RedTeam Reviews

RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

4.26/5 (190 reviews)

Clark Hendin

Haute & Boss

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Construction management and full cycle accounting all in one package

Cons
Can no longer get customer support over the phone...only via webchat.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Timothy Spiegelglass

Good product

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Once step up easy to use Very teachable Like to graphics

Cons
Need to fine tune some areas The CRM needs work Reports need work

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Emanuel Fontes

Overall User Friendly

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

Red Team has put some structure into our operation that was extremely lacking in our day to day, and especially in documentation of job progress. While working for a smaller developer, but with large scale jobs, this software has met our needs.

Pros
It's user-friendly, and tech support and training are extremely helpful.

Cons
More access on the mobile app

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Linda Lucas

RedTeam

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
How it has simplified our entire bidding process

Cons
Some of the features do not allow you to delete contacts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Kristeen Andersen

still in the learning process

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
it seems to put things together will, still in the learning process, I feel if it had been set up right it might flow better

Cons
not inderstanding the excise tax (VAT) and it doesn't except enough numbers behind the decimal to calculate on its own

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Mike Zayas

NAVCON GROUP - Round Rock, Texas

Reviewed 2015-06-26
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The staff at Red Team is extremely helpful and knowledgeable on their software. If we have a question, our phone call or e-mail is answered immediately .... very little waiting.

Cons
It is difficult to find something negative about the software ... if something doesn't work there is a simple step that we are missing and the support staff walks us through and makes sure we understand the fix.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Bill Swank

Red Team is great for Contractors and improving for RE Developers

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-21
Review Source: Capterra

The quality of the software and the technical support is very good. If we were a GC then Red Team would be very good, however we are a hotel management company using this software to track our renovation projects and there are some user issues. The good thing is Red Team support is working with us to improve the user experience and the reports we need which are a bit different than a GC's needs.

Pros
The capability to adapt to our needs as we focus on multi-property renovations and occasional new build hotel opportunities.

Cons
The requirement to input all the cost data before other parties can see it. The problem for us is the initial budget is a an evolving process and sometimes due to Hotel Brand requirements we have to add scope that was not expected early on. It would be nice if we could share the evolving budget with our executive team and hotel managers before we go live on Red Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Fred Dittmaier

Postive results with RedTeam

Reviewed 2015-05-13
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
RedTeam allows us to have our entire document control during construction in one place for any given project. Since RedTeam is also a cloud based system, you can access your project from any device with an internet connection.

Cons
Limited interface with accounting functions. Since this is not an accounting program, our accountants must use other software to pay the subcontractors, vendors, and suppliers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

John Bolders

Lots of features, steep learning curve

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-01
Review Source: Software Advice

Great technical support. When getting stuck on a particular task, the RedTeam chat is available and 99% of the time can fix the issue. The issue is usually related to "now I know, never understood or saw that before". Lots of webinars and training videos, great help network which we use often while trying to learn the nuances of the software.

Pros
Lots of great features to manage projects. Invoicing on standard AIA forms is easy. Great tracking of vendor invoices and payment.

Cons
Lots of set up and implementation time, steep learning curve to get things right. Setting up roles and permissions for users was especially challenging.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Jessica Majerczyk

Red Team

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

The product did not fit in with our company, but the customer service was great

Pros
Everything was in one software , able to email everything out

Cons
Not very user friendly , alot of different things needed to be done in order to

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Gaby Huepenbecker

Efficient Project Management Tool

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-12-17
Review Source: Capterra

RedTeam is a user friendly, and has a great template for any contracting business that needs help in organizing and start-up.

Pros
Mobility of this software is effective in that it is easy to learn how to use and is compatible with most mobile interfaces for improved communications with those involved with the project. It also has the affordability that smaller businesses will be able to utilize this application as an advantage.

Cons
Some features are not fully developed to their true potential which shows in the difficulty to follow how to use such as the submittal process. A couple other components needs some fixes before they can be utilized in an effective manner.

Response from RedTeam Software


Thank you for the feedback! We have been doing enhancements to the submittal workflow and welcome any feedback you might have.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

LEONOR BERNABEL

Redteam is easy to use but does not allow more than 3 users at a time which affects because someone can kick you out in the middle of doing your work

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-02
Review Source: Software Advice

do not limit the amount of users that can be on at the same time also if it would be possible to locate a project with just one word look up

Pros
your able to do change orders get and create the proposal and pay apps all on the same system also you can set up as many projects as you

Cons
you have to keep logging back in when their are than 3 people using it which is time consuming also it can be difficult at times to use the search engine to locate a project if you are not specific

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Randall Townsel

Happy

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

It really helps us with bids and overall project management. Financials are great.

