This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Bokun

Cloud-based booking management solution for tourism industry

see alternatives

Bokun Reviews - Page 11

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


328 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for business

Reviewed a year ago

Streamlined for all our needs

Pros

Very easy to set up and with amazing and fast customer support.

Cons

There is nothing to improve it is streamlined

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software, great support

Reviewed a year ago

Support with this software is outstanding. Very functional product although not 100% customisable.

Pros

Integration with my website was relatively easy, considering this was my first time using software like this.

Cons

The software isn't as customisable as I'd like it for my specific needs. Very frustrating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

thank you bokun

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

bokun is the best software in tourism industry , easy , helpful , useful for travel agent

Cons

useful , easy to use , the team is very helpful

Vendor response

Hi Gerges, Thank you for your review! If you have any questions or feedback in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@bokun.io. Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most unique online CRM tool ever

Reviewed 2 years ago

- We are supplier and easy to find all other distributor. - easy to manage all OTA channels

Pros

- Very useful - Such like a general market to connect all other market and supplier in the world.

Cons

- Improve the information search function.

Vendor response

Hi Lukas, Thank you for your review and your feedback! Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Bokun - APT travel

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really like this software. It's very easy to use. The staffs are friendly, helpful and can support any problem. Especially, Bokun will contact with some OTA sellers to promote my product. I think that it 's effective in the nearliest future.

Cons

At that time, I am satisfied with this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Friendly and helpful people

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good

Pros

They usually do their very best to explain and help when I’m in trouble

Cons

Not everybody is as good as the next person to simplify problems

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ADVANTAGES OF BOKUN

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

BOKUN IS VERY USEFULL AND AMAZING OPERATION SYSTEM IN THE WORLD, IT IS VERY HELPFULL FOR ME FIND NEW AGENTS AND CREATE MY PRODUCTS.ACTUALLY MY ENGLISH IS NOT FLUENT, LASTLY I TELL, I RESPECT BOKUN EVERY DAY ...

Cons

EASY OPERATION 24/7 CUSTOMER SERVICE ONLINE API

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good value for money

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

value for money customer help and support very flexible broad range of applications

Cons

difficulty to connect to international payment processing suppliers the booking widget (to embed on websites) is a tiny old fashioned, design wise. More customisability or different design styles would be a plus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional Software

Reviewed a year ago

I have already signed contracts with a couple foreign companies through Bokun.

Pros

Easy communication, professional team and perspective opportunities.

Cons

The most important is here you can not only sell your product to customers, but also make cooperation with international companies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun is added opportunity

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bokun offers a wide range of opportunities when it comes to improving your bookings, this is facilitated through bokun or or contracts with other retailers. Someone is always available to assist in customer service

Pros

It is user friendly. Most persons are able to navigate through it without much computer knowledge

Cons

Could be a bit more straight forward. formatted on many platforms or lots of pages to navigate through

Vendor response

Hi Hyacinth, Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We appreciate and understand your concerns about the navigation through all of the product features. We will continue to improve our usability; as always, please send us any specific ideas or suggestions! Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent, I love it.

Pros

Instant Booking, Invoice, Billing, connecting with OTA's

Cons

Product listing, Product importing from Viator, product/tour availability, updating price which is manually do for both Viator and Bokun, and not very easy to use.

Vendor response

Hi Mahibur, Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We are continually enhancing the Bokun product, in particular when it comes to connectivity to Viator and other OTAs. So, please keep checking back on Bokun for updates and enhancements! Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best connection between buyers and sellers

Reviewed 2 years ago

I find resellers from bokun

Pros

There service is great they reply very quickly

Cons

It helps lots for my website promote and find customer

Vendor response

Hi Kasun, We're happy to hear that you have found success using the Bokun B2B Marketplace and finding new resellers to help grow your business. Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

we like it!

Reviewed a year ago

easy to understand and use with immediate results

Pros

It is an excellent starting point for who needs support insights data for sales, processes, performance, and overall business opportunities.

Cons

I don't know exactly all how many features and functions does it provide more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great calendar website

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I'm very satisfied ultimately even with the lack of ease-of-use. It makes scheduling towards so much easier than my previous website

Pros

The ability to set up calendars for tours and make then available or unavailable as needed.

Cons

The site is way too complicated and they're too many steps to achieve your final goal

Vendor response

Hi Reid, Thank you for your feedback and for sticking with the setup process. We're glad you found so much value in Bokun once you had your products up and running. Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Reservation widgets

Reviewed 3 years ago

People working at Bokun were extremely patient and understanding . We walked me through the whole process with professionalism, and we are very grateful abiut it.

Pros

It is indeed user friendly , whuch is a big plus.

Cons

To be onest we thought that is going to increase oir sellings but it didn't really happened, not very much anyways.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is not that easy to understand. The menu is confusing for me. It should be easier divided. We are seller and supplier in one from Iceland / Switzerland. If I am looking for companies from all over the world who want to sell our product, I mostly only can find agencies that want to sell their country. It seems to be a little bit sleepy. Some of the companies dont use it active anymore.

Pros

The idea is really great! To bring together seller and supplier. The widgets are brilliant.

Cons

It is not that easy to understand. The menu is not that clear. We are seller and supplier in one from Iceland / Switzerland. If I am looking for companies from all over the world who want to sell our product, I mostly only can find agencies that want to sell their country.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to customize tour and use of this software I highly recommend this to all future users

Cons

Gives me all access for use it's very convenient for all new users

Vendor response

Hi Irshad, Thank you for your review! Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have a great experience regards to Bokun

Pros

We work with Bokun already for 1 year and must to say we got a lot of tourists regards to this website

Cons

Bokun has a simple structure and the assistants are professional and really helpful

Vendor response

Hi Iryna, Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you have been using Bokun for a year and have seen success in driving visitors to and bookings from your website. Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun made me grow fantastically

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

All my bookings are through bokun. It’s really great

Cons

I don’t have any problem with this software. For me it’s the best solution

Vendor response

Hi Patrice, We're so happy to hear that Bokun has helped you grow your business! Thank you for your review. Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Saves time!

Reviewed a year ago

Great contact with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], easy to use, many options available

Pros

Simple layout, very easy to create new products

Cons

Would like to see all products on one calendar, instead of tour per tour

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, useful, priceless

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I actually liked the options, the system and the way of managing it. It is recommended because it is useful, easy to use and priceless.

Cons

Easy to use. Rich of options. Excellent support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far good, guess they also do some their own SEO project which will be useful for all trade parties

Pros

It is easy to use and like the User Friendliness

Cons

better if they could get more support in the market place to get the agreements negotiated

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User experience top

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I work every day with bokun, I've improved my network and also the organisation of daily work.

Cons

I think It's better reduce options of all categories.

Vendor response

Hi Valerio, Thank you for your review and your feedback! Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Working with Bokun

Reviewed 3 years ago

Manging our costs has been the biggest benefit. The onboarding and customer support was excellent.

Pros

For a non tech person what I liked most was the on hand customer support, talking me through things I did in not understand. To be honest the not understanding wasn't a result of anything over complicated, but because it was new to me.

Cons

I think a way to clone different tours, same hours, same price, same pick up options and so on, just a different itinerary that would have saved a lot of time. API's and re-sellers, the process doesn't seem as easy as it should or could be.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Software Ever

Reviewed a year ago

Very happy and waiting for more amazing functionalities.

Pros

Easy funciknality for those don't have technical skills.

Cons

3rd party Widgets do not transle to Portuguese 100%