App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bókun Logo

Cloud-based booking management solution for tourism industry

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bókun Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


367 reviews

Recommended

RV
AvatarImg

Ricardo V.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Yes or No

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The product is very easy to use, I can tell that at the beginning I was like you thinking about but once I got more and more reservations I havent look at the price again.

Cons

Keep thinking on this one ... I think you are great thank you very much in advance

BJ
AvatarImg

Bajou J.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing support team, excellent system

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We developed an in-house plugin to connect our tours to different OTAs through bokun. Tech team has been very helping.

Cons

Documentation could have been a bit more advanced

LO
AvatarImg

Lahcen O.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best experiences manager

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very practical Emails reminder for activities You can find seller for your activities You can create a website via bokun

Cons

Not very clear when it comes to the options they have even they have a lot to offer

Vendor response

Hi Lahcen, Thank you for your review and for your feedback! Bokun prides ourselves in having a lot of features and options for tours and activities operators, and we appreciate your feedback on the difficulty understanding what those features are. We are continually working on improving Bokun, including its usability, so keep the suggestions coming! Best, Bokun Support

HS
AvatarImg

Helen S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Help!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The chance to have all our reservations in only one service no matter their origin has been the best Bokun has done for us. Bokun also give us the opportunity to grow in the online markets in ways we did not spect at first sight, now we know that all the tools at Bokun will increase our sales.

Pros

I totally like Bokun becouse it came to fix a great problem we had with our OTA and our website management and the chance to make other bussiness trough the contacts in the Bokun network is a really good chance to grow on our sales.

Cons

I guess at the beginning it was a little bit difficult to catch up with all the improvements week by week, but overall I think we are geetting to it.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to see that you have been able to grow in the online markets and increase your sales. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or suggestions for product improvements -- support@bokun.io

GB
AvatarImg

Gary B.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun saves us endless hours

Reviewed 5 years ago

Bokun allowed us to move two staff off the phones and into more profitable jobs.

Pros

Our business was growing beyond the ability of my staff to keep up with reservations. We first heard about Bokun through TripAdvisor so thought - this may be a workable solution to our problem. Indeed it is! Bokun was easy to set up and started working flawlessly on the first day. If we had any questions, they were quickly answered. Adding Bokun to our system was the most productive thing we did in 2019.

Cons

We haven't experienced any issues even during our roll-out of the system.

Vendor response

Hi Gary, We are so happy to hear that Bokun has been productive and helpful for your business! Thank you for your review, and do not hesitate to reach out to our support team if you have any questions or feedback. Best, Bokun Support

AvatarImg

Toni Š.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good software, but a bit hard to get around

Reviewed 5 years ago

Best benefit is sponsored placement on Tripadvisor for me now. But am planing to use other sites that Bokun supports and I believe it will be extremely useful to have it all managed from one place. Will continue using it, just needs some more simplification.

Pros

Its very nice to have all my booking sites linked to one site and have additional benefits like getting sponsored placements at Tripadvisor. Support team is great.

Cons

Its a bit hard to get around. I am never sure if its in sync with other sites like Tripadvisor. I dont know what affects what, so very often i need the help from the support.

Vendor response

Hi Toni, Thank you for your review and your feedback. We understand your concerns and feedback around the ease of use and visibility into what is syncing with the distribution partners and when. We will continue to work on making Bokun easier to use and understand. Best, Bokun Support

JB
AvatarImg

Jacqueline B.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It makes your life easier, good results with less time spent

Reviewed 4 years ago

Is a great system, a lot a features that help grow business, connecting API to other OTA's is very easy and what I like the best is the customer service, it has been excellent, not just the response time the information provided, it has always been very good.

Pros

We operate different destinations within the country, and the system have the availability to have one master account and the sub-markets, all in one single account, this help a lot because with other systems we need to have different account for each market.

Cons

The contract area, Im still learning but I find it a little confusing at times, and having a tool to chat with client once a contract has been finalized will be excellent, because the only choices I find is to amend contract, but not just a message option, without making an amendment .

Vendor response

Hi Jacqueline, Thank you for your review and your feedback! We greatly appreciate your suggestion of being able to send messages in the Marketplace, after a contract is complete, without making changes to the contract. It's a great idea, and we've passed it onto our team. Best, Bokun Support

AC
AvatarImg

Anthony C.

Translation and Localization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best travel site!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Bokun has the most helpful and friendliest staff, whenever I have a question or issue. The interaction between West Hollywood limousine and Bokun promises clients a red carpet / five star service.

Pros

Bukon puts my projects and activities in front of a huge international community looking for our products. The great thing about them, is that their clients are looking for superior service and smile when they receive it.

Cons

Nobody likes change, but learning and navigating the Bokun site was a bit tricky in parts.

WJ
AvatarImg

Wayan J.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and Happy to use!

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Bokun is a big Booking Engine, easy to communicate with them and fast respond if you need help. Really happy to connect and use Bokun!

Cons

many of partner to work with Bokun then easy to find reseller on Bokun.

EK
AvatarImg

Ekaterina K.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robust tours & activities system

Reviewed 3 years ago

Using Bokun for more than 2 years. The competition in the field is fierce but Bokun manages to innovate and stay to be one of the leading companies. I hope that their paid plans would not discourage operators from around the world.

Pros

Easiness of use and connect with partners to resell our tours. Robust system with all functionalities for tours and activities business.

Cons

Nothing really! I like it all! Very easy to use, lots of features, site builder, great widgets for partners.

BL
AvatarImg

Bobby L.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun is easy to use, and support is excellent

Reviewed 4 years ago

Problems are usually minor, and can be resolved with just one quick email to a support staff and response is usually within hours.

Pros

Easy to use; features (full spectrum) that suits my business (private tours), compatible with my website (Wordpress)

Cons

Pricing catalog - conversion between USD and CAD features hard to get right.

Vendor response

Hi Bobby, Thank you for your feedback about the pricing catalog and conversion from one currency to another. We are always enhancing the Bokun product, and we appreciate your suggestion and feedback! Best, Bokun Support

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ajay K.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing ecommerce enables platform for travel experiences providers

Reviewed 5 years ago

In one word, amazing.

Pros

3 things that I really loved are: 1. Super easy backend to manage products, sales and inventory 2. Marketplace to have swift alliances with fellow product suppliers to promote up-sell and cross sell 3. Very active customer support

Cons

As the software is still undergoing design changes, there are a few hiccups that occur sometime. But these are easy to resolve with a website builder.

Vendor response

Hi Ajay, Thank you for your kind words. As you said, we are continuously updating and advancing the Bokun product, every single day. Please let us know if you have any suggestions for future improvements. Best, Bokun Support

MB
AvatarImg

Maxime B.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Centralisation of all booking channel has never been this easy .

Pros

The quality/price is unbeatable. And the support team is very helping

Cons

The personnalisation options. And still impossible to mix Bokun with Google booking.

FK
AvatarImg

Franziska K.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun

Reviewed 5 years ago

Once all is in place it safes time that you usually use for the handling fron bookings, collecting money etc. It all goes automatically. I highes the company's visibility and therefore you get more sales

Pros

Great software to share products and get sales! Fantastic support 24h hours.

Cons

Widgets that are very easy to integrate in an existing webpage

Vendor response

Hi Franziska, Thank you for your review. Great to hear that you're enjoying Bokun and our online booking engines. All the best, Bokun Support

JM
AvatarImg

Joshua M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun is amazing

Reviewed 4 years ago

Though haven't yet received guests through Bokun I appreciate their skills on several aspects.

Pros

Option for creating a web to advertise my company.

Cons

None seems to be list liked. I loved everything

an
AvatarImg

angele n.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support for users

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has helped us to increase our business!

Pros

If I have any issues I can call or have a chat with Bokun representatives and they will try and sort out your issues step by step!

Cons

At first we did not know where to start however the more we used it the better we understand. Then there is the great support staff that have assisted us

Vendor response

Hi Angele, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you have been able to increase your business. Thank you for the kind words about our support team, we're always ready to assist. Best, Bokun Support

MS
AvatarImg

Mounir S.

Events Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly appreciated and recommended

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great! Efficient, pleasent, quite easy once I got used to the system and best is that they have solutions for everything!

Pros

No more worries of overlookings nor missed bookings. On top of that Bokun customer service team is really outstanding. I have dealt with several amongst the team and with no exception, they all proved to be attentive, helpful, patient and resourceful! Bokun is a great solution for small-size companies like us. Their booking system is effective, efficient and trustworthy. It's with confidence and pleasure that I recommend Bokun!

