This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Thunderbolt Pipeline

Cloud-based construction project management platform

see alternatives

Thunderbolt Pipeline Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Great product to help you determine what types of work your doing and helping you see where your doing the best at and the worst at.

Chris D.

Thunderbolt has allowed us to not only improve our scheduling and tracking - we now have a much better idea of our hit/miss ratios, which customers to prioritize, etc.

Lance W.

The ease of use especially remotely on my I Phone or I Pad is, for me, the basis of Thunderbolt's power.

Mark B.

Cons

Sometimes when you try to add a contact/or Project Type it does not show up on your drop down list.

Ryan M.

We found limited options. Some of the big name sales softwares out there just feel as though they are geared towards large corporate firms and they stop at pipeline and sales tracking.

Bryan H.

I have not had time to try out the scheduling and resource planning but if it is al usefull as the bid tracking i don't see how you can go wrong.

Chris D.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

6

5

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Proposal Management Solved!!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Instant visibility on estimating performance.

Pros

Thunderbolt has become a powerful tool for our company. We send out over 100 proposals a month and have struggled at managing the status of each, which initially brought us to the product. Now every proposal is logged into a company wide system where we can update status, easily analyze hit ratios by customer, project type, project value, & margin. Thunderbolt also allows us to simply track monthly estimate volume and individual estimator performance.

Cons

Not much to complain about. Any tweak in search ability has been updated promptly by the Thunderbolt team. It is refreshing to have a software tool that just focuses on one important piece of our business instead of the "jack of all trades" approach that we have found disappointing in similar software offerings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thunderbolt Pipeline Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Thunderbolt has allowed us to not only improve our scheduling and tracking - we now have a much better idea of our hit/miss ratios, which customers to prioritize, etc. In addition, customer support is immediate and professional. The support team provides feedback to let you know what the issue is/was, how it is being corrected, or how new features are being implemented to improve the software going forward.

Pros

Ease of use and customer support is timely and professional.

Cons

Nothing I can think of comes to mind. Anything that we have suggested as an improvement is being considered or is already being implemented by the development team as discussed in our last meeting with Thunderbolt.

Vendor response

Lance - We appreciate having Moss Utilities as a customer and enjoy working with you. Always great to hear how our software is improving business, that's why we do it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement and maintain on a daily basis

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of use especially remotely on my I Phone or I Pad is, for me, the basis of Thunderbolt's power.

Cons

The user interface could be sharpened. The content is accessible and easily inputted / viewed however it could be more user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My experience with Thunderbolt has been extremely positive.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's incredibly easy for us to pull up Thunderbolt during our weekly bid meetings. Having all of our information for our bids in one place has been hugely beneficial.

Pros

Our company loves how responsive team is to our questions and concerns. Team has repeatedly gone above and beyond to make sure Thunderbolt is a software that meets all of our company's needs.

Cons

Anything we have disliked about Thunderbolt has been addressed appropriately by the Thunderbolt team. For example, once we started using Thunderbolt on a daily basis we came across a time management issue when entering in Workforce Phases for each job. Instead of selecting the phase we needed for a job, we had to go through and delete each phase that didn't apply. Once we brought this issue to Team, they suggested bringing in a drop-down menu to select the phase we would need for any given job. This has helped us substantially.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Construction Oriented CRM!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our company searched for quite a while to find a CRM software that was geared towards construction. We found limited options. Some of the big name sales softwares out there just feel as though they are geared towards large corporate firms and they stop at pipeline and sales tracking. The user experience is geared towards account reps and sales managers. With Thunderbolt, we feel like we're using...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software for tracking bids

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great product to help you determine what types of work your doing and helping you see where your doing the best at and the worst at. While initially there is a lot of data entry to get things up and running. I feel it is well worth it. You want to make sure and enter your final completion amounts on the project and final cost amounts on the projects as you finish them to get more data to help you...

Pros

Bid tracking work in progress reporting reports that tell you where you do the most work and make the most profit

Cons

There wasn't much i did not like. I've tried many software services similar to this and have been happy with my choice to use this service over the others.

Vendor response

Thank you Chris for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Thunderbolt Pipeline review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Being able to track and update notes daily.

Cons

Not being to go back and break out tracking info for each individual year.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My usage too limited

Reviewed 2 years ago

I regret that I know there is a lot of functionality in the software that I am not taking advantage of. I personally need to take more time to discover how it can be more useful to me.

Pros

The ability to track bid success rates by estimator

Cons

I can't say I currently use it enough to have any real dislikes

Vendor response

Thank you for the review James, we will reach out to you and grab some time to do a little power review. We are releasing our next large version and will be reaching out to everyone to go over the updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform to keep your projects organized

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software makes it really easy to organize all your projects. You can classify them into different categories and never lose track of them. It keeps a good record of your backlog and with time you'll be able to notice with good certainty which clients are more willing to work with you and which don't, so you don't waste your time with companies that won't take your numbers into consideration.

Cons

The tram keeps updating the software which it's good. It would be great if they deleted the "Primary" and "Secondary Customer" category.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Thunderbolt Pipeline great for Coordination!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

One of the many great features of Thunderbolt is the ability to delegate scheduled bids to your team of estimators.

Cons

Sometimes when you try to add a contact/or Project Type it does not show up on your drop down list.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cost Effective CRM & Project Management

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have primarily used Thunderbolt for its CRM features. We now a have a single repository of all proposals and customer contacts. It has been very helpful in enabling our company to grow and manage its expanding customer base. The ongoing support has been very responsive and we appreciate the pace at which new features are rolled out. If you are looking for a straightforward CRM and project management system that is easy to deploy and actually use, you should definitely consider Thunderbolt.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate Oliver Mechanical as a loyal customer!