This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

NCR Aloha Logo

NCR Aloha

Technology to help you run your restaurant end-to-end

see alternatives

NCR Aloha Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

3.7

72

5

4

3

2

1

24

23

10

8

7

65%
positive reviews
78%
would recommend this app
How would you rate NCR Aloha?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

We upgraded to command center from secure access to manager our 7 locations, great software. Having terminal access to the locations is great for testing and training.

PS

Peggy S.

Good - We enjoyed working with the local branch and helping us set up or system.

PL

Patrick L.

We have been with Aloha / NCR for six years, started with 4 locations, and have added 3 more in the last 4 years. We have the same account rep which is terrific.

PS

Peggy S.

Cons

The staff that supplied it, rude , unhelpful, always out to rip you off. No service support unless you pay ridiculous fees.

JM

John M.

Never stays online, system goes down all the time terrible. No one wants to properly fix it they want to pass it on via email and leave you with no system.

AP

Andy P.

Overall, it's been a mixed experience. Our local retailer got bought out by NCR and that's been a difficult process because the level of personal support changed for the worse.

AM

Andrew M.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


72 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Legacy Product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use for front of house staff. The hardware is durable. If all you have is one small bar with no plans to grow it's fine.

Cons

A nightmare for office staff. No software updates ever. Terrible customer service. If you have multiple locations it's a terrible idea to have this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Aloha Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Not worth time and money spent.

Pros

User friendly, FOH clean and simple. Menu's look clean. Navigating through screens as a manager is simple.

Cons

BOY very complicated to navigate through. Adding items to multiple screens takes a very long time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Worth the expense

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Data tracking, ease of use, quick system updates

Cons

None other than it needs a big computer system to run on

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Aloha POS review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Underpaid stuff / It's old bulky takes too much space

Pros

Older system that used by waitress and waiters but it's ancient so older focus knows how to use it.

Cons

Buyers beware Aloha will get you in every way they can. They will sell you the same system and they will screw up in their service charge in every way they can, so please find your self a different system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Preferred POS software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I always found Aloha very user-friendly. It is easy to navigate and customize to your company's needs.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

No customer support unless you have a millions dollars

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

None that I can think of!!!

Cons

This system is very difficult to use for back office input. There is no accounting software that it links easily to. Customer support is not helpful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the best restaurant POS systems out there

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall a rounded score of a solid A!

Pros

A restaurant POS system powerful enough to run an entire restaurant on. Aloha is definitely an easy-to-use software. The core features are designed specifically for restaurant success.

Cons

The cost is really the only cons that I could say for the software, however, with that said, you get what you pay for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Very negative

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like very little if anything about Aloha. After five years, familiarity is the only positive experience I have about the product.

Cons

Dated software/technology, expensive. Despite paying for an annual support contract, response times to questions range from days and sometimes weeks. Sales team needs upgrading in response and truly understanding a customers needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst system and support service is terrible

Reviewed 5 years ago

support team is terrible, they barely speak English they cant fix any issues and don't care about the system going down on a busy Saturday night

Pros

It's easy to use for servers Programming is ok when you get use to it. they layout is nice there needs to be a local help desk its all directed

Cons

Never stays online, system goes down all the time terrible. no one wants to properly fix it they want to pass it on via email and leave you with no system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aloha POS makes transactions easy.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Cloud based storage makes your records accessible anywhere anytime, easy to use, cheap for use in both small-scale and large-scale users, mobile software makes it great to access transactions from remote locations.

Cons

Customer response is not up to expectations but generally all the features are great makes work easy no need for paper records.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and great user interface

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really like the reporting module and its automatic reports

Cons

Week inventory management system could use improvement

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Aloha review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Aloha is highly functional and easy to learn POS system. It is in my opinion after working with others the best on the market. It sometimes has issues but most people in the customer service department fix them promptly. I wish many of the cool features were not all additional costs. It seems most things we want to do sometimes mean we pay extra. Even simply labor tracking.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

One of the advanced POS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Plenty features, easy to use by server because many restaurants use this software. Plenty integrations and many third party support this POS. It has redundancy.

Cons

Very pricey. Bad support, they just make shortcut to fix. Too complex, no one can fix properly if you have issue. The integrations, programming and troubleshooting are nightmare. The support wont tell you how they solve the issue. Everything is secret for them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Aloha POS Review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Legacy product but overly complicated with network configurations. You really get the feel that the vendor wants to make their service contract a life or death decision by making it as complicated as possible. In a plug and play and cloud based era, this is very unattractive.

Cons

When you do buy the software and service contract, they are responsive to fixing things as needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Restaurant POS review

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is the best POS we've used. It is very easy to use. We have very few problems with it. And when we do the customer service is helpful and responsive. Occasionally it is hard to figure out without adding on additional packages but it is a good POS.

Pros

Easy to understand

Cons

Expensive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Too expensive

Reviewed 3 years ago

Would be nice to have a unit that is accessible to smaller scale restaurants.

Pros

It seems like a solid system which would be durable and good through wear and tear. Can have multiple units in one restaurant as well.

Cons

This product is for too expensive for a small company to use. I made a call to The company and We couldn’t afford to use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelent!`

Reviewed 5 years ago

It was a fast way to get in contact with different companies regarding software

Pros

Very fast information They get what you want

Cons

too many emails

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Aloha POS

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been with Aloha for a number of years, they are not a bad system and it works functionally and can handle a high traffic volume that our restaurant has however there are some down sides. Please keep in mind when reading this review we are not using the most updated version of Aloha.

Pros

Traffic is kept up with and all necessary functionality is there.

Cons

Customer service. Every time we have an issue that we have to deal with it takes a long time to deal with and the responsiveness of the service department leaves much to be desired.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Outrageous customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

This company sells inferior products as new them rip you off when you need to replace

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

The staff that supplied it, rude , unhelpful, always out to rip you off. No service support unless you pay ridiculous fees

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software did never work

Reviewed a year ago

So, the company that sold me this, has never been able to get it to print correctly. I can't use it.

Pros

None, cause I haven't been able to use it

Cons

I did se that test printouts had far too small fonts for my liking. But thats all that I saw.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A POS with all advnced features

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good to use

Pros

Its a system which has all advanced features and also very easy to use while few pos systems are difficult to use

Cons

It should provide free trial version atlest for 3 months.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review