Cons

On the sales feed section, the default listing is arranged as per booking date, I would rather prefered it to be arranged as per departure date.

JG
AvatarImg

Jason G.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bokun has made my life easy...... well easier.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Being a brand new business, I was trying to keep track of my bookings on my own and create relationships with providers that could sell my products-- it was too difficult to handle on my own. I came across Bokun and it has truly made running my business easier. I still have a lot of work to do, but I do not have to worry about my supply as I know precisely how many bookings I have each day. It has also opened up so many more avenues to sell my products. I am learning more and more each day, and I am excited where this can take my business.

Cons

Having never used a product like this, it was a bit intimidating at first. Initial instructions could have been a little better.... although in all honesty it could just be my lack of technical knowledge.

Vendor response

Hi Jason, Thank you for your review and your feedback. Your insight about the ramp up period and learning about the product is super helpful, so thank you for that! We're glad to hear Bokun has made your life a bit easier, and we appreciate your feedback. We're always working to improve Bokun, and we'll use your input here to make it better. Best, Bokun Support

TT
AvatarImg

Tatenda Tarzan M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Delighted with efficiency

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

When we launched our company, we know we could not do alone we need a reservation system. We started our research and we found out bokun is all what we want. The crew helped us from the bottom and make us a better company. I want to make a special thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for her support. I recommend Bokun so highly .

Cons

Maybe if they can reduce steps taken for a customer to complete a booking online.

Vendor response

Hi Tatenda Tarzan, Thank you for your review and your feedback. And thank you so much for recognizing our team for their support! We are making improvements to our online booking engine booking flow to make the process even easier for your customers. We will keep you posted with those developments! Best, The Bokun Team

CG
AvatarImg

CASSIO G.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun Río

Reviewed 16 days ago
Pros

Its reach to every aspect of experienclve operators.

Cons

The complexity and intricacy of the system.

JM
AvatarImg

Jorge M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

the ease of seeing reservations and the link with other programs

Cons

change language and availability change

Vendor response

Hi Jorge, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback about changing your language and availability. Are you looking to change the language in which you view your Bokun account or in how you display your tour information on your website or other channels? Please see https://helpdesk.bokun.io/en/articles/474493-company-settings and https://helpdesk.bokun.io/en/articles/106940-how-to-translate-content-to-a-different-language for more information about how to do both. And see our Helpdesk article about editing availability here: https://helpdesk.bokun.io/en/articles/2740905-how-to-add-availability-to-experiences And please email do us at support@bokun.io if we can help. Best, Bokun Support

PR
AvatarImg

Petar R.

Maritime, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great booking platform

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

Easy access to calender overview and close outs

Cons

Complicated management of the experience

MK
AvatarImg

Marcus K.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, ever expanding software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Frequent updates, Easy to use, Quick support

Cons

Can be a little bit slow at times, but overall not much to complain about.

Vendor response

Hi Marcus, Thank you for your review! We value you as a customer and welcome any additional feedback or suggestions on how we can improve the product. Simply send any ideas to support@bokun.io. Best, Bokun Support

JT
AvatarImg

Jon Thor T.

Airlines/Aviation, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life is easier

Reviewed 5 years ago

That I really like is their online help, when I have had some problems I get help in a few minutes and I'm up and running again and ready to work with my clients.

Pros

It simply makes my job much easier and help me to expand our business every day.

Cons

I overall super happy with Bokun and can't find something that is bothering me.

Vendor response

Hi Jon Thor, Thank you for your review! Best, Bokun Support

TN
AvatarImg

Tavi N.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bokun was a complete game changer for my business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Bokun allows me to work less and sell much more basically. I work less because I Bokun organises everything for me, such as bookings etc. And I sell much more because I am not able to scale my marketing on the internet thru Bokuns sales channels.

Pros

The Bokun platform is very easy to use and works perfectly. When ever I have a question their helpful and professional support team always helps out and really fast. Today I have total control over my bookings and Bokun integrates all my partner On-Line Travel agents into one view and control. Bokun also makes it possible for me to sell directly on my website today thru their powerful widgets.

Cons

I am today able to use the site on my cell phone to do the most important tasks, thru my cell phone web browser. However, I hope to soon se a mobile Bokun app that will make it more easier and with more possibilities than thru the browser.