This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Bokun

Cloud-based booking management solution for tourism industry

see alternatives

Bokun Reviews - Page 13

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


328 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliability product

Reviewed a year ago

Easy access to information pertaining to partnership, customer assistance and bookings.

Pros

Very easy to use and readily customer support.

Cons

No least unlikable issue with the bokun product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More integrations

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really fantastic support.

Pros

The price& integrations & support. If you could get more integrations, Musement, Airbnb experiences, that would be amazing.

Cons

There's often a great many steps to complete a task. This is mitigated by the support, but things like changing pricing require pricing lists, and so many things to be changed. The complexity may be useful one day, but starting out things are simple.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best

Reviewed a year ago

Benefits to reach coustumers for guiding service.

Pros

thank you so much for oportunity to work with you. It was great exspirience.💞

Cons

Easy to use. Quick. More option that we can make our product more availlble .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to work on

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very intresting and gives one options to see what the market has to offer.

Pros

It is userfriendly and very helpful tutorias are always available.

Cons

The requests for bookings takes time for new users.

Vendor response

Hi Sylvia, Thank you for your review and feedback! We understand that the system often takes some time to get comfortable with for new users, so we're glad to hear that you have found so much value in the product and that you found the tutorials helpful! Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good!!

Reviewed a year ago

I love how its connected automatically with booking platforms so it makes everything much easier.

Pros

So far, I have been using Bokun for my business less than 6 months, but it works perfectly! I will continue to use it in future as well!

Cons

It was a bit complicated to set up the payments, but because I am generally clumsy with that. The rest works great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Take your time

Reviewed 2 years ago

After several mistakes a proper setup was done. Later on, everything goes smoothly

Pros

The product provide lot of customizations, and lot of opportunities

Cons

To setup the products and pricing, but once setup Very easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pure SAAS Approach

Reviewed 2 years ago

Team is very responsive and efficiently working round the clock

Pros

A programming free well integrated system made for success.

Cons

Payment methods are limited to credit card for fees

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun is fast and functional

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Bokun for being a tripadvisor app is already guaranteed to be good. It is an extremely functional app with several connections.

Cons

I believe that it is a software that is in adaptation and with such features needs great attention from the technical support, however from what I see the support is being punctual and efficient.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Buono

Reviewed a year ago

Ne ho fatto 0 uso. Non ho avuto prenotazioni visto il mio settore del turismo bloccato da Covid-19.

Pros

Tutto. Ma poco usato visto il mio settore nel turismo... Fermo da COVID.

Cons

Non sono riuscito a fare il mio sito web con voi, pagato e mai apparso su google.. Non siete riusciti a farlo funzionare. Quindi disdetto l'iscrizione.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Tool!

Reviewed a year ago

it was a great experience

Pros

Bokun is a great tool, that helped me a lot during my start up phase!

Cons

plenty of functionalities but sometimes complex

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

Marketing

Pros

The way the chatting respond,the are so fast

Cons

The website its self is complicated and it takes time to find ur way

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply The Best Channel Manager

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, really comprehensive, the best customer service ever

Cons

Nothing yet, it's really well thought through

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pro ecommerce for travel industry

Reviewed a year ago

Since we start using the platform we have noticed a significant increase in the number of reservations

Pros

Pro software ,i was been able to import my products from other channel and connect them with Bokun very easily.

Cons

I liked the easy way to use and integrate Bokun with other apps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

My website looked so reliable and the customer facilitated with tools that made them easy to booked my products based on real time

Pros

It made my website up to date and optimized with real time, easy for clients to book directly to my website

Cons

No application available to installed for free

Vendor response

Hi Nyoman, We're so happy to hear that you've had success with the Bokun online booking engine widget on your website! Thank you for the review. Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Value for money, great customer support

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Loading products is easy. The dashboard is easy to navigate

Cons

Almost all features are easy, you dont need to have an IT background to work on the program

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quik Custumer service respon

Reviewed 2 years ago

Im New Here So I didnt See the diffrent yet. Looking forward to get beter after join this Software

Pros

Easy to use it. and very past respon from The team.

Cons

Im New Here So I didnt See the diffrent yet. Looking forward to get beter after join this Software

Vendor response

Hi Ni Nyoman, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you've gotten fast responses from the support team. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have questions in the future. Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

They organize our business

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s easy and anyone can use it, the platform is simple for all the companies

Cons

They can’t make all our services on the other OTAs

Vendor response

Hi Mohammed, Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We appreciate your feedback and are continually working to improve our connectivity with OTAs. Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful plattform

Reviewed 2 years ago

I search some OTAS to work through Bokun, so great to connect different operators

Pros

Easy to manage my bookings Great customer service Great way to find new OTAS

Cons

Sometimes it's Difficult to navigate inside the menus. Not intuitive interface

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy booking tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is great

Pros

Ease of use and all the booking are at one place

Cons

There is no mobile application to track bookings

Vendor response

Hi Zakib, Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We will keep you posted on our mobile enhancements! Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great

Pros

All the options, and the conection with Tripadvisor.

Cons

The complexity, it's a lot of steps to get it arranged and set to sell on your own website, compared to for example rezgo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bokun

Reviewed 2 years ago

With Bokun I can view everything for my tour business. My income report, passenger list and more. Still getting accustom to product but so far I am impressed.

Pros

I like the layouts of the bookings and the information that's sent to you once booking is confirmed.

Cons

I am still familiarizing myself with this program so far I have no complaints.

Vendor response

Hi Sydney, Thank you for your review. As you become more accustomed to the product, please do not hesitate to reach out to support@bokun.io if you have any questions or additional feedback. Best, Bokun Support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So many features it's overwhelming!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ability to combine your offers with others.

Cons

I am a small business and would like to improve volume but not too much. It was a bit hard to find a balance with this system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am still starting

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am waiting have time to use more Bokun, but until now is being a good experience.

Pros

online bookings.

Cons

The design of the tour widgets. I don't like how looks like in my website.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Service

Reviewed a year ago

For all my OTAs, I get most my bookings from Bokun.

Pros

I like the fact that it is so easy to add experiences on Bokun.

Cons

Can you please try at least to help us update other Platforms that are selling our experiences on Bokun. Like when I update Pick Up Times, Then Bokun Update across other Platforms like Get Your Guide and others. That will be appreciated because We sometimes find it difficult to update on other Platforms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HIGHEST STANDARDS OF SERVICE

Reviewed a year ago

Friendly people with their clients and their customer service is highly appreciated

Pros

customer service provided at the highest standards

Cons

Simplicity in applying and using it. It is superb