RedTeam Reviews

RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

4.26/5 (190 reviews)

Pros
  • Easy to send out ITBs
  • I like how it easy it is to navigate.
  • the software is very easy to learn and use
  • Social-media style feed Plenty of features.
Cons
  • None
  • Hard to use
  • Very confusing software and cant do all we neeeded
  • Sometimes kind of slow due to the cloud based database
95%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Calyn Taylor

Redteam

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros
the software is very easy to learn and use

Cons
No real complaints on the software. It has worked well

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Elaiza Grace Martinez

Great software for Construction Project Management!

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-03-09
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
This software gets you in track of your team's project from planning, the acquisition, the work in progress, to its accomplishment. I love how this allows me to connect with my team members anywhere using our mobile devices and have all the data I need one click away such as the schedules through the gantt chart included in the app! And most esp the billing/cost information that I have to monitor in real time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Stacy Johnson

The concept is great but the functionality is lacking

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Financial overview at the click of a button

Pros
At the click of a button you can find out all kinds of information about a project you are working on. If by chance someone is out of the office anyone that looks at the information will know what is going on with any project.

Cons
There seem to be too many limitations. They also don't seem very appreciative of suggestions. There seems to be a lot of snags in the background and explanation of why things work the way they do, do not make sense.

Response from RedTeam Software


Thank you for your comments, we certainly welcome feedback from our customers as it is part of our process to prioritize product enhancement. We will make sure to reach out and see how we can be of assistance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Eric Powell

Wont refund my money

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

We ordered it for a month to see if it could handle what we do and it was not able to and now they wont give us back our money

Pros
I did not have any pros to the software everytime i asked if it could do something they told us it cannot

Cons
Very confusing software and cant do all we neeeded

Response from RedTeam Software


Thank you for the feedback provided. After the first time you selected RedTeam for your organization back in 2017 we shared with you our concerns about starting a new implementation. We place a great deal of importance on highlighting functionalities RedTeam does and does not support. We wish you and your organization great success and sincerely hope you find a solution that fits your needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Gregory Mater

RedTeam Project Management

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using project management software for over 15 years. RedTeam is the easiest, most cost effective choice out there. The customer service and support is incredible.

Pros
Easy to learn to use, intuitive and logical.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Adam Eilers

Great Customer Service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-09
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I have just done the demo so far but I am very impressed with the program, it is an all encompassing program that can help in all areas of a construction company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Jessica Aksu

RedTeam Review

Reviewed 2014-09-29
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It's easy to use, and they are always very helpful with user questions. They provide a lot of training sessions for their users to help everyone get the most use out of it.

Cons
Sometimes, it takes a long time to load or will freeze up on me, but that might be my computer and not the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Donna Smith

RedTeam Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

Not thrilled with it.

Pros
The bid process is good. Subs are reluctant to click on the links due to the recent outbreak of spam

Cons
Not as easy to use as they say. Tutorials are not helpful as the figures are too small to see and they do not appear to be up to date with the changes in the look. No on site help to get you up and going, you have to be johnny on the spot to get it up and running or you are hosed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Keenan Finkelstein

RedTeam Project Management Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-01-13
Review Source: Software Advice

The platform is very complete and customer service is very helpful.

Pros
Social-media style feed Plenty of features.

Cons
None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Micah Henry

CM software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-26
Review Source: Software Advice

After interviewing several software companies, RedTeam stood out as the best product for my business and happened to be the most competitive price as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Derek Quam

It's been a great Project Management experience for us so far

Reviewed 2016-06-15
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It's a software that comes from people who really care about progressing forward in construction project management methods. They are willing to take critique and add/change things to make it customized to each customer.

Cons
Sometimes kind of slow due to the cloud based database

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

erik merten

RedTeam Customer Service goes above and beyond!!

Reviewed 2017-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

As a new customer to RedTeam we have relied on their customer support to exhaustion, they were there for us each and every time. No matter the question they walked us through each step in helping us resolve any problem we may have. We cant wait to see what the next year will bring us with this software, but from a glimpse, we expect very good things to come!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Sierra Horton

Not As Easy to Use as Intended

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

We bought RedTeam as a project management software for our commercial construction firm that does around $8 million a year. While we didn't invest enough time into learning the software, we still felt it wasn't as intuitive as we needed it to be and wanted too much data input. We're currently exploring other solutions.

Pros
Easy to send out ITBs

Cons
Hard to use

Response from RedTeam Software


We are certainly sorry you feel that way. Our goal is to make our clients life easier and help them grow their business. Never hesitate to reach out directly.
Frederic Guitton

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Justin McCullough

Best Project Management Software

Reviewed 2014-08-14
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The software is extremely user-friendly, and the support is hands down the best I have ever experienced.

Cons
Honestly, there really is nothing that I like least. Everything is great.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Josh Peck

Project Manager

Reviewed 2015-08-12
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I like how we can issue po's & subcontracts. Vendor wise - I like how I get the same people when I call in for help

Cons
So many buttons and ways to do different tasks. I would like to see one clear procedure manual that I could follow

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Jose Cortes

RedTeam Software Review

Reviewed 2014-09-09
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It provides a complete setup to run a project from prospective clients/marketing to the end of the project (Construction Accounting).

Cons
Sometimes, the system runs slow or takes a while to upload information.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Jeff Maas

RedTeam new user

Reviewed 2017-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

The more I use RedTeam the more I find out just how intuitive the software is. The developers and programmers must really understand the industry and what is important to users and management. As a finance person, I've found the accounting interface to work well and the integrated reports to be very useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Brittany Nolan

Love RedTeam

Reviewed 2017-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Redteam just shy of a year now and I only have good things to say about it. This system is great if your company works in different locations, by keeping all important information such as contract, invoices, payment applications, and daily reports all conveniently located in one place.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Jamie Crotteau

It is a nice program

Reviewed 2015-08-13
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
RedTeam is a nice product for keeping our project information neat and organized. RedTeam as a vendor has good employees who offer wonderful customer service.

Cons
The set up of the RedTeam product is nice, but there are a few things that require too many clicks of the mouse to get to what you want. It could be simplified in some manner to help better the timeliness of getting things done.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Teri Meeks

RedTeam Services

Reviewed 2014-09-09
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I like the ease with which I can complete a task.

Cons
When sending in an issue, I do not get a reply saying that the it has been received, and in one instance, the problem still hasn't been corrected.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Georgia Martin

Great and easy to follow

Reviewed 2014-09-09
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I like how it easy it is to navigate.

Cons
There are some glitches that slow my process, but once I contact them, they correct it immediately.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Vicki Gurry

RedTeam Review

Reviewed 2014-09-29
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It's a one-stop shop. Everything is in one program, so you are not going in and out of spreadsheets.

Cons
I'm not able to enter more than one invoice per vendor at a time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Cheryl Ranier

RedTeam Rocks!

Reviewed 2014-08-18
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The product is easy to use and streamlines our processes. The vendor has great customer service.

Cons
It is a web-based system, so it is subject to slowness at times.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Carmen Hosley

Great Program, Easy to Learn and Use!

Reviewed 2014-08-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The product is user-friendly, and the vendor is responsive and helpful.

Cons
There are errors occasionally, but the vendor has quick response times.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Daniel Rodich

Great product

Reviewed 2017-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

Red Team has been a great addition to our company. We are in the beginning stages of use, but have been able to easily upload projects and specs as well as create proposals.. This program is a great asset you your company

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction