RedTeam Reviews

RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

4.26/5 (190 reviews)

Pros
  • The Gant chart
  • See comments below under Overall Experience
  • It is a One stop location for all our needs.
  • Integration with QBO, progress reports, dashboard.
Cons
  • See comments below under Overall Experience
  • Excessive steps to get to approvals in the system
  • Can’t mark up plans and email them like on Procore.
  • Sometimes "lags" during use. Must exit and return.
95%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Mike Akerson

4 year user

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

Good software, fair service.

Pros
Building an estimate template and the ability to put in description details.

Cons
Weekly have issues / bugs. RT not quick enough in providing service help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Andy Dapollo

Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

Very good tool for the Estimating team

Pros
Easy to use. Easy to learn. works well for estimating.

Cons
Notes field disappears. This is something that I've requested help with. issue persists.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Brooks Livers

Redteam

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

Descent. For the money I think it’s a descent product.

Pros
It has pretty good functionality. Has a lot more potential.

Cons
Hard to maneuver and get past the terminology used in the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Dale Ann Thurber

RedTeam Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

There are several that we are working with right now

Pros
I love the audit for each subcontract/purchase order

Cons
Excessive steps to get to approvals in the system

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Daniel Hurst

Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Consistency among project managers. Everything is back-up. We can upload anything to the project like pictures, etc and it will be with the project and back-up.

Cons
Not intuitive. Sometimes something that seems like a simple task requires a lot of steps and different screens to accomplish. Lack of cost plus format.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Doug Shirack

Excellent

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

Make the work faster to get done.

Pros
The ease of use of the program and the help that is supplied when working in the program and the willingness to upgrade the program.

Cons
Change orders mostly the internal ones . there should be a separate place to do these from when you are doing changes between subcontractors.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Josh Higginbotham

Tedious Entries Can you Help

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

ability to track cost and invoices in real time.

Pros
RT's ability to track cost and invoices in real time. RT is much better than previous tracking method.Detailed breakdown

Cons
Adding Labor and Expense Authorizations is extremely time consuming and tedious. especially when you have a lot of smaller projects. if we could add an expense authorization and a labor authorization to group of employees and assign employees to a group that could enable us to assign labor and materials to a Group 1 at the same time and Group 2 at the same time for example. however you can make it happen, having the ability to add labor and material authorizations all at once would be huge. it takes us about 30 minutes to set up a project and it's really inefficient (and frustrating) the way it is set up now. Please Help!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Mason Myers

customer service is beyond measure!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-03
Review Source: Software Advice

This software company actually seems to care about your company. Our company has gone through countless different softwares and with all of them their customer service was horrible. Trying to fix an issue with most of them was like pulling teeth. Not with RedTeam though. You can basically look at them as one of your employees.

Pros
The best thing about this software is how user friendly it is and if there is anything you cant figure out there is always either a video on how to do it, an article to read about it, or someone who you can schedule a one on one with to have them walk you through it. The customer service is just remarkable!

Cons
There is one thing I wish this software and that is dispatching. I believe someone from RedTeam stated that dispatching is on there list of tools to incorporate and if/when that is incorporated I think this software would be perfect!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Miranda Rakes

RedTeam is a great help!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

One word, communication! It has been a huge help filling in the holes.

Pros
This is our first software and although it has taken some time to get off the ground, it a so much better than trying to run your business on spreadsheets and word docs alone.

Cons
My only wish is that RedTeam had a schedule feature so you can see all your active projects and their scheduling on one calendar to help schedule for the whole company and not just per project.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Jeff Donikowski

Red Team Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User friendly Can track all project information in one program

Cons
Can’t mark up plans and email them like on Procore.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Jean Brandt

Great software

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is great and user friendly. They are always make improvements.

Cons
As an accountant, I understood the software, as a non account, not so much.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Zhiwei Cai

Good product and good value

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-03
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Great option for multiple access multiple locations, good for construction daily works. All paperwork generates good forms,

Cons
Not very intuitive, and the instruction was not great, but we figured it out eventually, and it worked good from the point on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

John Berry

Great product especially for QuickBook online users

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience. I came from Procore and actually like this product much better.

