This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

The EDGE Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


290 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Adjustable and Capable

Reviewed 4 years ago

The edge is adjustable and easily customized to meet just about any estimate style and configuration. If you want to estimate by the square foot , lineal foot, cubic foot, piece, each or just any configuration or size you can set up a condition. Each condition items are easily added and the more you customize yourself the more understanding of how unlimited this system actually is.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Edge software is a useful tool in any construction company!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good functionality but can be a bit confusing as times. Overall a positive experience using the software

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments. Customer satisfaction is our goal and if you would like to take additional training you can contact sales@edgeestimating.com. Or for quick access to help, we have a YouTube channel that has a collection of how-to videos located http://go.edgeestimating.com/YouTube.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accurate Firestop

Reviewed 4 years ago

Buying the Edge was one of the best investment we did. We wanted to grow our fireproofing division and this program is helping us get there.

Pros

That it has all the UL Systems included and is very accurate with materials

Cons

The only thing I don't like about this program it,s not been able to copy and paste takeoffs

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments. Ryan Bogert will reach out to you to show you how to copy and paste takeoffs. For additional feature requests you can go to http://bit.ly/2h3ti3s.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been utilizing the Edge for the past six months and it is definitely improving our ability to provide detailed estimates. We are able to do several types of roof systems on a single project ease. Looking forward to expanding our knowledge and usage of this software and continued growth.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

If you are looking for a powerful estimating program with great customer support but The EDGE!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The EDGE customer support has been above and beyond any support for any other program that we use. Any time you have a question, no matter how small or extensive it is, they help you through the whole process. The EDGE is so flexible and was customized to meet all of our estimating needs,

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

estimating Premier Construction

Reviewed 4 years ago

Worked with it for the past 8 years. use it to order materials and check labor cost and time. helps separate cost for different types of construction. And is accurate. Helps me keep competitive. and to make changes fast. and conditions and projects can be reused thus saving timw.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Upgrade 10.7.5 to 10.7.7 2 Users Network Job Database

Reviewed 4 years ago

Recently we upgraded our software from 10.7.5 to 10.7.7. Tech support accessed our system remotely and stuck with us throughout the entire process. There were permissions issues to resolve and database conversion work around that took time. The tech support was solid.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Edge review

Reviewed 4 years ago

At first I was apprehensive, because I have been doing manual takeoffs for over 30 years,but once I got comfortable with Edge, it now takes a quarter of the time to do takeoffs and you end up with drawings that can be used for submittals. That is a huge time saver.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nothing better to do a fireproofing estimate

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Fireproofing is the most complete estimating software in the industry

Cons

User interface is dated and flexible enough to use use with other trades

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments. The Estimating Edge team strives to build the best Takeoff and Cost Estimating software on the market. We appreciate your feedback and welcome product feature and functionality requests at http://bit.ly/2LVCjZa

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good stuff

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very customizable program. Fully featured. Support staff is amazing. They are very knowledgeable in the roofing industry, which assisted us in getting the program custom tailored to our specific needs. No need to look anywhere else for your estimating needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Software for the Subcontractor

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been using EDGE for over 10 years between 2 different companies, the software is user friendly and a very powerful tool for those that take their profession seriously. It is highly recommended for anyone looking to get the EDGE on the competition.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Estimating Edge 10.7.7

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is a great system from starting out as a beginner to intermediate knowledge of estimating. At first it may seem like to much information, but once you get the hang of the system its a huge asset for all steps of estimating to project management.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Takeoff Program for Fireproofing

Reviewed 4 years ago

This program is the cat's meow for fireproofing takeoffs. It can be customized for any type of fireproofing takeoffs. Since using the program, my average takeoff time has been cut 75%. We are very pleased with its performance and functionality.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Heartland Fireproofing Inc. Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Having The Estimating Edge system has allowed our company to Estimate projects faster and more efficiently. It was easy to learn and is easy to use. The overall customer support and training has been has been outstanding.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great system

Reviewed 4 years ago

Saved having to hire another estimator, Cut take off time down 80%, When we first got the program would do a take off, and then do it again old school to see how close we would be on # Now I don't even question it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy Estimating

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been using the EDGE since 1990 . When you learn the system it makes the estimating so simple. The latest system is the best, easy to use and reports are very useful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

5 Stars Across the Board

Reviewed 4 years ago

The quality of the product is excellent, you get a great deal for your money and the customer service is awesome. We can always count on them. Keep up the good work.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using the edge for years and love it. We have just started converting to version 12 and have had minor issues but they are usually handled pretty quickly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good Program

Reviewed 4 years ago

My day to day experience with the edge is very user friendly, I find myself being able to navigate with ease through the program and customer support has been good.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Why use anything else

Reviewed 4 years ago

I grew up using the edge along with all of our staff in the office. Their office is always available and very helpful. Haven't had any problems (happy customer)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Changed the way we estimate

Reviewed 4 years ago

The Edge has totally changed the way we estimate our projects, bringing increased clarity and accountability to our entire estimating and bidding process.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worth the Money

Reviewed 4 years ago

Been using for over 25 years and working great! Have two units and any time we have an issue, we pick up the phone and we get our questions answered .

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

GREAT SOFTWARE

Reviewed 4 years ago

ALL THE ESTIMATORS USE IT. WHAT'S GREAT ABOUT IT IS THAT ONE ESTIMATOR CAN PUT IN THE REQUIREMENTS FOR A CERTAIN SYSTEM, THEN ALL CAN DRAW FROM IT.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed 4 years ago

Using the Edge has allowed us to bid jobs quicker, more accurately and more efficiently then our old software.

Pros

easy to use

Cons

No complaints.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Oakwood Roofing, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Reviewed 4 years ago

When we first started with the program it was the best out there. We feel its sliding back to the competition. We've been promised updates for 3 years, and at the convention they showed us the updates and said they would contact us with updates. And still we wait.... might be worth trying another program while we wait.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and comments. Version 12 is now available and can be implemented immediately depending on your databases. We will have a representative contact you.

page 11 of 12

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.