Raken Reviews

Raken

Construction Management Software | Raken App

Raken

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


169 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No more log books!

Reviewed 4 years ago

As a Superintendent for a commercial construction company, it is hard to find time to sit down and fill out your log book. Let alone track down pictures and organize them so they relate to that day. Good luck gathering this information in a timely manner! Then I ran across Raken. Didn't know anything about it but seemed worth the try. Did the 15 day trial, they even let me try it for longer. ...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you, Bret! We're proud to serve Sampson Construction. If you need anything, please let us know!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Reporting App Ever!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using RAKEN for about 2 years. I couldn't be happier with the ease of use, time savings, outstanding format and customer service. I HIGHLY recommend this to any contracting firm looking for a way to streamline their daily reports.

Pros

Ease of use and quality of format

Cons

Need for network when filling report

Vendor response

Thank you, Stephen! Glad to be helping out your team! If you ever need anything, please let us know!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Definite Time Saver

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and how much time we are saving in the field doing daily reports, while at the same time getting a quality report

Cons

Would like a little more custom-ability of the reports

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and feedback! It's great to hear how you can put in less time reporting and get even better daily reports! Thats the goal. Our Professional and Performance packages offer further customizable features and our customer success team would be happy to talk about what those are like. Feel free to give them a call any time at 866-438-0646.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Daily reports made easy!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

For me, what I like most about this product is that is so easy to use. Making new projects, updating them, adding pictures and comments to each project is ridiculously easy. And to top it off the way it automatically takes everything you input and converts it into a daily report pdf is great.

Cons

There really are no cons with this software.

Vendor response

Hey Rafael, thank you for the review! We are so happy to hear your feedback on how you like using Raken.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An Assett

Reviewed 2 years ago

Saving time

Pros

Ease of use, Features and the commitment from your support staff

Cons

Cost for all the features for a single user

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Gary!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing!! Everyday use!

Reviewed 2 years ago

absolutely amazing I would recommend for all who have to write daily reports for large or small projects!

Pros

Its an amazing way to keep track of daily reports!

Cons

I experienced a few issues uploading pictures but they were fixed.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Jose! We are happy to hear how much of an impact Raken makes for you, no matter the size of the project!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Raken gives me the ability to manage my jobs real time. Checking quantities and reports as they happen. Not only does it save me time it makes my day a heck of a lot easier.

Pros

Ease of use. Everything is at your fingertips at all times.

Cons

Would have loved a quantities drop down menu but can work around that.

Vendor response

Thanks for reaching out to us, Joel! Please stay tuned as our roadmap includes features that would allow for you to keep track of material quantities. In the meantime, please contact us at [email protected] if you have any questions!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Raken

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall great. Much easier to document on the go.

Pros

Ease of use, photo documentation, multiple employees can contribute.

Cons

Sometimes the software is buggy, both on the phone and website.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Logan! Please let us know if you ever have issues with the software. You can contact us at [email protected] Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Damn Daily Report System Going

Reviewed 4 years ago

Been doing this business for 33 years the days of paper forms and mistakes are gone Easy to use easy to amend easy to deal with and when done it gets where it needs to go. A super who hates dailies and doe not love this is lying. Thanks Charles

Pros

very user friendly even for those who are not good on computers

Cons

send reminders in the AM some of us don't finish our reports till the end of the day

Vendor response

Hey Charles, thank you for the review! We love hearing this kind of feedback and are glad that you get high value from using the Raken app!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Raken is a complete package

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall this is a great product with exceptional customer service.

Pros

Raken is very user friendly. it does not over complicate things and that helps the field to be able to understand and not be frustrated.

Cons

the look of the reporting could be improved on

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Veronica!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My Raken review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Time stamped pictures, weather clips for different times of day, Multiple people can use and the final reports are easy to read and nice.

Cons

They is not a section for Overtime hours. Sometimes I want to pull 1 employees hours for all jobs for the week and that is not an option.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dumb not use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and share your reports, saves time and money while reducing your liability for lack of site reporting.

Cons

Ease to custome design headers, would love a color sampler to match logo background

Vendor response

Thanks for your review and feedback, James!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Daily Reports

Reviewed 2 years ago

using this since 2017

Pros

Like the looks of the report, the reports gives you a good look of the day activities and the weather all in one report, follow up with manpower

Cons

no complaints, like it just the way it is currently

Vendor response

Hello Art, thank you for the review and feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Daily reports so easy!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Easy to learn. Liked the price for what we got.

Cons

Didn't like downloading one by one each report to save, very time consuming. Didn't like that we couldn't switch up the questions and customize those on the account we chose.

Vendor response

Hey Chris, thanks for the review and feedback! Customizable features are available on our Professional and Performance packages and offer a wide range of possibilities. Let us know if you need any other information or support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Raken review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The quality of the report and the ability to track employees and bring them forward each day

Cons

It does not have a safety sign in or tool box meeting

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Conley! Please stay tuned, we have plans on adding Tool Box Talks to Raken. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Superintendent

Reviewed 2 years ago

There is always someone ready to help if you need it

Pros

It’s ez to use and i can give plenty of information and photos simple

Cons

Can’t think of anything have used others in the past but yours is simple and complete

Vendor response

Hello Keith, thank you for the review and feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Raken Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good experience and it helps communication of information between office operations leaders and field superintendents.

Pros

Easy entry of attachments for job photos.

Cons

Don't have any issues with the app. I use it mostly from my phone.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Duane!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pretty Good Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of doing my daily logs has improved my day.

Cons

I dislike having to scroll to find my subcontractors on my jobsite everyday.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback! Please note that the page entitled ¿Subcontractor Reports¿ has the name of each sub hyperlinked. Once you click on each particular sub, you are taken directly to the report they¿ve completed. Please reach out to us at [email protected] and we will give you a rundown of this feature. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, fast learning curve

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good experience overall. My limited need for support was quickly taken care of.

Pros

Easily upload pics and easy form fill. Simple and efficient.

Cons

Pretty good system. No major complaints. An outlook calendar might be a good addition so we could see milestones and compare to actual progress.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Peter! Please stay tuned, we have plans on adding a feature similar to what you described. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Helpful Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use

Pros

Helps keep projects in track and all organized into trackable and manageable app

Cons

Nothing that I can think of. Great overall product.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and feedback, Jeremy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big help

Reviewed 2 years ago

Outstanding

Pros

Ease of use, time saver, all encompassing

Cons

No complaints, absolutely nothing, great for the subcontracting community as well

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Marc! We appreciate your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Simple App

Reviewed 2 years ago

Raken has been a great tool for me to keep track of progress on all projects even if I can't make it out into the field each day. Superintendents enter all information and pictures, which keeps me up to date and current when dealing with clients and tracking the schedule.

Pros

Simple Interface, focused functionality makes it simple. Great to help keep record of conversations with subs and document safety concerns.

Cons

not really any cons. Would be cool if you could build a schedule in it for your projects.

Vendor response

Glad to hear Raken is working out well for you, Jordan! Although we don't have a schedule functionality on our immediate roadmap, we're constantly working on developing new tools that will help improve you with your daily tasks, so feel free to reach out by email to [email protected] Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Raken

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a great step for our company in compiling Daily Reports!

Pros

Allows the office to view was is happening in the field in basically real time

Cons

The app will sometimes have issues and the field guys do not know how to troubleshoot

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Ariel! Please let the field guys know they can contact us directly at [email protected] We will respond as quickly as possible. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very detailed

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good.

Pros

I like the amount of detail you can put in.

Cons

It does take a little longer to do the report but overall detail superceeds.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review and feedback, Chuck!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Save time on your daily reports

Reviewed 2 years ago

Raken has helped us to create detailed, accurate reports that will hold up to scrutiny years later.

Pros

We most like that it is seamless across portable devices and computers in the office/ trailer.

Cons

I could think of no negatives related to this software.

Vendor response

Hey Chris, thanks for the review! It's awesome to hear feedback like this as it pertains to the future value that Raken has for possible disputes.

page 4 of 7