Attendify Reviews

Attendify Reviews

Attendify

Event Apps that Engage & Delight

4.81/5 (26 reviews)
1,097     1,193

Norman Valdez

Great app for events!

23/03/2017

We have been using Attendify for two years on the row and have found it clean, easy to use, great attendee feedback. The app did crash a couple of times for several people, we hope bugs can be iron out in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Deborah Pollard

Could not be happier with our Attendify App!

20/03/2017

The information and social interaction ability with this app made our event a success. We will be using it again for our upcoming conference in 2018. It also helped with keeping our printing costs down, as ALL the event info is at their fingertips, no need to print out agendas for each attendee. Highly recommend Attendify.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeremy Rogers

Great App, crazy easy to use! Lacks in-depth customization

10/01/2017

Great App, crazy easy to use! Lacks in-depth customization. It's a little pricey but cheaper than a lot of the other software i looked into. Using the app itself is pretty easy, UX can be improved a little to make navigating more seamless, but it's done well none the less. The ease of setting up an event in no time at all with such ease is the biggest selling feature hands down.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robin Miller

Great Event App

13/12/2016

This app is a lifesaver for our organization. We hold an annual conference, and for our attendees to have the entire 3-day event in their hand via smartphone/tablet/PC and get updates in real time has saved our company a lot of headaches.

Pros

The ability to send out real-time messages to everyone who has the app. The low learning curve to get up and running. Visually appealing and easy for attendees to get the information they need, when they need it as well as be able to personalize for them!

Cons

The uploading of data to get the information in can is time-consuming.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeremy Rogers

Great App! with a few quirks...

08/12/2016

Love this app! It was great to see our customers interact with us and the app. Little things like live updates with polling, people had to go back then back in to see the poll, or refresh to see live polling results. I've used similar apps that were purely live polling, you didn't need to refresh anything which was visually very impressive. None the less this feature was very useful. Webview doesn't run very smoothly (for our site anyways). I'm nitpicking here, all in all, it's a fantastic app that we're excited to share with the world! thanks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jamie Sands

Best customizeable app for events and recreation

08/12/2016

My team and I did a ton of research before contacting companies and getting the ball rolling on an app. The Attendify customer service is unparalleled. They respond right away and are very knowledgeable and friendly. I hope they get a chance to sleep! I created two apps now ("BSAF" for a music and art festival and wcparks for a park district). Both are very different. We added parks as "speakers" and the event held at those parks display when we add the park as a speaker at that session. It works perfectly and we are getting excellent feedback. We love the interactive map options and the social media interaction. All around - an excellent app with great features, good price, and excellent customer service. This picky person could not be happier!

Pros

The interactive maps and interconnectivity of info. Easy to find any info in one-two touches. The app manager interface is intuitive and super easy to use.

Cons

would be improved by displaying the month in event session details.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Attendify

works well for many different industries. The social wall is perfect for the music and arts festival app BSAF, but not really needed for the wcparks Park District app.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
UNEP FI (International Affairs company, 10001+ employees)
Verified Reviewer

Very Useful Event Tool

04/11/2016

We sought an app for our 400 attendee biennial Global Roundtable that would give attendees quick access to basic conference information (agenda, speakers, floor plan, etc) as well as a channel to connect to each other and a way for us to send notifications. We wanted it to be easy to use on both the front and back end, and to integrate into our event branding. Oh, and we needed it ready within about a week! Attendify was a perfect match for our needs. The platform is extremely easy to use and provided us with everything that we needed - and quickly. We found the support provided excellent and fast as well.

