This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All In The Loop

Event management app for small to large businesses

see alternatives

All In The Loop Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Our attendees have raved about the ease of use and overall design and working with the team is great from a staff perspective, making communication and implementation as seamless as possible.

Courtney W.

I took over the app project in our association about 8 months ago and the process of learning about the app has been great thanks to the support team. The app and the dashboard are very user friendly.

Melissa T.

Really positive feedback from our users so far, 74% rated it 'Excellent' or 'Very good' out of 46 reviews.

Samantha C.

Cons

Meetings seemed to totally disappear and then reappear. The entire platform went down on several occasions with no warning, explanation or apology.

Anonymous Reviewer

Not having the green room operator able to see length of videos was difficult as was the inability of the GRO to speak with anyone who was live.

Samantha B.

There were minimal glitches where poor service/connections from speakers/attendees were likely the cause rather than the platform itself.

Samantha C.

Overall rating

3.6

5

4

3

2

1

4

4

0

1

2

73%
positive reviews
73%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Beautiful design, user friendly, incredible support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Coming up on our fourth year working with All in the Loop, I can't imagine our app being with anyone else. Our attendees have raved about the ease of use and overall design and working with the team is great from a staff perspective, making communication and implementation as seamless as possible.

Pros

Team will customize the platform to what we request / need in order to engage best with our audience The overall look and user experience improves year to year Responsive Customer Service even when the event is on a weekend

Cons

Had some issues with having to delete the app off of attendees phones and re-install but the issue was fixed within days of the actual event

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A unique and customizable platform provided from a friendly team with great service

Reviewed 3 months ago

The service was great from the team, really communicative and always on hand to answer questions & make and changes/updates to the event platform. On a few occasions they really went above and beyond and committed lots of time and energy to make our event as successful as possible. They also had lots of advice and guidance throughout the process and were always keen to offer their expertise and experience from other events. Big thank you in particular to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for all their efforts.

Pros

It's brilliant as an event platform to have everything in one place so that users can explore other areas rather than just the live stream. The messaging and meeting functionality is great so attendees can still network and collaborate even online. Makes a big difference to attendees overall experience, making it feel like more of a whole day event/experience for those missing face-to-face events. I really liked how customizable the platform was so it looked like our own personal app rather than a generic platform. Easy to navigate and helpful instruction videos and guides were provided. Really positive feedback from our users so far, 74% rated it 'Excellent' or 'Very good' out of 46 reviews.

Cons

The tech is not quite as slick as some other platforms so there is an extra element of nerves about how the tech might work for event attendees. Results and reviews regarding the tech from attendees on the day were very positive. There were minimal glitches where poor service/connections from speakers/attendees were likely the cause rather than the platform itself. From a speaker/presenter point of view, the platform is simple to use once shown however it's not as straight forward as other platforms so onboarding sessions for speakers are essential.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Better Off Using Zoom

Reviewed 5 months ago

We paid for features and a level of service that was not delivered; therefore, we asked for at least a partial refund. We were offered another free event instead, which we obviously turned down. We have heard from multiple attendees, “I hope you get your money back, because honestly that was a disaster.” We gave them a chance to make this right and they declined. We wanted to write this review to save anyone else from making the mistake we did – you are better off using Zoom.

Pros

We converted our largest event of the year to a virtual format like everyone else due to COVID. We are unique in how we run events and were looking for a provider who would allow us to maintain some of the features our attendees expect, like personalized networking and peer groups. We spent a ton of money with this company and if we were able to do it all over again we 100% would not. This software...

Cons

They won our business by promising functionality that was important to us (pre-recorded sessions paired with live Q&A, assigned peer groups, recordings of live sessions available within 15 minutes) only to inform us those capabilities weren’t really in place about 10 minutes before our first session was starting. When we had issues with software capabilities before and during the event, we often needed...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent team and Customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

I took over the app project in our association about 8 months ago and the process of learning about the app has been great thanks to the support team. The app and the dashboard are very user friendly. I cannot emphasize enough how quick they are with their updates, edits or responses to our questions.

