Employee Time Tracking
Equipment Tracking
Filtered Views
Financial Analysis
Incident Management
Job Costing
Job Tracking
Mobile Alerts
Multiple Projects
Offline Access
Overtime Tracking
Payroll Management
Performance Reports
Production Tracking
Productivity Reporting
Project Management
Project Notes
Project Time Tracking
Projections
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real Time Updates
Receiving
Reporting & Statistics
Scheduled Reporting
Subcontractor Management
Summary Reports
Survey Management
Task Management
Third Party Integration
Timesheets
To-Do List
User Photos
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


7,369 reviews

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


1,595 reviews

Raken Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Raken's features:

Trey Delfino

Efficient and Effective

2019-01-10

Efficient and effective for Project Management

Pros

I love the break out of all items. My reports are very detailed and understandable.

Cons

Like anything, if it were free I'd tell everyone in the world about it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Thank you for the review, Trey!

Read more
Jose Rivera Cacho

Great time track and daily report system

2018-10-19

Great experience till now

Pros

Great tool for PM and GM that manage more than one project at a time!!

Cons

You can easily duplicate e person on a project or on multiple projects, this is something that needs a little data management work to prevent this

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Thank you for the feedback Jose! We are excited to hear that you enjoy using Raken to manage and keep up with multiple projects.

Read more
andrew lawless

Great Daily Reporting Software

2019-01-10

I am enjoying using Raken and find it a valuable tool in managing my project.

Pros

I love the easy the auto populating of weather, the ease of documenting your day to day activities, visitors, delays and safety.

Cons

I would like a easier/ more specific sort function for monthly reporting, i.e weather days, man hours per sub etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Thanks for your feedback! Not sure if you¿ve seen it, but we offer a monthly summary report that automatically compiles the key stats from your job. If this report doesn¿t incorporate what you need, please email us at help@rakenapp.com so we can discuss what would help you with your monthly reporting. Thanks again!

Read more
David Suter

Eyes in the Field

2019-03-12

Clients appreciate getting the clear and concise daily reports.

Pros

The easy to create reports to send to clients are a great tool for us to offer.

Cons

The weekly reports are way too long with unneeded info.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Glad to hear Raken is working out well for you, David! We offer the ability to customize the contents of our Summary Reports so it only has the contents that you wish. Please reach out to help@rakenapp.com and we will walk you through this. Thanks!

Read more
Joshua Dreyfus

Daily reporting made simple

2019-04-15

Daily details, site condition reporting, time tracking, estimating.

Pros

Using the time tracking module allows for more accurate estimating and take-off.

Cons

nothing so far, I've only heard positive feedback from the field, and haven't personally encountered any difficulty.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Thank you for the detailed review and feedback, Joshua! We appreciate you listing out the ways that Raken helps you on projects.

Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer

digital time cards

2018-06-05

Pros

Its at the fingertips of the foreman and since they are typically on their phone or computer then this is a fast option.

Cons

We currently use a all in one project management software that has this option included so we have no use for a stand alone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Thanks for the review! We have native integrations with all of the top project management solutions. If you find Raken's reporting better than those solutions, you can automatically sync your daily reports and time cards into all-in-one tools.

Read more
Kyle Urrutia

Complete construction management tool

2019-03-12

My company used a different field management app a few years ago and it did not have anywhere near the same capabilities as Raken.

Pros

The software is user friendly, generates clean reports, and allows for all the information needed to keep an accurate and detailed reporting of the day's work.

Cons

The only con that I can think of is I know the Raken administrator for my company has dealt with a couple of glitches. I haven't had any issues though and think the app is great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


This is great feedback. If anyone in your organization experiences glitches or issues within Raken, please reach out to us at help@rakenapp.com or call us at 866-438-0646. We will be happy to get it straightened out for you. Thank you for the review, Kyle!

Read more
Ben Johnson

Great product

2016-11-08

Raken has been the most helpful software tool I've used in my 24 years in construction.

Pros

Easy to use, fast, mobile, automatically sends professional reports to project managers and owners

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Thanks for your great feedback, Ben! As always, feel free to reach out to help@rakenapp.com if you have any questions, or need assistance.

Read more
Matthew Herbert

Great Daily Reporting and Easy

2018-10-23

Owners love the reports

Pros

Weekly & monthly reports are great ways to keep management involved

Cons

which it had some more safety integration or file uploading to use fillable PDFs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Thanks for the review and feedback, Matthew! Please let us know if you ever experience emails getting removed, we have not heard of this issue and would like to help! We will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding safety functionality to our product team. You can contact us at help@rakenapp.com. Thank you!

Read more
Tim Boot

Best Software for Daily Reports

2019-12-30

Also, sending out daily reports to other people that need to see them is a great feature.

Pros

Raken strives to be on the leading edge for keeping track of day to day activities on a construction site.

Cons

There has not been any issues or problems with the software that has stood out to me. Only thing I've had trouble with in the past has been pictures uploading sideways. This was corrected with an update to the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Hey Tim, thank you for the review and feedback!

Read more
Jordan Poppa

Great Simple App

2019-03-12

Raken has been a great tool for me to keep track of progress on all projects even if I can't make it out into the field each day.

Pros

Simple Interface, focused functionality makes it simple.

Cons

Would be cool if you could build a schedule in it for your projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Glad to hear Raken is working out well for you, Jordan! Although we don't have a schedule functionality on our immediate roadmap, we're constantly working on developing new tools that will help improve you with your daily tasks, so feel free to reach out by email to help@rakenapp.com. Thanks!

Read more
Dave Klinko

Review from Construction Manager

2019-03-13

Overal Raken is a great tool!

Pros

Once you setup the project, the site super has the template automated for their daily use.

Cons

It'd be nice to view all of the daily reports for the project in a "file folder" view instead of needing to download a group first.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Thanks for your feedback! Glad you're finding value from Raken. Please reach out to help@rakenapp.com so we can get further clarification on your request. We've built Raken on feedback just like yours. Thank you!

Read more
Jason Brown

Great App

2018-10-24

Not only have these daily logs saved our company money from lending legal action (we had photographic eveidence of work completed according to schedule), but some of our vendors have started using Raken for their projects as well.

Pros

We have constructions project all over the state.

Cons

As a larger company, we currently have only been able to assign a single administrator to the system. There likely is a way to do this but we haven’t contacted support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Thanks for your feedback, Jason! Please click ¿Team¿, select the desired team member, then click ¿Projects¿ to change someone¿s role to Account Admin. If you need help, please contact us at help@rakenapp.com. Thank you!

Read more
AUSTIN DEGENHART

Project Management Daily Report

2018-10-24

Sub contractor tracking

Pros

Ease of use and communication awareness

Cons

Very basic in project tracking experience

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Thanks for your review and feedback, Austin! Will you please clarify what you¿d like to see on Raken in regards to project tracking? We currently allow for customers to track job progress through Daily Reports, Weekly Reports, Monthly Reports, Manpower Reports, Time Card Reports, Dashboard Newsfeed, Executive Insights, Delay Tracking, Safety Issues Tracking, and others. We will be more than happy to connect to gather your feedback and show you our advanced features. Feel free to reach out at help@rakenapp.com. Thank you!

Read more
Gabrielle Huepenbecker

Professional Daily Reporting App

2019-02-21

Effective and efficient way to keep track of data and information for construction and contracting companies.

Pros

Weekly and monthly summaries are automatically sent to your email from the app, which is very convenient and cuts time of actually having to enter data manually onto spread sheets.

Cons

The app is meant to make daily tasks easier to keep track of, but that doesn't mean that it will keep track of everything and won't have software issues along the way.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Thanks for the review, Gabrielle! Glad to hear Raken is working out well for you. We have the ability to customize survey questions, which will help you keep track of your information, but if there¿s anything more specific you¿d like to see, please let us know! We¿re constantly working on developing new tools that will help improve you with your daily tasks, so feel free to reach out by email to help@rakenapp.com. Thanks!

Read more
Anonymous
(Construction company, 201-500 employees)

Raken Daily Reporting

2019-03-12

Raken is the most affordable and efficient daily reporting tool and report generator I have used thus far.

Pros

The reporting through the subcontractors allows for the easiest and most time efficient daily documentation.

Cons

When multiple users input data offline there is a disconnect for choosing which data supersedes the others

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Glad to hear Raken is working out well for you! We¿re currently making further improvements to our offline mode so it would be great to understand your use-case fully. Feel free to reach out by email to help@rakenapp.com with any questions. Thanks!

Read more
Brian Wilber

Great keeper of information with Cloud based back up.

2018-10-19

It has allowed us the ability to diversify the documents we upload, including daily equipment inspections and other paperwork that comes in every day.

Pros

By self admittance, we are not the most tech savvy group, but it has proven to be easy to maneuver around and upload documents we find to be important to us.

Cons

Not necessarily a con, but more of a financial decision. We should have upgraded to the next level to really take advantage of the customization. That was our choice and we are working through whether we make the jump to the next level.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Thanks for the review, Brian! It's great to hear that Raken is easy to use, especially for a non tech-savvy group, and that you find lots of importance in the app. We appreciate the feedback! Feel free to call our fantastic customer success team at 866-438-0646. They will be happy to help with any questions you may have regarding packages and capabilities.

Read more
Ashley Packwood

Good for our use

2019-08-01

Pros

It made it easy to capture daily reports for all of our projects.

Cons

Having to purchase multiple licenses to capture all of our projects (Superintendent log ins)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Thanks for the feedback and review, Ashley! We're glad to hear that Raken makes tracking daily information easy even across multiple projects.

Read more
Brett Schroeder

SBI Review

2018-10-23

Pros

Ease of tracking all daily site activities.

Cons

Sometimes roll over feature doesn't work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Thanks for the review and feedback, Brett! The roll over feature will only work if you have not made any log entries for the current day. The best way to use it is to roll over first thing when you start reporting, then add additional logs. If you have any questions about this, please contact us at help@rakenapp.com.

Read more
Jason Mead

The Barton Malow Review

2018-10-24

I can hold people accountable for there actions of projected dates vs delivered dates.

Pros

I also like that I can email the uploaded and signed report to anyone I need to.

Cons

., Sometimes we are required to supply dates and times of activities and or documented issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Thanks for your review and feedback, Jason! Please contact us at help@rakenapp.com, we will be happy to assist you with the observations you¿ve described. Thank you!

Read more
supun priyadarshana

Raken for reporting of construction

2019-07-30

Easy to use,simply and fast software to use to reports.

Pros

RAkEN is easy to use in construction document works.

Cons

At once all pictures or reports can not be exported.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Thank you for the review and feedback, Supun!

Read more
Luke DeBrabander

Raken can Help

2018-10-23

Pros

I like that i can find all my pictures for the project in the same place.

Cons

The reports are not as customizable as i had hoped.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Thanks for the review and feedback, Luke!

Read more
Dianna Taylor

Great Product

2019-03-12

The crews can do their daily report on time, fast and accurately and can do job in progress photos and videos, step by step, enabling us to keep accurate records which are easily accessible to other team members and management.

Pros

Raken has made it so easy for our crews to be an expert using this program and are able to do their reports on their phones in the field every day and load photos of their work in progress.

Cons

Not everyone needs access to all the advanced features but to upgrade we need to pay per user, regardless if they use them or not.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


We love hearing how easy it is for your field crews to use Raken on a daily basis. Thank you for the review and feedback, Dianna!

Read more
Gregory Looney

Great Product

2019-01-10

This is helping us with documenting the daily activities on our construction sites with our field managers.

Pros

Clear and concise daily reporting functions.

Cons

I don't have any dislikes. This software meets all of our expectations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Thank you for the feedback, Gregory! We're glad you find it easy for everyone to use!

Read more
Rafael Ximenes

Easy to be organized

2019-08-31

Many simple and easy to learn how to use can be used by cell phones for example without losing quality in the process

Pros

Its great, easy-to-understand interface makes it easy to track and track tasks and adds much to your perfect report creation.

Cons

By the time I use this tool I could not identify any flaws or defects, always met me in all my goals.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from RAKEN


Thanks for the feedback, Rafael!

Read more