This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Bokun

Cloud-based booking management solution for tourism industry

see alternatives

Bokun Reviews - Page 12

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


328 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

can be better

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to make a reservation from lots of suppliers in one system.And clear to know the net price.

Cons

Payment way.It would be much better to have online option to fill in different credit card in each booking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Payment through Bokun should be available

Reviewed 3 years ago

Not much benefit we gain from Bokun now.

Pros

Great software which market plac is available for buyers and sellers. This is first experience for us.

Cons

We are looking for chance of received payment through Bokun

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Channel Manager for tours and activities

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use bokun to manage our day tours and activity listings on various websites and it does the job efficiently. User-friendly interface and has a great support team which actually follows up on your queries. They helped us setup not only bokun but also our listings on various websites.

Pros

Easy to setup and use. User-friendly interface and has a great support team.

Cons

Need to setup credit card for payment of charges.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bokun Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of reaching OTA through the marketplace Managing multiple products on one platform Managing resources

Cons

Mobile version of the software is not very friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good platform for selling tours

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We are tour operator in Armenia and Bokun helped us a lot as an online tour booking platform.

Cons

overall good platform. Woild prefer to get paid faster, not monthly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank you guys for making my business more successful

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Help me get more booking than before and help keep us busy

Cons

Nothing I find everything great about it so far

Vendor response

Hi Shervin, Thank you for your review! Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not able to adopte yet

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The integration with Viator was quite easy. The support team did it for us

Cons

It was imposible to define rates according with our prices policy. That´s why we are not using it yet. We are waiting that this feature is developed and integrate in this software. For me is something that I was not expecting. I´m sure that our business is not the only one that has this kind of prices policy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's very complete and professional software.

Cons

I found very confuse for me the price catalogs because when you make a mistake it's impossible to erase the items you don't need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Amazing service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s amazing service and flexible and easy to do anything you want

Cons

It’s easy for everything And they are ready to help you when you need help

Vendor response

Hi Eid, Thank you for your kind words. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@bokun.io if you have any additional feedback or ideas on how we can improve Bokun. Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun Software with great value of money

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

User friendly software; easy to handle by a person with little computer knowledge.

Cons

Friendly and supportive team. They will easily handle any issues you may encounter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everything about it. the system is really helpful and easy to work with.

Cons

The widgets are amazing and improving it into my Website/

Vendor response

Hi Ahmed, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that the online booking engine widgets have helped improve your website. Do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or new feature ideas (support@bokun.io). Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tourism Marketing solution

Reviewed a year ago

Bokun have been on Marketing side and have solve the trouble of getting business. I have used some software but Bokun is the best.

Pros

Bokun is uncomplicated software and very reasonable. It's connection to popular booking sites is advantage and bring more business.

Cons

Easy to use with good customer care, And it's the best software for Tour operators.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

my review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am getting there , still a beginner .

Pros

I can post the product widget, helped me get my trips organized, I hoping to get more agents involved once i am set.

Cons

no product sorting feature or at least I don't seem to be able to communicate this desire, also I still have no idea how to use the videos I put on bokun

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful and easy using software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Software is very easy to use. Amazing opportunity to find reliable partners, integrate other apps and OTA bookings.

Cons

Everything is satisfactory and acceptable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential for the Travel and Tourism Industry

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The connection between companies is made easier with Bokun.

Cons

There are a few extra bugs that should be fixed, but usually there is a way around it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good system

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to send widget And good its integrated to tripadv and viator

Cons

Many trouble in startup process. Many faults

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great booking software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Awesome

Pros

The interface and comunication with Otas

Cons

Its widgets necesary to cinnect with website

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This software is comprehensive and easy to use.

Cons

We would like to see some customers reviews.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good management Center

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good, I never lost a client anymore they reply and management my bookings very professional

Pros

Very organize, quick answer to my questions, save a lot of time with confirmations to my clients.

Cons

The calendar to block some dates sometimes i hard to find

Vendor response

Hi Juan, Thank you for your review and your feedback. Thank you for your comment about difficulty finding the calendar to block dates. We are always working on improving our product and making it easier to use, so we appreciate this feedback! Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BOKUN

Reviewed 3 years ago

UNTIL NOW IT HAS BEEN OK, IT WOULD BEEN GREAT IF WE HAD SOME BOOKINGS, BUT LET'S GIVE THE PLATTFORM SOME TIME TO PRODUCE...

Pros

FRIENDLY SOFTWARE, EASY TO USE, NICE LAYOUT

Cons

MARKETPLACE RESPONSE - ALIANCES, SOMETIMES CUSTOMER SERVICE CANNOT SOLVE ISSUES FIRST HAND, BUT NEED ASSISTANCE IN-OFFICE.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect booking engine

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's very simple and support is excellent!

Cons

There isn't really anything that I can say about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun is great

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would say a positive experience, my sales icreased after using Bokun

Pros

Easy to use, high average of bookings. Qualified staff.

Cons

The fact that if i make a change at my products on Tripadvisor, these changes can't be updated automatically on Bokun.

Vendor response

Hi Alban, Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We are continually working to improve our connection with TripAdvisor as well as other online travel agencies, so please keep checking back for more product updates in that regard. Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very functional

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good experience and very good customers service

Pros

Easy to use and work with other companies

Cons

User interface could be improved..........

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

So far a disappointment

Reviewed 3 years ago

Disappointment

Pros

The customer service is very good indeed.

Cons

- Not very intuitive - Way too much stuff on the Bokun platform. Too many menus. It's cluttered. - False promises made by sales people. The products I set up are not transferred automatically to OTA's, I have to build the products again. Ok, the inventory may be transferred, that's good. - "Re-sellers will sell your products". Hasn't happened. My guess is that setting up the APIs or widgets or what ever is too much of a hassle. Actually, this was proven when I started testing the process with a re-seller.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bokun is easy to use and has many things to offer

Reviewed 5 months ago

We would recommend Bokun to anyone looking to grow their business. It has quite a lot to offer.

Pros

Bokun is easy to learn and easy for customers to use as well. The booking widget is great! Customer service issues are also fairly easy to look up and manage.

Cons

There has been some down time and issues with the API that have been a problem at times. Other than that we have had no complaints.