RedTeam Reviews

RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

4.26/5 (190 reviews)
Pros
  • Very professional.
  • Not applicable as there are none.
  • we are in the learning stages hard to make too many comments
  • Ease to see and edit weekly hours, as well as adding receipts.
Cons
  • Really detailed.
  • the app it not as useful as the desk top version
  • I haven't experience enough about the program yet.
  • No submittal format to send out to clients and subs.
95%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Naomi Frierson

Great Value

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

RedTeam handles all aspects of the construction process, making it easier to keep everything moving along and all project-related information easily at hand.

Pros
This is a full-featured software package that doesn't nickel and dime you like its competitors. The price will blow you away!

Cons
The menu/action structure takes some time to acclimate to. Sometimes I just can't figure out how to get where I need to go. I expect continued use will lessen the learning curve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Jeremy Martin

Efficient software for our business needs

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

RedTeam is being used daily to help manage our projects as a small sized GC in our area. The training was by far the best out there and it is very useful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Ted Gattino

RedTeam Rocks!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-10
Review Source: Software Advice

RedTeam Construction Management Software was designed by a GC and is built to be used by anyone who has construction projects and subcontractors to manage. RedTeam leads users through each critical step of administering any project making sure every component is covered to help the user be completely successful. All of the documents are uber professional looking too!

Pros
Very professional.

Cons
Really detailed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Cyndi Boeker

Morris, Inc. - Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service agents are very helpful and answers any and all questions that we have. We are excited to be using this new program for our company. Continue to do an outstanding job with the customer service and training. Well done :)

Pros
That we can submit all subcontractor, RFI & Submittals in one database rather than 3 as we do now.

Cons
All training is online rather than coming to our company.

Response from RedTeam Software


Thank you, we do offer onsite training as a service that you can buy. Clients also can book training sessions at our offices in Orlando.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Barbie Bostwick

Great Value

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

It is definitely one of the best PM software out there. It is simple to use and the work flow goes much faster.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Donna S

Not worth the money

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Not great. I was told I could cancel at any time. They failed to mention you have to pay a 'restock' fee in order to get out of a contract.

Pros
Not applicable as there are none.

Cons
too convoluted; no local support; no real training other than videos, subs didn't respond, not for people who don't like computers (my superintendents are very old school)

Response from RedTeam Software


Thank you for providing feedback, we are sorry to hear that RedTeam did not meet your needs. RedTeam does not have a restock fee, in the case of early termination on a multiyear agreements we work with our clients to find a fair resolution. In this case we agreed to terminate and waive 75% of the remaining balance even though the terms are clearly disclosed. I will review your situation and see if there is something additional we might be able to offer.
2/4/2020 I verified that everything was taken care of. Thank you

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Evan Borseti

RedTeam

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Integrates well with all of the company, intuitive, available remotely, App friendly

Cons
Sometimes feel like I am clicking to many times to get to simple locations or from one screen to another

Response from RedTeam Software


Thank you for sharing your experience with RedTeam. We will make sure to connect and see how we can help you with navigation and provide you best practices to help save you time. There are a lot of shortcuts we would be happy to share with you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Luis Arevalo

Red Team has effectively supported our company growth.

Reviewed 2014-09-30
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The software enables us to manage an increased load of projects with the same manpower, which has a positive impact in our company's bottom line. RedTeam's versatility allows our company to rapidly adapt to the challenges of the expanding market conditions. We benefit from the software administrators who are willing to provide solutions to our clients' special requirements.

Cons
We have expectations about additional modules to be added to the existing software capabilities. The integration of accounting will be very convenient for our operation.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Russ Cammack

RedTeam has increased productivity and help decrease our risk!

Reviewed 2014-10-20
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
My favorite part about this system is the fact that I can access all of our information anywhere I have an internet connection. We have the ability to manage our projects efficiently and accurately without having to be sitting in the home office.

Cons
The fact that it is web-based can occasionally create minor slowdowns in performance. If you have a quick internet connection, everything works great. It is just the nature of a web-based system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Rafael Davrayev

Great customer service but program needs improvement.

Reviewed 2017-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

The features of the programs are useful however a lot of the features haven't been fully tested before rolling out and there are many little issues with the program. Customer service was there when I had issues and tried to help when they were able to. The price is very affordable however know that you are not getting a complete working program.

Response from RedTeam Software


Thank you for the review Rafael, the information you've shared is extremely valuable to us. It is true, in June of 2016 when you became a RedTeam customer, we had recently launched 2 new feature upgrades. We have since perfected the use of OCR when uploading drawings into RedTeam. The intuitive development of this feature allows us to read an entire set, split them into separate pages, name the properly and catalog them in our Online Plan Room (which has unlimited storage for every project and user). One of the changes that you specifically asked us to create in our Scheduling Module was to allow users to see the Gantt Schedule in a calendar view, we launched that feature in October 2016. We thank you again for your feedback, that feature has been used by hundreds of our users with great success since you suggested it. Lastly, thank you for the kind words regarding our Customer Service Team, we pride ourselves here on providing the best user experience that we possibly can.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Teresa Losli

RedTeam Review

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-19
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service was awesome and readily available to help. Overall this software was great.