Pros

The All in the Loop team is very responsive and easy to work with. They are constantly looking to improve their software and easy ways for us to make our apps work better. If we have questions, they are always willing to have a call and answer in detail.

Cons

The problem that we keep having is with the notifications. They start off working fine but, in every event we've had, a few scheduled notifications do not go through. Each time they solve the problem but again, this happens with every event.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Solution for Our First Paid Virtual Conference

Reviewed 3 months ago

Our sales rep remained active in our program planning throughout the entire process, so everything that was promised was delivered. We were very pleased with the quick action for anything we needed during the event.

Pros

The web and app versions of the program look amazing and function quite nicely for virtual events. We were able to customize so many features for our attendees and exhibitors through the platform. Our attendees loved the interactive features, especially the live chat with presenters and that ability to interact with each other and exhibitors.

Cons

We had a few issues regarding the Daylight Saving Time change not showing up in the app and ADA accessibility, but the team at All in the Loop responded quickly to resolve the problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Best avoided as a platform for attendee meeting scheduling and 1-2-1 digital meetings.

Reviewed 12 days ago

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING! We had the same experience as the review titled "Better of using Zoom" and the management did not engage constructively and in the end said all the issues and lack of functionality was all our fault.

Pros

A very customisable home page with lots of layout flexibility of you have your own graphic designers and time to spend working on your layout. We were able to create something that looked very really impressive when our attendees logged in. (It was downhill from there)

Cons

* A very high percentage of users required chrome settings adjustments in order to access join meetings, hear sound, share presentations etc. * We did all our group sessions on zoom in the end as joining their green room as a speaker is not straightforward and requires too many settings adjustments. * Quite a few users had meetings set up at the same times as other meetings or where we had blocked slots their diary as they were unavailable. * Users reported receiving messages intended for totally different attendees which was a huge privacy concern and support could not fix or explain this. * Meetings seemed to totally disappear and then reappear. * The entire platform went down on several occasions with no warning, explanation or apology.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Service and Produt

Reviewed 2 years ago

All in the Loop has made it easier for Registration. We also use it for hotel information and agendas. I don't have to print out agendas. It's on the App!

Pros

I like the ease of the product. It is easy for me as the event planner to go in and add people that haven't registered. It is also great to check people in at an event. We use either a tablet or cell phone. I also like having someone available to me if I have issues or questions.

Cons

I don't have anything at this time. We haven't had any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Service

Reviewed 3 months ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were great. They were very responsive despite the time difference and they were easy to work with as well as getting our information up on the platform quickly.

Pros

The platform was extremely easy to use and intuitive. It did everything we needed it to do including providing value for our sponsors.

Cons

Not having the green room operator able to see length of videos was difficult as was the inability of the GRO to speak with anyone who was live. Any VPN or firewall issues we had were easily resolved by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on the first day.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First Ever Virtual Conference was a success with AITL

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall, we received great feedback from everyone that participated in and attended our conference. We would definitely use them again.

Pros

There was constant communication with our conference hosts and ourselves. They kept in touch, made sure we were happy, and updated content quickly.

Cons

We had some technical glitches due to firewalls set in place by some of our user's companies. However, the tech support we were supplied with helped them figure it out quickly. We did not lose any viewers due to this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awful Product and Company

Reviewed 9 months ago

The worst company and people I have ever dealt with - the product is not fit for purpose

Pros

When it worked parts of it looked good but seeing as it crashed during our events looking good doesn’t help

Cons

It crashed mid way through five events, the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] had no interest in helping or supporting us. We paid for 25 events but had to stop after 12 as so unreliable- still trying to get a refund!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer service is impeccable. Based in London and I am in Boston but they were always available.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Their engineers will build the app to your specific needs, even if it doesn't exist in their platform yet.

Cons

The design wasn't super pretty or sleek but it wasn't bad. Also, the back end was a little busy and not extremely user friendly.

Vendor response

Thanks for your wonderful comments! We really appreciate your feedback and we will work on the back end to make it more user friendly.