This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Ad Sales Genius

Online ad-based CRM for media companies

see alternatives

Ad Sales Genius Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


125 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Voice

Reviewed a year ago

We need many aspects of the service. Especially the flat plan so we can see ad and editorial content.

Pros

Easy to use. Signing in is always simple.

Cons

Some of the features are clunky and confusing.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of Ad Sales Genius! We appreciate your business, and we thank you for your kind words about our CRM software!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ad Sales Genius Gets the Job Done

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It keeps my contacts neatly organized and allows me to track opportunities better.

Cons

It is fine for what it is meant to do but not nearly as robust as a Salesforce, Close, or legit CRM software.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review Ad Sales Genius! We appreciate that you would recommend us to others looking for a CRM for ad sales. Regarding your feedback, unlike some other solutions on the market, we are dedicated to consistently rolling out new features that our customers can set up fast and start using easily?no coding or hiring developers required. Please feel free to reach out to our support team if there are any features you would like to see within future Ad Sales Genius updates!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ASG Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall good product so far.

Pros

Easy to use and learn. The user interface is simple and can be used with a minimum amount of training.

Cons

Need to be able to attach accounts together better via a parent child. Need to be able to ad call notes without making a call via ASG so you don't have to place in generic notes.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of Ad Sales Genius?we're thrilled to see that your team is happy with our CRM software! Don't hesitate to contact our support team with requests and feedback for settings and features. Updates based on insights from customers like you help us continue to offer the most powerful and easy-to-use solution!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease & Functionality on par with the leading CRMs

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent!

Pros

Dashboard allows to quickly and efficiently review current tasks and the tasks that are being completed in real-time to manage accounts and sales activity.

Cons

At times, the correlation of parent accounts/agencies is not reflected as clearly as it could be and emails or contacts are not interchangeable shared meaning that notes may not be on both accounts. This is not a big issue, more of an inconvenience

Vendor response

We are so happy to see that you are pleased with Ad Sales Genius! Thank you for taking the time to review our CRM software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Genius Addition

Reviewed 3 years ago

Positive and productive! :)

Pros

Ad Sales Genius allows our departments to seamlessly integrate (clearly displays touches and statuses from marketing, accounting, sales, production) maximizing our client relationships. In addition, the training modules were very thorough and made it easy to incorporate.

Cons

Ad Sales Genius is continually growing the product and developing additional features so there are some minor beta bugs but the ASG team is quick to give attention and provide solutions.

Vendor response

Hi, Jennifer! Thank you for your feedback on Ad Sales Genius!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good software for small business

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like a lot of the features. Reports are easy to compile and history of sales is easy to find.

Cons

I don't like how the proposals are generated and I think there could be some tinkering done with them. Additionally, for an organization with many clients, it should be easier to assign contacts/advertisers/leads to different accounts.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback on Ad Sales Genius! As always, if you find something in our software that needs to be adjusted please use the "send feedback about this page" button. We very actively monitor and make adjustments based on our users' feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ad Genius, a real Genius

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ad Genius is the perfect product to help your company grow.

Pros

We recently purchased this program to help us with the management of our company Georgia Publishing. We love it! It has so many tools to keep us organized and their training videos are awesome and very helpful.

Cons

So far we have no complaints. The program has actually exceeded our expectations.

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words! We're delighted to read that Ad Sales Genius is exceeding your expectations?and our team is especially excited to see that our CRM software is helping your publishing company grow!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy overall

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I use the accounting portion, which is easy to create invoices and see what's billable from the sales team.

Cons

I wish that when you clicked the back button it didn't take you back to the very beginning.

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review of Ad Sales Genius! Stay tuned for our next rollout. We've made some big updates to our user interface that make common back-and-forth tasks in our software even easier!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes My Job Easy!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Everything from the software to customer service has been excellent! I would definitely buy them again as they are perfect for any business in Ad Sales!!

Pros

I absolutely love how functional it is from the starting process of putting in a lead to billing an advertiser for an insertion!

Cons

At times it feels like it's made for big departments, & we are a 2-person team so it can't get a little departmental. That's not always a bad thing though.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of Ad Sales Genius, Kippie! We are glad to have you as part of the Ad Sales Genius family!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Hemet Chronicle Review 1

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Scheduling of insertions (legal notices, ads, classifieds, publications etc)

Cons

The amount of steps to do do an insertion or getting someone trained up on the program

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review Ad Sales Genius! We have recently launched some updates to our training documentation that should make it easier than before to learn Ad Sales Genius.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ASG and NOCO

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy to use. Like that once I know how to use, that ASG will integrate w/QB for ease of billing.

Cons

I dont like that reps can see other rep's account notes, emails, etc. I just want them to see whos account it is, not the goings-on in the background. Don't like that access to Jan Spring reports is not available for reps unless they are admins.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review Ad Sales Genius! We value your feedback, and we are happy to see that you're enjoying our software!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Blows Magazine Manager out of the Water

Reviewed 3 years ago

No more download, sign, upload/scan, send etc. - Integration with DocuSign!! Yes! Such a time saver. This software is a time saver all around compared to the dinosaur MM. Thanks ASG!

Pros

Incredible team of people with a great product. Easy to use, intuitive interface.

Cons

Lots of set-up. Would prefer some additional hand holding for getting it all set up.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Ad Sales Genius. Our team is genuinely thrilled that you think so highly our product, and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your company!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ad Sales Genius

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and training tutorials were very helpful! Every video was easy to follow and the ability to come back to sessions as needed for refresher is very handy.

Cons

Believe we had some issues on the back end with entering different currencies.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of Ad Sales Genius! We aim to offer the most powerful, easiest-to-use CRM software for media sales, and we're happy to see you're pleased with your experience. Our team looks forward to continuing to support your business as we roll out new features and updates!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So many features!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Keeping track of your sales from creation of new client to invoicing of the client is excellent

Cons

The training videos and written instructions are not up-to-date.

Vendor response

We appreciate you taking the time to review Ad Sales Genius! We're pleased to see that you're so likely to recommend our CRM software. Regarding your feedback, we have scaled up our team for the sole purpose of creating the best quality manuals and documentation across all of our features. Thank you for being an Ad Sales Genius customer!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficient and Easy to Use

Reviewed a year ago

Their Customer Service is fantastic. They are quick, super friendly, accommodating, and patient.

Pros

I appreciate the layout; it is easy on the eyes and well organized.

Cons

I don't like that there is no option to show previous payments clients made when giving them invoices.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review Ad Sales Genius. Our support team is thrilled to hear your kind words!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Start!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were looking for an "all-in-one" solution and we finally found it with Ad Sales Genius. I am a relatively new user and looking forward to digging in and really seeing what this product can do.

Pros

The ease of use of this software makes changes quick and efficient.

Cons

I was having difficulty logging in at first.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Ad Sales Genius, Lee! We're thrilled to see that you are enjoying our software!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Ad Sales Genius!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have used other software that is suppose to do what ASG does but have never had a good experience. I love the ease of Ad Sales Genius.

Cons

The filter button isn't clear at first, I wish it was a little more elementary...like GO. I seem to hesitate on that button every time.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time share your experience using Ad Sales Genius! Our team is thrilled that you are loving our software!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product for Publishers

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great end to end solution. very capable support staff, new build.

Pros

Fully integrated layout, sales, billing and AR solution. Good replacement for old, traditional non cloud based solutions like newscycle, Pre1, etc.

Cons

Customer facing purchase portal could use some work for classifieds.

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that Ad Sales Genius is serving you and your team so well!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ad Sales Genius Makes work that much easier!

Reviewed 2 years ago

ASG is great so far, I am on the road a lot and still manage to work from my mobile, iPad and or laptop when needed.

Pros

ASG has helped in so many ways with my job, however, one of the features that stands out to me is the f/u reminder feature. With talking to so many people throughout the day, sometimes its easy to loose track on who you are needing to follow-up on. ASG makes it so I never miss getting back to my next potential client.

Cons

The software on the mobile phone could be a bit more user friendly. If there could eventually be an app for ASG that would be the best going forward!

Vendor response

We're so glad to hear that Ad Sales Genius has made your job easier! Thank you for taking the time to review our software!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ad Sales Genius

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ability to add contacts easily and set follow-ups

Cons

When it goes offline unexpectedly in the middle of a work day

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review Ad Sales Genius! We're happy to see that you're pleased with the quality of our publishing CRM software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great program

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Easy to use. The dash board is easy to navigate

Cons

None at the moment. I have not encountered any issues.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review Ad Sales Genius! We are thrilled to see that you love using our software to power your newspaper ad sales!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great sales companion!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Superb!

Pros

I can send emails directly from the software.

Cons

I honestly can say that there is nothing I do not like about this software.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback, Susan! We are happy to have you as an Ad Sales Genius customer!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Report Format

Reviewed 6 months ago

The only functionality I needed assistance with was learning how to create a path to the reports I needed. Once I learned this, all other functions were easy to determine.

Pros

I received comments from clients that I share our advertising reports with that this is the most beautiful report format they have seen.

Cons

No ability to download a report into a PDF format.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review Ad Sales Genius! We're thrilled that you enjoy our reporting, and we look forward to releasing new features shortly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

genius! Love it

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Gave me good understanding and helped me a lot understand stuff easy to use and learn it was great

Cons

Nothing really bothered me about this app we may see a few weeks down the road

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of Ad Sales Genius! We're glad you enjoy our software!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I mainly use the subscription genius side, it is helpful to keep subscriptions and promo lists under control.

Cons

Being able to pull a promo list is difficult

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review Ad Sales Genius! We appreciate your feedback.