Pros

-easy to use from both the front and back end -highly adaptable -excellent support and service -provides everything that you'd need for an event -extremely well priced

Cons

This app doesn't provide as many social connectivity features as some other apps. For us, this was not a problem, and in some ways an advantage. We found that other apps that did provide such features a bit too complex for our short timeline and capacity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Attendify

We loved Attendify and highly recommend it. The earlier you get it set up, the more neat things you can do with it

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bethany Goodman

Verified Reviewer

Highly Recommend

23/08/2016

First and foremost the Attendify staff were extremely helpful and enjoyable to work with during the entire process. The app was very easy to build for a non-tech person; everything is very intuitive. The app was very well-received by users, and it really transformed our event and the way we communicate with our attendees. Will definitely be using again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hoon Song

Verified Reviewer

Exactly what we needed

09/08/2016

When I started looking at apps for our first conference I started calling around to a lot of vendors and started with Attendify and they stood out significantly against the competition. Much better price, features, customizability and whenever I mentioned them as a someone I was looking to other competitors they would try to talk trash and would repeatedly heard "You'll get what you pay for..." which was a great value/experience! We were running behind with our conference prep and Pedro and the team were able to get our app ready with only 2 weeks to go before the conference. Even though it was not our ideal timeline they were able to help us get a great looking app together that took our conference to the next level and allowed for many of our attendees to network and make friends.

Pros

Great customer support! Of all the calls to the competition they were the only ones to provide an app mockup for us. Custom branded app with a great, clean design and extremely easy to update content at a price that was $1000's of less than the competition Networking/messaging features Easily create accounts by syncing with Linkedin, Eventbrite or social media Easy to load contact info for attendees to connect Great integrations allowed us to pull in hashtag feeds from FB, IG, Twitter, and integrate sync with Eventbrite and Slido Interactive map for the hotel was great and I enjoyed the color customization option to match company branding Easy to create custom map for food and drink close to the conference Easy for attendees to rate sessions and speakers. Easy to extract all poll, speaker and session ratings to Excel Great social integration allows you to post to Linkedin, Twitter and FB

Cons

Even though the app easily integrated with Slido for moderated Q&A through the app I would love to see this feature added to have it all in the app. Would rather pay the extra $200 to have the feature in Attendify

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Attendify

I would definitely recommend Attendify. It was a great value and they provided great customer service to walk us through any of our concerns as this was our first conference app. I don't know how the competition will stick around...

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kyle Smith

Verified Reviewer

YESS! Attendify App

02/08/2016

I worked with Attendify on developing an event app for the Yale Environmental Sustainability Summit (YESS) during the fall of 2015. It was a three day conference that took place across campus with high profile speakers and a somewhat dynamic schedule (lots of breakout sessions and panels). The app was a huge success and I received several comments regarding its usefulness. The features I used predominantly was the schedule which had bios of speakers and panelists and also allowed me to enter hyperlinks to our livestream webpage of the speakers and panels. This was great because it allowed people to go back and link to recorded sessions that they missed through the app even after the conference. The map feature is very handy to highlight and provide info about different locations and you can also upload pdf maps of the interior of buildings for example. I would say the only part of the app I didn't use anywhere near its capability was the social platform. It seemed more likely to me that people would utilize twitter handles and Facebook groups rather than add an additional social networking platform devoted specifically to the event, however, had I promoted it more actively it may have been better utilized.

Pros

-Responsiveness of the Attendify staff via the chat window. They answered any questions I had pretty much instantly at any time of day. This was huge. -Features. I feel like I was limited more by my capacity to work on the app than the features that the app provided. -Ease of use. I am not a "tech" person but this platform is extremely easy to manage and actually kind of fun to use.

Cons

-Attendify staff encouraged me to password protect the app but I wish I hadn't. Not a huge deal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Attendify

Don't password protect your app unless you have a really good reason. I was dealing with constant emails from conference attendees asking for the password despite the fact that it was posted in numerous places on the event website and had been communicated to attendees through email several times.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dan McGinn

Verified Reviewer

Great App for Great Value

22/07/2016

Our global organization holds three user conferences each year. In 2016, for our US conference, we paid ~$5000 for a custom application that looked great, but it was difficult to modify, track event metrics, and export important data; not to mention it took hours of back and forth interaction with the developers to make it perfect. With Attendify, we received an equally beautiful event application that not only integrated with our event management system, but had a better UI, more efficient access to data, and additional capabilities and features for a fraction of the cost and time input. The customer service and account management team was great to work with, and the product was very easy to use, update on the fly, and provided a great event experience for our users. We plan to use Attendify for all of our events moving forward!