Pros
Ease of use and being able to manage our financials . Love this!

Cons
I dont have a con that we have identified as of yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Greg Flaxmayer

Estimator

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-19
Review Source: Capterra

good

Pros
I am able to go check progress of projects and see daily photos. Can see how operations is doing in buyout.

Cons
nothing really as I am more of a part time user. Program does a lot more than in actually use it for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Craig Heller

Well designed and intuitive

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

Have been using RedTeam for approx. 1 year. The features and functionality offered are fantastic. Implementation and training went very smooth. Integration with Quickbooks works very well.

Pros
Layout and design

Cons
None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Phillip Martin

Complete CRM, Project Management and Financial Software Package

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-27
Review Source: Software Advice

RedTeam's Support Team has been amazing and has helped us along the way with getting the application implemented and also answering any and all questions that we have had.

Pros
RedTeam is a complete solution eliminating the need for the support, learning and management of multiple applications. This makes it easier to deploy and use on a daily basis by our entire corporation.

Cons
The financial segment does require the use of QuickBooks Online, but it makes up for this through the robust reports and handling of project financials on the RedTeam side.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Sean Remsing

Works good but needs work

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love the ability to send out bid invites and receive bids through the software, which is a major time saver.

Cons
I'm not impressed with how often it goes out or the fact that it can be difficult to navigate at times.

Response from RedTeam Software


Sean,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on RedTeam. We are constantly adding to the platform and looking for ways to further streamline workflows. We always strive for perfection and after review in 2019 our up-time was over 99.98%, We recognize any outage is frustrating and will continue to push to hit a perfect review from you and all our clients.
Best regards,
RedTeam

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Jennifer Larrison

Redteam Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

We have only used Redteam once and it was very helpful & easy to use. It made sending submittals for our project very organized.

Pros
Keeps the process organized

Cons
Too many steps when sending a submittal

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Daylen White

Convenience of RedTeam

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-02-11
Review Source: Capterra

RedTeam makes it easy to access construction drawings so that we can quickly determine what on the project we can provide pricing on.

Pros
I like this for the ease of use. Everything is laid out and clear. Navigation is simple and downloads don't take forever.

Cons
I don't like how the updates are laid out on the platform. It requires the most work to navigate through.

Response from RedTeam Software


Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Curtis Simon

Great software!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Online cloud storage keeps information at your finger tips at all times!

Cons
Getting others outside of our organization to utilize it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Paige Ruiz

RedTeam Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Some pros I like about the system is that it is easy to navigate around and find certain spread sheets that are needed for accounting uses

Cons
Some cons i have about the system is that it glitches and sometime there are updates and we as users do not always know about them so when we log in and something is changed we are caught off guard.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Tanya Boykin

Amazing company and software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-24
Review Source: Capterra

Red team has wonderful support staff. Very knowledgeable. And software is perfect software to work with for construction.

Pros
Very detailed

Cons
A lot of different sets.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Chip Wilson

Not a fan

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

When writing in the companies it sometimes doesnt give you the ratings option this seems to be a glitch. You can't load alot of photos without locking it up.

Pros
The weather option. It gives you good record keeping capabilities.

Cons
It freezes up on a regular basis and then you have to start it back up and go all the way through the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Cristina Delgado

RED Team makes my life so much easier

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-12-15
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with Red Team is a positive one. It is a user-friendly site and it makes our job much easier.

Pros
User Friendly

Cons
Sometimes it freezes up

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Sahel Khan

Very closed end system

Reviewed 2017-01-21
Review Source: Capterra

The user interface is very clean and snappy however it is not flexible as in only export options are usually PDF and there is almost no import capability. They system wants you to create a database of cost items from scratch without the ability to import you existing cost codes. When you compare to other systems out there it instantly becomes a hard to run system, the last thing you want is transitioning into a new system and lose around 40-80 hrs on just setting it up. The only accounting system this connects to is QB online, which cause legacy users of QB in shadows. There are no contact import capability, there are no import or export of any data in excel. The system wants you to operate according to its rules, such as issuing a quick PO without building a cost database, writing an formal contract, and building the sub contracts will not work. Look at other systems out there, they may not be as shiny as this system but those system can immediately increase your productivity than this system.

Response from RedTeam Software


Thank you, Sahel, for your candid feedback. We are always looking for ways to make RedTeam better! Your points about import and export were well taken, and RedTeam now supports multiple imports and exports to Excel, including costs items and cost codes. In addition, RedTeam also supports import of job costs, so you can integrate RedTeam with legacy accounting systems such as Sage, Quickbooks, and others. Thank you again and good luck to you and HSC Corp. as you continue to grow your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction