Sage 300 Construction Reviews

Sage 300 Construction

Construction management

Sage 300 Construction

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


392 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Canadian Construction Software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software has been dependable. It doesn't crash. The support is usually excellent.

Cons

The payroll upgrades using a third party service were not tested one year.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ABM Government Services

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use and has good support. I have always been able to find a solution when needed.

Cons

There really isn't anything that I dislike about the product or vendor.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Complete accounting

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like the integration between applications. It saves me time being the only user and a one-person office.

Cons

It needs a few options for turning features off and on.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

New Accounting System

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like the robustness of this product. There are a lot of third party products that interface with it.

Cons

It is extremely difficult to work with, and the documentation is either non-existent or embarrassingly unhelpful. I'm used to systems with real audit trails, and I find this product to be a real bear and not at all a good choice. The vendor is good; the product is the issue.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Survey 2015

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use and the support when needed.

Cons

Some modules have been neglected when updates have been done.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sage 300 Construction Review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

What I like best about the software is that it's easy to use.

Cons

I don't have any dislikes about the software/product.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Sage 300 Construction and Real Estate Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I feel our training completely lacked with what this program has to offer as well as having to pay for each user per module and the unlimited extra programs that you also have to pay for

Pros

The capability of the program is endless The reports can be customized making PO's and subcontracts in one platform is nice rather than going under each job

Cons

Purchase each user per module Training was not good ease of use is complex closing out each month and posting to each module was not thoroughly explained and it seems to be an extremely important part of this program to work correctly as an accounting software does not integrate with Builder Trend when it was a selling feature

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Review of Sage

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is a challenging program to learn and the help topics are not helpful at all. I found it very time-consuming to try to locate a subject on my own.

Pros

Not sure on pros; hard program to learn.

Cons

The multiple steps it takes to set up a new job. Can take up to an hour to do a complete job set up.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Sage 300

Reviewed 4 years ago

Sage 300 Construction and Real Estate provides accounting functionality.

Pros

Accounting modules such as accounts payable, general ledger, accounts receivable, and payroll processing, alongside more industry-specific capabilities

Cons

Could be a little more user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Way too much

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Sage construction software is good if you are a very large construction firm with multiple employees

Cons

Sage construction software wasn't a good fit for our little construction company that just need to use quickbooks online

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sage CRE Project Management

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the support center. They speak English as a first language.

Cons

The software is very dated. Field sizes are too small in many places. We have had to add custom fields and then pull those custom fields onto custom created Crystal reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Timberline Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

I worked with Timberline Construction Accounting software for 5 years and found the adaptability for a new user to be difficult and not self-explanatory. The system did not "speak" to many other softwares in order to convert information from one system to another.

Pros

Clear reporting

Cons

Ease of use, training

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not a bad one to move over

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using Sage 300 for almost 12 years, and there has been no change since we started.

Pros

Never crashed unless any network issues.

Cons

Interface has not changed and not friendly for new users. Modules do not communicate with each other mostly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

New Customer Experience Review

Reviewed a year ago

Satisfactory and overall a pleasing experience.

Pros

The software was easy to use and the interface was friendly.

Cons

The number of options to customize pages and documents was limited to the installed selection.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Experience with Sage 300

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been a Sage 300 Construction software user for more than 15 years now. So far I have no complaints about it. If a problem arise thou, they have good customer support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Was alright

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Customizing makes this software better. Getting the data off the software is easy to do. Not a bad software.

Cons

Can be a bit tricky. There are other programs that makes the process a lot easier to maintain. Could be updated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sage

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have used Sage for over 15 yrs. Several years ago we quit getting upgrades and support just because of the expense of it.

Pros

It does everything we need it to.

Cons

Ongoing maintenance and updates are expensive compared to others.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Project Accountant

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use best.

Cons

New update insurance compliance doesn't stay updated

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Lackluster appearance and customer experience is not that great

Reviewed 4 years ago

Timberline and timberscan are not visually appealing and the interface is not that user friendly. Things as simple as maximizing the input window or changing the width of columns is troublesome

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

Visually unappealing interface

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Disappointed

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like that the modules work together.

Cons

The instruction information is very poor. If you want to learn a module, there are no instructions unless you pay for an individual class. I have to get permission each time from the owner of the company to take a class. It puts me in a very awkward position.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Construction Software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Best accounting system with good construction & real estate project management software

Cons

Layout of software. It seems like an unfinished program and creates confusion for new users

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Need More Reports

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

nice and easy to use and train, since sage is big many people who come into a job already know how to use it.

Cons

need to be able to run different report options this really hurts our forecasting. Working with sage to figure out how to do this but its not been fast.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Accounting Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Sage is great in construction accounting. The Project Management side, although it works, it may need an upgrade.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great experience over all

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy to use and generally was able to accomplish what we needed it to, it was also quite flexible, full services

Cons

their support teams were quite annoying. When we needed help they weren't really able to answer specific questions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Project Management tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Sage (formally known as Timberline) is great for the accounting side of the business but as it relates to using it for project management it lacks the ease of use and easy access. Mobile tools are necessary and this tool is not quite there yet. If you are using it for Accounting then PROCORE is a great tool to integrate with Sage financial side and use PROCORE for the project management tools.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 15 of 16