STACK Reviews

STACK

Construction takeoff & estimating software

STACK

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,047 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I liked the auto count feature. I helped out a lot when trying to get a count on multiple items at once.

Cons

There is nothing I can think of at this time that I could find wrong with the program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Beginners

Reviewed 4 years ago

Stack is a great product to help employees who do not have years of experience. It makes take offs easy and allows anyone to just jump right in.

Pros

I like the ease of doing take-offs.

Cons

It would be nice if the program could recognize lines to limit human error.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Stack estimating is easy to use and nice to store the plans in. I like that I can highlight and save what I have done.

Cons

Some time this software will freeze and make it very hard to use. It will get stuck on the plan and not move.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Stack - great software

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, a very friendly and easy-to-use program. I have seen it used more and more recently.

Pros

I only used Stack for a couple of days, but I really liked the ease of the takeoff tools. It was very user friendly to navigate.

Cons

I wish I could have a trial for longer - had very little time to experiment with all the tools. Other than that, I enjoyed the trial I had.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy Take Off

Reviewed 4 years ago

Stack has given us an affordable option to do take offs. One of the best features is that everything is cloud based so I can work on projects at home or in the office without missing a beat. Easy to get started and the team has been very helpful.

Pros

Cloud Based Easy startup

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love the software take offs quicker and easier

Reviewed 5 years ago

I really like the Cloud Take off will try the new stack as soon as i get a chance

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Basically Happy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I feel that this software was very basic, but it was easy to learn.

Cons

I feel like some of the measurements that we need to bid jobs accurately aren't able to be calculated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stack Estimating Program

Reviewed 4 years ago

This program is Totally Overvalued, for the capabilities advertised. For the time and money spent, it is more economical to setup your own estimating template/spreadsheet. However, you get what you pay for.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Orville, Thank you for your recent feedback. We're sorry to hear that you've not realized the value of STACK Takeoff & Estimating software, but would welcome the opportunity to connect you with our support team to help ensure you are setup to succeed. We'll plan to reach out shortly. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just switched to this takeoff software. I am very impressed, especially with technical support.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Customer service is excellent. Look forward to a bright future.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

New Takeoff Library

Reviewed 5 years ago

Love the new takeoff Library, keep up the great work!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Takeoff

Reviewed 2 years ago

Takes a lot less time to do a takeoff

Pros

You can color code everything. Simple to use

Cons

The cost per month is high. Would be more useful if it was less expensive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The Use of Stack

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, quick and easy. Helps me get my takeoffs done in a timely manner.

Cons

Need a draw function, like to be able to draw lines and shapes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very user-friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

STACK has saved me so much time by being so easy to use! I feel it is very accurate in it's estimating. STACK also provides wonderful customer service!

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Have to enter all the prices myself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool - Easy to use - Very Satisfied

Reviewed 4 years ago

From the very beginning, it was easy and intuitive to use, with great support by real professionals. I would highly recommend it.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

takes time to learn hoe to use the features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good intermediate takeoff software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Complete landscape construction projects. Stack's stability is superior to Cloud takeoff. Stack's features are inferior to cloud. Your targets perform very basic, single layer takeoff's. Cloudtake off provided the sub layers in menu's while stack is single. Needs to handle sub categories.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

STACK is a game changer!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

User-friendly Customer Support & training Organized Platform Access Anywhere

Cons

Initial Cost Would prefer monthly payments via annual

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Clearly They Know They Construction Industry

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great customer support and training.

Pros

Easy to use if you have a set of plans, Produces easy to read reports for purchasing materials, and to provide clients.

Cons

Had to build my own list of items and assemblies, so I could input measurements. I don't always have plans. This is something new for them, so working with one of their programers to get it up and running.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

New STACK

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, not a bad deal for the money. I use it as a Project Manager so my take-off is not as in-depth as Estimator, but STACK gets the job done for me. I initially subscribed to Cloud Take-off and was rolled to STACK after merger, etc.

Pros

Ease of use and functionality

Cons

Would not want to depend on it as an Estimator with detailed take-off.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stack Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of use would definetly be one of my favorite parts of this software.

Cons

I really can't say too many bad things about it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use take-off tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using Stack CT for the past year to assist our team in the estimate construction components. We have found Stack CT to be very easy to use and get folks trained quickly on the program.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 4 years ago

It was very easy to write formulas and create new wall types. The jobs that I used Stack for the take offs were so accurate that we only had 1 stud and a couple pieces of track left over. Very easy program to learn.

Pros

Easy to write formulas and it gives very precise data.

Cons

I would like it if I could write a formula that would account for variable heights and different levels of finish. Would be nice if you didn't have to re do your wall types after re-organizing your own folders.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Changes not good

Reviewed 4 years ago

Silverlight worked well for cabinet takeoffs. The new system does not work. Having to create a takeoff each time is very time consuming. We are looking at other programs at this time. I left messages to discuss our issues without results. Loading was very timely. We are looking ate bluebeam. I would have like to stay.

Pros

Again the Silverlight was good.

Cons

Takeoffs set up, loading, Switching rooms all bad.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review from Vanco Contracting

Reviewed 4 years ago

After using this software for a year I have been disappointed in its functionality but the price point was such that it made it a viable option. now that my cost has increased by 33% I will be looking for other software that fits my needs better.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast Take Offs!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

My take off time cut more than 70%. Very easy to access and continue existing take offs.

Cons

Had a few glitches, but nothing major to not like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

super

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great the small amount of time I used it

Pros

easy to use this for estimating jobs If I had the time

Cons

time consuming to plug in all the info needed

page 41 of 42