Pros
Like the set up of app was nice having everything together especially when sending out bid request.

Cons
No submittal format to send out to clients and subs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Zackery Johnson

RedTeam

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-04
Review Source: Capterra

Red team is a great app I think. I would say keep the simplicity with seeing and editing hours . I would say that’s the big pro I personally have witnessed while switching to this app.

Pros
Ease to see and edit weekly hours, as well as adding receipts.

Cons
Once time is committed there is no way to go back and fix hours unless I have someone uncommit the whole week.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Robert Dodd

Brand New!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

We are brand new to RedTeam and this is the first time we've implemented a system like this. We are still in the early stages of transition but have found it vey navigable and the support has been great.

Pros
we are in the learning stages hard to make too many comments

Cons
we are in the learning stages hard to make too many comments

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Melissa Hirschkorn

Redteam - Excited

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

I am very anxious and excited to get this program up and running. I feel it will make my life as a Project Coordinator a lot easier. I have used a similar one called Constructware and I really liked it.

Pros
I like that it creates log for you. I need to get to know the program better.

Cons
I haven't experience enough about the program yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Kevin Smith

Early Frustration

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

Frustrating but hope

Pros
Red team makes our project work flow easier than the piecemeal process we had prior.

Cons
There is nothing user-friendly about the product and there are certain things that seem would be no-brainers to be part of the software but are not.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Candice Grimsrud

Have hit a few pumps in the road but still getting started with the program.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

Every thing that is sent out is more in uniform.

Pros
Everything is done and stored in the same place. Less paperwork to fill out. More professional look to the contracts.

Cons
Drawing log doesn't use the correct dates when they name the pages. A lot of explaining to architects b/c they don't use the program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Lynn Biscoe

Love RedTeam

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-09
Review Source: Software Advice

This software has definitely made my job easier. Thank you RedTeam!

Pros
What i like most about the product is the ease of use. The training videos make everything very easy.

Cons
What i like least is the fact we have to utilize Quickbooks on line. The desktop version of Quickbooks was much easier to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Dana Webb

Amazing Customer Service for exciting cloud-based management software

Reviewed 2014-08-15
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
RedTeam allows all members of our team to access the same information seamlessly. Everyone is looking at the information similarly throughout all of our projects. Everyone is able to see what others are doing on different projects for examples or guidance.

Cons
There aren't any accounting features yet. I would love to have a fully integrated product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Margarita Alfaro

RedTeam is On-Point!

Reviewed 2016-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

From Orientation to Software Training to their Customer Service process, RedTeam has been On-Point in walking us through the entire process. The training is interactive, informative, and so thorough that it has made the transition from our old software system to RedTeam very smooth and a key reason as to why our entire team has adopted the new system well. I'm most impressed with their response time (which has been stellar) in any questions or issues that have come up with anyone on our team. Thank you to the entire RedTeam Software team for making this an easy transition and a great software for our company to invest in!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Will LeBlanc

Beneficial Assisting Tool

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, the majority of functions and the overall feel. A lot of functions (some we don't need). Adaptable.

Cons
Would like more customization based on our company needs instead of the "out-of-the box" feel with a lot of functions we don't need and some that are not part of this system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

stephanie dimino

RedTeam

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I'm used to other software that runs faster, however, it is internet based so this could also be the issue.

Cons
Runs slow. It sometimes does not sync with Quickbooks as it should.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Ed Hoag

best presentation of all the others reviewed

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
considerably the least expensive for our purposes. extensive online training and reviews to ensure the proper use of the product.

Cons
it takes considerable time to set up vendors and contractors and go through the training, but I suspect all are like that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Adam Soffe

Good Value - Not User Friendly

Reviewed 2017-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

We liked the Red Team offered a software that integrated all the components of construction administration from bid to final closeout. The price was right. We just found it difficult to use and not very intuitive.

Pros
The price and the fact that ALL the components of the construction administration are covered.

Cons
It was difficult to use and not very intuitive. The terminology was different than we were used to and was part of the reason we could never get fully functional with Red Team

Response from RedTeam Software


Adam,

Thank you for taking the time to provide information on your experience with RedTeam. we always strive to offer our clients the needed support to be able to use RedTeam as effectively as possible. Feel free to reach out at any time!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Mary De Guzman

Couldn't do what I do without RedTeam

Reviewed 2014-10-30
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
First, the staff are fantastic. They are always there to help. The software itself, well I couldn't do what I do without it. Everything about your project is in one place. Being able to access RedTeam from anywhere is a huge plus and works out great for my guys in the field.

Cons
The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't have an accounting feature yet.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

morgan bell

Flex Construction, LLC

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

very helpful

Pros
very easy to do a quick job cost break down, which we like to show our clients

Cons
the app it not as useful as the desk top version

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction