Raken Reviews

Raken

Construction Management Software | Raken App

Raken

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


169 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Raken is great

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great for clients to be able to use the software and keep track of projects remotely.

Cons

It seems like the categories could be simplified. There should be no need to click through 7 headings to see all of the information.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. I¿ll pass this along to my team as a suggestion to make navigation easier for you. If there¿s ever anything else you¿d like to see in the future, please feel free to email us at help@rakenapp.com. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient and Effective

Reviewed 2 years ago

Efficient and effective for Project Management

Pros

I love the break out of all items. My reports are very detailed and understandable.

Cons

Like anything, if it were free I'd tell everyone in the world about it!

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Trey!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Raken for inspections

Reviewed 2 years ago

Doing the day to day inspections and having the forms easily filled out.

Pros

The ease of finishing an inspection on site, multiple notes for locations

Cons

None at the moment, I didn't have an input in the app

Vendor response

Thank you for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Acrescenta

Reviewed 7 months ago

Gostei da simplicidade com que ele foi desenvolvido, a dinâmica de organização.

Pros

Gosto muito do software pois esse vem como um verdadeiro complemento para gerenciar os negócios. Ele deixa tudo com cara de profissionalismo, além de ser uma ferramenta muito bem estruturada, com boas funcionalidades, prático e interface bonita.

Cons

Não é um defeito levando-se em conta o objetivo pelo qual procurei este software, mas mesmo assim para criar listas , projetos e atividades, é necessário perder algum tempo para o planejamento no software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Raken

Reviewed 2 years ago

Helps me keep my busy work week organized

Pros

I liked how easy it was to use Customer service was very helpful

Cons

Had no issues Everything works like it should

Vendor response

Thank you, Jody!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mirason Safety uses Raken!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The team of safety professionals at Mirason Safety have been using Raken for a little more than a year now and the easy of using the program while in the field it tremendous! Our safety consultants are able to save report writing time by using Raken on their smartphone or tablets which saves our clients money! We love the Raken report and its professional product!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Appreciate your review, Robert! We're happy the Mirason Safety team is taking advantage of Raken to ensure job site safety!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Dan Irvin

Reviewed 4 years ago

The Raken App is so great. There is no way you could exist in big time commercial construction without it. It puts all your daily logs in a great, well organized, professional document. You can look back on any situation that happens on your job site with ease. I would recommend this app for any contractor out there. Big or small.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Irvin! We're happy to have all the superintendents, Safety Officers, PMs and Execs over at Sampson Construction using Raken!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time saver

Reviewed 4 years ago

Allows me to spend more time on the site doing something other than sitting at a computer typing. Time stamping of photos and entries are critical for ensuring the responsibility of who owns deficiencies and safety incidents, etc...

Pros

Short learning curve. User friendly. Customer service is available constantly with little wait!

Cons

Would like to see more tasking capabilities.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Scott! Happy to have Roche onboard!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to track jobs.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simple and easy for field and office employees.

Cons

We haven't had any problems so far with the setup or use of Raken.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, James!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Makes report simple and easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It took very little time to give aclear and simple report

Cons

Can't think of anything. It has made my life easy

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback, Jeff!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best app I've seen on the market!!!!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love this app. It saves me so much time its unreal. when I take pictures I use Raken and it's automatically loaded to my daily report. Gone are the days of sifting through pictures to group them. I input my reprt through my iphone, ipad, and pc seamlessly.Great job guys and keep up the awesome job. Can't wait to see what you guys add next.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Really appreciate your feedback, Andrew! Please let us know if we can help with anything. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Stream lines the paper work

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great

Pros

Ability to add visual to daily report .

Cons

Didn’t find to many negative things yet

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Jerome!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superintendent

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of keeping my boss informed on the progress of my projects, It takes about ten minutes to complete the reports for all my jobs super easy I can do it on any mobile devise and send the reports from anywahere I am

Cons

I don’t care for the page where you clock hours for your workers having to tap th button to get to 8 hours is annoying

Vendor response

Hey Dustin, thank you for the review and feedback! We're happy to hear how much time it saves you while managing multiple jobs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Effortless daily Reporting

Reviewed 4 years ago

An easy to use Gantt chart tool would be nice. Everything on the market is overthought and complicated and you only use 2% of the functions anyway. As a 20 year superintendent all I want is something where I type in the company name, start date and duration that's it done. Keep it simple and superintendents will use it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Marlon, we appreciate it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Raken is anazing

Reviewed 4 years ago

With raken you have a control in your reports is easy to use, and having problems in the works, we have a backup with all the information, with forographs and videos

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Appreciate your feedback, Andres! As always, please let us know if we can help you out with your daily reporting needs. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to be organized

Reviewed a year ago

Many simple and easy to learn how to use can be used by cell phones for example without losing quality in the process

Pros

Its great, easy-to-understand interface makes it easy to track and track tasks and adds much to your perfect report creation.

Cons

By the time I use this tool I could not identify any flaws or defects, always met me in all my goals.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Rafael!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Miami superintendent

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's an easy to use system and gets upgraded and improved regularly, no problem at all so far, highly recommended

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Appreciate your feedback, Jose! Let us know if you or anyone over at KL McCaul ever need any help. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great App !

Reviewed 4 years ago

The app has evolved with the different trades during the last year . The customer support is always a phone call or an email away.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Appreciate your feedback, Lee! Let us know if you ever need any help. Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid Software

Reviewed a year ago

It was an easy setup, but there are some certain areas of functionality that I would like to still see added to the software for different types of contractors and instances of use.

Pros

This is a good piece of software for small to mid size contractors. It allows easy tracking of time and costs allocated to a project, and can help keep you on track to maintain profitability.

Cons

There tends to be a steep learning curve the more complex areas of the product, but I would still recommend it for most mid-sized contractors.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback, Mark!

page 7 of 7