Pros

Integration with event management system Simple. Elegant design UI - super easy to use. Analytics Gamification Data accessibility

Cons

None that we noticed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Attendify

They provided the most value for our event dollars without sacrificing our users experience.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Wayne  Lange

Great Product :: Great Support :: Great Customer Service

29/08/2014

We used Attendify for our 2014 Conference and it was such an easy experience to set-up, publish and manage the APP. In particular, the service provided by the support team PLUS the information provided to share with delegates on the APP was sensational and nothing was ever too much trouble. Highly recommend this product for conferences.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Keath

Best event smartphone app ever

15/08/2014

Attendify is the app we have been looking for. It has all the static info you need for attendees, from speaker lists to sponsors to maps to the agenda. And all really well designed. Plus, they add all the social media integrations your attendees really want. It is a real event community, updateable without new downloads, and on both Android and iPhone.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Taylor

FLGISA

08/08/2014

Easy to use, great customer service. Would like to see usage analytics on the web app. Also, would like to see native Windows App, hence the 4 out of 5 overall.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tess Frear

App Review

25/07/2014

I think the app was really easy to set up for my attendees. I loved how fast the information updated if I had to make updates. I also love the marketing material that is provide for you with your app.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
daniel teeter

Sophomore user - satisfaction continues

08/07/2014

ease of use (to update/change content) is excellent. speed in which updates are pushed "live" to user devices is nearly instantaneous.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Bergdorf

Great Product, Unbeatable Price, and Positive Feedback from the Attendees / End Users

07/07/2014

I have been working with Attendify for some time now and have gotten very comfortable with the management side of things. The real benefit comes when an attendee loves how easy it is for them to just download the app and use it. It's very intuitive and easy to navigate. Since their app is pretty much a white label, many sections give you a nice toolbar to adjust your text how you need it along with being able to hyperlink anywhere. The build team at Attendify is amazing. They can build an app out in just a matter of days and you have your live app ready to use. Don't worry if you have a question or problem either. The tech side for Attendify are there for you and will work hard to fix any errors that may happen with either Android or iOS. Of course price is always a concern. You will not find a better price for what you get with Attendify. The ability to customize your images along with the sections makes this app very flexible to your needs and then the ability to change your app's content once it has been coded makes it easy to add/delete last minute changes without incurring any additional cost to do so. Love the work they do. Keep up the good work !!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam Yeadon

An 'appy customer (sorry, couldn't resist)

07/07/2014

Our decision to use Attendify for our client's next event was based primarily on the features and ease of use of both the Attendify App itself and the back end content management interface. The setup process was very straightforward and our Social App proved a great success with our clients' delegates who particularly enjoyed the search functionality within the App as well as the social timeline. The back end content management allowed our client to make live updates to the App during the event as well as share important updates with all delegates via the social timeline. All in all a well conceived and powerful tool that we'll be happy to use again.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Lutz

My first of many positive reviews...

02/07/2014

There are no Cons, system is easier than any other web based app builder I've used. Graphics are great (though I guess there could be a little more variety in certain display aspects), planning the agenda was easy, and publishing was an absolute dream. Worth every penny just to avoid the App Store, and Google Play. Great job. One thing I'd add though, is that if I don't have content for a booth display, or vendor, that the display field not show up empty.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jim Gonzales

Hill country and beat the heat

30/06/2014

Pros-easy to use, looks great, app is very responsive and is ray to use, looks modern Cons-would be nice to have wysiwyg editor for session descriptions, synced user account data, an iPad version, twitter feed didn't always show up in the timeline

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Merrily Bennett

Great customer service

11/06/2014

Attendify did a great job of making a first time user feel comfortable. Our customer service rep (Dan) was friendly and very helpful. He made the process so easy. Highly recommend Attendify. We will be repeat customers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Klemm

A great app for our event

06/06/2014

We host an annual Symposium and this event app was a great way to further engage our customers. We received a lot of positive feedback on the app and look forward to enhancing it in the years to come!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ethan Bush

Verified Reviewer

05/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Jeff Reed

Verified Reviewer

20/09/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Antonio Garcia-Frias

Verified Reviewer

22/07/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more