Auction Software Features

Auction Software

Software for forward, reverse, penny, and silent auctions

4.75/5 (126 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Absentee Bidding
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Alumni Management
Attendee Management
Auction Management
Bid Management
Billing & Invoicing
Booking Management
Buy Now Option
CRM
Campaign Management
Cataloging/Categorization
Categorization/Grouping
Commission Management
Contribution Tracking
Credit Card Processing
Customer Accounts
Customizable Branding
Customization
Data Security
Discount Management
Donor Management
Drag & Drop
Electronic Payments
Email Management
Email Marketing
Event Management
Event Scheduling
Event Ticketing
Event Tracking
Gift Matching Management
Grant Management
Image Library
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Invoice Management
Invoice Processing
Kitting
Live Auction
Loyalty Program
Membership Management
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Mobile Giving
Multi-Channel Management
Multi-Channel Marketing
Multi-Currency
Multi-Language
Multi-Store
Multi-Vendor
Online Auction
Online Bidding
Online Catalog
Order Management
Order Processing
Order Tracking
Payment Processing
Pledge Management
Product Catalog
Product Data Management
Promotions Management
Proxy Bidding
Purchase Order Management
Ratings / Reviews
Real Time Data
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Updates
Receipt Management
Recurring Giving
Registration Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Returns Management
Reverse Bidding
Reviews Management
SEO Management
Sales Orders
Sales Reports
Search/Filter
Shipping Management
Shopping Cart
Silent Auction
Social Media Integration
Support Ticket Management
Surveys & Feedback
Templates
Third Party Integrations
Ticketing
Trend Analysis
User Management
Vendor Management
Vendor Portal
Volunteer Management
Watch List
Website Integration
Website Management
eCommerce Management
Learn moreCompare App
API
Absentee Bidding
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Alumni Management
Attendee Management
Auction Management
Bid Management
Billing & Invoicing
Booking Management
Buy Now Option
CRM
Campaign Management
Cataloging/Categorization
Categorization/Grouping
Commission Management
Contribution Tracking
Credit Card Processing
Customer Accounts
Customizable Branding
Customization
Data Security
Discount Management
Donor Management
Drag & Drop
Electronic Payments
Email Management
Email Marketing
Event Management
Event Scheduling
Event Ticketing
Event Tracking
Gift Matching Management
Grant Management
Image Library
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Invoice Management
Invoice Processing
Kitting
Live Auction
Loyalty Program
Membership Management
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Mobile Giving
Multi-Channel Management
Multi-Channel Marketing
Multi-Currency
Multi-Language
Multi-Store
Multi-Vendor
Online Auction
Online Bidding
Online Catalog
Order Management
Order Processing
Order Tracking
Payment Processing
Pledge Management
Product Catalog
Product Data Management
Promotions Management
Proxy Bidding
Purchase Order Management
Ratings / Reviews
Real Time Data
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Updates
Receipt Management
Recurring Giving
Registration Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Returns Management
Reverse Bidding
Reviews Management
SEO Management
Sales Orders
Sales Reports
Search/Filter
Shipping Management
Shopping Cart
Silent Auction
Social Media Integration
Support Ticket Management
Surveys & Feedback
Templates
Third Party Integrations
Ticketing
Trend Analysis
User Management
Vendor Management
Vendor Portal
Volunteer Management
Watch List
Website Integration
Website Management
eCommerce Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Absentee Bidding
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Alumni Management
Attendee Management
Auction Management
Bid Management
Billing & Invoicing
Booking Management
Buy Now Option
CRM
Campaign Management
Cataloging/Categorization
Categorization/Grouping
Commission Management
Contribution Tracking
Credit Card Processing
Customer Accounts
Customizable Branding
Customization
Data Security
Discount Management
Donor Management
Drag & Drop
Electronic Payments
Email Management
Email Marketing
Event Management
Event Scheduling
Event Ticketing
Event Tracking
Gift Matching Management
Grant Management
Image Library
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Invoice Management
Invoice Processing
Kitting
Live Auction
Loyalty Program
Membership Management
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Mobile Giving
Multi-Channel Management
Multi-Channel Marketing
Multi-Currency
Multi-Language
Multi-Store
Multi-Vendor
Online Auction
Online Bidding
Online Catalog
Order Management
Order Processing
Order Tracking
Payment Processing
Pledge Management
Product Catalog
Product Data Management
Promotions Management
Proxy Bidding
Purchase Order Management
Ratings / Reviews
Real Time Data
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Updates
Receipt Management
Recurring Giving
Registration Management
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Returns Management
Reverse Bidding
Reviews Management
SEO Management
Sales Orders
Sales Reports
Search/Filter
Shipping Management
Shopping Cart
Silent Auction
Social Media Integration
Support Ticket Management
Surveys & Feedback
Templates
Third Party Integrations
Ticketing
Trend Analysis
User Management
Vendor Management
Vendor Portal
Volunteer Management
Watch List
Website Integration
Website Management
eCommerce Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


0 reviews

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


0 reviews

Auction Software Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Auction Software's features:

Edmund Z.