Pros
- integrates great with quick books - keeps things well organized including submittals, RFI’s change orders, pay request etc.. - easy user interface - great customer service

Cons
- need to improve forecasting and job Costing. - mobile app needs improving on daily reports, budgeting and ability to pull up drawings.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Riccardo Salani

There is room for improvement

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

• Change order narrative cannot be limited in characters; ned ability to write description as long as needed. • Change order narrative should be more visible at the beginning of the page and not at the bottom. • When editing a PCO add a reminder to save the changes when you click on “Close” so the changes are not lost. • Overall, more consistency in the location of the commands and the look of the pages. • Add change order number to automatically go to the next available number. • Add explanation of difference between Potential Change and Potential Change Order. • Add ability to sort and print RFI log by “Pending” • Add ability to sort Shop drawings log by “Pending approval” or “Past due” with number of days past due. • Add ability to move to different tabs of projects without having to get out of page you are working on if you need to refer to other documents in different tabs. • Add word-editing capabilities like Bold, Underline, etc.

Pros
See comments below under Overall Experience

Cons
See comments below under Overall Experience

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Paul Brzostek

RedTeam review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is a One stop location for all our needs.

Cons
I cant update plans for Subs without it changing our contracts with the subs. It would nice for subs to submit an RFI directly through redteam for questions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

WENDY WRIGHT

Redteam

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

The customer service is fantastic!

Pros
Integration with QBO, progress reports, dashboard.

Cons
There has been increased downtime lately which makes it difficult for our organization to fully rely on the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Mary Hernandez

Good software but frustrating

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I like the software -- especially when we first got it. Lately, the "freezing" up and being slow is quite frustrating.

Pros
Time and expenses; invoice entry, employee, vendor components are easy to use. The audit feature on the buyout is extremely helpful. Overall, the software is easy to learn and use.

Cons
Some components are tough to edit. It's easier to go through the deletion process than to edit. Expense and labor authorizations should have audit feature. The software FREEZES often -- very frustrating. Must log out and start all over. Should be able to see the names of projects -- the project numbers to ID the project does not work well with multiple projects happening at the same time. There is not enough space allowed for invoice numbers. Unless, I am unaware, you cannot run project reports from this software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Amy Fitzgerald

RedTeam Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

For the most part, RedTeam satisfies all of our business needs. Customer service is well done.

Pros
Functionality is good. The software is user friendly.

Cons
Sometimes "lags" during use. Must exit and return.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Robert Picciott

Redteam

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Cloud based, let's us access from anywhere. Simple to learn. The mobile app feature is great.

Cons
Does not integrate with our accounting software, which causes some duplication.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Karine Woodman

RedTeam is a great option for General Contractors

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the reporting and the different authority levels. You can manage all your job costs in this software and it has a great integration with QuickBooks Online. It is very easy to use and provides a lot of project management functionality.

Cons
There isn't anything about it that I liked the least. I think it is very robust and it takes time to implement it company wide, which is to be expected.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Julio Cruz

Great Construction Project Software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-20
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Able to document and keep files all in one place - allows for functionality with multiple users and the software team offer great customer service

Cons
Training videos are a bit long and borrish and are a pain to complete - Even if people take training videos they still need on hands experience with the software...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Irv Eddington

Review of Redteam Software

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I believe that the Redteam Software has been beneficial to our company. We we first started using Redteam software, we had a chat line with Support that helped us get through problems and that is no longer available and my last two or three times sending a question through support, I have not even got a response. Other than that, I am pleased with the software we have purchased for our company.

Pros
I like the weekly webinars that the company has. I think they are informative and beneficial.

Cons
I liked the chat line with support. Support hasn't responded to my last few questions that I have sent them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Nancy St Germaine

Excellent versatile project management software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

The training is key to success. We are absolutely thrilled with our purchase after doing a great deal of research and love the customer service.

Pros
The Gant chart

Cons
It is not extremely intuitive. The training is absolutely key. I wish it had better estimating software as I had to purchase a separate product for that

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Kathy Hatch

Functionality

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software has a clean look to it. The mobile app is very useful in the field.

Cons
The software is not designed to consider user error. One of the biggest examples is that the unique identifier created for every job combines a unique number with the user created job (project) name. For companies that have a lot of jobs throughout the year who set up jobs in RT early in the development phase, the "Project" name may not be final. Users may also create jobs in a hurry and include a typo. RT does not allow users to change the project name in any case. Instead, the project must be deactivated and recreated. Any work done on the original job must be redone in the new job. The "deactivated" job remains in the records and can not be deleted.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Emily Dillmann

Construction Software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

Redteam is very beneficial to control job costs and payables. The field reports are fantastic as well.

Pros
User friendly Excellent customer service Interacts with Quickbooks

Cons
Would like the following features: Timesheets GPS Invoice numbers on Actual Cost Reports Ability to allocate invoices to multiple scopes and/or jobs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction