This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Sage 300 Construction and Real Estate Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


458 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sage 300 has served our needs with their selection of reports and access to our HRIS.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Navigating the user interface is fairly straight forward once you get used to the layout, which allows for easy access in creating reports.

Cons

While the user interface is fairly straight forward, the appearance and functionality of the software is fairly dated compared to other current software's.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sage 300 Realestate and Construction

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have used this product for 4 years and learn something new all the time. I am constantly amazed at what this product can do. The reporting and ease of use is great and customer service support is the best. Highly reccomend for payroll and accounts payable.

Pros

ease of use and flexablility.

Cons

It is a US based software that needs to be more adaptable to Canadian terms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Useful with experience

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It's flexibility with exporting and importing to/from microsoft applications

Cons

It's not very intuitive and will take some time to get used to.

Vendor response

Thank you for submitting a product review. Your feedback is invaluable to the continued improvement of products and services from Sage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly SAGE

Reviewed 4 years ago

Started working at this company and was given little training. I was able to maintain around easily in the SAGE and before I new it, I was closing projects out and cleaning up open payables. SAGE is user friendly.

Pros

What I like best about the software is it is easy to get around in and user friendly.

Cons

The AR needs to be improved, an AR report shouldn't take hours to run. I have to run the report before I leave at night and still have to wait in the morning for my report to actually print.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sage Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall Sage products improved our workflow and productivity getting jobs out the door faster.

Pros

Sage is a robust solution for the construction office staffed by novices

Cons

The learning curve is long and we had connectivity issues uploading data and exporting data

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good for Medium Sized Construction Companies; but, needs improvement

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Highly designed for the construction and real estate industry with capability to manage several parts of your business. Tons of add-ons to help you be productive.

Cons

Still Windows based and can be finicky and slow The PO module is an absolute disgrace and has constant problems

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

sage 300...

Reviewed 2 years ago

i used it everyday for work task ... its pretty much is easy if you understand how to use it

Pros

I used this for work job at my office... need to like it because i used it for entering the order of my work duty

Cons

really need to understandable step by step to be able to use it...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The intergration of estimating, job cost and project management

Cons

Using help on some items and the phone support hours

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping drive your continued success in construction and real estate.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I began using this product almost 16 years ago at another company.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I really like how you can customize so many aspects of the program. Both screens for entering data and reports. Sage is great to work with, especially their help desk. The best support that I have ever experienced!

Cons

I do feel that the yearly maintenance costs are a bit high, especially for smaller companies. Also, I have had co-workers tell me that they find this product to be a bit "user unfriendly" at times. Also, there are some issues that were supposed to be fixed years ago but never were. Minor issues, but annoying ones.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product - has a few kinks.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is a functional costing system that allows multiple user interface with the security needed to protect your data from accidental or intentional changes.

Cons

The software is set up to have a "partner" company over you... this does not seem to work very well from our end.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This software launched our traditional construction business into the 21st century!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

+ Ease of reporting + Customizable inquiries + Resource tracking + Detailed Budget Analysis + Can use Crystal to generate new custom reports for client-facing information etc. + Customer support and training are fantastic

Cons

- Dated user experience - Limited by "legacy" nature of software. For example it is not possible to sort or filter certain inquiries. - Requires extensive training, not very intuitive

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall good product, a little pricey

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Integration between all the modules is great.

Cons

Recurring annual cost with little to no major updates.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping drive your continued success in construction and real estate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sage 300 Construction, Good Product, Some Issues

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Sage is an overall good product that can perform most if not all of the tasks required for a construction company

Cons

The product is slow and takes a long time to do simple tasks. It is not user friendly and customer service could be better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sage Timberline Pros and Cons

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been using Timberline for 14 years and have experience with all modules. Prior to using Timberline I worked for a CPA firm which gave me access to multiple software packages. Timberline is the best option for small to medium sized general contractors.

Pros

Timberline has modules to take care of all processes from Job Cost to General Ledger. The Payroll module can handle quarterly payroll reports and certified payroll reports. Sage has added a cloud based time entry system which makes field payroll easier. The Timberscan add on was a big improvement to the accounts payable process. Invoices can be searched easier in Timberscan. Customer support is available, easy to use and usually has short wait times.

Cons

May be pricey for a small construction company. Some customization of reports may be needed but can be done if you have crystal reports knowledge. Timberline's searching capabilities are limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Sage 300

Reviewed 2 years ago

this program is very user friendly and effecient.

Pros

I like that this software does not let you proceed if there is an amount error in the accounting module

Cons

I do not like that there are so many different reports that generally do the same thing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use this daily - Love it

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I am in the construction business. Use Sage 5 days a week. Creating orders, work orders and invoicing. Very easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes it glitches. just log in and out again and is working like a charm.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Its not good.

Reviewed 2 months ago

It's not good. It could be worse but its not good. It seems like at time Sage makes harder than they should be.

Pros

The most common functions are easy to find.

Cons

Almost everything is harder than it should be. It allows modules to post that won't post in the GL. The direct entry options are not the same as the import options. The service department read the knowledge base. Support takes a very long time. Its not fair to say call volumes are higher than expected if that is the norm. The pervasive SQL backbone make it very unfriendly to connect to. Some upgrades rename fields instead of adding new ones within the database. Sage does a very poor job informing customers of needed upgrades until it is almost too late.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Sage products and services. We strive to deliver the best experience possible for Sage customers. We would welcome the opportunity to connect with you to better understand how we can exceed your expectations in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall Sage 300 is a user-friendly program.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's user-friendly. After set-up, things falls in places easily. At the same time, the program constantly changing to better suit our needs. It has a good support system, from easy solutions to anything this is technical. I know where to turn to and where I can get help when I need it. It is very important to us.

Cons

The product itself can be less rigid in report design. For instance, not all the data files are linked; don't know when I have to use the function "LookUp". If it's more aligned with Excel, and more reports can be exported to Excel, it will help a lot.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sage 300 is great for managing costs on construction projects

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Many useful add on softwares with great functionality. Very user friendly and customizable to meet your business needs.

Cons

A bit complex to get set up, but most software will present this issue. Overall not many cons with this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Used for Construction Business

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SAGE will easily pull any report you can think of - very easy to use once trained and very efficient.

Cons

Download speeds were slow - system would lock up after an hour of non-use. Hard to go back in and correct mistakes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for Construction companies

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It meets the needs of construction companies and allows for a full variety of modules that are integrated to prepare financial statements. Technical support is very useful but the frequency of my calls to get help should be less.

Cons

The linkages between modules can get confusing since I am required to post in multiple modules in order to retrieve the data that I require in one module.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Stale software at a high annual maintenance price

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to add multiple companies and track each separately.

Cons

Software is stale, interface hasn't been updated for as long as we've used it (since 1997). Instead of updating the software, they force you to buy additional modules, or programs written by other companies. Cost of annual maintenance is extremely high, considering there are really no updates to the software that a typical user would notice. Getting reports for what you need is difficult. Custom reports have to be done by others at a cost because the software is so difficult to use (Crystal). Canned reports are terrible and have to be re-written in order to get the correct information. Service Management was sold to us with the promise it would be updated and modernized. It hasn't changed a bit in 20 years!

Vendor response

Thank you for submitting a product review. Your feedback is invaluable to the continued improvement of products and services from Sage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Value

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Fast Have all the extended options to support a sizable project. coordination is good from accounting to project management

Cons

A little complicated to start, but Once get used to the settings, the work flow if smooth and accurate.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software, offers versatility.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software itself is relatively straight forward to use. It offers a lot of reporting and inquiry function, as well as the ability to customize reports. The vendor has a great customer service center with live chat and phone support, as well as the website which contains many help articles. The versatility of the software from the various modules that are available is great, as we can pick and choose what we need, and what we dont.

Cons

Specific tasks, such as refunds from vendors or changing lines on a commitment with an already-paid invoice, involve a long and time consuming process. The wait times for Sage support can get very long as well, and when we have an issue that needs resolution quickly, that can be a challenge.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sage 300 review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would recommend this program

Pros

I liked the ease of use. I learned how to use it with very little instruction. I was able to navigate it and input information with no problems. It had icons that made it extremely easy to use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 7 of 19

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.