Excellent value, fast work & professional project management. Would strongly recommend!

2017-12-06

Pros

- Easy to use - Very customizable - Allows fast iteration - Friendly staff - Responds well to feedback - Good user experience - Excellent real-time functionality

Cons

- Slightly generic interface

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dan C.

Reverse Auction software works well

2020-05-05

Great team, work hard to understand our specs. Also very nice people.

Pros

Both front and back end sync up nicely. Admin section is user friendly.

Cons

But that's third party, usually an issue with most projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anders W.

Great to work with

2020-07-05

As always, there are requirements changes over time as a solution is developed, and they were easy to work with on these requirements changes.

Pros

Auction Software was very customizable for our needs, and the integration to payment gateways (multiple), and our back office was easily handled because of the previous experience the company brings.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of. It works well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Geoff C.

Excellent software and responsive technical and management team.

2019-07-25

Excellent communication and timeliness from the project management team, they are committed to customer satisfaction and very customer-focussed and determined to see us succeed.

Pros

(We're running on Amazon's AWS with advanced database and operational configuration to meet demanding performance requirements).

Cons

I have no negative comments about the software or system delivered.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Naveen S.

Very Good Product, Efficient team and On time delivery. Overall a Wonderful experience!

2018-06-22

Pros

- Excellent auction software product which can be customized as per requirements - The project management processes are well defined and highly efficient - Excellent communication and support offered - A very good team to partner with!

Cons

I would say points of improvement can be - - Improving the UI of deliverables - Improving the quality of testing before delivery

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Frank W.

Everything You Need to Run an Online Auction Business.

2019-12-31

We are a small auction business run out of our home. This product gives us the look and feel of a dynamic business.

Pros

We can control everything we need to before, during and post auctions.

Cons

The hardest part is the pricing license cost right up front. It is a lot of money for a small business to put down before you see any return, but they do offer a free-trial

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard W.

As a first time app developer, I was in good hands with the Auction Software team.

2018-05-09

Pros

AS 's project management process was detailed and easy to track along with during the entire lifecycle of the project.

Cons

This was my first experience working with AS and I felt like they did everything I expected in an app development process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nate B.

The best Auction Software

2020-04-15

This team was easy to work with and they helped make my dream a reality!

Pros

The software was customizable which is what I needed for the very unique industry I am in.

Cons

Nothing to dislike. The software and the team made the changes I needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael A.

Great Product and Very Easy to Configure and Use!!!

2016-01-08

Very good project management and visibility to the entire development process.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim M.

New client using Auction Software

2021-08-16

Pros

The Auction Software team is one of the best project management groups I've ever worked with.

Cons

There aren't any cons to that I can think of regarding the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jedidiah B.

Reliable, Affordable, Quality e-Commerce Services

2019-01-07

From product management to design to development and live-launch, Auction Software is highly skilled for every step of the way.

Pros

Everything is easy with Auction Software.

Cons

I can't think of many cons with Auction Software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Francisco Q.

Great product and great service.

2017-10-02

Great product, at good price and adapted to our specific needs.

Pros

The product is easy to use, with a well structured data flow process and customizable to our needs.

Cons

The only thing we could commenton Cons, is the process for our team to get the project for continuous maintenance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thomas C.

ZiaHub Success Story

2016-01-22

If there is one thing that I would critique it is their UI design which may not be as advanced as top Silicon Valley UI examples but still very good.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ronald O.

Great companion to work with

2015-05-06

The team is really customer oriented all the way from start throughout the project with quick feedback and agility.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew W.

Successfully took on a challenging product

2019-07-24

AuctionSoftware was not only affordable, but they were willing to step out of their comfort zone by working with 3rd party vendors for payment and shipping that they hadn't interface with before.

