Act! Reviews

Act!

CRM & Marketing Automation together as one.

4.0/5 (12 reviews)

Peter Best   JP BSc MBA

ACT! has served us well for more than twelve years.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-02-27
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
ACT! is my client record system of choice. We've been using ACT! for at least twelve years. I find it is an easy way to track client details and history. Data entry is simple. I particularly like the fast Search function. Keyboard shortcuts make the application even easier to use. I have tested other CRMs. ACT! has always ranked top of the list for me. ACT!'s annual updates have always improved the product. Customer support has improved year by year too.

Cons
The Outlook interface is good but the synchronising facility could be better. Sometimes we experience hang-ups when synchronising selected lists between ACT! and Outlook.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Act!

CRM & Marketing Automation together as one.

Thomas Scott

Contact info mainstay

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-06-26
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
With only minor exceptions, Act! has presented and behaved in the same way for years. Given that I have relied heavily on Act since about 1992, that is some track record, especially for software. In my experience it is; Extremely powerful Very user friendly (minimises costs of staff training, increases productivity and compliance) Very reliable Essential

Cons
It can be resource hungry so good networks and reasonable computing power needed There can occasionally be niggles with the MS Outlook interface (though how much this is to do with Microsoft fiddling with interface parameters etc I can't say)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Act!

CRM & Marketing Automation together as one.

Anonymous

It a good tool

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-12
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
There are numerous features/fields, analytics, and customization within Act!. Overall it's been a great tool for us over the 6+ years that I've worked with it.

Cons
You can almost get lost in all of the capabilities. I only use a portion of its functionality and features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Act!

CRM & Marketing Automation together as one.

Sheridan Chaffey

Sales management

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-01-18
Review Source: GetApp

E-marketing, contact management, database, project management. Just the job, and very fast. Ideal for a small team of sales people working on a multitude of varied projects, rather than one detailed project.

Pros
It works, what more can I say.

Cons
An absolute pig to install on a domain server!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Act!

CRM & Marketing Automation together as one.

Brett Rothenberg

Started using ACT! again for personal use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-15
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
I used an old version of ACT! a while ago, it was very basic but did the job, new CRM's have came out since, but I think ACT! is still a great revised piece of software with enough settings for most users.

Cons
Although it has been around for years, it is still missing some of the cloud components, but the company has done a good job to keep it updated and relevant.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Act!

CRM & Marketing Automation together as one.

Lauren Gerrand

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-07-29
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Act!

CRM & Marketing Automation together as one.

Ritesh Dixit

Rating only

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-05-03
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Act!

CRM & Marketing Automation together as one.

Barbara Charlton

Rating only

Reviewed 2018-08-30
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Act!

CRM & Marketing Automation together as one.

Richard Busch

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-01-08
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Act!

CRM & Marketing Automation together as one.