RedTeam Reviews

RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

4.26/5 (190 reviews)

Richard Palmer

Ready to get started

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

We have been as a team trying to migrate the current construction projects into Red Team but have struggled through the process. Have issues with setting up the remote access using a smart phone or a tablet to record time and access the plans and specs.

Pros
Really like the concept

Cons
not so user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

James vanEttinger

Full of features, challenging to learn.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-08
Review Source: Software Advice

Great price, but allow plenty of time on the learning curve.

Pros
Lots of features are included and the price point is excellent compared to the competition. The support team is energetic and helpful.

Cons
The product is not intuitive. You must follow a rigorous process to get things entered into the app. In learning, we spent a lot of time trying to determine which Phase the project needed to be listed in to be able to enter the data we needed to. For a single project we spent hours traversing back and forth within the tool trying to learn the precise spot to get something done. It was frustrating and unnecessarily rigid.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Christopher Witts

Tried RedTeam but never utilized

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

Never got any kind of refund after being promised via email for a full refund if not satisfied. 15K

Pros
easy to use

Cons
not enough functions for our business xx

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Vicki Gurry

Red Team

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-08
Review Source: Software Advice

When I originally purchased the system it was perfect, they did a major overhaul and called it an upgrade and i don't think it is as functional as the old version

Pros
it keeps everything in one program

Cons
no sub lists, a whole lot of searching

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Tammy McNair

Software is user-friendly for those with a construction background

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-04
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Ability to manage pre-construction, construction and project close-out within one software. Integrated modules make for ease of estimating, scheduling, project management and accounting.

Cons
There's a lengthy process to setup vendor accounts etc. Individuals without a construction background find it a bit challenging

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Guillermo Salazar

Straightforward implementation.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-05-26
Review Source: Software Advice

Fairly new users here, still on implementation process. Support has been really good so far.

Pros
The fact that is Web based allows use on multiple platforms, and integration with QuickBooks online is a plus.

Cons
Training is video based for the most part, even if support staff is always happy to answer questions a manual or quick reference guide would be handy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Hunter Clements

RedTeam Experience

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

Coordination of Construction Drawings and Online Cloud Sharing. Outside of that, the software isn't used.

Pros
Planroom and Submittal Log, Progress Reports

Cons
Implementation of the Software and integrating with company procedures

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Joe Bennett

Extremely Responsive Support

Reviewed 2017-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

The best feature of the software is their people, they are the extremely responsive and helpful, they will guide step by step through solutions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Chris Lee

Complex, non-user friendly

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-15
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Quite a bit of bells and whistles. There is a sloooow help desk, wiki, training videos, FAQ's. Possibly once you enter all your vendors etc in maybe it be decent.

Cons
Had tons of issues with the estimating portion of their site and then need to get the vendors and subcontractors on it which for small businesses takes time to learn especially if it is not intuitive. Which it is quite unintuitive. Maybe if one had time to learn a whole system then it be fine but for small businesses that time is money...look elsewhere.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Brian l Leonard

Good system

Reviewed 2016-12-15
Review Source: Capterra

RedTeam is a good system has some corks like any system but really like that its email mail driven system with outside the prime contractor.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Robert DeTorres

Constructive

Reviewed 2017-01-20
Review Source: Capterra

I think it would better if Daily format was easier to create when you are on site things need to be easier

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Laura Jongeward

User Friendly

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

This is my first time using construction software and I couldn't be happier with ease of use and the customer support!! I have been so impressed with the technical support that I have received! The weekly webinars are also invaluable! Thank you RedTeam!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

CHARLETTE BROWN

RED TEAM

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

We did benefit with the contracts and AIA. The double entry was a great problem.

Pros
I love the billing process with AIA process.

Cons
Red Team did not work alongside Sage 50. This caused us double entries.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

Steve Apat

Review in motion

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-10
Review Source: Capterra

Every Time i used it,it became clear this is a good way to follow the project.

Pros
Easy to move from project to project. You can see the invoice that is attached to the line item.

Cons
The info needs for definition for more input functions. I work with the final project numbers and review my new estimate to what was just spent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction

WILLIAM LEWIS

One Project In

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-19
Review Source: Capterra

Once prperly learned it will likely reduce the project managers work load

Pros
Vast amount of capabilities; we can take a project from bidding to completion with this package

Cons
The subs that are required to use the system find it difficult to use and as a result work around it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


RedTeam

Project management & accounting for commercial construction