App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Aptify Logo

Aptify

Membership management software for large associations

see alternatives

Aptify Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

3.6

/5

13
46%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.8/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

This is a good software for association like ADA. It help us to maintain our membership data.
Have used Aptify for 8 years and it has been terrific.
Aptify has a comprehensive set of modules providing organizations with a wide array of functionality. The platform is configurable, stable and error free.
This program is not a sign up and go. Its a sign up and work through 10 years of hell before learning how to use the program properly.
Aptify is difficult to deploy - requires a lot of customization. It is not intuitive at all.
There is so much that you can do with Aptify it is hard to learn everything. So I wouldn't say that is a problem with the software but a personal issue.

Aptify users...

PCRecruiter-logocaret
listing-logo

PCRecruiter

How would you rate Aptify?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aptify - 7 years

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are solving all problems related to membership, meetings, persons information.

Pros

This is a good software for association like ADA It help us to maintain our membership data.This software is really flexible. We can adjust it to our needs. Our users could utilize views which we are creating for them by their requests. They can export any views data to Excel. Very popular following services: 1. Accounting 2. Orders 3. Membership 4. Cash Control Batches 5. Case Management 6. Peer Review Case Management 7. Persons 8. Committee Management 9. Meeting Management 10. Education 11. Companies

Cons

Sometimes slow performance. Usually it happens when you start work with Aptify for the day and when you are using wizards - application is not accessible and freezing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Always a way to simplify things!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The interface is great and very easy to understand. A lot of times with software that is this heavily driven by data things can get overwhelming and seem clustered, but not with this! I will say my favorite thing about Aptify is that you can make different "groups/views" tailored for whatever you personally use the app for. For example, I need to look up and pull member information every day, I have set up a tab so it will take me directly to what I need to do. It is not that you can personalize this because there are many people who do not pull customer information from Aptify, therefore, they have no need for this tab so they do not build it into their home page.

Cons

There is so much that you can do with Aptify it is hard to learn everything! So I wouldn't say that is a problem with the software but a personal issue. The software is great!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Aptify

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Aptify has many features that help in membership/association tracking

Cons

Aptify is difficult to deploy - requires a lot of customization. It is not intuitive at all. The icon banners should float of the screen so that you don't have to scroll just to save changes.

Vendor response

Hello, thank you for the feedback! Your experience with Aptify is top priority; we appreciate you sharing your wins and challenges. Because Aptify is endlessly flexible and configurable, deployment might take time to customize to your exact specifications. But once Aptify is setup, it will continue to grow more intuitive and increase support for your team. Regarding the other issue, if you are...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aptify Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Aptify has a comprehensive set of modules providing organizations with a wide array of functionality. the platform is configurable, stable and error free. Aptify e-business capabilities make online transactions and processes simple to get up and running.

Cons

for basic users creating views requires some advanced sql knowledge.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy depending on need for Customization

Reviewed 7 years ago

Aptify can be very easy to use for the general member association with little need of customizations. It has good integration with the CMS we use, Sitefinity and even has a cloud/virtual option for the small association that doesn't have the IT expertise to do all the back-end stuff if they don't want to. It becomes less easy to use the more you take advantage of their extremely customizable application,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Concept and Information is GREAT, format is outdated

Reviewed 6 years ago

I use Aptify in my everyday work life. I love the fact that all my information is in a central location and I can access all of it. With my desktop, however, it can run a bit slow and often takes a long time to get the results I am in need of. The look of it is very outdated and could be better looking with the user interface. Again, I love how I can access my needed information, but usability could improve.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A Membership management system that keeps evolving!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The whole system is very flexible and expandable. Easy-to-user interfaces make our client happy. But sometimes troubleshooting is very tricky.

Pros

- .Net framework based entity-oriented membership management system; - The flexible and expandable structures; - integrations with many other featured brands/systems;

Cons

The current client/server infrastructure is a bit outdated; The new web version still needs time to mature; The single-sign-on settings in the web version requires lots of effort to set up; In general the initial setup/installation is quite tricky;

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Aptify

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's a great way to keep track of our customers contact information. You can easily look someone up in the system and run a report to see certain members in geographic locations or other descriptive information. There is a lot you can do with this software and it can all be customized to your organizations needs.

Cons

It just looks a little dated and it runs slower than other customer management systems I've used in the past. Aptify is also so customizable to your organization's needs it can take a while to really get the product working exactly how you want/need it, however the customer service team at Aptify is always available to assist.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Aptify

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Lots of features; be able to and easy to customize

Cons

Overall performance is not so good, need lots of tuning; It's good for membership management, not a licensing product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

The system is very difficult to use but can hold an endless amount of information.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

With time and practice, you will be able to centrally locate all of your data. It has several different uses as well besides being just a membership database.

Cons

It is very difficult to use and provides little customization. You cannot learn the system in a day or two to fully utilize it. It can take months to have a full grasp if not more. It is also very glitchy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aptify AMS

Reviewed 2 years ago

Have used Aptify for 8 years and it has been terrific.

Pros

We find it very easy to configure. Allows users to do a lot of features. Very flexible.

Cons

Not the prettiest looking software until you get on the browser based version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not really impressed with Aptify. I do like the web platform better tho.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Member based software. I like that there is now a web platform which is a bit easier to use. Easy to track opportunities.

Cons

Very time consuming to use. Not a friendly CRM to house accounts or other information. Very laborious if you have to add fields.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A long way to go

Reviewed 6 years ago

Aptify developers have done a lot of thinking regarding functionality, however the design is not user friendly so a non IT person would never be able to know how much functionality the program has. It is also VERY expensive. My old company claims to have paid 70,000 AU for this and ongoing costs. SO much money considering I am now running a membership based organisation on a program that costs me 40AU...

Pros

nothing

Cons

all of it. This made our business loose money- a lot of it.