Pros

- affordable - good communication - issues/bugs resolved quickly - project tracking was seamless in CaseCamp - team went above and beyond to ensure our satisfaction with the product - implemented new features that didnt exist in their base templates. This was a must for us and they delivered very well.

Cons

None really, the project took longer than expected to be delivered, but due to the complexity it was understandable. The CEO was very apologetic about the delays and worked with us and the team to ensure completion as fast as possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris D.

Auction Software Review

2021-03-04

Pros

The staff is very easy to work with , every one is fast to reply to emails and calls

Cons

no major complaints , some things took a little time to get done.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael R.

Wonderful experience!

2017-04-26

They had no issues coding any new detail or feature we requested and with a friendly, courteous and professional manner.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nick C.

Good Base product. Customization Could be better

2020-08-13

The US team was professional and responsive. The India team was also pleasant, but overall, I didn't feel that I was working with top designers and devs who could provide added value to the process. They tried to achieve (and mostly succeeded) in delivering what was asked for, but it took a lot of back and forth to get there, rather than them having a solid grasp of best practices for my industry and providing functions and designs even better than the basic deliverable requested.

Pros

I like the base features and the fact that it can be customized for more specific uses

Cons

My issues were more around the ease of working with the off-shore team and their proficiency with UX/UI design, and attention to fine detail.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tommy O.

Amazing

2018-09-24

The dev team was beyond easy to work with, very responsive, and very fast.

Pros

Software was VERY easy to use, clean UI and fun to use.

Cons

I had no issues with the software. I love the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jay M.

Excellent Product, Outstanding Team

2015-08-22

Also, utilizing Basecamp as the project facilitator, enabled ALL involved in the project to maintain real time communication and ready access to immediate feedback. I hope to have future projects for Raj and the AS team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Avi R.

Terrible service and outdated software

2020-06-22

We were never given access to our own hosting which we were paying for and had so many code issues with the application they have developed for us which made it easier to start from scratch.

Pros

Existing features that eliminate the need to develop from scratch.

Cons

Outdated software running on old Ruby version that cannot be updated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Auction Software


Avi licensed our S/W "TopExpert.com.au" project in 2018, referred another customer "Ilia T"as well. In Feb (2019) emailed as below. "Hi AS, I hope everything is well. We've made the unfortunate decision to shut Top Expert down due to no traction on the business side". So, we gave backup in encrypted form to run on their server. It was clear from on-boarding and very well spelled in Contract small & medium product is cost effective to go live in 3 weeks. We give front end code (React.js / DB, unencrypted) , back end code in Ruby or Node (Encrypted) , It's like purchasing Microsoft Office for $10 and asking to give the code of the MS office since you paid for it. Also path to upgrade to large was rejected. It is unfortunate that the customer says our code is bad, wants our source code. Say to us No Traction and go to another development company. Using our software, $160M credit card transactions processed in 2019/20. Our Policy is same for all, check website - BuyNow - FAQ - Q&A- 8

Read more
Daniel D.

Amazing to work with. The reviews are real!

2016-12-02

At first, I was skeptical all the reviews were real, but everything seemed on the level so I decided to evaluate their offerings and compared them to three other vendors through a process of phone calls and email exchanges.

Pros

Customer service, amazingly well-documented project via Basecamp.

Cons

Communicating internationally can be challenging at times due to the time difference.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Derrick M.

Hands Down Best on the Market!

2015-03-17

I've searched for years to find a stable, feature-rich, and economical reverse- auction solution to no avail.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Consumer Electronics company, 1-10 employees)

Extremely satisfied customer this is now the 2nd project we have had built by auctionsoftware.com

2020-10-20

Auction software was excellent at debugging and making the software stable and THAT makes a huge difference and also Auction software's contacts with PayPal are excellent and they always get PayPal to respond next day and get the Payments working, THAT is worth it's weight in gold to us.

Pros

I also liked that we did not need to spend a ton of money on branding design as it looked great straight out of the box.

Cons

I didn't have any criticisms and I think that say's a lot

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jorge N.

Great Affordable Solution

2020-02-17

This is the third development which Auction Software has assisted us with, and we expect to contract additional development with them in the future.

Pros

Auction Software is responsive, fast, creative, affordable. As with any new development, the initial vision evolved and there were changes along the way. Thankfully, Auction Software was accommodating throughout, often providing helpful solutions and insights. This is a great team which is highly recommended.

Cons

We haven't experienced any cons with Auction Software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more